We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Liedjiesbos B&B

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (125)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (8)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent95%
  • Very good5%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Bar/Lounge
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
182
11
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
182
11
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindigenous gardenattention to detailinteresting artmilk tartpublic areas areincredible hospitalitybirds singingpeaceful gardenfabulous staynespresso machineplace to staywarm hospitalityon arrivalout of this worldfree statepersonal servicebreakfast table
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

World class service and hospitality at Liedjiesbos and will recommend it to anyone! The attention to detail all around the premises, bedroom and at the breakfast table is remarkable and just beautiful! Food excellent! Henning, you made us feel most welcome and special after our...More

Thank HappyWel
Response from Henning D, Owner at Liedjiesbos B&BResponded 4 weeks ago

It was such a pleasure having you here! We hope to see you soon again.

Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

5 ⭐️ star guys I kid u not!! What a beautiful place ❤️we were received in the most amazing wonderful way! Later than normal check in...with hot choc etc so blessed! These guys rock! An amazing experience. So sad we are not staying longer!

Thank Heidi-Mari K
Response from Travelmad720128, Owner at Liedjiesbos B&BResponded 18 March 2018

Heidi-Mari. We can't wait to have you back here at Liedjiesbos! Thank you for a great review. See you soon again.

Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Liedjiesbos owner Henning could not do enough. A warm welcome, beautiful rooms, Swiss flag was put up for us. Coffee and carrot cake on our arrival. Two gorgeous dogs greeted us. Met some lovely people there. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Thank naturelover047
Response from Henning D, Owner at Liedjiesbos B&BResponded 16 January 2018

Such a pleasure and privilege to have guests like you at Liedjiesbos. We are looking forward to your return and next visit!

Reviewed 3 January 2018

For personal attention, great service, an extremely comfortable night, a lovely setting, interesting art and the warmest of welcomes, this stop is a must for weary travellers who are keen to experience the best South African hospitality. Within minutes of our mid-afternoon arrival my wife...More

1  Thank Anthony B
Response from Henning D, Manager at Liedjiesbos B&BResponded 4 January 2018

Anthony. It is because of people like you that we love doing what we do! Thank you for your great energy and for the time to do a review. We are looking forward to your next visit! Henning.

Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

I have never stayed at Liedjiesbos that they haven’t made a change! Always a surprise. They recently renovated 2 rooms. It is just amazing. Being a regular I was spoiled for my birthday. It was so special!!!

Thank Rina C
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$114 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$114 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (125)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tinomy
1 May 2015|
Answer
Response from Travelmad720128 | Property representative |
Martin. Liedjiesbos do have secure parking and restaurants are about 6 to 8 kilometers from the BnB. liedjiesbos co za
1
Vote
Room Tips
"All rooms beautiful and on ground level, overlooking garden"
Read review
"Every room would be fine."
Read review
"All the rooms are amazing."
Read review
"All the rooms were the same, we took 3 rooms."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing