Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein

Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein

85 Zastron Street, Bloemfontein 9301 South Africa
Traveller (5)
Lounge area
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (23)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#21 of 33 hotels in Bloemfontein
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein is conveniently located in close proximity to Free State Government Departments; the SARS office is directly opposite the hotel, sports stadiums, renowned schools, as well as historical and cultural landmarks such as the National Museum, the University of Free State and the Supreme Court of Appeal. Also a short 10 km drive from Bloemfontein Airport and the Waterfront Mimosa Mall is approximately 1 km from the hotel. The judicial capital of South Africa and poetically known as 'The City Of Roses', Bloemfontein offers a plethora of activities and attractions, all a short stroll or drive from the Hotel. Nearby attractions are the Free State National Botanical Garden and the National Afrikaans Literary Museum. Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein's facilities include the first of its kind rooftop entertainment area overlooking the beautiful city. A wonderful and unique venue for social events and functions. Our conference venue is available to host your conference, corporate event or product launch for up to 150 people. Extra mural activities can be arranged by the Hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Conference facilities
Banquet room
24-hour security
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Business

Location

85 Zastron Street, Bloemfontein 9301 South Africa
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 55 out of 100
55
Bloemfontein Intl Airport
10Reviews0Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
crickets12345 wrote a review Feb 2023
Greater London, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 4 nights in January while watching the cricket in Bloemfontein.
The positives are , very clean room and friendly staff.
The negatives are the staff serving drinks and food it was organised chaos on a good day.
No-one seemed to know who was meant to be doing which job.
There is no pool (which we knew)
The outside seating area/smoking area resembled a prison visiting room,
Breakfast is served on the 6th floor which is fine but most days their was no glasses for the orange juice and tea and coffe cups didn't seem to be peplenished .
Would I stay here again, yes probably but a few little things need to be sorted.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marc Verfaillie, Owner at Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein
Responded 29 Jun 2023
Good day I do apologize for the belated response! Thank you so much for the kind words and the constructive criticism given!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gary H wrote a review Jun 2023
Century City, South Africa
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Parking is a bit of a challenge. We were booked into a room next to the lift and one floor below the breakfast area. On the first night we were woken up in the early hours of the morning with people shouting and extreme noise caused by the moving of furniture on the 6th floor. We notified front desk who promptly moved us to another room on the second. What a pleasant surprise as the room was remote and much bigger than the room we had previously. First prize to Thumi who dealt with this speedily and with such professionalism. Overall a great experience and we will definitely book at the same hotel on our next travels through Bloemfontein.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid booking room on the 5th floor which is below the breakfast area
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marc Verfaillie, Owner at Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein
Responded 29 Jun 2023
Good morning! Thank you for the feedback and have a lovely day further!! The Bloem Premier Team!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
amayekiso wrote a review Feb 2020
Cape Town Central, South Africa
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I enjoyed this newly built (opened in November 2019) hotel. The rooms are nice and compact, just the right size with the right size and beautiful bathrooms. I could watch a range of tv channel. Always nice to enjoy after long business meetings. I enjoyed the foods (buffet). And the staff were professional and accommodating. The wifi was still being worked on. The only thing that was a slight disappointment, was that I was in a room with no view (wall).
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marc Verfaillie, Owner at Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein
Responded 07 Feb 2021
Thank you for the great comments! WiFi is now in full swing!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard wrote a review Jul 2022
Boksburg, South Africa
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The basic Wi-Fi connection is non existence not recommended for business travellers. Connection is very poor, getting no positive answer from staff or management. Vouchers don’t work and you be lucky to connect for 2 min to internet.
I had to use my own data to have access to internet
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel if you’re on business not friendly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marc Verfaillie, Owner at Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein
Responded 20 Sept 2022
HI Mkhulubuhali The Wi-Fi has been sorted out. We do apologize profusely
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barryamas wrote a review Mar 2022
Cape Town Central, South Africa
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Turning the tables in Bloemfontein, great to be hosted & housed by a team that are absolutely on fire!
The mayor should conned these guys for changing perceptions & leading the charge on what tourism & hospitality is all about.
It’s warm, welcoming, personal, hospitable, friendly, respectful with good lodgings & great food. No need to venture beyond. You are in the Cbd and would never know it! Thanks team Marc & company
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Parking safely in ground floor or basement, conference options good.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marc Verfaillie, Owner at Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein
Responded 20 Sept 2022
Hi B Thank you so much for the kind words!! It motivates myself to do better moving forward!! Sorry about the belated reply!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pratibha wrote a review Jan 2023
Somerset West, South Africa
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The room description on booking.com did not match the rooms we were given. The rooms were very small and the furniture was dated. The bathrooms were OK. The dower had no doors what's with that. If pointed in corrected the shower floods the bathroom. The aircon in the room sounded like a lawn mower.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marc Verfaillie, Owner at Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein
Responded 29 Jun 2023
Good day I do apologize for the belated response! Thank you so much for the kind words and the constructive criticism given!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marlou B wrote a review Feb 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was treated with friendliness and efficiency from the moment I arrived at the airport until I was dropped off again. The snack platter on arrival was a pleasant surprise and added a very nice touch. Everyone was eager to please, and delivered service of the highest standard. I also liked the fact that even the chef introduced himself. I really received 5* service in this establishment. Absolutely no complaints. Well done to Marc and his wonderful team! It was not only the room, food or conference facilities that impressed, but you guys really understand what service delivery is about.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marc Verfaillie, Owner at Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein
Responded 20 Sept 2022
Hi Marlou Thank you for the kind words and i do apologize for the belated reply!! We had a glidge in the system!! Let me know when on your way back so that we can top our previous service! Marc
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris wrote a review Mar 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Though Situated in a very busy part of town it is fairly quiet.
Save parking which is quickly accessible from main road.
With the hotel and rooms Completely revamped it deserves a 4 star at least.
Staff is very friendly and assistance is on a personal level.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marc Verfaillie, Owner at Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein
Responded 07 Feb 2021
Thank you for the great review!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gerard O wrote a review Feb 2024
Weymouth, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed here for two days- the hotel is situated within walking distance of most places you would want to see and within a few minutes walk of the waterfront big shopping centre. The staff were friendly, the bedroom was OK-but the air-conditioning was incredibly loud. At least the Wi-Fi was good.
Breakfast was fine especially as we are both vegetarian
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Roland Diener, General Manager at Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein
Responded 21 Mar 2024
Good Day Our apologies for the late response. Thank you for the review and comments Have a great day The Premier Bloem Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barryamas wrote a review May 2023
Cape Town Central, South Africa
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Discerning & very heartwarming hospitality experience that beat my expectations again!
I cannot wait to do business again in Bloem & this hotel makes the difference as to when and why, already going to be booking our family in for hockey tournament in July
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Rooms above 3rd 4th floor offer great views Dinner buffet is awesome, no need to eat out
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marc Verfaillie, Owner at Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein
Responded 29 Jun 2023
Good day I do apologize for the belated response! Thank you so much for the kind words!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Gary H wrote a tip Jun 2023
Century City, South Africa28 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid booking room on the 5th floor which is below the breakfast area"
Read full review
Barryamas wrote a tip May 2023
Cape Town Central, South Africa82 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms above 3rd 4th floor offer great views Dinner buffet is awesome, no need to eat out"
Read full review
Richard wrote a tip Jul 2022
Boksburg, South Africa9 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay away from this hotel if you’re on business not friendly"
Read full review
Barryamas wrote a tip Mar 2022
Cape Town Central, South Africa82 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking safely in ground floor or basement, conference options good."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bloemfontein area.
PRICE RANGE
R 934 - R 1,239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Splendid Inn Bloemfontein
LOCATION
South AfricaFree StateBloemfontein
NUMBER OF ROOMS
88
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PREMIER SPLENDID INN BLOEMFONTEIN | UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (South Africa) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein?
Nearby attractions include Naval Hill (1.0 km), The National Museum (0.2 km), and Loch Logan Waterfront (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein?
Conveniently located restaurants include New York Restaurant, Bella Casa, and Iewers Nice.
Does Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Does Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Bloemfontein HotelsBloemfontein Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BloemfonteinHotels near Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire