We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Me Casa Guest House

Save
Overview
  • Excellent10%
  • Very good40%
  • Average40%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible10%
28 Feb 2018
“Noisy”
28 Jan 2018
“Very homely ”
AMENITIES
    4 Star accommodation
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Reviews (10)
    Filter reviews
    10 results
    Traveller rating
    1
    4
    4
    0
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageEnglish
    1
    4
    4
    0
    1
    See what travellers are saying:
    FilterEnglish
    Updating list...
    1 - 5 of 10 reviews
    Reviewed 1 March 2018

    The room was adequately comfortable but there was no window in the bedroom only a sliding door and no security shutter/ gate so I didn't feel safe to sleep with it open. The door to my room wasn't very noise proof - noise from other...More

    Thank SoniaMisz
    Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

    Did the garden route in December and we stayed here. We were a group of about 16-20. We stayed in the big house (8 sleeper) which was rather simple with small rooms- nothing luxurious. However other family members stayed at the main guest house and...More

    Thank Zahra A
    Reviewed 9 January 2018

    Pranesh went out of his way to be a great host. The self catering unit is basic but can suffice as the beds are comfortable. I would book the rooms in the main house as those were lovely unless travelling with a big family. Staff...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Fozia K
    Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

    From dirty sheets to dirty cutlery. Save yourself the money - if you're gonna go, check your sheets and wash your cutlery. The place has a 4 star rating but none of my friends and I could tell how. Do not be deceived. This is...More

    Thank Nyiko M
    Response from Mecasa2407, Owner at Me Casa Guest HouseResponded 11 January 2017

    Dear Nyiko M, Thank you for your feedback, It comes with great disappointment to hear your 1 night stay with us was a totally nightmare. My sincere apologies. Your comments are noted and action will be taken against the relevant staff member/members. We pride ourselves...More

    Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

    A decent guesthouse, standing out in the suburb it is located in. Welcomed with South African friendliness. The rooms are clean and of decent size. WiFi access in rooms as well. No sea-views though from rooms. Breakfast is good.

    Thank leonl910
    Response from Mecasa2407, Owner at Me Casa Guest HouseResponded 11 January 2017

    Thank you and hope to see you again

    View more reviews
    About
    Details
    Price range
    US$57 - US$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    Hotel class
    Details
    Price range
    US$57 - US$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    Hotel class
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Me Casa Guest House staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Submit
    Posting guidelines
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing