We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Splash Guest House

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located a 400 metre walk from Port Elizabeth’s beachfront, Splash is a brand new guest house in the center of the golden mile, suitable for business or leisure travelers!Our beautiful rooms and facilities have: New en-Suite bathrooms with showersCrisp White Cotton Linen on King or Twin BedsDaily Servicing, Fresh Towels and SoapsBar Fridge, Tea, Coffee, Sugar, MilkFlat Screen Satellite TV, Free WIFIFantastic Breakfast at Kaffeine RestaurantTwo Bedroom Self Catering Suite AvailableBraai/Barbeque and Swimming PoolSecure Parking Behind Remote Gate
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
51
51
10
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
51
51
10
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews braai facility perfect location within walking distance room was spacious swimming pool three nights safe parking beach front great place to stay jean guesthouse host supermarket accommodation port
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2018

When I and my wife arrived at the Splash Guest House, we could not stay there. The manager just said that there was a problem with our reservation, without explaining clearly what the problem was, and we were conducted to another guest house near Splash,...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2018
Thank rvalle938456
Reviewed 9 April 2018

The room was very small, this i saw as false advertising to a lager extent. on one night we woke up with a cat in our bed which was very terrifying to me and unacceptable by a large degree. breakfast amount allocation which is R40...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2018
Thank lsitsh879997
Response from James D, Manager at Splash Guest HouseResponded 18 April 2018

Hi, the neighbour's cat occasionally visits outside our control. This is VERY rare though. You chose the smaller room at a very discounted price. However, all the facilities are the same as the other rooms, and guests are very happy with the breakfast - BTW...More

Reviewed 28 March 2018

We stayed for three nights at Splash Guest House. The owner Jean was a very warm and friendly person. She had a beautiful lovely cat (loved it). The swimming pool was right infront of our room and so we did not have to walk and...More

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank reginaldndabeni
Reviewed 11 March 2018

It was absolutely amazing. Jeane is very accommodating and helpful, anything I needed was made a priority. I'd definitely recommend this place to friends and family because it's close to the shopping centre and the beach.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2018
Thank tumi2018
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay in Summerstrand, friendly host, nice room with outside space and a big pool. Stayed 5 nights and enjoyed it. Probably stay again when back in PE. Close to the beach front and supermarkets. It’s at the quieter side of Summerstrand.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Ralf78
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Splash Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The pool side room is very spacious and the place is comfortable and secure"
reginaldndabeni
28 Mar 2018
Read review
"Find another place"
266henricf
12 Dec 2017
Read review
"The room outside has it's own balcony leading out onto the lawn."
IvanaOlive
06 Jun 2017
Read review
"Outside room might be quieter"
tyr0nnee
14 Nov 2016
Read review
Show More 
LOCATION
South AfricaEastern CapePort Elizabeth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing