We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Splash Guest House

Save
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good44%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room Service
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
51
52
10
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
51
52
10
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast vouchersbraai facilitynearby cafeeasy reachperfect locationnice place to staywithin walking distanceroom was spaciousfamily roomswimming poolbar fridgeenjoyed our staystay there againthree nightssafe parkingbeach frontcape town
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2018

When I and my wife arrived at the Splash Guest House, we could not stay there. The manager just said that there was a problem with our reservation, without explaining clearly what the problem was, and we were conducted to another guest house near Splash,...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rvalle938456
Reviewed 9 April 2018

The room was very small, this i saw as false advertising to a lager extent. on one night we woke up with a cat in our bed which was very terrifying to me and unacceptable by a large degree. breakfast amount allocation which is R40...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lsitsh879997
Response from James D, Manager at Splash Guest HouseResponded 18 April 2018

Hi, the neighbour's cat occasionally visits outside our control. This is VERY rare though. You chose the smaller room at a very discounted price. However, all the facilities are the same as the other rooms, and guests are very happy with the breakfast - BTW...More

Reviewed 28 March 2018

We stayed for three nights at Splash Guest House. The owner Jean was a very warm and friendly person. She had a beautiful lovely cat (loved it). The swimming pool was right infront of our room and so we did not have to walk and...More

Thank reginaldndabeni
Reviewed 11 March 2018

It was absolutely amazing. Jeane is very accommodating and helpful, anything I needed was made a priority. I'd definitely recommend this place to friends and family because it's close to the shopping centre and the beach.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tumi2018
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay in Summerstrand, friendly host, nice room with outside space and a big pool. Stayed 5 nights and enjoyed it. Probably stay again when back in PE. Close to the beach front and supermarkets. It’s at the quieter side of Summerstrand.

Thank Ralf78
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Port Elizabeth
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Breakfast included
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Splash Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The pool side room is very spacious and the place is comfortable and secure"
Read review
"Find another place"
Read review
"The room outside has it's own balcony leading out onto the lawn."
Read review
"Outside room might be quieter"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing