We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Splash Guest House

Save
Share
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
53 Brighton Drive Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth 6001 South Africa See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room Service
Kitchenette
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
51
51
10
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
51
51
10
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast vouchers braai facility easy reach perfect location within walking distance nice place to stay enjoyed our stay room was spacious comfortable stay safe parking beach front jean guesthouse host fridge supermarket ironman
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2018

When I and my wife arrived at the Splash Guest House, we could not stay there. The manager just said that there was a problem with our reservation, without explaining clearly what the problem was, and we were conducted to another guest house near Splash,...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rvalle938456
Reviewed 9 April 2018

The room was very small, this i saw as false advertising to a lager extent. on one night we woke up with a cat in our bed which was very terrifying to me and unacceptable by a large degree. breakfast amount allocation which is R40...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lsitsh879997
Response from James D, Manager at Splash Guest HouseResponded 18 April 2018

Hi, the neighbour's cat occasionally visits outside our control. This is VERY rare though. You chose the smaller room at a very discounted price. However, all the facilities are the same as the other rooms, and guests are very happy with the breakfast - BTW...More

Reviewed 28 March 2018

We stayed for three nights at Splash Guest House. The owner Jean was a very warm and friendly person. She had a beautiful lovely cat (loved it). The swimming pool was right infront of our room and so we did not have to walk and...More

Thank reginaldndabeni
Reviewed 11 March 2018

It was absolutely amazing. Jeane is very accommodating and helpful, anything I needed was made a priority. I'd definitely recommend this place to friends and family because it's close to the shopping centre and the beach.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tumi2018
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay in Summerstrand, friendly host, nice room with outside space and a big pool. Stayed 5 nights and enjoyed it. Probably stay again when back in PE. Close to the beach front and supermarkets. It’s at the quieter side of Summerstrand.

Thank Ralf78
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$35 - US$52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$35 - US$52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Photos
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 33 nearby hotels
Singa Lodge
214 reviews
.31 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
1 158 reviews
.35 km away
Isango Gate Boutique Hotel and Spa
304 reviews
.45 km away
Protea Hotel Port Elizabeth Marine
318 reviews
.49 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 394 nearby restaurants
De Kelder
733 reviews
.49 km away
Charlies Pizza & Pasta Summerstrand
426 reviews
.23 km away
Red Rock Spur Steak Ranch
132 reviews
.98 km away
Simply Asia
21 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 149 nearby attractions
The Boardwalk Casino & Entertainment World
992 reviews
1.06 km away
Nu Metro Boardwalk
15 reviews
.97 km away
Nu Metro Walmer Park
13 reviews
1.44 km away
Piet Retief Monument
19 reviews
.38 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Splash Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The pool side room is very spacious and the place is comfortable and secure"
reginaldndabeni
28 Mar 2018
Read review
"Find another place"
266henricf
12 Dec 2017
Read review
"The room outside has it's own balcony leading out onto the lawn."
IvanaOlive
06 Jun 2017
Read review
"Outside room might be quieter"
tyr0nnee
14 Nov 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing