We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Road Lodge Port Elizabeth Airport

Save
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good38%
  • Average32%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Laundry Service
Breakfast included
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
10
21
12
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
10
21
12
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan early morning flightplace to sleepcomfortable bedwithin walking distanceshowerwifishuttlefacilitiespe
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

The only reason to choose this hotel is it's proximity to the airport and the car rentals... unfriendly service, small rooms, which are keen of hearing and dirty at all. The breakfast is quite okay so far.More

Thank Kolitschi
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Port Elizabeth AirportResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for staying with us. While we’re happy that you liked the convenience of our hotel, we’re sorry to hear that you did not receive the friendly service that we pride ourselves on. We will certainly bring this and your comment around cleanliness to...More

Reviewed 13 January 2018

Great place to stay , staff are friendly and helpful .Nice breakfast and great coffee machine .My only gripe was there was no small fridge in the room . Has free wireless connection , connecting was no hassle .

Thank canon2405
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Port Elizabeth AirportResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for the constructive review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Reviewed 20 December 2017

Just a simple hotel great for a night stay. Excellent location to the beach, Restaurants, casino, and shopping! We did not purchase the breakfast due to a wonderful little restaurant across the street!We stayed overnight to meet up with our guide for a 11 day...More

Thank Bigcrappie
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Port Elizabeth AirportResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

we only stayed one night and we opted for it because we had an early flight to catch and we were tired from our road trip. the hotel is a stone away from the airport. you can walk to the airport . it has a...More

Thank Sibs18
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Port Elizabeth AirportResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 9 December 2017

We stayed here for one night since we landed pretty late and in the rain and had no choice (great short distance from the airport). Rooms are very very small but you can live with that. We had been given a room that was a...More

1  Thank AbitCrisp
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Port Elizabeth AirportResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We’re happy that you liked the hotel’s location, but really sorry to hear about the impact that the smoking room had on you and your wife. Please accept our apologies for this. Upon making your reservation, our procedure is...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Port Elizabeth
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$47 - US$52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$47 - US$52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
147teresa
7 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from panus2018 | Reviewed this property |
Yes it is.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"There are smokers rooms here , so you can have a puff while relaxing in your room . T"
Read review
"Rooms on the back side are quiet!"
Read review
"rooms closest to reception and ground floor have the best WIFI"
Read review
"We were happy with our ground floor room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing