We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Plett Forest Cabins

Airport Road Opposite Of Harkerville Saturday Market, Plettenberg Bay 6600 South Africa
avatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (3)
Pool & Beach (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 4 campsites in Plettenberg Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Fully equipped self-catering honeymoon or family friendly cabins most with Jacuzzi spa baths, on the edge of the Harkerville Forest, between Knysna and Plettenberg Bay. Hand feed tame deer.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room features
Kitchenette
87Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 48
  • 26
  • 8
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
gpjoubert wrote a review 25 Feb
Port Elizabeth, South Africa1 contribution
Plett Forest Cabins is a peaceful, tranquil venue with lots of trees in a forest environment. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and left feeling so relaxed from the environment the venue provides. The owners are very accommodating and even arranged a baby sitter for us the one evening. Will definitely be going back and highly recommend Plett Forest Cabins.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karin Van Riet, Owner at Plett Forest Cabins
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we really appreciate the feedback and will pass it on to the team. We look forward to having you visit us again Warm regards Peter and Karin
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jaden-2011 wrote a review 05 Feb
Port Elizabeth, South Africa1 contribution
We had such a great time staying at Plett Forest Cabins from the 25th to the 27th. My 6 year old loved Luka's visits to our cabin. Nighttime was so peaceful all you can hear around you was nature. I would recommend a stay there for a great peaceful time surrounded by nature.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karin Van Riet, Owner at Plett Forest Cabins
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks so much for your lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Luka just loves children and the more attention she gets the more she gives :) Kind regards Pete & Karin
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
natashahuman10 wrote a review Jan 2024
Port Elizabeth, South Africa1 contribution
We had a lovely stay, the units are clean and tidy. We found everything we needed for the self catering facility. We'll maintained surroundings set in a calm, peaceful environment. Definitely family friendly. Thank you
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karin Van Riet, Owner at Plett Forest Cabins
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Natasha Thank you kindly for you lovely review Kind regards Karin & The Plett Forest Cabin Crew
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ganeefa wrote a review Jan 2024
Cape Town, South Africa1 contribution
I am generally not a fussy person and I make the most of everything. I loved the environment as I love being in nature. The location was perfect as it was central to drive out sightseeing. I can honestly say I enjoyed my stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karin Van Riet, Owner at Plett Forest Cabins
Responded 20 Jan 2024
Dear Ganeefa We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the lovely review. Warm regards Peter & Karin
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
672megan wrote a review Nov 2023
Port Elizabeth, South Africa1 contribution
My guys went through for work. They said that it was so nice and peaceful. A little out of the way from where they were working, but still enjoyed their time there. They also love the self-catering option.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karin Van Riet, Owner at Plett Forest Cabins
Responded 06 Dec 2023
Dear Megan Thank you so much for your review, I will pass it on to the team. Kind regards Karin & Peter
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
tarricdavids wrote a review Oct 2023
Port Elizabeth, South Africa1 contribution
Very well located especially if you want to escape from the busy city or town. Very clean and owners are very warming and welcoming. However the Wi-Fi system can be a little updated as well as the TVs especially if you have little ones traveling with who loves their cartoons. Otherwise very great and would recommend to anyone who wants to have some peace and quiet. And the Deers are very dearing😁.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karin Van Riet, Owner at Plett Forest Cabins
Responded 02 Oct 2023
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review, Tarric! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our comfy beds and friendly staff were particular highlights. We work really hard to give our guests the finest experience possible, so comments like yours are truly rewarding to hear. Being in a dip in the rural area of Plett, getting any decent WiFi connection has been a huge challenge. We have been promised a fibre connection within the next 6 months and can't be more excited. Once we have fibre, we will be upgrading our TV's to smart TV's so that our guests can access Netflix. In the meantime our more than 300 DVD's, with more than half being for kids, and a wide choice of games, will keep little ones entertained. We’d love to welcome you back soon, especially in summer when grapes are in season, as the deer can't get enough :) so don’t be a stranger. Thanks again! Warm regards Peter, Karin and the Plett Forest Cabins team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
laggarsusan wrote a review Aug 2023
Cape Town, South Africa1 contribution
Honestly the BEST venue for a wedding, not only is it a magical feeling being in the forest with tame deer but the staff and owners are so accommodating and welcoming. There is just a warm feeling of love when driving through the gates and when you leave it feels a little sad saying goodbye, but we will definitely be back! If anyone is looking for a hidden gem and a rustic forest venue, I would highly recommend Plett Forest cabins and wedding venue.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karin Van Riet, Owner at Plett Forest Cabins
Responded 08 Aug 2023
Dear Susan Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was such a privilege hosting your 4 day family reunion and wedding. You all looked so beautiful. We really look forward to having you back again for a visit in the not to distant future. Warm regards Karin, Peter and the team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MelanyKrebs wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
A lovely quiet and peaceful location. The directions we accurate and we were greated by the friendly staff, the dogs and deer. We didn't get all our sightseeing done so we will definitely be back again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karin Van Riet, Owner at Plett Forest Cabins
Responded 13 Jul 2023
Dear Melany Thank you so much for the lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you visit again soon. Warm regards Karin & Peter
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
frutile04 wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
Luvly & leker.place s clean, setup was excellent recommended for nice getaways & da kids enjoy it...the staff s friendly & heartwarming welcome..nice talkative now their environment. Thanks again to them too.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karin Van Riet, Owner at Plett Forest Cabins
Responded 13 Jul 2023
Thank you so much for the lovely review,we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you visit again soon Warm regards Karin & Peter
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
cwet948154 wrote a review Jun 2023
George, South Africa1 contribution
We will not recommend theses cabins for winter stays. Cabins are under trees and made of wood. It's freezing inside the cabins. Our cabin was not clean. We needed to move the beds to reach the children's toys and it was very dirty.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karin Van Riet, Owner at Plett Forest Cabins
Responded 27 Jun 2023
Dear Cherise Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we appreciate all feedback. The fact that the floors were dirty is unacceptable and I will certainly take that up with the team. Yes, this Winter has been very cold as we have had more rain in the past 3 months than we had for the entire 2021 which has resulted in constant damp and the cabin you were in is next to the river. We have winter sheeting on all the beds with thick duvets, extra plush blankets and supply microwave bean bags for each guest. In all our correspondence, we recommend guests bring warm clothing. Kind regards Karin & Peter
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Plettenberg Bay area.
PRICE RANGE
R 1,038 - R 1,057 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapePlettenberg Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PLETT FOREST CABINS - Campground Reviews & Price Comparison (Plettenberg Bay, South Africa) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Plett Forest Cabins
Which popular attractions are close to Plett Forest Cabins?
Nearby attractions include Knysna Elephant Park (2.7 km), Garden Route Wolf Sanctuary (1.9 km), and Harkerville Saturday Village Market (2.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Plett Forest Cabins?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and kids activities.
Is parking available at Plett Forest Cabins?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Plett Forest Cabins?
Conveniently located restaurants include Zinzi Restaurant, Ice Dream Land, and Tsala Treetop Lodge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Plett Forest Cabins?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Plett Forest Cabins?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Timber Shed (11.3 km), Nelson Bay Cave (12.2 km), and Van Plettenberg Beacon (11.3 km).