We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
61 Longships Drive Western Province, Plettenberg Bay 6600 South Africa
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$143
US$135
View deal
SAVE US$8
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$143
US$136
View deal
SAVE US$7
Free cancellation until 21/08/16
Hotels.comUS$135
PricelineUS$142
Trip.comUS$143
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (105)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/07/31 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Cornerway House
Updated 20/07/31 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#15 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Plettenberg Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Cornerway House **** is a Cape/Dutch style house set in a pretty garden with a swimming pool. It is situated in a residential area and only 7 minutes walk from the golden sands of Robberg beach. It has 7 individually decorated bedrooms all en-suite and with their own entrance. There is also a self catering appartment to sleep 3. Children by arrangement. All dog lovers welcome and pets are alowed by arrangement.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast available
Bicycle rental
Canoeing
Babysitting
Children's television networks
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Golf course
Hiking
Horseback riding
Water park
Canoeing offsite
Patio
Waterslide
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Taxi service
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Desk
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Electric blanket
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, French, Afrikaans, German
298Reviews2Q+A20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 230
  • 54
  • 13
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Vacationer693695 wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions
We really enjoyed our stay here. 6 yr old and adults included. Friendly staff, delicious breakfasts, ideal location. Oh and the best! Just awesome. 3 minute drive from Robberg beach! There really isn’t anything more we could have asked for from our stay in Plett except maybe a few more days.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from pelhamreid, Manager at Cornerway House
Responded 28 Feb 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location and breakfasts the best!. Our staff love receiving compliments. All the best for the year ahead!
Read more
Nicq wrote a review Feb 2020
Montreal, Canada1 468 contributions332 helpful votes
We enjoyed our stay here, we rented the self catering unit which came with a washing machine and bbq. Great hosts and lovely environment, especially the gardens they were gorgeous and and pool was a nice size. The beach is about a 10-15 minute walk away and you can drive into town 5 minutes away. The only negative was they were the only place that charged us for a baby high chair that was old and dirty out of the 7 places we rented in South Africa.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from pelhamreid, Manager at Cornerway House
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in our self catering unit. Our gardeners work hard, it is very rewarding to receive compliments. Apologies about the chair, which we hired as our high chair is not a free standing one. Trust the rest of your holiday in sunny South Africa was fun! I
Read more
Amber C wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Such a beautiful place to stay! Lovely light rooms with a good breakfast. Staff are all extremely helpful especially Kathy she couldn’t do enough. We were only suppose to be staying two nights but enjoyed it so much they accommodated us for a 3rd. Very enjoyable stay would highly recommend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from pelhamreid, Manager at Cornerway House
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you ejoyed your stay with us and the fun time you had in Plett. I am sure the beautiful memories you have of The Crags Elephant Sanctuary will be with you all for some time. Take care!
Read more
Minty81 wrote a review Jan 2020
England25 contributions25 helpful votes
We stayed here for only one night last week and to be honest I really wished we could have stayed longer. Everything about Cornerway House is perfect and very beautiful. The gardens are stunning, the rooms immaculately clean, homely, comfortable; the breakfast is everything you would want. And as for Kathy and Dee (and Jack and ZZ!) - wonderful hosts. I really hope we get an opportunity to stay here again and for longer.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from pelhamreid, Manager at Cornerway House
Responded 28 Feb 2020
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Jack and ZZ are superstars at welcoming our guests. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Sadly it was a short one but we do hope you visit us again.
Read more
Lars Franzon wrote a review Jan 2020
Plettenberg Bay, South Africa4 contributions
We spent three nights and loved the place. A very good apartment with good beds and lounge. The garden is fantastic and so is the greeting and attention to our stay. Very nice owners and staff and a couple of dogs that makes the stay cozier.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from pelhamreid, Manager at Cornerway House
Responded 07 Jan 2020
Thank you for your super review. I am so pleased you enjoyed our garden and hospitality. Glad that little Jack and ZeZe made your stay cozier. All the best for 2020.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$62 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapePlettenberg Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing