We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa

Farm 4A Robberg Road, Plettenberg Bay 6600 South Africa
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (151)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (25)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#11 of 13 hotels in Plettenberg Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Welcome to Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa, your Plettenberg Bay “home away from home.” Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Given the close proximity to Nelson Bay Cave (2.2 mi), guests of Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa can easily experience one of Plettenberg Bay's most popular landmarks.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to room service and a concierge while staying at Plettenberg Park Hotel. In addition, Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa offers a pool and an on-site restaurant, which will help make your Plettenberg Bay trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than A&T Design Emporium, which is a popular Plettenberg Bay art gallery – and it is conveniently located a short distance from the hotel.

Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa puts the best of Plettenberg Bay at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Beach
Tennis court
Airport transportation
Wifi
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Charming
142Reviews2Q+A33Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 96
  • 19
  • 11
  • 11
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Dave wrote a review Feb 2024
12 contributions6 helpful votes
Stayed here for 4 days last week .From the moment we checked in till the day we left the service was excellent. Melissa and her team really look after their guests. Big thank you the team on the front desk , bar staff , waiters and waitresses and the car parking guys. All very friendly and super helpful. The hotel is perfectly located looking over the ocean, and the beaches and restaurants are in walking distance - Definitely visit the Look Out and Nguni. Breakfast is fantastic with there is a wonderful bar. Our room was lovely ( choose sea view) and there are two great outdoor pools and a Gym Thoroughly enjoyed our stay Dave and Helen - UK
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Birgitta-Kenneth wrote a review Nov 2023
Solna, Sweden1491 contributions392 helpful votes
Well, this is a fivestar establishment and we went there for pre-dinner drinks and it took a while to....place our order, having it served, and paying for it but staff was friendly. But the most strangest thing was that "all the seagulls" in Plettenberg was allowed to wash themselves in the infinity pool next to the restaurant which is really gross and unhealthy!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
B.C.QAGELA wrote a review Jan 2019
Durban, South Africa423 contributions323 helpful votes
This was a return visit for us after attending a wedding ceremony in this place. The location of this hotel is spot on in terms of beautiful view of the unspoiled nature. The service is absolutely wonderful, food in divine and mouth watering. The hotel is kept very clean and neat all the time. I particularly liked the quietness of this place, it is just a peace of mind. You really become refreshed after visiting this place.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: All rooms are facing the sea, beautiful view indeed.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
canada493 wrote a review Jun 2017
Alberta, Canada142 contributions56 helpful votes
This hotel is just breathtaking. The view over the ocean and the private beach with drinks and service. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the shower overlooking the ocean is just great. The food is great and they cater to specific needs of the guests. The New General Manager of the Hotel is very professional and assist you where possible. The library also with a great selection of movies. This Hotel is indeed a natural Wonderland.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Belinda C wrote a review May 2017
London, United Kingdom29 contributions15 helpful votes
The location of this hotel is simply stunning and it simply takes your breath away. It is situated in a private nature reserve and as it nestles on a cliffs edge the views of the ocean are amazing. We stayed for two nights in a luxury sea facing king. The room was beautifully decorated and I was left speechless by the view of the ocean from the glass shower!! I loved the attention to detail and coming back to our room after dinner to find that the fire had been lit. The sound of the waves crashing against the rocks was so relaxing. Staff at the hotel are extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Both breakfast and dinner was very good. This is a special place and I would not hesitate to return.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from PlettPark, General Manager at Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa
Responded 05 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa. We are thrilled to read that your experience was so memorable, and that you are eager to return. We look forward to welcoming you back to Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
LOPont wrote a review May 2017
Ponteland, United Kingdom91 contributions70 helpful votes
We had a return visit to this hotel. Love the location - lovely classic airy rooms with amazing views of the ocean. Great little restaurant on beach accessed through gardens which is a definite. Love the town as well with quirky shops.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
DebbieLChingola wrote a review May 2017
Knysna, South Africa23 contributions7 helpful votes
Booked and paid deposit for Christmas day lunch - arrived at Hotel, NOTHING was set up - temp staff ignored us! At 12:30 they start bringing tables into dining room. We asked would lunch be ready at 1pm - answer = Maybe. Staff then told us the owner decided to have an impromtu breakfast for his friends that morning and they all left at 11:30am. We decided to pack it in as have never been to such an unprofessional place in our lives.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from PlettPark, General Manager at Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa
Responded 05 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at The Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa. While we are sad to hear that your experience with us has been disappointing, we appreciate that you have brought this information to our attention to help us avoid our guests leaving dissatisfied again in future. I insure you that all our staff are undergoing continuous training, in order to exceed our guests’ expectations. I hope that you would give us the opportunity, in the near future, to rectify the Lunch experience you had.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sverre M wrote a review Apr 2017
Oslo, Norway86 contributions41 helpful votes
We stayed one night at the hotel, arriving late afternoon and departing around noon the next day.We had a little trouble find the entrance, took the road to the airport rather than the discreet hotel gate some 50 m further east. Probably didn´t look carefully enough at the GPS. The hotel lies at the top of some cliffs, looking straight out at the see, with plenty of wavs crashing below. Makes a good background noise for sleeping, if you leave the glass door open.You need to appreciate isolation as it lies totally isolated from the surroundings. The place only has some 10-12 rooms. We got room 204, which was great, overlooking both the ocean and the pool area. The walk down to the ocean is very worthwhile. Both dinner and breakfast was very good. Small staff gave us very personal service.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Try getting rooms facing the ocean. Room 204 is great
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
HansSachs43 wrote a review Mar 2017
Wiltshire33 contributions29 helpful votes
This hotel pitches itself at five stars. My wife and I wanted to have lunch there and emailed for a lunch menu as there is none on the website. After receiving this, I called to book a table and was put through to the chef who told me that much of the food was not available. This is not the first time this has happened. Last year, we arrived at the entrance gate, buzzed, said we had come for lunch and were let in. When we reached the lobby, there was no one there. I finally found someone who explained that lunch was not available as there was an evening function. Does whoever 'manages' this establishment really consider that this is how a genuine five star establishment should treat its clientele? Either you have the menu available or you do not. In my view, Plettenberg Park is certainly not a five star operation - more a shaky three stars which is in serious need of management.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ilzebet O wrote a review Mar 2017
Cape Town Central, South Africa9 contributions6 helpful votes
Be warned - you will need to stay more than only one night at this superb hotel. The location with its breathtaking views across the ocean will make you never want to leave. Rooms are spacious with spectacular views. Staff is friendly and efficient, breakfast great! A delightful stay from start to finish. We had an incredible time and simply cannot wait to return. Thank you for everyone involved to turn this into a memorable evening.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a room with an ocean view.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Plettenberg Bay area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
plettenberg park hotel plettenberg bay, plettenberg park hotel and spa, plettenberg park bay
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Three Cities Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapePlettenberg Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PLETTENBERG PARK HOTEL & SPA - Reviews & Price Comparison (Plettenberg Bay, South Africa) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Robberg Nature Reserve (5.8 km), Plettenberg Beach (5.8 km), and Plettenberg Bay Game Reserve (7.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nguni Restaurant, Zinzi Restaurant, and Nineteen89.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Timber Shed (6.0 km), Nelson Bay Cave (3.5 km), and Van Plettenberg Beacon (5.9 km).
Does Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.