We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Plett Beachfront Accommodation

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Plett Beachfront Accommodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 129: English reviews
Start your review of Plett Beachfront Accommodation
 Click to rate
san diego
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Everything was perfect! The room was spacious, super clean & a great value for the money. The location is across from a beautiful beach, down the street from some good restaurants & there are so many activities to do within a few kilometers. Shout out to the front desk guy. He was always polite, friendly and willing to help.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank petersW2459AL
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have an excellent stay at the Plett Beachfront Accommodation. The place are very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. They really make our stay a pleasant experience. We will definitely recommend to our friends! Well done and keep up the good work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anneline S
San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spent 3 nights here, but had a view of the parking lot, not the beach. John who runs the place was super friendly and helpful. Great restaurants nearby, but a steep climb if you are walking into town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheWanderer44
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 17 March 2017

The staff is very friendly, kind and professional. Excellent position just in front on the beach. The rooms are a bit small but clean and functional. Breakfast included in a restaurant in the same building. I would reccomend it to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarippo
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Bethwell & John are the most accommodating and helpful people to be greeted and welcomed by, ensuring everything you need or any hiccups you may have are sorted immediately. The rooms are spotlessly cleaned daily. Being at the rear of the building, it was inclined to be noisy in the early mornings with refuse collections and deliveries being made in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suesP3017AX
israel
Reviewed 26 February 2017

The accommodation here is very good. The room was ok, clean, not too big, but served its purpose. Directly opposite within walking distance is the beach and not far from Beacon Island. The breakfast at the Spur was good and plenty of parking.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glika K
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Still waiting on my invoice, feedback very slow. We stayed for 3 nights instead of 8, paid for 8 nights, we could not get our money back for 5 days. Little bit of a disappointment. View stunning, location perfect.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizma2017
central2013, Manager at Plett Beachfront Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Ma’am, Please accept our sincere apologies for any undue delay regarding feedback and also our thanks for your review. We will, in fact, be refunding you for the evenings on which we managed to resell the rooms and not charging and administration fee. A concession on our part as reselling the rooms required time and effort. I feel it...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 6 February 2017

The location is great and as close as you are going to get to Plett beach at the given price. The accomodation is marketed as both a hotel and self catering - buts it is neither. As a hotel, going next door to a steak ranch for breakfast isn't great and we didn't have any self catering in our rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee P
central2013, Manager at Plett Beachfront Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate you making the effort to review us. We would be very thankful to you if you could be so kind as to get in touch with us and let us know where exactly we are listed as a hotel as we need to ensure that this gets rectified posthaste. You can reach us...

Pretoria
Reviewed 25 January 2017

I want to congratulate the management of this venue for excellent service rendered. The staff member on duty went out of his way to accommodate me at a late hour of the day. The venue is neat, well situated and a well suited overnight rest place for a tired business traveller. I recommend this place anytime.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WillieBornman
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

We booked two nights but left after just one. The room was extremely small and smelled from garbage and cooking oil coming from a restaurant just outside the room. Very friendly staff though, and cleaning service was fast. Considering the price this hotel just was not good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia T

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
2.0 km away
The Robberg Beach Lodge
The Robberg Beach Lodge
#5 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
676 reviews
5.5 km away
Plett River Lodge
Plett River Lodge
#9 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
76 reviews
0.6 km away
The Plettenberg Hotel
The Plettenberg Hotel
#2 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Arch Rock Seaside Accommodation
Arch Rock Seaside Accommodation
#4 of 67 in Plettenberg Bay
332 reviews
0.6 km away
Coral Tree Cottages
Coral Tree Cottages
#15 of 67 in Plettenberg Bay
81 reviews
1.9 km away
Sunshowers Beachfront B&B Guesthouse
Sunshowers Beachfront B&B Guesth...
#28 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Plettenberg Bay Beach Front Accommodation on Central Beach, offers stylish upmarket and affordable accommodation. A landmark beach front position with modern infrastructure, restaurants and endless adventure options and whale and dolphin watching. Let us help you discover our paradise. We know the best beaches, nature walks, surf, adventures, restaurants and cafe's. We cater for all your needs. Full in-house activities and adventure booking center. On Central Beach in the beautiful coastal town of Plettenberg Bay on the famous Garden Route. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Plett Beachfront Accommodation

Address: Hopwood Street | Central Beach, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Price Range: R579 - R1 354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plett Beachfront Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Plett Beachfront Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Plett Beachfront Accommodation staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Plett Beachfront Accommodation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ebony Room”
, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that faces the sea.”
TheWanderer44, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The "family" room is not a good choice if you have small children and/or want a true King Size bed.”
josephe2013, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Quiet, easy access, safe”
sunshineleo12, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking the beachfront, though if you do not need the view, just settle for low cost which is great value.”
circumspect7, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5