We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Starfish Guest Lodge

Save
Share
17 Cordovan Crescent, Plettenberg Bay 6600 South Africa
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
FindHotel
US$191
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (5)

About

#36 of 119 Speciality lodging in Plettenberg Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast available
Airport transportation
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Laundry service
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared kitchen
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Safe
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Charming
35Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 25
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rebecca R wrote a review Jan 2020
Bristol, United Kingdom30 contributions13 helpful votes
What a fabulous guest lodge! Only six rooms, we had number 6 which had a huge bed, balcony, large bathroom and 2 showers (one outside!) The first night we were the sole occupants and felt like Hollywood film stars in our private villa! Breakfast was amazing with enough food for 12 not 2!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from HippoTraveller_11, General Manager at Starfish Guest Lodge
Responded 28 Jan 2020
Thank you Rebecca. We are delighted to read you enjoyed the lodge and our famous breakfast. We hope to see you again in the near future. Regards Dijana Part of the Shell Lodges Group
Read more
willvon45 wrote a review Jan 2020
106 contributions34 helpful votes
We had 3 nights here as part of our stay in wonderful South Africa. Top quality room with doors out onto the poolside area. Beach just a few minutes walk away, we also walked to a restaurant at Beacon Island, (20 mins) then had a taxi back. Robberg reserve is a short drive away as is the town centre. Breakfast was wonderful served by the superb staff. We loved it!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from HippoTraveller_11, General Manager at Starfish Guest Lodge
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Thank you for your 5 out 5 score review!!!! We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and our breakfast. :-) Hope to see you again in the near future. Regards Dijana Part of the Shell Lodges Portfolio
Read more
twiggy20 wrote a review Jan 2019
Southampton, United Kingdom340 contributions59 helpful votes
We booked this gorgeous boutique B&B as part of our tour of the garden route, it was a tour consisting of 4 different hotels/b&bs. Upon arrival you will find that you are signposted to check in at The Periwinkle Guest Lodge which is literally 5 mins round the corner, we didn’t find this an issue at all. Upon arrival the staff were all super friendly and they followed us back to Starfish lodge to show us round and take us to our room. The whole lodge including our room was absolutely immaculate. It was the perfect base for a couple of days in Plettenberg. The beach was 5 mins walk away and whilst the centre of Plettenberg is a good 10 min drive away, this didn’t bother us as we had a car. The breakfast each morning was the best we had out of the 4 hotels/b&bs on our trip. All freshly and beautifully cooked by 3 lovely ladies and plenty of choice, we didn’t go hungry. There was plenty of information within the lodge on what to do in the local areas and also a honesty bar. Plus the staff were excellent at recommending local places/sights etc and even offered to book restaurants for us. We didn’t use the swimming pool but it was lovely and clean as was the area around the pool. There was also a huge garage to park our rental vehicle. There were also laundry facilities. We loved our stay here and would highly recommend a stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from PeriwinkleLodge75, Manager at Starfish Guest Lodge
Responded 12 Jan 2019
Dear Twiggy We thank you for your very positive feedback on your review with regard to Starfish Guest Lodge. We will pass thru to the service staff at Starfish your compliments with regard to the breakfast served. It is our pleasure to know that you found all very satisfactory at Starfish Guest Lodge, especially over this very busy season. We hope to welcome you back to one of our properties within The Shell Lodges group. Kind regards Pascalette
Read more
Anna201586 wrote a review Nov 2018
Dublin, Ireland5 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed here for 2 nights and it was fab. All staff were super friendly and the breakfast was amazing. We had full use of the house while staying and could relax with a drink in the sitting room area. Also our laundry was done within 4 hours which is a brillant service. Restaurants were booked and taxis arranged all at check in. Would recommend this place and would definelty be back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from PeriwinkleLodge75, Manager at Starfish Guest Lodge
Responded 12 Nov 2018
Dear Anna We believe breakfast is the best way to start a day, and we are very happy that you enjoyed our breakfast. thank you to for the great compliments with regard to the staff and that you were relaxed and that our services went beyond your expectations. We hope to welcome you back to our Shell Lodges property in the future. Kind regards
Read more
Thomas L wrote a review Oct 2018
Porec, Croatia123 contributions10 helpful votes
We only had 2 nights but we were flashed from the beginning: Tanya from the reception desk was so helpful and caring -thank you very much! Then we saw our room: light, modern without being cold - beautiful! The superior rooms do have outside showers, what luxury! The whole building a very nice combination of modern living and warm atmosphere. And then finally the breakfast: delicious and an outstandingly beautiful arrangement. We wouldn’t stop praising the staff for what they did for the guests. Five star service - thanks to the whole team! Frauke and Thomas
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from PeriwinkleLodge75, Manager at Starfish Guest Lodge
Responded 22 Oct 2018
Dear Thomas and Frauke We thank you for your kind compliments on Starfish Guest Lodge, and for your praise for the staff. We trust we will welcome you back to Starfish Guest Lodge and Plettenberg Bay. Kind regards...
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$120 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapePlettenberg Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Starfish Guest Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Starfish Guest Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Robberg Nature Reserve (2.2 km), Plettenberg Beach (2.1 km), and Plettenberg Bay Game Reserve (4.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Starfish Guest Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Starfish Guest Lodge?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Starfish Guest Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Starfish Guest Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nineteen89, Molly's, and Nguni.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Starfish Guest Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Starfish Guest Lodge have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Starfish Guest Lodge offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Starfish Guest Lodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Timber Shed (2.3 km), Van Plettenberg Beacon (2.2 km), and Nelson Bay Cave (2.8 km).