We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Lagoon Hotel & Conference Centre

Save
Share
Blue Bend Place P.O. Box 2177, East London 5205 South Africa
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (6)

About

#4 of 18 hotels in East London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Overlooking the site where the Nahoon River meets the warm Indian Ocean, the Blue Lagoon lies nestled in indigenous, sub-tropical foliage. Easily accessible and close to central East London and inland areas, the hotel offers tranquility and seclusion from the bustle of city life. Our hotel offers a delightful blend of stylish garden facing hotel rooms or modern luxury two bedroom lagoon facing suites (self catering available), with easy access to the river and beaches. Self catering suites are also available. The Blue Lagoon offers the Highlander Restaurant, which is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Highlander Restaurant has an enviable reputation of excellent wines, food that roars with flavor and service that whispers. Our Highlander Bar and Cocktail Lounge, overlooking the picturesque Nahoon river, against the river bank, makes this the perfect setting for sun downers.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Golf course
Babysitting
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Billiards
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Minibar
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Mid-range
445Reviews1Q+A36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 183
  • 154
  • 59
  • 29
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
paul52smith wrote a review 03 Jan
1 contribution
I advise you avoid this hotel. the very bad behaviour of the Guests will make your stay very unenjoyable. The standard of the Hotel had dropped significantly The staff at the hotel did not seem interested at all in trying to request Guests to respect other guests
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
277tandom wrote a review Dec 2021
Johannesburg, South Africa1 contribution
Needed a short stay over the last few days. Blue Lagoon offered the convenience and proximity I was looking for. Good service and rates but need to ensure that the noise after 22:00 rule is adhered to.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Gregersen, General Manager at Blue Lagoon Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good Day, Thank you for your valued feedback. Kind Regard, Blue Lagoon Hotel
Read more
hermanscheepers wrote a review Nov 2021
Port Elizabeth, South Africa1 contribution
The rooms are clean and nice, i have stayed here before and every time there are a bunce of idiots that have no respect for other guests. During my last stay some idiot was hooting his horn at 00:40 in the morning. not just once, but several times. During my previous stay a group of rowdy people cam back from some function and the party carried on in the parking lot. The noise is my only complaint. The rest of it is excellent.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Gregersen, General Manager at Blue Lagoon Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded 4 weeks ago
Good Day, Thank you for you valued feedback. Your concerns are taken into consideration and will be addressed accordingly with management and the relevant departments. Yours Truly, Blue Lagoon Hotel
Read more
463nondumisom wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Please make sure your shower tiles are crystal clean and change the bedding more often. Couches needs to be updated. If you can change them to mordern bright, colors or nice leather so they can last lo
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Gregersen, General Manager at Blue Lagoon Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded 4 weeks ago
Good Day, Thank you for you valued feedback. Your concerns are taken into consideration and will be addressed accordingly with management and the relevant departments. Yours Truly, Blue Lagoon Hotel
Read more
Stafford F wrote a review Sep 2021
Grahamstown, South Africa2 contributions
Beautiful Scenery and Property, but that's the full effect of the stay. The condition of the suites totally destroyed the experience. Stained tables, torn curtains, torn couches, fused lights, no pillow covers to mention but a few. For the price, this was definitely a rip-off.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Gregersen, General Manager at Blue Lagoon Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded 28 Sep 2021
Good Day, Thank you for you valued feedback. Your concerns are taken into consideration and will be addressed accordingly with management and the relevant departments. Yours Truly, Blue Lagoon Hotel
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaEastern CapeEast London
NUMBER OF ROOMS
103
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Blue Lagoon Hotel & Conference Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Blue Lagoon Hotel & Conference Centre?
Nearby attractions include Nahoon Beach (0.7 km), Hemingways Mall (4.8 km), and East London Museum (5.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Blue Lagoon Hotel & Conference Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Blue Lagoon Hotel & Conference Centre?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Blue Lagoon Hotel & Conference Centre?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Blue Lagoon Hotel & Conference Centre?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Blue Lagoon Hotel & Conference Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sanook Cafe, Sanook Eatery, and Grazia Fine Food & Wine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Blue Lagoon Hotel & Conference Centre?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Blue Lagoon Hotel & Conference Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Blue Lagoon Hotel & Conference Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Blue Lagoon Hotel & Conference Centre have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.