We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quarry Lake Inn

Save
Share
Quartzite Drive, off Pearce Street, East London 5201 South Africa
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
US$109
US$106
View deal
SAVE US$3
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Expedia.comUS$109
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (11)

About

#1 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in East London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Quarry Lake Inn is a 4 star property, overlooking the Lake in a quiet suburb of East London. All 16 rooms are luxuriously appointed and have views over the lake , garden, or pool. Each room is equipped with a mini-bar, tea/coffee making facilties, wi-fi, air-con, hairdryer, TV, ensuite bathroom with separate shower. Conference Facilties consist of a state of the art conference room, with overhead projector, sound, drop-down motorised screen, flip-boards. Conference lunches can be enjoyed on the deck overlooking the lake . Secure Parking, airport shuttle arranged, dinner can be ordered in.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Telephone
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
341Reviews1Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 221
  • 96
  • 18
  • 6
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jaxrobinson22 wrote a review 06 Apr
Benoni, South Africa1 contribution
What a lovely surprise to find such a gem in East London. Everything was beyond our expectations!!! Breakfast on the patio in a tranquil setting was delicious!!! Will definitely go back when in East London again!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
jwP9663EJ wrote a review Mar 2021
Cape Town, South Africa1 contribution
Excellent friendly staff. Quiet oasis in East London. Perfect for business and leisure. Breakfast was great, asked for French Toast and they also had fresh croissants. Was especially quiet on the weekend, and staff directed us to the best restaurant in the area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sue Goldswain, Owner at Quarry Lake Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your reviewing the Quarry Lake Inn, and for your great review. We are so pleased that our guests love our little oasis as much as we do! We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards The Quarry Team
Read more
darrylsM4458AA wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
Great place to overnight in East London where the choices are dwindling sadly. Built around a water filled quarry, one can be entertained simply watching the busy eco system thrive from bird life to fish frogs and amazing greenery , you can be forgiven for thinking you are in the Amazon at night . Most refreshing experience!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sue Goldswain, Owner at Quarry Lake Inn
Responded 23 Feb 2021
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We are definitely very luck to be situated in such great surroundings, which we never take for granted! We hope to welcome you back soon and are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. Kind regards Julie
Read more
55francois wrote a review Nov 2020
Durban, South Africa1 contribution
Quarry Lake Inn is located on the edge of what could be considered a wild life oasis, the Quarry filled with water, with flocks of sacred Ibis (Hadeedaas) living in the sancturay singing morning praises and evening thanksgivings. What a joy! Staying in a such a peaceful place with such freindly staff is worth repeating many times. Thank you for the great service experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sue Goldswain, Owner at Quarry Lake Inn
Responded 23 Feb 2021
Dear Guest Thank you for your great review. We are very luck to enjoy such a tranquil setting surrounded by abundant wildlife. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards The Quarry Team
Read more
Liesel R wrote a review Sep 2020
Kempton Park, South Africa118 contributions27 helpful votes
As a business traveler at an overnight stay, breakfast is the main meal that keeps you going through the day as you rush around. To not be told that there is no breakfast and then there is a pack im your room that consists of 2 cold boiled eggs. A sandwich made the previous day with cheese on brown bread and a snack bar and stale muffin and a grapetiser to drink not even a small fruit juice rather, who drinks a grapetiser for breakfast. They blame COVID for closing their kitchen and with no ability to even get a hot coffee is madness as other venues manage to serve breakfast lunches and dinners. I think this is a cop out and lazy. Their rating pre COVID were very high that’s why I chose the venue but they can not keep those ratings with such service and lack of client needs and without forewarning until you check in around the breakfast. You can not run a bed and breakfast without a good wholesome breakfast. VERY disappointed ☹️
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Sue Goldswain, Owner at Quarry Lake Inn
Responded 07 Oct 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We are happy to inform our guests that we are serving breakfast again in the form of a cold and hot cooked breakfast. We hope that you will choose to stay with us in the future. Many thanks and kind regards The Quarry Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$85 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaEastern CapeEast London
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quarry Lake Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Quarry Lake Inn?
Nearby attractions include East London Museum (1.0 km), Ann Bryant Art Gallery (1.0 km), and Catz Pub (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quarry Lake Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Quarry Lake Inn?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Quarry Lake Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Quarry Lake Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quarry Lake Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sanook Cafe, Irana Indian Cuisine, and Jules On Jarvis.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quarry Lake Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Quarry Lake Inn have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Quarry Lake Inn offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Quarry Lake Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Does Quarry Lake Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.
Is Quarry Lake Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.