We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale

Save
Share
17105 E Shea Blvd, Fountain Hills, AZ 85268-6611
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$144
View deal
Expedia.com
US$144
View deal
Trip.com
US$127
View deal
Hotels.comUS$144
Comfort InnUS$144
FindHotelUS$149
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale
Updated 20/06/02

About

#4 of 5 hotels in Fountain Hills
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Comfort Inn Fountain Hills Hotel is located conveniently near the Scottsdale Airport and many area attractions. The hotel offers beautiful, quality lodging, complemented by excellent service at reasonable rates. The "COMFORT" in our name is our most important asset.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Horseback riding
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
193Reviews3Q+A43Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 79
  • 52
  • 28
  • 14
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
DolceVitaTraveler wrote a review 19 Jan
United States55 contributions10 helpful votes
This an overrated or priced hotel. The parking lot was less than full. You think you lower the rate 30 bucks you would have your hotel sold out. Check in was not at all friendly. Room meh. Cable TV the worst at any hotel that does not have local channels. Kind of noisy from street traffic. The bathroom too small the toilet was the size of a child toilet and really low. The sick and counter was about 3 feet and no room to put your stuff to shower and shave.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sam Trivedi, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guests, Our goal is to satisfy our guests to the best of our ability and do regret any service below your expectations. We are facing a very similar situation not only with the supply chain but with our employees shortages as well just as our nation is. The south side rooms are more quieter, however, the rooms facing north, even though a bit loud, but has the best views. Thank you. Sam
Read more
Di M wrote a review Oct 2021
Caldwell, Idaho17 contributions2 helpful votes
Dirty hotel, needs updating, shower and toilets from the 1950s toil clogged first time used and were so low to the ground my mother hurt her self.! Hotel manager gave us the plunger to fix it our selves. We left first night. Would not stay there again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Sam Trivedi, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale
Responded 29 Oct 2021
Dear Guests, Sorry for the inconvenience. WE do have rooms for challenged guests and or can provide you toilet extensions upon request. The reason we are giving guests the plungers for them to use is due to the pandemic, several guests are NOT wanting staff to access their room. However, if you would prefer, kindly do let us know and we will be more than happy to come in and assist. Thank you for letting us know. Stay safe. Warm regards. Sam T
Read more
amothersgarden wrote a review Oct 2021
Albuquerque, New Mexico42 contributions19 helpful votes
Not worth the price unless you don't mind dirty and noisy. The curtains blew all night why the a/c was on, had to use my hair clip to keep curtains closed. Dirt in corners in bathroom, no counter for your toiletries. Carpets very dirty and all through the night heard noises upstairs, room next door and in hallways. No usb ports to charge phones.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Higher floors wouldn't have noise above you.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sam Trivedi, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale
Responded 29 Oct 2021
Dear Guests, We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Please note that we do have rooms on the second floor and we can also give you on the south side to avoid any noises with patio upon request. Please do let us know on your next visit. Stay safe. Sincerely, Sam T
Read more
steelers_fan69 wrote a review Mar 2021
Elko, Nevada26 contributions12 helpful votes
Upon check in I was not told anything more than to not smoke in the room. No Wi-Fi code given. When I called the front desk later that night, the phone just rang and rang. I tried twice and got the same result. I ended up calling the hotel directly to get the Wi-Fi. The bed had cards saying that they were a "green" hotel and that towels were only changed out 3 days. I assumed that we would still get housekeeping, but that was a bad assumption. They clean every 3 days and anything more, you will practically need to offer your first born. "Bill" was the person that was supposed to be working at the front, but you could usually find him hiding in the dark in the breakfast area. Each time I went to the counter, I would have to pick up this phone (no hand sanitizer to be seen) to prompt "Bill" to come out of hiding. The one and only vending machine had no water in it the 4 days that we were there and I have always been offered a complimentary water at all other Choice Hotels that I've stayed at. Their "full breakfast" is a total joke. It consists of Danish and coffee. It was explained as a result of the pandemic. PUHHH-LEASE!!! Last I checked, bananas, oranges and yogurt are individually wrapped. We go to Scottsdale annually and have stayed at this hotel for several years. We came with another couple, so they will be less $1,600 next year because I'm not staying there again. Choice Hotels really needs to do something about the way their name is being branded by places like this.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Sam Trivedi, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale
Responded 29 Oct 2021
Dear Guests, Thank you for bringing this to my attention and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this my have caused you. Yes, just like any other business, we are also struggling to keep our breakfast bar stocked and cope with the issues of sever supply shortage with practically everything. We appreciate your kind understanding. I will also let Bill know to be more attentive. Thank you. Sam T
Read more
Dan M wrote a review Mar 2021
Saint Charles, Illinois93 contributions6 helpful votes
Stayed 6 nights at this hotel for an unexpected last minute trip and really got a feeling of what it's like to be there. Don't expect much from the cheapest hotel in Fountain Hills. It has the bare minimum to allow you to visit this area and does a great job making you feel they don't care with the exception of one employee, Robert. If you're staying there ask for his help and get to know his hours so you are not disappointed. The front desk staff were mostly okay except for one lady who was consistently frantic and always telling us to go away and come back later or call back later. She was, "so frustrated". One employee was amazing. His name was Robert who dropped everything to help us fix our broken fridge at 10 at night. The staff were often hard to identify as they typically did not wear uniforms. The rooms were basic. They severely lacked space to keep clothing. We asked for more luggage stands to keep our suitcases off the floor and they said they don't have extras. The two small drawers under the tv stand we're loaded with crumbs and dust so we didn't wan to put our clothing in there. Our bedding did not seem to be cleaned as our comforter had a sticky crusty stain on it. When asking for a new one they did bring one promptly. The breakfast is advertised as a full breakfast but due to covid they give just some pastries (muffins, danishes, cinnamon rolls) coffee, hot water. I feel as if they're taking advantage of the covid situation as they could have fresh fruit, individually packaged goods (cereal, granola bars, etc.) but they don't. When asking for new towels they were out of clean ones and asked us to come back later. The coffee maker did not work either had to buy a 20 dollar one from Walmart so we could have coffee beyond 7:30-9:30 'breakfast' hours. The "complementary transportation" is basically non-existent as they only allow transportation to and from the Mayo Clinic. The WiFi is problematic with phones. It will lock you off randomly. Seemed to work okay with laptops though. Also I'm quite concerned by the responses to reviews from the general manager of this hotel. His replies to comments are very unprofessional. It seems he doesn't know how to take feedback and make their customers feel like they care. Overall this place continued to disappoint with the exception of Robert who was cheerful, apologetic, supportive and understanding.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Sam Trivedi, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale
Responded 29 Mar 2021
Dear Dan, At first, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Our goal is to satisfy our guests to the best of our ability and do sincerely regret any service below your expectations. Please note that ,yes, this pandemic that we all are going through past almost a year, has severely disrupted, not only our normal lives and services, but around the world as well. We also miss lot of our services such as our full hot breakfast buffet, local shuttle service ,M-F 6a-6p and our daily normal room services, to protect our guests and our employees as well. However, please note that at guests request, we do gladly provide any amenities such as towels, coffee/tea, and other essential amenities. I am honestly not aware that your coffee machine had any issue. I will check it. If you need any thing during your stay, please do call us from your room. Stay safe and wish to see you soon. Sincerely, Sam T-GM
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$72 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn fountain hills, fountain hills comfort inn
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaFountain Hills
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale?
Nearby attractions include Veterans Consignment and Donation Center (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale?
Conveniently located restaurants include Munich Gyros, Senor Taco, and Denny's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale have airport transportation?
Yes, Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.