We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Montgomery at Chantilly Parkway, AL

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Whether you’re in Alabama’s capital city for business or want to cheer on your team at one of many local universities, the Country Inn & Suites® by Radisson, Montgomery at Chantilly Parkway, AL is an ideal home base. Close to both I-85 and I-65, the hotel is less than three miles from Auburn University at Montgomery and just over a mile from the area’s best shopping at The Shoppes at EastChase. Treat your kids to unforgettable memories at the Montgomery Zoo, or head to the Montgomery Museum of Fine Arts to spy works by Goya, Hopper and Whistler. After seeing the sights, unwind with a dip in our indoor pool or a workout in our fitness center. You can start each day at our free, hot breakfast and plan outings with free Wi-Fi. If you’re here for work, we also offer a convenient business center.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Pool
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Indoor pool
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save Up to 30%
Hotel deals
Reviews & more
307Reviews
57Photos
7Q+A
39Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 149
  • 62
  • 52
  • 17
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
I wish I can get points added I would have loved if they offered me a membership or something to provide points or different things to help with your next stay please provid info if it’s available thanks so much happy holidays
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Response from Shawn-RP, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Montgomery at Chantilly Parkway, AL
Responded 1 week ago
Hello, We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us a great rating. We also apologize that you weren't asked to join our membership program. Please feel free to call us anytime to where we can give you credit for your stay and a membership. Or we can do all that during your next stay as well, whichever one is more convenient for you. Sincerely,
Read more
Someone was allowed to call and state my last name and room number and all my info was given to this person. I thought information was confidential. I could have been in danger and it could have been a killer.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Response from Shawn-RP, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Montgomery at Chantilly Parkway, AL
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello, We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us a review. This was brought to my matter. In this day and age, the privacy and security of our guests and their information protection is of utmost importance to us. Someone called wanting to transfer their call to your room. For security reason, we would have them verify your name so they know who they are looking for (and not a fraud caller looking for your card info). We did not give them any of your information out. They knew your name and room number you were in, and we transferred the call. If any employee did give any personal info out, they are let go on the spot. However, in this case it did not happen. I am sorry for all the misunderstanding and issues you had regarding that. Please feel free to call us if you want to discuss this matter further
Read more
We experienced problems with both bathrooms (sewage backup in one & toilet not working properly in the other). Bed was comfortable. Eggs were not to temp but sausage links were very good. Staff is courteous. Pool is freezing. I won't stay again not worth the price.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Response from Shawn-RP, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Montgomery at Chantilly Parkway, AL
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are very sorry about the construction and pool issues you are having at this point. We do have them stop work at 5 pm so there is not noise after that. We have to do this renovation in order to continue bringing our guest a great product that keeps up with the times. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Sincerely,
Read more
PLEASE READ! Don’t waste your money on this place. Young lady working the desk was rude and unprofessional, acted as if I was bothering her. Room was not worth the $100 plus dollars I paid. There was garbage in both the cans, soap wrappers next to the sink, I really don’t t
Read more
Response from Shawn-RP, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Montgomery at Chantilly Parkway, AL
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello, We are extremely sorry to hear about the issues you had, especially cleanliness and service. Those are 2 MOST important factors to us within our business, and we do not tolerate any relaxation of standards when it comes to them. We will definitely look into this, and if need be, call you and issue a refund. Sincerely,
Read more
This is the worst hotel I have ever checked Into. The room was so horrible that I left. The room smelled like smoke and mildew. The bathroom tub stopper was missing so I called the FD and they sent a maintenance guy to my room. The guy was really nice but it’s so embarrassing to
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Response from RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Montgomery at Chantilly Parkway, AL
Responded today
Thank you for writing a review. We are glad to know of your kind words about the service of our maintenance staff. On the other hand, we are saddened to hear about the issue you had regarding the cleanliness of the room and that the bathroom tub was not in its best condition during the time of your stay. Certainly this is not the type of experience we would like our guests to have. We will review the cleanliness and condition of your room with our management staff to ensure overall quality are up to brand standards. We hope for another opportunity to serve you again and exceed your expectations.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
door handle in questionable condition
wall damage in the shower
missing tub hardware
Room darkner shades were great, clean room, confortable bed
Bathroom was extreamly clean
Previous
I am staying at this hotel in September. I am part of Newmarket Travel from the U.K. Is breakfast free to us as well.
Based on an earlier reply, yes.
1 vote
Hi Does the free breakfast apply to U.K. Newmarket travel guests?
Yes it does
2 votes
How close from Maxwell AFB?
We are about 10 miles from the Maxwell AFB
0 votes
Show all answers
Are you a pet friendly hotel?
I am sorry, but we are not pet-friendly
0 votes
Can we Cancel our reservation?
It depends on the kind of reservation you make. Advance Purchases, Last minute deals, and some (but not all) promotions are non-refundable. For the rest, you have until 4 p.m. on the day of arrival to cancel
0 votes
Previous
12
"Right off the highway, but a very difficult intersection to manipulate...which is an understatement."
"Can't say much about getting the room that you want. I didn't get what I had requested."
"Quite place to stay"
"Compare prices. I paid too much through travel club (3rd party). I paid $150/nt and someone paid $128/nt after taxes!"
"The rooms look nothing like the website."
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$91 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
country inn & suites montgomery chantilly parkway hotel montgomerycountry inn and suites montgomery chantilly parkway
LOCATION
United StatesAlabamaMontgomery
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing