We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillmans Corner

Save
Share
5635 Tillmans Corner Pkwy, Mobile, AL 36619-1977
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 20/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#55 of 75 hotels in Mobile
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Red Roof Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillmans Corner is conveniently located off of I-10. Mobile Regional Airport and Brookley Field are within a 10-mile radius. Enjoy a relaxing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. Our rooms offer free Wi-Fi and an expanded cable package featuring HBO. Ample shopping opportunities as well as fast food and fine dining restaurants are readily available.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Complimentary instant cofffee
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
70Reviews0Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 16
  • 6
  • 6
  • 13
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
J R wrote a review Feb 2020
THE VILLAGES, United States10 contributions
+1
Highlights of the hotel Inside rooms Smoking Hot water The rest was not so good. The pillows, bad, the towels , hard, the bed soft, the floor was clean. The room condition was poor. The breakfast was not breakfast at all. The location is good. The carpets, dirty, staff not the best, one bad Apple,
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from PinalP60, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillmans Corner
Responded 06 Feb 2020
We are sorry that you had a problem with your stay with us.. We will work hard to see that this don't happen again
Read more
Tina K wrote a review Nov 2019
Richmond, Kentucky12 contributions
+1
Easily THE worst place we have ever booked! Please see the pics. Dirty, bed had been laid in and the 3 flat pillows were propped up together and there was clearly a head print on them. Bathroom was disgusting and so was everything else. Refrigerator didn't work and everything was either rusted or dirty. Toilet wasn't even bolted down and it was clear that someone had used and stained it before we came in the room. We contacted our booking agency and they were great. Got us a full refund. The lady at the front desk was nice until she had to refund us then she was rude and obnoxious.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from PinalP60, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillmans Corner
Responded 10 Nov 2019
We are sorry that you had a problem with your stay with us.Thanks for letting us know. We will work hard to see that is don't happen again.
Read more
Laurie C wrote a review Jun 2019
Louisville12 contributions2 helpful votes
This was the only room we could find avail for 4 ppl as we drove through to Destin. It was inexpensive, but also run down. There were cigarette stains on counters, etc. the toilet bowl had rings like it had not been scrubbed well - or they were water stains. Over all very run down. It was a decent bed for the night but I’d go somewhere else if I could.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from PinalP60, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillmans Corner
Responded 25 Jun 2019
We are sorry that you had a problem with your stay with us. .Thanks for letting us know so we can address the problem that you had. We will work on it so it won't happen again.
Read more
Marcela G wrote a review Mar 2019
Miami, Florida46 contributions34 helpful votes
Discusting. I wish I could get my money back. It was very noisy. Not people noisy but like pipes and ice machine outside our door ran all night. Everything was dirty. The sheets had cigarette burns. I wanted to go back and sleep in my pickup. It was really really bad. Do something about this location. I've stayed in other red roofs and they have been great. This one needs to shut down.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillmans Corner
Responded 25 Mar 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for the stay at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Mobile and the for pointing out the issues you experienced during your stay. I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment and we regret to apologize for the inconvenience due to the noise and cigarette burns. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Please know that we will address this immediately and will not happen again. You can expect a further improved stay next time, we hope you visit us again soon.
Read more
Sherpa28635699853 wrote a review Mar 2019
1 contribution
Came to Mobile for Mardi Gras celebration. Motel location allowed easy motor access to downtown without being buried underneath downtown activities. Many easy restaurant and bars located in Tillmans Corner area. Went down to Dauphin Island on Sunday and was easy and close.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillmans Corner
Responded 04 Mar 2019
Dear Sherpa28635699853, Thank you for taking the time to share your awesome review. We are happy to hear that you found our location to be so convenient while staying with us near the restaurants and bars. Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rodeway inn mobile, mobile rodeway inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Rodeway Inn
LOCATION
United StatesAlabamaMobile
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Red Roof Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillmans Corner
Which popular attractions are close to Red Roof Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillmans Corner?
Nearby attractions include Dreamland Skate Center (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Roof Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillmans Corner?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Red Roof Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillmans Corner?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Roof Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillmans Corner?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Roof Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillmans Corner?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dick Russell's Bar-b-q, Neighbors Seafood & Chicken, and Aztecas Restaurant & Cantina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Red Roof Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillmans Corner?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Red Roof Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillmans Corner?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Roof Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillmans Corner?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Historic Oakleigh House (14.9 km) and Magnolia Cemetery (14.2 km).
Is Red Roof Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillmans Corner accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.