We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Gulf Shores

Save
Share
3049 W 1st St, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-2710
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (35)
Pool & Beach (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 20/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#27 of 28 hotels in Gulf Shores
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Red Roof Inn Gulf Shores is located less than two miles from the Gulf of Mexico, Fort Morgan, and within easy driving distance of Mobile, AL, and Pensacola, FL. Visit The Track, a family recreation center with go-karts, miniature golf, bumper cars and rides designed especially for kids under eight years of age. Cool off on those hot summer days at Waterville USA, boasting more than 20 acres of water slides, wave pools and floating pools. If you prefer beaches to waterparks, the white sands of the Gulf of Mexico are also nearby. The Wharf complex offers great shopping, dining and live entertainment, just a short 3 minute drive from the Red Roof Inn Gulf Shores. Visit historic Fort Morgan, which has stood guard at the mouth of Mobile Bay for more than 150 years.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
24-hour front desk
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
167Reviews4Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 14
  • 16
  • 27
  • 96
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Pamela Milam wrote a review Jun 2020
Gallion, Alabama1 contribution1 helpful vote
I have to say it was a great place to stay. The room was very clean, the beds are very comfortable. We had our dog with us so I asked housekeeping not to come in. They would stop by every morning just to make sure we were okay and did not need anything. They let me borrow a broom so I could sweep. The grounds were well kept and my grandson loved the pool. About an hour after we left, the hotel called to let us know we had left my husband’s insulin behind. They kept it in the refrigerator until we got back to pick it up. We would have been out of hundreds of dollars for his medicine. I am very thankful to the staff for calling. I would definitely stay here again. Sincerely Pamela Milam. Date of stay 06/07 - 06/11 2020
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AtishP49, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gulf Shores
Responded 14 Jun 2020
Thank you so much for the positive feedback, here at the red roof Inn we value our customers concerns, and value their time and experience with us. we are very glad that we were able to help you out during your stay with us. We take pride in our guests experience , we look forward to seeing you here again
Read more
mom wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The place was definitely a two star. My room had fleas, but the maid was nice and it was near The Track and the beach. They need to flea bomb. Also, no breakfast given. Just would not return. My kids were annoyed by the fleas and sirens from a nearby hospital which had ambulances going close by all night long. I was happy to leave this hotel. It was hard to sleep with the fleas biting me all night. Not clean.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AtishP49, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gulf Shores
Responded 08 Jun 2020
Hello momof2ki, Thank you for taking the time to provide our team with your feedback regarding your stay with us at our Red Roof Inn. I can assure you that we value our customers input regarding the quality of their stay, and the appropriate departments have been notified along with any corrective actions needed. Our pest control team is already on a monthly schedule but we have notified them for an extra inspection. We value your time, business and feedback and can assure you we are taking the necessary steps to address any guests feedback we receive. It is our mission to provide the very best guest experience when you stay with us. Should you need anything further please feel free to contact the general manager on site. thank you again .
Read more
Penny H wrote a review May 2020
80 contributions41 helpful votes
THERE IS SOMETHING VERY VERY WRONG HAPPENING AT THIS PLACE! That is all I can say at this point and time. Other than it looks like a decent place but safety is a HUGE CONCERN. I will not go into detail I can only say watch your children, teens and wives. Don’t let them out of your sight!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from AtishP49, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gulf Shores
Responded 28 May 2020
Thank you for taking your time to leave a review! It has been brought to our attention recently the claims of the hotel feeling unsafe. We can assure you that we take every precaution to ensure our guests safety throughout their stay and have had no incidents thus far. We will continue to do our best in achieving our guests safety as always. Please know that we value you as our guest at the Red Roof Inn.
Read more
Steve H wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I use the red roof inn gulf shores and I'm happy with this hotel. I'm greeted by a friendly staff and the room is always comfortable. The hotel is near everything including the coast and that's why most people visit the area.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AtishP49, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gulf Shores
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Thank you so much for the kind words! we are thrilled to hear how much you loved our rooms and our staff. we hope to see you again very soon.
Read more
Rita S wrote a review Feb 2020
Mississippi43 contributions13 helpful votes
Hotel was very clean, beds were comfortable,room was HUGE, located right off the main road and at a red light, staff was very friendly(can only remember Debra's name).Priceline said it had a roll away bed but it didn't . Went to Walmart and got a blow up mattress.Good shower massage.Breakfast was limited to cereal,oatmeal,muffins,bagels yogurt ,fruit and juices,coffee. Will stay here again.No complaints!!! Close to beach! Accepts pets. Right across from The Track and mini golf is next door. Don't know why people give bad reviews to this hotel because it's clean(yes,I checked for bed bugs but didn't find any,no roaches either or any bugs for that matter),feels safe,good lighting in parking lot,staff is great!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from AtishP49, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gulf Shores
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Thank you so much for your kind comments on our staff, we are proud to have a great team that we get to work everyday! We are so pleased that your stay was great. We apologize that you were misinformed about a roll away bed. We look forward to you seeing you in the future. Thank you for staying with us at Red Roof Inn Gulf Shores.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$68 - US$234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge gulf shores hotel gulf shores, gulf shores days inn, comfort inn gulf shores
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Travelodge Gulf Shores
LOCATION
United StatesAlabamaGulf Shores
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Red Roof Inn Gulf Shores
Which popular attractions are close to Red Roof Inn Gulf Shores?
Nearby attractions include Gulf State Park (2.2 km), Hugh S. Branyon Backcountry Trail (7.8 km), and Pirate's Island Adventure Golf (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Roof Inn Gulf Shores?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Is parking available at Red Roof Inn Gulf Shores?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Roof Inn Gulf Shores?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hope's Cheesecake Incorporated, Gulf Shores Seafood, and Sunset Cork Room.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Red Roof Inn Gulf Shores?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Red Roof Inn Gulf Shores located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Gulf Shores.
Are pets allowed at Red Roof Inn Gulf Shores?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Roof Inn Gulf Shores?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Swift- Coles Historic Home (4.8 km).