We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Phoenix All Suites Hotel West

Save
Share
533 W Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-6435
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
US$278
View deal
Expedia.comUS$278
PricelineUS$278
TravelocityUS$278
CheapTicketsUS$278
Orbitz.comUS$278
Agoda.comUS$278
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (10)

About

#8 of 28 hotels in Gulf Shores
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
If you're looking for a beachfront hotel in Gulf Shores, AL then you've found it! Phoenix All Suites West offers the luxury of a condo with the amenities of a hotel. The hotel offers friendly service, condo-style amenities, convenient locations with direct beach access and, of course, unforgettable memories. Phoenix All Suites West is strategically located to give you easy access to all that Gulf Shores has to offer. It's just a half-mile west of Hwy. 59 on West Beach Boulevard. Great restaurants and shops are within walking distance. There's a lot to experience while visiting Gulf Shores, make sure you choose a location that is close to where you want to be!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Outdoor pool
Beach
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
1 015Reviews28Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 476
  • 279
  • 155
  • 62
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
NanatravelsAlot wrote a review Mar 2021
Huntsville, Alabama64 contributions68 helpful votes
The location is perfect! Rooms are spacious and clean, bed was comfortable. The kitchen has a good supply of cooking essentials and the dishwasher was handy. All supplies, such as paper products, dishwasher tabs and towels were provided. Daily maid service was a nice touch. We will stay at this location again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Corner balcony gives wonderful view.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Brett Robinson, Owner at Phoenix All Suites Hotel West
Responded 6 days ago
We are glad you enjoyed your stay - Please let us know if there is anything specific we can do to make it truly perfect!
Read more
Janet J wrote a review Feb 2021
Decatur, IL37 contributions21 helpful votes
We were very impressed with this hotel/condo. Beautiful view of gulf, great bedroom, nice kitchen and great service. We had a small issue with the tv and they were right on it. Nice that unlike an actual condo, we were able to get fresh towels, soap, toilet paper etc...
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
mkay wrote a review Oct 2020
3 contributions4 helpful votes
Exactly what we were looking for. Good value for $. An older building but kept clean and had the basics needed for a very nice beach vacation. Everyone was friendly but the check in woman. Not friendly and was not wearing her mask correctly. Saw her a few times and never was.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
AV C wrote a review Sep 2020
15 contributions6 helpful votes
Every experience is relative. Given the charges of surrounding condos, the value at PASH West was great! For a few years, I've been taking a beach trip w/my dad and my son. I try to economize by cooking instead of going out every day of our trip, so KITCHEN WARE is an important feature of our housing. For our trip (the week before Hurricane Sally wreaked havoc in the area), we stayed in unit 804 (assigned to us by accident). However, what a great mishap for us. The views were just right and not too high for my son who isn't crazy about heights. The tichen was VERY WELL EQUIPPED with all of the appliances, dishware and cookware that I would have wanted. This has not been the case with most of our accommodations in various lodgings in MS, FL and AL. We had a relatively small condo; however, it was adequate space and a value for the money. NO, it did not have a lot of kitchen counter space, nor were there dressers. However, you got a lot for what was paid. Our value was particularly good being around the Labor Day holiday. The cleaning and hotel staff were very accommodating and friendly. Again, not POSH ACCOMODATIONS, but then I couldn't afford posh accommodations and the fees charged were not for posh accommodations. However, we had VERY GOOD ACCOMODATIONS, all things considered. Last, someone mentioned the Parking. There was significant occupancy while we were there, but we did not experience any Parking difficulties. Maybe the timing of others' visit resulted in issues that were not apparent for us. We didn't experience parking issues, in the past, when we stayed the times that we did several years ago. It's been a while since I've lodged with Brett Robinson. However, we were all very pleased with the beach front accommodations and will be back soon, hopefully. THANKS BR for a great vacation experience and we're praying for the speedy recovery and safety of everyone, following Hurricane Sally. Val Frazier
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: beachfront on the 8th floor. This was perfect, especially for spotting dolphins and fish at...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
198monicaw wrote a review Jul 2020
Laurel, Mississippi6 contributions2 helpful votes
Pros: Great Location, Very Friendly Staff, Large Bathroom, Fairly Reasonable Price Cons: HORRIBLE PARKING, 2 outlets not working, shower wasn’t draining properly, no washer/dryer, no dressers or closet space for clothes (which is inconvenient since there’s no place for your suitcase in the bedroom), bedroom TV wasn’t working properly (& was in an odd location so my husband kept hitting his head on it when he got in & out of the bed), no kitchen counter space, no bathroom counter space, HORRIBLY SLOW ELEVATORS, our room was directly in front of the NOISY elevators, & NEEDS UPDATING!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Brett Robinson, Owner at Phoenix All Suites Hotel West
Responded 20 Jul 2020
Monica, we love to hear you had such a great experience with our friendly staff, however we are not thrilled to hear the issues you experienced in your unit. We set high standards here at Brett/Robinson, and that certainly does not sound like the Brett/Robinson way. We are so sorry to hear about your recent visit. Please allow us to look into this situation. Would you mind providing us with your contact and reservation information? Please email info@brett-robinson.com and provide: First and last name, condo building, and unit you stayed in during your trip. We hope to hear from you soon.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$204 - US$466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
phoenix hotel gulf shores, phoenix hotel west
LOCATION
United StatesAlabamaGulf Shores
NUMBER OF ROOMS
88
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Phoenix All Suites Hotel West
Which popular attractions are close to Phoenix All Suites Hotel West?
Nearby attractions include Souvenir City (0.9 km), Pink Pony Pub - World Famous Beach Bar (1.0 km), and Shrimpy's Mini Golf and Ice Cream (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Phoenix All Suites Hotel West?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Phoenix All Suites Hotel West?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What are some restaurants close to Phoenix All Suites Hotel West?
Conveniently located restaurants include Flip Flop Deli Shop, Scoops Olde Fashion Ice Cream, and Bahama Bob's Beach Side Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Phoenix All Suites Hotel West?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Phoenix All Suites Hotel West?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Swift- Coles Historic Home (7.8 km).
Does Phoenix All Suites Hotel West have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Phoenix All Suites Hotel West accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.