We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ambassador Pallava Chennai

Traveller (178)
Dining (32)
Room & Suite (30)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Free parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
456Reviews
203Photos
1Q+A
91Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 151
  • 187
  • 75
  • 19
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Poor breakfast quality only excellent tea rest of the stuff very bad, Room was average Bed quality was very bad such a poor quality beds, Rooms are very old and considering the location you could renovate the rooms
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
very good hotel for family as well as for solo good food. good location near metro ambiance is good rooms are big spacious good tv network , cattle is there remote is working . front staff is good . overall satisfactory
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from AmbassadorPallava, General Manager at Ambassador Pallava Chennai
Responded today
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Ambassador Pallava Chennai ! We appreciate you for staying with us and sharing your positive reviews about your recent experience at our Hotel. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our ambience, room,food and hospitality. We are glad that our team members made your stay memorable. We are happy that you were satisfied with our services and we look forward to welcome you back soon. Thanks & Regards, S.Venkat N.Reddy General Manager
Read more
Excellent and friendly staff. Very good breakfast and other buffets. Staff was responsive and helpful in taking of any minor issues with bathroom, such as clogged bath drain, and requests for some extra toiletries.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from AmbassadorPallava, General Manager at Ambassador Pallava Chennai
Responded yesterday
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Ambassador Pallava Chennai ! We appreciate you for choosing our Hotel for your stay and posting such positive feedback about your recent experience. We are delighted to note that our team members were very cooperative during your stay and made it a very pleasant and memorable one for you. We are also glad to know that you enjoyed our Chef’s innovative and quality food served at the Restaurant. We are happy that are services met your expectations and we”ll be privileged to welcome you back soon to our Hotel. Thanks & Regards, S.Venkat N.Reddy General Manager
Read more
The Food in breakfast and dinner was Excellent. Swimming pool was very good.But somehow I have got the room with 2 single beds instead of double bed. Cable TV was not working properly. All other services was quite good.
Read more
Response from AmbassadorPallava, General Manager at Ambassador Pallava Chennai
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr.Deepak, Greetings from Ambassador Pallava Chennai ! We appreciate your time in sharing your feedback about your stay at our Hotel. We are gratified to know that you were amazed at the sumptuous breakfast and dinner spread at the restaurant. We are glad to note that you enjoyed our swimming pool. We always look forward to delight our guests with personalized service to make their stay memorable. We’ll be privileged to welcome you back soon. Thanks & Regards, S.Venkat N.Reddy General Manager
Read more
It was a nice stay inthe hotel. Went with 7 friends and got a good deal with complementary buffet breaksast and buffet dinner. Varieties of options in the buffet and the food were very good. Free access to swimming pool ( 7 am to 8 pm), free access to gym. The staffs were very
Read more
Response from AmbassadorPallava, General Manager at Ambassador Pallava Chennai
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr.Sudipta, Greetings from Ambassador Pallava Chennai ! Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay with friends. We appreciate your time in writing your detailed feedback about your recent experience at the Hotel. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our sumptuous buffet spread served at our restaurant.We have always been acknowledged for our quality and variety of food. We are happy to note that all our team members made your stay comfortable and memorable. Feedback such as yours motivates us to go the extra mile and deliver memorable customer experiences. Thanks & Regards, S.Venkat N.Reddy General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerDining Room & SuitePool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementAmbassador Pallava Chennai
Night View
Clean rest room
my over there
Bed room
BATHROOM
PreviousNext
123456
Esquil ya des massage
"Replenish toiletries when cleaning rooms. Provide an extra soap, shampoo, toilet paper as needed."
"Apparently some rooms have been remodeled."
"staying in heritage rooms is worthwhile although it was full when I checked in"
"good and commendably "
"Ask for a room with a walk in shower."
PreviousNext
12345619
PRICE RANGE
US$45 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ambassador pallava chennai hotel chennai (madras)
LOCATION
IndiaTamil NaduChennai DistrictChennai (Madras)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing