We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mogren

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Mogren is situated in the immediate vicinity of the Old Town's confining walls and is one of the oldest hotels in Budva. According to an ancient story, the name of the hotel is related to Mogren beach. After a severe naval fight sea has dropped a body of a lonely sailor, who survived the ship wrecking, right onto the palms of the pearl-like beach. His name was Mogren. As a sign of gratitude for the salvation, later on, he had built a church at the same beach and has dedicated it to St. Anthony, considered to be the patron of the poor and oppressed. Otherwise, hotel Mogren is widely known after its beautiful terrace, that looks towards the main square in front of the Old Town, where numerous manifestations, such as The Song of the Mediterranean,The Fish Festival, The Carnival, The New Year's Eve Celebration and many others have been traditionally organized and held. As an integral part of “Mercur System” company, hotel works continually whole year, ready to meet you and greet you with the traditional welcome of Montenegro.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Public Wifi
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Romantic
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
124Restaurantswithin 0,5 km
29Attractionswithin 0,5 km
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
10
10
7
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
10
10
7
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely terrace daily cleaning old city great location clean rooms lobby beaches cleaners wifi reception noise balcony
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

We ate our last evening meal at this hotel, well we've now been back home in the UK for 2 days and am still suffering from terrible stomach cramps & diarrea. I had steak cooked in pistachio nuts and mushrooms & fries. It was almost...More

Date of stay: September 2018
2  Thank Joanne P
Response from Budvanskarivijera, Public Relations Manager at Hotel MogrenResponded 1 October 2018

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback.This means a lot to us. Please accept our apology because of this situation. On the other hand, we are completely sure that all food in our restaurant is fresh, and this is the first time that someone complained...More

Reviewed 20 September 2018

Just returned from a week at Budva, stayed at the Hotel Mogren. The pluses - perhaps the best position in town, overlooking the Old Town walls and wide walkway towards the Mogren beaches. We were provided with a room overlooking this area, fulfilling our request....More

Date of stay: September 2018
2  Thank Michael G
Response from Budvanskarivijera, Public Relations Manager at Hotel MogrenResponded 1 October 2018

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback and your kind words. This means a lot to us. Please accept our apology for any disappointments encountered. Rest assured that we'll do our best to improve our service in all aspects and we hope we'll have a...More

Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

We just traveled to the old city of Budva , wanted a snack so we walked in to the Mogren cafe & restaurant, we ordered some small dishes, everything was wonderful!!! service was very good and the simple food was just great 👍🏻More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank 217gadyh
Response from Budvanskarivijera, Public Relations Manager at Hotel MogrenResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed the meal in our Hotel. We always try our best to satisfy all the needs of our guests. We are more than happy to hear that we exceeded...More

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Almost every day after beach I go in renovated restaurant, which looks much better and cosy than previous one. Service is fast, staff very polite and kind. Products, fish, meat prepared with taste. Cakes great. Restaurant Makarul on great place with great view, perfect for...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank 119milam
Response from Budvanskarivijera, Public Relations Manager at Hotel MogrenResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Mila, Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed the restaurants of our Hotel. We always try our best to satisfy all the needs of our guests. We are more than happy to hear that we exceeded...More

Reviewed 25 August 2018

I stayed for a week and have really no complaints. The room was rather spacious, it was more a apt. Living room, bedroom, bathroom and huge terasse. It was great. The nice cleaning lady came every day and wanted to change the sheets too, I...More

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank Alex90028
Response from Budvanskarivijera, Public Relations Manager at Hotel MogrenResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Alex, Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. We always try our best to satisfy all the needs of our guests. We appreciate all your comments, and we hope we'll have...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Mogren staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Room overlooking Old Town walls"
MichaelGreen
19 Sep 2018
Read review
"Budva is not quiet, does not matter where the room is located. Mine was to the side which was fine"
Alex90028
25 Aug 2018
Read review
"Rooms above restaurant are nice"
Indygoflow
18 Jun 2017
Read review
"Ask for a sea view overlooking the old city walls to greatly improve your experience. They are limited,..."
XTOS
15 Sep 2014
Read review
PRICE RANGE
US$78 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mogren hotel budva
LOCATION
MontenegroBudva MunicipalityBudva
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing