Tarisa Resort & Spa

Tarisa Resort & Spa

Vue de la chambre
Traveller (2040)
Panorama at the Tarisa Resort
360
Panoramas (9)
Pool & Beach (423)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 3 hotels in Mont Choisy
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Tarisa Resort & Spa is a fully renovated 3*SUP Hotel nestled in the north of Mauritius at Mont-Choisy; one of the most popular sandy beach and turquoise lagoon of the island. Charming and friendly, Tarisa Resort & Spa consists of 75 rooms, 2 restaurants, a bar, a spa, a kid’s club, a gym, a boat-house and conference room.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Canoeing
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

Coastal Road, Mont Choisy, Mauritius
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 66 out of 100
66
S. Seewoosagur Ram. Intl Airport
1,619Review252Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 779
  • 508
  • 157
  • 88
  • 88
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ari Basu wrote a review Jan 2020
Kolkata (Calcutta), India6 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I visited Mauritius recently and had the pleasure of staying at this resort and believe me this place is awesome. Starting from the overall look of the resort to the ambience followed by the daily arrangements of entertainment programmes for the guests was simply outstanding. Points to be highlighted includes their swimming pool very close to the beach area which is always clean followed by the bar area whose setup is mindblowing. Icing on the cake would be the food they serve and the hospitality of the staff which is worth appreciating. Me and my family had a wonderful time for 5 days and make sure you choose this place as this is pocket friendly as well as stupendous. Thumbs up to you guys for making our trip memorable.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FazlullahC, Director of Sales at Tarisa Resort & Spa
Responded 02 Feb 2020
Dear Sir /Madam, Warm Greetings from Tarisa Resort & Spa. We thank you very much for your detailed review on our hotel. It was indeed a pleasure hosting you at Tarisa Resort & Spa during your vacation in Mauritius. We are glad to notice that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed our hospitality and services. We hope welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards, THE MANAGEMENT
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Birchy wrote a review Mar 2023
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom24 contributions11 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Just arrived back from Tarisa resort. The hotel is very basic, the restaurant food is the same most nights with chicken being on the menu daily. The salad bar is just lettuce cucumber and carrot, didn’t see a tomatoe, peppers, onions, mushrooms during our stay. Not much choice for vegetarians and cheese only available at breakfast time. Quite a poor selection of food if honest and some improvement necessary.
On arrival our room had not been cleaned ! There was a hairdryer in the bathroom that was useless and made the noise of an electric drill! No shower gel provided just a small bar of soap. All rooms overlook the pool with a glimpse of sea through the palm trees.

The resort was aimed at French visitors , entertainment was French themed music and the French were served at the bar before the English. This resort should not receive English/British tourists because you are definitely not treated the same.

The beach near the resort is a public beach and sunbeds are not provided however my husband carried our sunbeds onto the beach even though they were very heavy . The mom Choisy beach was a bit sea weedy and the sea murky for most of our stay this was disappointing because other beaches on the island were clear and beautiful.

The staff at Tarisa were very pleasant and I cannot fault them , apart from one bar man who served the French first !

The nearest supermarket to the hotel was 25 mins walk , it is in quite an isolated location however a local bus does run at the top of the road and cheap to use.

The hotel did not have a shop or provide any snacks likes crisps , icecream or chocolate/cakes

The 4 pm snack treat was a disgusting pancake which was just soggy dough and disgusting.

The spa was not very clean and we had a massage and lay on the same towel that had been used for a week it was disgusting and filthy!

The hotel is in need of a refurbishment and definitely the food needs lots of improvement. Also sunbeds on the beach would have been a bonus and the staff who sat in a hut could maintain the sunbeds on a beach instead of playing on mobile phones !!

Overall I would not stay at this hotel again , the location is not ideal and other hotels offer much better facilities and cleanliness .
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Speak French
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tarisa Resort Spa LVN TOURISM, Sales at Tarisa Resort & Spa
Responded 05 Jun 2023
Dear Sir , Warm Greetings from Tarisa Resort & Spa. We thank you very much for your reviews on our hotel. It was indeed a pleasure hosting you at Tarisa Resort & Spa for your Holiday . Thank you also for your constructive comments and rest assure that we will do our best to improve on our food varieties and dishes We hope welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards, THE MANAGEMENT
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I arrived very tired following a long haul flight and was warmly welcomed. After doing a lateral flow test I was shown to my ground floor room which opened out to the pool area. My initial disappointment was not having a sun lounger on the beach. I complained and management explained this was not allowed as it is a public beach. I was still able to enjoy the beach with activities, long walks and beautiful views. Still it was disappointing to book a beach holiday and not be able to sit comfortably on the beach. Non the less, my experience here was much more than expected. The staff were wonderfully friendly and the restaurant manager was happy to help with anything asked of him. The location of the hotel made travelling out independently very easy by either bus or taxi. The hotel spa did live up to expectations and I booked a package of 3 treatments - all very enjoyable and well priced. I will return to see more of this beautiful island.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: I was ground floor looking out on the very pretty pool area. The beach only a short walk away...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fazlullah Cassoomally, Sales at Tarisa Resort & Spa
Responded 09 Jun 2022
Dear Madam, Warm Greetings from Tarisa Resort & Spa. We thank you very much for your reviews on our hotel. It was indeed a pleasure hosting you at Tarisa Resort & Spa.. We are glad to notice that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed our hospitality and services. We hope welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards, THE MANAGEMENT
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jne2647563 wrote a review Dec 2021
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom614 contributions406 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Have just returned from a week at the Tarisa in the most challenging Covid times! We found the hotel to be welcoming and every member of staff went beyond the call of duty to make sure we were happy. We requested a room change on arrival and this was granted straight away. Our room was large,bright and very comfortable with a delightful big balcony and comfortable chairs overlooking the pool. It was meant to be sea view and whilst you could see the sea beyond the trees, it was not beach front. We had ample tea and coffee, excellent shower and enough storage. The chef went out of his way to create interesting dishes for dinner (we did not eat lunch) and there was reasonable choice. We did enjoy a special dinner by the pool one day and that was delicious with extremely attentive service. There was an excellent range of drinks available in the all inclusive option and bar service was friendly and efficient. Reception would always give helpful advice on local attractions but could not help much with covid problems. Our tour operator (Blue Bay) arranged our tests to get back into the UK. Breakfast was tasty with many options including a lovely omelette man and pancakes. I would have liked to have been offered more local fruit including lychees and mangoes. The pool was warm, always fairly empty and large. Our main criticism was the management of sunbeds. Towels were regularly left on sunbeds for hours, taking them out of use. When I asked several different members of staff I was repeatedly told that I had to put a towel on a sunbed at 7.00am to reserve it, then go back to bed! As we were not prepared to do this, we could not get a place by the pool on several days. And this was when the hotel had low occupancy. However, the beach in front of the hotel is amazing with beautiful views, walks in both directions, safe swimming and very few people. Much better than the pool. Turtle and snorkelling trips (plus many more) could be booked from the lovely man on the beach and there is a huge range of interesting clothes,jewellery and souvenirs from the local lady by the beach too. It is easy to get a reasonably priced taxi to attractions,or even catch the local bus to Port Louie or Grand Baie. All in all we had a great stay in this fairly budget, though relaxing and comfortable hotel. Thanks to all those who made it special.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: High floor overlooking pool
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fazlullah Cassoomally, Sales at Tarisa Resort & Spa
Responded 20 Dec 2021
Dear Sir /Madam, Warm Greetings from Tarisa Resort & Spa. We thank you very much for your reviews on our hotel. It was indeed a pleasure hosting you at Tarisa Resort & Spa.. We are glad to notice that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed our hospitality and services. We hope welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards, THE MANAGEMENT
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barbara wrote a review May 2022
14 contributions16 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived in Mauritius looking forward to our holiday but the scene was set as soon as we entered the foyer. We had been told by the agent that this hotel had just been fully refurbished however there we're dirty stained cushions on the sofas, the whole area was the same with mould and cobwebs in public areas. Reception staff that did the covid test were ignorant and no information was given about any of the facilities offered by the hotel pretty much all the staff were abrupt and didn't appear to have any sense of customer service, except one friendly bar tender (a more mature chap wearing a blue shirt).

Food was repetitive and often either dry and over cooked or not cooked enough - twice we were served fish that was raw in the middle, also chicken and eggs. Breakfast options never changed in the 2 weeks we were there. Tables were not cleaned between services, never mind between guests sitting at a table that had been relaid. Tables were left with stains on as were place mats for the start of the next meal service. I only saw once someone with a cloth and spray bottle wiping down.

The room was cleaned daily and towels replaced, however pillow cases were too small for the pillows leaving the pillow itself exposed (not a great feeling not knowing who has been in the room before you). Bed linen was changed regularly but not always ironed first.

Evening entertainment was practically none existent but the 2 evenings they did have something the standard was absolutely dire.

The beach is fantastic but is a public beach as the hotel does not have a private beach area. We ate out several times both lunch and evening when the food choices being offered were particularly poor. Choices at one evening meal were 2 types of curry or lentil stew as the main.

My advice is look for an alternative hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fazlullah Cassoomally, Sales at Tarisa Resort & Spa
Responded 23 May 2022
Dear Sir, We thank you for your comment. We regret that you did not enjoy your stay at Tarisa Resort & Spa. Rest assured that we never served reheated meal; we implement different meals in our buffet everyday. Moreover we have live cooking every day on the buffet so we may not provide reheated meal. Unfortunately our services were not up to your standard and we reassure you that we shall do our utmost best to make the stay of our guests the most enjoyable. Thanks & Regards, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sonja wrote a review Mar 2022
Mbombela, South Africa4 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We have visited a few places in different countries and this stay was definitely the worst experience. To start off, the food was bland and tastless, and it's the same food just the cooking method differs, with little to no variety. We never felt so unwelcome and discriminated against as we did here because I can only assume we are from South Africa. The staff  ignored us completely and if we spoke to them in english they looked confused so we would leave them be, but greeted the frensh people with enthusiasm and constantly asking them if they need something around the pool when we were passed without even so much as a nod. I must acknowledge the cleaning staff was very efficient and friendly. The drinks are limited, and the bartenders think slapping together vodka and passionfruit juice make it a cocktail because they don't have ingredients to make actual cocktails. Have included a picture was horrendous; you get charged ridiculous prices for these "cocktails". Then, the bartender offers to "make a plan for us" if we make a plan for him (his words). He invoiced us incorrectly for our drinks, so we tip him. When we misunderstood him and questioned the slip to signed he got arrogant and told us, "Well, it's too late now, and went back to the bar to add 2 "cocktails" that was left off the first slip. When we sat down to eat which we already paid for we took some juice and water from the table and before we even finished eating we were asked which room are we from and they are going to charge us for the juice on the table. The flies are all over the breakfast food they started to cover it up day 5 we were here. I do want to single out Jerry; he was always very helpful and friendly and treated us with respect and kindness and he is a master with eggs. Entertainment is bleh and repetitive. The pictures on the website are misleading to the reality of the surroundings as well as the actual hotel itself. Our aircon remote didn't work I asked the staff member he pushed some buttons after struggling a few minutes he managed to put the aircon on 26 told me to leave it,it would cool off in 5 minutes. I had to borrow a remote from another room. Snorkeling as advertised none existent because they don't have gear, thanks to Patrick operating the glass boat he organised snorkeling gear for us.
Only the pool restaurant was open, and the other restaurants were closed. The Spa - we couldn't book couples massage as only 1 person was working and had to take different time slots. The service and massage were however good. Put-put asked for gear we were told to come back in 2 hours. When checking out the night before departure because we were leaving early, the gentleman managing the reception asked if he could arrange early breakfast the next morning.  We didn't want to put them out and said it wasn't necessary. He asked if we enjoyed our stay and happy my husband told him no and started explaining all the issues we had. He automatically became arrogant and when we asked him if the offer still stands for coffee the next morning with toast he told us no they don't make breakfast and we can use the kettle in the room to make our own coffee.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fazlullah Cassoomally, Sales at Tarisa Resort & Spa
Responded 17 Apr 2022
Dear Sir / Madam, Warm Greetings from Tarisa Resort & Spa. We regret to notice that our hospitality and services were not up to your standard. Rest assured that we have taken note to your remarks and shall definitely take proper actions for our guests to have the best services possible. Thanking you for your comments. Kind regards, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
malcolm f wrote a review Mar 2022
Oundle, United Kingdom31 contributions18 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
A nice hotel that is trying hard but really only 2* I’m afraid. Very pleasant and friendly but held back by its location and accommodation.

The rooms are fairly basic and still a bit tired looking, the room service is very good though.

The food I’m afraid is mediocre and there is only one restaurant, we ate out in the evening on four occasions. The ‘special meal’ was good so they can do it if they try. There is only one bar , so can be very busy at times and the hotel was only half full

The staff are all very friendly and are happy to help with requests but are limited by the hotel constraints.

The pool is nice and the grounds are good but again a bit tired and in need of maintenance.

The sea is nice but very shallow and you definitely need beach shoes as there is a lot of coral, sharp rocks and lots of sea urchins, beware!

The free sea activities are not good at all, only kayak or paddle board, no laser etc as advertised, as it’s too much hassle for them!! Unless you’re willing to pay. We asked for a laser boat every day for 8 days but were told it’s too windy but the laser went out on 4 of those days for privately paid lessons. Not good!

Beware of VJ at the beach gate, who supposedly manages the free beach activities. He is only interested in selling you trips, which you can purchase online cheaper, he will match an offer you find though? He is a very likeable chap but a con man beware! He always blames the hotel rather than his laziness and was the only person in the complete hotel team that seriously let them down.

The hotel is nice and the staff are very good , apart from VJ, and are trying really hard but in my opinion are held back by the rooms, food and only one restaurant and bar. A good 2* hotel
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fazlullah Cassoomally, Sales at Tarisa Resort & Spa
Responded 18 Mar 2022
Dear Sir, Thank you for your reviews. We regret that you did not enjoyed your stay with us and our services has t been up to your standards. We shall surely remote all your remarks to the department concerned and we have no doubt that our team shall address the issues and will do their best to make our guests have a nice stay with us. We wish to highlight that VJ who you mentioned in your comments is not a staff of Tarisa Resort & Spa and he does not work for the hotel. Please feel free to contact us for an further information. Thanks & Regards, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
theouzotwo2013 wrote a review Jan 2020
Tenterden, United Kingdom33 contributions23 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The Ouzo Two have holidayed in the sunshine at Christmas/New year for the last 10 years always in different countries, this year a rather dissapointing break not only due to wet weather & cyclone (which no one has contol over) but for other reasons. Firstly must say ALL staff at this hotel are very smiley & friendly including the manager who dutifully did his daily round of asking the guests if they were ok and had any problems. However, all the bar staff need training on how to mix drinks & running a more organised bar as often it only had one barman at peak times and it was quite difficult to get a drink, the bar was rarely cleaned or glasses washed properly (could do with a glass washer installed). The buffet restaurant had two gala celebration meals which were good but most days there was a very, very small choice of food. The Indian restaurant we thought to be good and managed to visit it 3 times. The grounds were always kept well as were the rooms which were cleaned daily. The entertainment nights were repetitive. New Years Eve was spoiled by the large influx of non residents who took up most bar and bar side seats whilst not drinking and band & DJ did not play any international music untill the last 1/2 hour of the evening and then stopped playing music altogether at 12 0`clock which was particularly unsatisfactory, a lot of the residents gave up and went to bed or just watched fireworks from their balconies.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: most rooms have pool & sea view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FazlullahC, Director of Sales at Tarisa Resort & Spa
Responded 08 Jan 2020
Dear Sir / Madam, Warm Greetings from Tarisa Resort & Spa. We thank you for your comment and regret that we did not meet your expectations. We have taken good notes of your concern and shall surely consider it for improvements. As mentioned in your comments unfortunately we do not have any control on the climate; it was pity that you encountered a cyclonic weather during your holiday. However, were are glad to notice that you appreciate our staff dedications, the cleanliness in the hotel and the rooms. We hope to have the opportunity welcoming you again at the Hotel in the future. Kind regards, THE MANAGEMENT
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
julie l wrote a review May 2024
Cardiff, United Kingdom14 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Appalled at cleanliness of hotel . Lights in pool Hanging off walls . Sunbed cushions filthy . Tables by pool not wiped down in 3 days . Birds poo over place mats and birds landing on the food in resteraunt . Beach not really clean and very run down . French people put towels on beds and do not use them for hours staff do nothing about it . One bar man Jean Pierre excellent but always left on his own during busy periods . Whole resort very old and tired and not maintained . Would struggle to give it a 2 * ratings. Cleaners in rooms very good but as fur rest of resort shocking . Quality of food and choice below standard . Entertainment will cater to French above anyone else we were told we cater to the majority not
Minority !!! On check in lady very abrupt after 24 hrs to get there told on check in at 9.00am we had to pay for any drinks all inclusive doesn’t start until 2.30 although they let us have breakfast !! Not good experience at all
Complete waste of money go elsewhere .had a meeting with general manager he agreed with most our complaints had one day of staff washing pool bed cushions and dusting then he disappeared again and staff mooching around again .not managed properly not maintained and food needs upgrading and cleanliness needs improving drastically
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tarisa Resort Spa LVN TOURISM, Sales at Tarisa Resort & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Warm Greetings from Tarisa Resort & Spa. We thank you very much for your reviews on our hotel. It was indeed a pleasure hosting you at Tarisa Resort & Spa for your Holiday . Thank you also for your constructive comments , We will work on the points you raised . We hope welcoming you again in the near future. The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fishcqke wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The crew was welcoming and made us feel comfortable.

Room service is friendly and had great enthusiasm.
A special shout out to the team at the boat house - very helpful and informative about the boat trip and sea activities.

The responsible person made special accommodations for all of us and our elderly folks as well.

To end this review, a great place for our short stay and it was value for money. Thanks to the chef for the good variety of tasty food (to be fair to the other comments)
Covid protocols were strick observed.

We will definitely come by again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fazlullah Cassoomally, Ventes at Tarisa Resort & Spa
Responded 18 Oct 2021
Dear Sir / Madam, Warm Greetings from Tarisa Resort & Spa. We thank you very much for your reviews on our hotel. It was indeed a pleasure hosting you at Tarisa Resort & Spa.. We are glad to notice that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed our hospitality and services. We hope welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards, THE MANAGEMENT
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephen n asked a question Feb 2024
2 contributions
Are there any lifts at the hotel?
Answer from mrsmacLeiria
leiria11 contributions18 helpful votes
Yes, there is one from the reception, ground floor to the first floor at least. Can't say I took any notice of whether it went to second floor. Rooms could then be accessed along the covered walkway. We mostly used the stairs to the pool, restaurant etc as our room on first floor. If someone is not very mobile or you have a pram etc I would suggest you message the hotel direct and I am sure they will do there best to assist you.
Answer from Veena K
KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa1 contribution
Hi , the best way to travel is use your Global Card or do change your dollars to Mauritian rupee's One needs cash on hand especially to tip and some market day shopping.
Devaleena J asked a question Jul 2023
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India7 contributions7 helpful votes
What is the depth of the swimming pool?
1 contribution
Bonjour, dans la piscine, on avait pied partout (1,60m maxi)
Answer from damsonyard
Rainham, United Kingdom105 contributions19 helpful votes
Should be ok everything is open and staff will help
Maureen F wrote a tip May 2024
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom137 contributions88 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Worth asking if you can pay to keep your room on departure day. They do their very best to help."
Read full review
You Only Live Once wrote a tip May 2024
High Wycombe, United Kingdom612 contributions239 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the spa - they are very rude and unhelpful!"
Read full review
Mandakini B wrote a tip Apr 2024
Flic En Flac23 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Family room on ground floor if you have kids. "
Read full review
Adele W wrote a tip Mar 2024
4 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Visit Josephines Shack 2 min walk away for great food"
Read full review
gwynneth c wrote a tip Feb 2024
12 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Quiet area but music played in hotel"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mont Choisy area.
PRICE RANGE
R 2,104 - R 2,939 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tarisa hotel mont choisy
LOCATION
MauritiusPamplemousses DistrictMont Choisy
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TARISA RESORT & SPA - Now R 2 268 (Was R̶ ̶2̶ ̶8̶9̶0̶) - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Mont Choisy, Mauritius) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Tarisa Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Tarisa Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Mont Choisy Beach (0.6 km) and Z'ile Beach (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tarisa Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Tarisa Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Tarisa Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Tarisa Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tarisa Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Refresh Restaurant Pizza Bar, Kiosque Magique, and Le Pescatore.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tarisa Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Tarisa Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Tarisa Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tarisa Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Tarisa Resort & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Tarisa Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
All Mont Choisy HotelsMont Choisy Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Mont Choisy
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire