Severin Safari Camp

Severin Safari Camp

Kitani Wildlife Area, Tsavo National Park West 82169 Kenya
Traveller (826)
Traumhafte Unterkunft
Room & Suite (200)
La terrasse du restaurant
Dining (62)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#1 of 1 B&B in Tsavo National Park West
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
Severin Safari Camp in Tsavo West National Park offers a seamless blend of luxury and nature. Directly with a view of Mt. Kilimanjaro, this eco-friendly camp allows unhindered encounters with the wilderness. Unfenced, it allows guests to observe animals such as elephants and giraffes in their natural environment. With 27 superbly appointed accommodations, including Luxury Tents, Junior Suites and Executive Suites as well as the self-catering Kitani Bandas, the camp offers comfort and style in the middle of the wilderness. Enjoy excellent cuisine in the "Out of Africa" restaurant, relax in the KENBALI SPA and stay active in the fitness tent. As an ideal base for game drives and with a strong commitment to conservation, Severin Safari Camp promises an unforgettable safari experience.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Mosquito net
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bidet
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, German, Swahili

Location

Kitani Wildlife Area, Tsavo National Park West 82169 Kenya
1 Attraction
within 10 kilometers
564Reviews15Q+A68Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 476
  • 69
  • 15
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
istanbulhills wrote a review May 2022
istanbul140 contributions77 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for two nights at Severin Safari Camp as part of our recent 9 day safari in south Kenya. The camp was lovely and we were lucky that hardly anyone was there during our visit. Our tent was large and comfortable, though it would have been nice to have a double bed instead of 2 singles that were pushed together.

The food was generally very good with three choices for dinner. However, the picnic breakfast could have been a bit better. There is always at lot of garbage with the picnic breakfasts or lunches, so we always prefer to eat at the camps if possible. There was also the special thrill of watching the wildlife at the nearby waterhole while eating dinner. One night we had a crocodile and the other evening a herd of impalas.

The pool area and spa is well designed. We were sorry that we did not have time to use the spa as the prices were very reasonable and facilities looked excellent.

The biggest problem we had was hot water- it did not seem to work and this has been mentioned in other reviews.

We could see that visiting this camp when it was full would be a totally different experience as the tents are fairly close together. Choose one of the end tents or the three tents on the side if you visit in high season. Don’t go at Christmas or Easter when, according to a waiter, the camp is over run with expat families.

Note is water is not included with the meals and the price is high. I think the water should be included- at least water from a large dispenser should be included, not an added extra. At the other camps we stayed at this time and in the past, water has always been included . In fact most eco conscious hotels have water dispensers now.

To end on a positive note we heard that the owner of this camp did not send any staff home in the covid lockdown. He kept his entire staff on full salary.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: choose an end room .
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Severin Kenya, Geschäftsführer at Severin Safari Camp
Responded 19 Jun 2022
Dear istanbulhills, Thank you so much for visiting our camp and writing such a nice review on your stay. We apologize for the hot water issues and are happy to say, that this problem now has been solved. Thanks as well for your comment on free water or a water dispenser. However, we'd like to point out that we offer free bottles of water in all the tents. But we will discuss your proposal for sure. It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay and were lucky enough to even spot animals during dinner. We hope to welcome you again soon here at Tsavo West. Best regards Your Team Severin
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sebastian M wrote a review Mar 2020
Heidelberg, Germany6 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I wish I could have stay a little longer in the camp/lodge. food is great, decoration incredible and the tent experience is out of this world, we had a giraffe literally in front of the tent during the night.
We loved the security and service from everyone, from the manager Herr Noordermeer who took the time to talk to every guest during dinner until the driver Thomas who was one of the highlights from our trip, he made possible to have the best front seat view to many animals during safari, just how warm and funny he is gave us a a great feeling.
Pool is amazing but a bit dangerous for some people who fell in the small decorative water canal outside the pool. Great Gym, of course empty, perfect to have a focused time. They surprised us with a nice sunset with sparkling wine and snacks.. so cool

Thanks for everything and I recommend Severin a lot.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Tent room is the best .. not sure if they offer more apart from that one.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Severin Kenya, Geschäftsführer at Severin Safari Camp
Responded 06 Mar 2020
Dear esteemed guests, What a nice and kind review about your honeymoon with us on Tripadvisor. Thank you very much. It is something to remember for the rest of your life and we are very happy and proud that we managed to welcome you at a cosy place for your honeymoon. If you shall go on a sentimental journey in a few years... we hope and wish you celebrate one of your anniversaries with us. With all our best wishes and love from Tsavo West. Yours faithfully, Leon Noordermeer & Sylvia
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joe wrote a review Apr 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the self help Kitani Bandas, each has a basic kitchen with gas stove and a small fridge (ours worked well) and our unit was extremely clean. There was an attendant who cleaned the Banda daily, he was most helpful.

We took the option of taking our evening meal at the Severin Safari Lodge close by and the dinner was of a high standard. The service was excellent and the Lodge was maintained to a high standard.

An added bonus was that neither the Kitani Bandas or Severin Safari Lodge were fenced in, thus allowing the wildlife to browse close by in their natural state, and for that reason you must drive to/from the Lodge which is only 5 minutes away. Sadly the big 5 did not visit our Banda, but we had dwarf mongoose, squirrels and lots of birds visit us.

The scenery in Tsavo East and West is stunning and although one does not see the abundance of wildlife as you do in the Masai Mara it is there if you look hard, and when you do see it you can view it in peace and not with a dozen mini busses and the unwanted noise that they bring.

We saw all of the big 5, wild dogs, countless birds and even a tortoise. Great trip.

The only downside of the trip was the astronomical cost of Kenya National Park fees that tourists have to pay, and because of that we did not stay as many days in Kenya as we would have liked to.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ala Z wrote a review Feb 2020
Europe845 contributions73 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived in time for lunch so we start our stay eating.
Menu has 3 choices and a soup. We decide to have spaghetti
napolitani and we ask for tomatoes.

And right from the start we get extremely upset because we are unpleasantly scolded by a young waiter that a superb starling is sitting on our table. He paid little attention to the fact that he was far too young to address us in this manner, that we were the guests and that if it was the rule of the house it was not our duty to shoo the bird away. He seemingly failed to understand that the tourists come to Kenya to see animals and birds. He certainly could do with some training at Satao or Elephant Bedroom to learn !

Our luggage is taken to tent No 4 which is spacious, has a big bed, luggage rack, some shelves and a safe.
In the bathroom there is a washbasin, a bidet and aged towels that feel like a sandpaper.

A gift shop on the premises has a very poor selection of exceedingly expensive gifts.
Wi-fi is available at the reception only.

After a game drive we have dinner a la carte, everything is very good indeed and we end up full on the verge of bursting. However the dinning area is far too dim to see the delicacies on your plate.
At 7am it is 24 C and we have breakfast which is delicious and again plentiful like dinner the night before.

Some general remarks:
gravel paths are a nuisance for those wearing sandals,
tents offer zero privacy, they are too close to each other
and some of them are too close to the car park which of course is quite noisy specially in the morning and the staff could be more courteous.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Severin Kenya, Geschäftsführer at Severin Safari Camp
Responded 03 Mar 2020
Dear Alazaw, Thank you very much for your open review about your recent stay at Severin Safari Camp. I am reading with distress that one of our waiters did not approach you the way he was trained. We do have in fact some serious issues with very naughty Hornbills, Starlings and Weaver Birds. Currently we do also have a Hawk pestering our guests while having lunch and breakfast. Almost every day we can see "flying" croissants, toasts, and cheese across the restaurant, stolen from clients plates. Responsible for it is one of our most disturbing bird - THE Butterbird. We named it butterbird since this creature - Hornbill - is specialized in stealing butter and cheese from the plates while guests are having meals. Imagine he is like a propeller machine flying towards you because he wants his cheese... About our waiter's manners I sincerely apologize to you. Surely, he did not mean to offend you. Perhaps you like to visit us again? To see improvements on the THE Butterbird issue and our service approach? We would love to welcome you again at Kitani. With all our best wishes and love from Severin Safari Camp. Yours Sylvia & Leon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris H wrote a review Feb 2020
16 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I am basing this review on approximately 45 other camps I have visited in Southern and East Africa.
Severin Safari Camp is not quite ready for prime time. It has many fine qualities but lack of attention to detail moves it down a couple notches in ratings.
Upon arrival we had a warm greeting by the staff but the manager was not present.
It is a wonderful setting with great views of water holes. It has a pool and a gym. The pool is immaculate and has well appointed changing rooms; it also has whirlpool device. There is a spa for a fee.
Living quarters include chalets and traditional safari style tents. Each is en suite and includes a bidet. However, for a 3 night stay I never had hot water and there was no offer of compensation. Towels were like sandpaper.
The tents are so close to each other you can see the occupants and hear their voices. At night I could hear sounds from the toilet.
Some tents are adjacent to the parking area and traffic noise can be loud in early morning. Guides also talk loudly at that time.
Meals are of adequate quality and are very tasty. Service is good. However, I had to pay for water.
Smoking is not allowed in tents but it is hard to find clean air in public places. I couldn't enjoy the pool due to pervasive smoking.
My tent had no services book.
The bed linen had been rinsed with a strong perfume - not good for allergies.
Tea and coffee are not out all day
I tried to login to the free wifi but I received a severe security warning so I logged out and used mobile data.
My rating is not based on the presence or absence of wildlife as this has nothing to do with the functionality of the property.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a tent well away from the parking area and separated from other tents
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Severin Kenya, Geschäftsführer at Severin Safari Camp
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Dear esteemed guest, Sunny greetings from Severin Safari Camp and thank you very much for your kind review and open words. Sure, there is always room to improve and we will consider your notes seriously. Have a lovely time further on in Kenya and all the best wishes from Tsavo West Sylvia & Leon and our Team Severin
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Claire K wrote a review Aug 2022
Hove, United Kingdom320 contributions197 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Things did not start well for us at Severin…..we were supposed to have two tents (one for my husband and I, the other for our two teenagers). We were told there was some sort of issue and would we mind being “upgraded” to a junior suite with two bedrooms instead. Sounded fine as we were told it was two bedrooms and we were only staying for one night, so we agreed. However, after a long walk down a gravel path (please properly pave this, it just makes life difficult for your guests and staff), it turned out that there was only one room and two extra beds has been squeezed into what was the entrance/seating area. Much too small for two adults and two teenagers and zero privacy. Given the long walk and one night stay, we decided to put up with it, but as this was booked as part of a package and two rooms would have been paid for, Severin definitely benefitted.

The room itself however, if occupied by 2 people not 4, was very lovely. And the outside shower did look special - although much too cold to use given that we didn’t seem able to get hot water.

The setting of Severin, with no fences between the lodge and the park, is lovely and gives good opportunity for wildlife spotting, although we weren’t there long enough to be able to adequately comment on how good this was.

Unlike other lodges that typically offer a buffet style restaurant, Severin is an al a carte menu. For the meat eaters there were a couple of choices per course and the food was of a high standard. However, eating at the “romantic” tables set outside whilst lovely in theory was seriously impractical as with only one small lamp on each table you could barely see your food! And the vegetarian offering was poor - only one dish per course so no choice. And the vegetarian fondue that was the evening meal whilst we were there was really not thought out - vegetables do not stay on the skewers like meat so you end up fishing around a pot of bouillon in the dark trying to fish out what effectively are just boring boiled vegetables. Disappointing.

The other thing that was dissatisfying about Severin was the way they treat their drivers. Packed off to separate accommodation down the road and sent separate meals, unlike other lodges where they eat from the same restaurant as the guests (although sometimes sat in a different area, which they may prefer). Not even allowed to get a cup of tea or coffee on arrival or while waiting for clients. Felt like they were being treated like second class citizens. Severin would do well to remember that without the drivers the clients won’t come.

Whilst the staff were more than polite and helpful, they looked the most unhappy of any lodge we saw. It just felt like the whole place was trying to hard to be upscale rather than relaxing a bit and having some fun.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Severin Kenya, Geschäftsführer at Severin Safari Camp
Responded 06 Sept 2022
Dear guest, First of all we want to apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay. We're sorry to read that you weren't completely satisfied and would like to comment as follows: There was a misunderstanding between the agent and our reservations team, which we can only apologize for. Due to the camp being fully booked, we had no other chance than upgrading you and your family to a Junior Suite. The pathways are designed in a natural way which cares for the perfect harmony of human and nature. We're sorry you felt the way exhausting to walk. It's true that we only offer one vegetarian menu on our daily choice of dishes. However, if we know about a guest being vegetarian upon arrival, we offer various vegetarian dishes as well. We would have also been happy to provide you with more light at the table, but most of our guests love the natural atmosphere and light while watching the animals at the waterholes. All tour drivers eat at the staff quarters, where we offer three nice meal options at a cheaper price, which gives them some privacy which they usually appreciate. However, they are welcome for tea and coffee at our camp before goint out on safari. We'd be happy to welcome you once again to totally convince you of our quality and services. All the best Your Team Severin
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lorraine H wrote a review May 2022
Glasgow, United Kingdom37 contributions53 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 2 nights in May 2022. This is an overpriced camp for the standard and service provided. I would not return. I say this having stayed at many 4 star camps across Kenya There were a number of issues:

1. No hot water for the entire stay, I had cold showers, reading back historical reviews this seems to have been an ongoing issue for years. I was offered a bucket of hot water to compensate....The staff seemed to think the complaints were amusing and it seemed like it was common.

2. The staff in the office attitude to our complaints was to lie and make up stories (we know this because myself and my partner were given different stories).

3. Tents are very close together and noise is a problem. we were woken by the kitchen each day. Other 4 star camps have much more privacy and screening.

4. 500 KES for a 750ml bottle of water. Never charged this for water in a camp in Kenya before. It has always been provided, especially where water cannot be drunk from the tap. Most 4 star camps have a water dispenser in each room.

I have scored a 2 because the restaurant staff were excellent and the food was decent. The rooms were nice enough, but quite basic compared to other 4 star camps in Kenya. the paths were annoyingly made from small gravel that gets into open shoes.

Disappointing experience overall. There are many excellent camps in Kenya, this is not one of them.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Severin Kenya, Geschäftsführer at Severin Safari Camp
Responded 23 May 2022
Dear Lorraine, Thanks a lot for taking your time and writing a review here on Tripadvisor. However, we're really sad to read that you didn't enjoy your stay in every detail and would like to explain some things: It is true that we had a little problem with warm water supply but have solved this in the meantime. As water was hotter near to the kitchen, we gave you a tent there. If you had shared your issues with noise disturbance during your stay, we'd have been happy to give you another tent. However, due to your comment we have followed up your point with the noise to make sure that it's quiet in any guest area. Our prices for water are fixed due to taxes and transportation charges, additionally suppliers have increased their prices. But we provide free water in the tents and the gym at all times. Dear Lorraine, we'd be happy to welcome you once again here at Severin Safari Camp to totally convince you of our quality and services. All the best Your team of Severin Safari Camp
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janet P wrote a review Jul 2021
Rift Valley Province, Kenya37 contributions27 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Where to start! We were 2 couples, long term residents and old time safari explorers from camp sites to lodges.
We were booked into two end cottages which were breath takingly situated at the far end of the lodge, with it’s floodlit water hole bring in a fabulous variety of game & birds. Sitting most comfortably on our verandah, one did not feel an urgent need to venture out - of course we did!
The cottage has everything one could need for 5 days, fridge, kettle, beautiful glass shower facilities - inside & out. Meticulously cleaned whilst we breakfasted.
Main building was intimate with spectacular views. Fabulous Cook who visited us every evening, and took some ‘demanding requests’ produced the next day.
Every member of staff was so helpful and attentive, well trained. A very good sign of ‘happy content staff’.
Thank you all for looking after us with what was a most memorable safari.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: For overseas visitors the tents are lovelyl . For residents the cottages offer a quiet luxury for...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Severin Kenya, General Manager at Severin Safari Camp
Responded 02 Jan 2022
Dear Janet, Thank you so much for your detailed review and kind words. We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us that much and look forward to welcoming you again soon here at Tsavo West!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marvin & Penny Phair wrote a review Feb 2020
Athens, Canada51 contributions35 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is quite the place, a very modern oasis right in the park. Rooms are tents, deluxe tents. Each have their own bathroom and shower. The food in the restaurant is exceptional. We never expected such good food in such a setting. They have an infinity pool which is a great way to spend the afternoon, between morning and late afternoon drives in the park. We saw numerous animals within a short distance.
One drawback is that they don't have fans in all the rooms, making it very difficult if you want an afternoon siesta. We had one but my brother-in-law and his wife didn't. Kind of difficult.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: We had #1 suite. Very comfortable.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Severin Kenya, Geschäftsführer at Severin Safari Camp
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Dear esteemed guest, Sunny greetings from Severin Safari Camp and thank you very much for your kind review. It is true that currently the temperatures are quite high during daytime and not really cooling down at night. Also we do offer two different room categories, Junior Suites with a ceiling fan and tents without fans. At the same time we are really happy that you have truly enjoyed our KENBALI pool, our meals at the restaurant and watching the animals visiting our place regularly. Thanks for being our guest. With all our best wishes from Kitani - Tsavo West Sylvia & Leon and our Team Severin
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
demoensj wrote a review Jan 2020
Aalst, Belgium36 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What can I say, this hotel is amazing. The staff, the comfort, the food, the location, i did not even know places like this exist. The connection with environment is unique, you feel in harmony with the wildlife but do not be afraid, the Masaï act as security and keep an eye on you when you are outside to protect you against eventual visits of dangerous animals. We had a visit of giraffe which was eating the leaves of the tree above our tent, harmless but majestic animal at only 2 metres, incredible. There was not always warm water but that is just a minor detail.. I highly recommend the camp
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Severin_Kenya, Manager at Severin Safari Camp
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Dear esteemed guest, Sunny Greetings from Severin Safari Camp and thank you so much for your awesome review on Tripadvisor. Sure, it is just incredible to watch those wild creatures like giraffes getting close to the tents. And it is also amazing to listen to the sound of giraffes eating the tree branches above your head while everybody around you has fallen asleep... We wish you still a very good time in this beautiful country and hope to welcome you again. With all our best wishes and love from Tsavo West. Yours Sylvia & Leon and our Team Severin
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tsavo National Park West area.
PRICE RANGE
R 2,182 - R 5,862 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
severin safari camp hotel tsavo national park west
LOCATION
KenyaCoast ProvinceTsavo National Park West
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SEVERIN SAFARI CAMP - B&B Reviews & Price Comparison (Tsavo National Park West, Kenya)

Frequently Asked Questions about Severin Safari Camp
Which popular attractions are close to Severin Safari Camp?
Nearby attractions include Mzima Springs (4.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Severin Safari Camp?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Severin Safari Camp?
Top room amenities include a bidet, a view of a nearby landmark, and a mosquito net.
What food & drink options are available at Severin Safari Camp?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Severin Safari Camp?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Severin Safari Camp?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Severin Safari Camp?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Severin Safari Camp?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Swahili.
All Tsavo National Park West HotelsTsavo National Park West Hotel DealsHotels near Severin Safari Camp
Things to DoFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire