We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wadi Rum Bedouin Camp

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wadi Rum
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Wadi Rum Bedouin Camp
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 88: English reviews
Start your review of Wadi Rum Bedouin Camp
 Click to rate
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Mohammed is a wonderful host! He is very reliable and serious. We met him in Wadi Rum village and he took us to his camp, we did half day tour and overnight stay with dinner and breakfast. The tour was a great experience, he took us to all the spots possible giving us all the time to visit. Food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luana F
Vienna Region, Austria
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very nice people, very clean, very good guides, fantastic meal (chicken in the charcoal bedouin oven!!!), good sweets, tea and coffee and water as much as you like. We did a fantastic camel tour, a wonderful jeep tour - take your time to stay there for more than one night, then you will get the feeling of the desert, The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elisabethmaria2016
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked a 2 night trip in Jan and confirmed a week before we travelled. All looked ok. Day of the trip to Wadi Rum I ring Mohammad and he begins to say that certain items are not included now and keeps repeating himself. Camp does not communicate well and messed us around. Extremely poor service considering we were about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minesh G
Wadirumbedouincamp, Owner at Wadi Rum Bedouin Camp, responded to this review

Dear M. Minesh, Thanks for your comment. So surprised and sad to read you because I was waiting you on time in Wadi Rum's village (at 5pm) following your confirmation. About "items not included", I didn't give you any such information during our conversation! Everything was clear in advance about which service included or not. You paid for the entrance...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at Mohammed's camp for one night following a full day camel treck through the desert. The camp is very comfortable and we didn't miss any amenities. The dinner prepared by Mohammed's team (chicken cooked for 2h in the Bedouin "underground" oven) was one of the nicest meals we had whilst in Jordan, something really special! Mohammed was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessist
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The location of the camp was absolutely perfect, right in the middle of the desert surrounded by nothing other than mountains and serenity. The staff was very friendly and the food was really good. If you are looking for a place to stay in Wadi Rum, this is definitely it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice_Hattar
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazing sunset view. Mohammed and his team are knowledgeable, accommodating, and helpful. We did not take a jeep tour. We hike to the red sand dune, to the canyon to check out the writing. The tent is clean, and the bathroom is spotless. We had a fantastic time. We will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeedsOfL
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I just came back from two nights with my partner in Wadi Rum, where we spent both nights in Wadi Rum Bedouin Camp with Mohammad and his team, and it has been by far one of the most memorable and special experiences we have had so far. Communication has been superb from even before we arrived, until our departure. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank isabellakristens2017
Koh Tao, Thailand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All I can say is wow. From initial contact to saying goodbye everything was amazing. Mohammad and his staff were attentive and the facilities were clean and well maintained. It was was a true bedouin experience ranging from the full day jeep tour (highly recommend) to star gazing after our traditional barbecue dinner. I felt very welcomed by every person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My sister and I spent 1 day and 1 night at the Wadi Rum Bedouin Camp and were so thrilled with our visit. Wadi Rum itself is astounding---out of this world terrain, the most staggering night sky of my life, stunning sunsets, sand dunes, history, and more. The Bedouin Camp blew my expectations out of the water. The bathroom, common...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magsmiggs
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the moment I arrived till the moment I left, the experience was incredible! As a solo female traveler, safety is very important to me and I am always staying aware of my surroundings. At Mohammed's Bedouin Camp I felt very comfortable the entire time. He responded immediately to my booking and followed through with everything he said. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jazmin L

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (172)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wadi Rum hotels
5.0 km away
Bedouin Lifestyle Camp
Bedouin Lifestyle Camp
#1 of 116 in Wadi Rum
932 reviews
11.2 km away
Obeid's Bedouin Life Camp
Obeid's Bedouin Life Camp
#2 of 116 in Wadi Rum
358 reviews
2.9 km away
Wadi Rum Night Luxury Camp
Wadi Rum Night Luxury Camp
#5 of 116 in Wadi Rum
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Rum Stars Camp & Bedouin Adventures Group
2.5 km away
Sun City Camp Wadi Rum
Sun City Camp Wadi Rum
#6 of 116 in Wadi Rum
141 reviews
2.8 km away
Bedouin Traditions Camp
Bedouin Traditions Camp
#9 of 116 in Wadi Rum
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The camp is situated in the magical desert landscape within the Wadi Rum protected area. We provide a big tent in traditional Bedouin style for eating & sitting near the fireplace, toilets & shower facilities (Hot water available) - and as a highlight for couples we offer small Bedouin tents for two persons with beds, blankets and pillows which guarantee the most privacy & comfort. Families are also welcome and we have family style tents as well. For an unforgettable desert experience, our camp faces the sunset where you can watch the sun setting from the rocky outcropping that over looks our camp! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wadi Rum Bedouin Camp

Address: Wadi Rum Village, Wadi Rum 77110, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Wadi Rum
Price Range: R459 - R919 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wadi Rum Bedouin Camp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every tent is amazing - just enjoy!!! Very affordable”
isabellakristens2017, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are amazing!”
  • sunset from the camp
  • views from jeep tour
D3840AEjoed, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All the tents have a great view of the desert.”
jenchace, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are set up based on number of beds and have a community shower and restroom facility.”
Larry_Shaw, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to bring sunscreen. Temperatures can go above 100 degrees but you wouldn't know because the dry weather feels so nice.”
  • Charming rooms, even have a window for looking out into the desert!
benjamincH8738AH, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5