We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SAii Phi Phi Island Village

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (9368)
360
Panoramas (5)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Beachfront Suites and Villas Offer
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 21 resorts in Ko Phi Phi Don
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
A dream-like boutique resort situated on a private 800 metre stretch of pristine white sand beach lapped by the turqoise waters of the Andaman Sea. The resort is set on 70 acres of coconut palm plantations, in the privacy of Loh Ba Gao Bay on Phi Phi Island. Accommodation is comprised of 189 traditional Thai style bungalows and 12 exclusively private Hillside Pool Villas.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycles available
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Entertainment staff
Fishing
Walking tours
Waterslide
Kids club
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Picnic area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Thai
Hotel links
Special Rate:Book Early & Save

Location

49 Moo 8, Krabi Town, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000 Thailand
Name/address in local language
SAii Phi Phi Island Village
5811Reviews439Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,401
  • 1,493
  • 534
  • 219
  • 166
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Symo4 wrote a review Yesterday
North Devon, United Kingdom43 contributions43 helpful votes
Lovely hotel! We only stayed for two nights as our hotel was in Koh Lanta and we’d just nipped across on the ferry. Could have stayed much longer as it was just magical. It reminded us so much of the Maldives! Would love to return one day for sure. The bay this resort is in, is so shallow when the tide goes out it makes the water like getting into a bath and we swam into the ‘balls’ of little fish that shelter here, and they completely surrounded us. Such a great memory!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Michelle M wrote a review Feb 2023
Yeadon, United Kingdom38 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
When we arrived at Saii Phi Phi the tide was in and it looked stunning. We were ready for some relaxation after 10 days in Bangkok and Phuket. Departing Phuket we waited in a lovely air con room with refreshments until the other passengers arrived for the speed boat. We were asked to download the app for check in. It was a speedy bumpy crossing that took just over an hour, but we’ll worth it. Greeted by beautiful green sea, cocktails and palm trees I was blown away, it was just as I expected it to be after looking at the photos for months before we arrived. Our room was next to the fun pool, so had a little walk for breakfast in a morning which was a good selection. We ate in API restaurant and in the village. We did a trip to Maya Bay and around Phi Phi from hotel, 2 of us on a boat which was great we could pick and choose where we went, also had snorkelling gear from hotel which was amazing. Took the shuttle boat to TonSai we set off as the sky was turned dark and went in the worse storm I’ve seen! Only in Tonsai for an hour which was enough, very busy topped off with a storm! Should have known when they started handing out ponchos before we got on the long tail boat it was a bad idea going. Superior Bungalow was lovely, no complaints about anything, even the little lizard friend in our room a couple of times. The app was great too, staff were super friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi on a beach on an island in the middle of nowhere is soo much better than Wi-Fi in my house! Would definitely return if in that part of the world again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Chao Treenawong, General Manager at SAii Phi Phi Island Village
Responded 10 Feb 2023
Dear Guest On behalf of all my colleagues and staff we are happy and grateful for your kind review. Your stay at the Saii Phi Phi Island Village was wonderful, your details commend will be benefit to other travelers. Sawasdee Khrap and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely Chao Treenawong General Manage
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
herzibopperl wrote a review Yesterday
München63 contributions66 helpful votes
+1
This is the most beautiful resort with cristal clear water on a white sand beach. The sea directly at the resort has its own reef with colourful fish where you can do snorkeling without much effort. The rooms are actually spacious bungalows which are embedded in a lovely landscape and are still very private. For the kids there is a slide at the fun pool and the pool itself is beuatifully integrated next to the beach. A special applause for the sustainability of the resort which shows not only in the collection of condense water from the air conditioning but also in little feeding stations for homeless cats and shower water which comes from the sea but is de-salted. Even with a long journey there we definitly plan to come back!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Access to the resort is by boat only!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Julia P wrote a review 20 Feb
1 contribution
It was just amazing! We have nothing to complain about! Very good food, clean bungalows, beautiful beach and pool! Would definitely come back. The staff are kind and professional against the guests. They were very helpful and service minded.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Tom A wrote a review 20 Feb
1 contribution
+1
We stayed in a hillside pool villa that had amazing views and service. The staff were all extremely friendly and courteous. Highly recommend for couples that want a relaxing stay. This would not be a good place for those looking for a resort with a party/nightlife atmosphere.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: This resort is better for relaxing than partying. Excellent snorkeling and other tours.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Caroline0931 wrote a review 17 Feb
Melbourne, Australia8 contributions4 helpful votes
We loved our stay here. So relaxing, room was perfect and we enjoyed all our meals at the ARI restaurant. Staff were fantastic too. The pool was a cool 28 degrees and nice and deep too. We booked a half day snorkeling trip and thoroughly enjoyed that too.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wanlob Hasalem, Other at SAii Phi Phi Island Village
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Caroline0931, Thank you for sharing your delightful experience at SAii Phi Phi Island Village as a cherished InSAiider. We're thrilled to hear that your stay with us was "perfect in all ways," providing a serene escape that met all your desires from the comfort of your room to the culinary delights at the API restaurant. It's heartwarming to know that our SAiiLanders contributed to making your experience fantastic with their attentive service. The satisfaction of our InSAiiders is our greatest reward, and learning that the pool’s cool and refreshing embrace added to your relaxation, alongside the enjoyment of your half-day snorkeling adventure, truly makes us proud. We eagerly anticipate the opportunity to welcome you back, ensuring another impeccable stay filled with the warmth and exceptional service our SAiiLanders are known for. Should there be anything you envision for your next visit to enhance your experience further, we are at your service. SAii for now, but memory forever Wanlob Hasalem SAii GURU
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gilad H wrote a review 17 Feb
1 contribution
THIS IS NOT A 5 STARS HOTEL. I would barely give it 3 stars. This place is a scam. Beautiful Island and area. BUT! We got a dirty room with bed bugs in bed. They changed sheets after we asked them to and the new sheets were dirty as well. And there were more bed bugs again. It took hours until we got a new room (at first they said they are fully booked) and the new room was dirty as well (At least without bed bugs). The whole hotel smells like sewerage, also inside the rooms. I would not recommend this hotel at all. In the same price you can take a real luxury hotel in another island in the area. Do yourself a favor and avoid this place.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wanlob Hasalem, Other at SAii Phi Phi Island Village
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Gilad, We deeply regret to hear about your unsatisfactory experience at SAii Phi Phi Island Village. It's concerning to learn that your stay was significantly below the expectations you had for a 5-star resort, especially regarding the cleanliness and condition of your room. We appreciate you bringing the issue of bed bugs to our attention. However, upon further investigation, it appears there was a misunderstanding regarding the nature of the pests. The issue was related to moths, not bed bugs. We understand this does not diminish the discomfort and inconvenience you experienced, and we want to assure you that we have taken comprehensive steps to address and prevent such occurrences in the future. Ensuring the cleanliness and comfort of our guest rooms is paramount, and it's clear we have areas to improve. We are implementing enhanced housekeeping training and revising our pest control protocols to ensure our accommodations meet the high standards our guests expect and deserve. The feedback regarding the odor in the hotel has also been taken very seriously, and we are working diligently to identify and rectify the source to prevent any similar issues moving forward. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment and inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We value your feedback as it helps us to improve our services and guest experiences. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to demonstrate the true quality and hospitality of SAii Phi Phi Island Village. SAii for now, Wanlob Hasalem SAii GURU
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
junior c wrote a review 16 Feb
1 contribution
Great resort. Big and functional bungalows. Nice breakfast. Checking in and out By boat is a completely different experience. Loved the small village near the resort, very Nice restaurants, good thai food and smiling people. Best option on Phi Phi Don.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wanlob Hasalem, Other at SAii Phi Phi Island Village
Responded 3 days ago
Dear JuniorcC2952GI, Thank you for choosing SAii Phi Phi Island Village and for sharing your wonderful feedback. We're delighted to hear that you consider us the best option on Phi Phi Don and that you had a great experience at our SAii resorts. It's fantastic to know that our bungalows are both spacious and functional and that our breakfast selection meets your expectations. We strive to provide a unique and memorable experience for our guests, and it seems the boat check-in and check-out process added an extra special touch to your stay. We're also glad that you enjoyed exploring the small village near the resort, with its excellent Thai food, nice restaurants, and friendly locals. It's these kinds of experiences that truly showcase the beauty and hospitality of Phi Phi Don. Your endorsement as the best option on the island is a high compliment, and we're honored to have made such a positive impression. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in the future. SAii for now, but memory forever Wanlob Hasalem SAii GURU
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sepideh J wrote a review 12 Feb
Iran1 contribution
The hotel is very beautiful and big, which has the problem of access to Phi Phi city center and you can only move around by boat. Behind the hotel there are a number of small restaurants and bars that you can visit for variety, Another negative point was the room check out is in 11
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wanlob Hasalem, Other at SAii Phi Phi Island Village
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sepidehj2019, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience as a valued InSAiider at SAii Phi Phi Island Village. We're delighted to hear that you appreciated the beauty and scale of our resort, nestled in its serene location. We recognize the unique challenges presented by our secluded paradise, particularly in terms of accessing Phi Phi city center and the necessity of boat transportation. Our aim is to offer a peaceful retreat that also allows for exploration and connection with the local area. We are grateful for your understanding and are committed to enhancing the convenience of travel for our guests. It's wonderful to know that the local restaurants and bars located just behind the hotel added variety and a sense of the local vibe to your stay. These hidden gems are part of what makes the experience at SAii Phi Phi Island Village so special for our InSAiiders. We note your feedback regarding the check-out time and understand how extending flexibility in this area could enhance the overall guest experience. We strive to balance the logistics of welcoming new guests while accommodating the wishes of our departing InSAiiders, and we will continue to look for ways to improve this aspect of our service. Your insights are invaluable to us, and we will take your points into consideration as we aim to improve our services and guest experience. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back as an esteemed SAiiLander, offering an even more satisfying and enjoyable stay. SAii for now but memory forever Wanlob Hasalem SAii GURU
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gillian B wrote a review 11 Feb
Canterbury, United Kingdom1 contribution
Excellent service, peaceful setting. Main restaurant very good which is buffet style. There is a village about 10 minutes walk with some shops bars and restaurants. Swimming pool good near the beach. A nice touch to be able to have delivered to the room more complementary tea, coffee, water etc
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wanlob Hasalem, Other at SAii Phi Phi Island Village
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Gillian B, Thank you for sharing your positive experience as an InSAiider at SAii Phi Phi Island Village. We're thrilled to hear that your brief stay with us was marked by the lovely beach, excellent service from our SAiiLanders, and the very good offerings at our main restaurant. It's gratifying to know that the peaceful setting of our resort provided the perfect backdrop for your visit. Exploring the nearby village and enjoying the local culture, shops, bars, and restaurants is indeed a wonderful way to immerse yourself in the unique charm of the area. We're glad that this, along with the convenience of our swimming pool near the beach, added to the relaxation and enjoyment of your time with us. We are committed to making every InSAiider's stay special, and it's delightful to hear that the complimentary in-room amenities such as tea, coffee, and water were appreciated. These small touches are part of our dedication to ensuring you feel valued and well-cared for. We hope to welcome you back for a longer stay in the future, where our SAiiLanders can continue to provide you with exceptional service and create more unforgettable moments. SAii for now, Wanlob Hasalem SAii GURU
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ko Phi Phi Don area.
PRICE RANGE
R 3,080 - R 9,260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
phi phi island village beach hotel ko phi phi don, phi phi island village beach resort and spa, phi island village beach hotel, phi island village beach resort, phi phi island village resort
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort
LOCATION
ThailandKrabi ProvinceKrabi TownAo NangKo Phi Phi Don
NUMBER OF ROOMS
201
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SAII PHI PHI ISLAND VILLAGE - Resort Reviews & Price Comparison (Ko Phi Phi Don, Thailand) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about SAii Phi Phi Island Village
Which popular attractions are close to SAii Phi Phi Island Village?
Nearby attractions include Phi Phi Paint Bar (0.3 km) and Loh Lana Bay (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at SAii Phi Phi Island Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at SAii Phi Phi Island Village?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at SAii Phi Phi Island Village?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to SAii Phi Phi Island Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include Buffalo Head Bar, Oasis bar & restaurant Phi Phi Island, and Pad-Thai Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at SAii Phi Phi Island Village?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does SAii Phi Phi Island Village have airport transportation?
Yes, SAii Phi Phi Island Village offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at SAii Phi Phi Island Village?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at SAii Phi Phi Island Village?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Does SAii Phi Phi Island Village have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is SAii Phi Phi Island Village accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.