We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pousada da Condessa

Certificate of Excellence
The Pousada da Condessais very well located in Av. Beira Rio, less than 400 meters from the historic center and 700 meters from the town beach. Its 46 apartments are housed in an area of ​​8000 square meters with over 3000 meters of lush gardens.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Public Wifi
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Outdoor pool
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Reviews & more
6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 144
  • 181
  • 57
  • 10
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
We spent two nights at the Pousada and could not have wished for a better place. The location was great and whithin a walking distance from the historic district. Our room was large and clean and the beds were very comfortable. The room was located in front of the pool and had a
Read more
Response from RodrigoG4610, Gerente at Pousada da Condessa
Responded 22 Oct 2018
Thank you for your comments. Our staff will be very glad to hear ir form you. And it will be a great pleasure to have you here with us again.
Read more
Excellent location, within comfortable walking distance to the centro. We arrived without a reservation, after leaving another very poor pousada in town. The staff at Pousada da Condessa was very friendly and welcoming. The outdoor lounging areas at this pousada are fantastic, ve
Read more
Response from Rodrigo G, Gerente at Pousada da Condessa
Responded 19 Aug 2018
We take the best out of us to make your stay perfect.
Read more
This posada is in a great location. Staff are friendly and the place is clean and well looked after. It has a huge pool that was very quiet while we were there. Breakfast is OK and the rooms with pool view are average size. Bathroom is very basic but clean. We had a lovely stay t
Read more
Response from Rodrigo G, Gerente at Pousada da Condessa
Responded 12 Apr 2018
Agradecemos os seus comentários. Bom saber que estamos no caminho certo de bem atender e receber os nossos hóspedes. Melhor ainda saber que a sua estada na pousada da Condessa ajudou a compor uma bela experiência em Paraty. Peço desculpas pelo troca de apartamento. Como explicamos foi uma pequena confusão em função da nomenclatura das categorias. Voltando a Paraty, continuaremos à disposição.
Read more
Staff was incredibly friendly. The lady receptionist even addressed my girlfriend by first name about an hour after we got there. The location was wonderful as was the hotel grounds. We ended up getting a 5 bedded room even though it was only 2 of us. The doors and windows had ga
Read more
Response from Rodrigo G, Gerente at Pousada da Condessa
Responded 22 Feb 2018
Thank you, Mark, for your remarks. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. This is our biggest goal: to make our guests happy. We will be waiting you on your next trip! Thank you.
Read more
We stayed here for 3 nights in November.

- nice spacious rooms
- clean rooms
- beautiful hotel grounds, reception and swimming pool
- staff spoke some English and were really friendly
- great location just over the bridge from the old town

- can be a little noisy a
Read more
Response from Rodrigo G, Gerente at Pousada da Condessa
Responded 16 Nov 2017
Thank you for your comments. Our people is really great. They are very helpfull.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachDining Room & SuiteFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementPousada da Condessa
Vista da pérgola junto a piscina.
Jardim interno
Vista de uma das alas de quartos
Chambre proche piscine
Boa tarde, há a disponibilidade de berço ?
Boa tarde, Pedro. Temos berço à disposição dos hóspedes. Mas como a quantidade é limitada, e para deixarmos tudo já arrumado para o check-in, preciso que a solicitação seja feito com antecedência.
0 votes
Tem vaga pra casal no ano novo? Qual valor? j.anile@hot.
Boa tarde. Obrigado pelo contato. Ainda temos disponibilidade. Por favor me envie um e-mail para encaminhamento da proposta.
0 votes
Preciso do telefone de vcs ,para negociar o valor , pois quero sair no domingo às 19:00 ao invés do 12:00.
Aceita cao pequeno porte?
Bom dia, Carlos. Dependendo do período, podemos aceitar. Mas há a cobrança de uma taxa. Peço que entre em contato conosco, para checarmos data. Obrigado pelo contato.
0 votes
Tem secador de cabelo?
"rooms with a porch in front of the pool"
"Ask a room near the pool. Avoid the ones near the parking lot"
"Rooms 25-30 open right on the pool, lounging area and breakfast porch"
"One overlooking the pool is a must."
"Do not choose the cheaper rooms, because they are very small and you hear the occupants of the next room !! With regard to the restaurant, go for some very good that are in historic city."
US$66 - US$333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
BrazilState of Rio de JaneiroParaty
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing