We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pousada Caminho do Ouro

Save
Traveller (351)
Room & Suite (112)
Dining (89)
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good22%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“co owner”(2 reviews)
“air con”(3 reviews)
“home made”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
24
9
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
24
9
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsco ownerair conhome madeadrianataxipousadatownrio
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2017

A beautiful pousada in a stunning location, a real gem of a find! A quiet and secluded ambience, perfect for our stay. The rooms were artfully decorated, clean and with strong air con, great for hot and humid days. Unfortunately my husband was ill on...More

Thank Emmarh19
Response from Adriana L, Proprietário at Pousada Caminho do OuroResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Emma, Thank you for choosing Pousada Caminho do Ouro and for dedicating your valuable time to answer our page on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay in our pousada. Thank you for your compliments about our staff and hotel, especially...More

Reviewed 6 January 2017

We travelled to Paraty from Rio by bus, which took us about five hours as the weather was awful. We got a taxi to tthis pousada as it was quite late, it was pouring with rain and we had quite a few heavy luggage. It...More

1  Thank Bel C
Response from Adriana L, Proprietário at Pousada Caminho do OuroResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Bel, We are so sorry but this review is really a mistake. Probably you had stayed in Pousada do Ouro, in the historical centre. Simple, we do not have bar or pool. We would like to have them. Anyway, we invit you to host...More

Reviewed 16 July 2016

Excellent little Posada run by a couple; a Frenchman and a Brazilian.....so you have access to excellent French cuisine (infused in the breakfast) and warm braziilian hospitality. Only few rooms (four I think); Caretakers are multilingual and speak decent English. Very nicely stylish decorated rooms...More

2  Thank HMSSantaMaria
Response from Adriana L, Proprietário at Pousada Caminho do OuroResponded 5 August 2016

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's true the website (Decolar.com) does not give us your e-mail. We tried to send you a message to confirm some informations but no response. We do...More

Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

What a wonderful find! The location was breathtaking, whereby they served amazing morning breakfast along the veranda overlooking the river. The rooms are charming, clean and very comfortable. We sensed the owners love what they do as all the little details made our stay most...More

Thank Kubaman
Response from Adriana L, Proprietário at Pousada Caminho do OuroResponded 24 January 2016

Dear Jason, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us here at Caminho do Ouro and we're very happy that you enjoyed you short visit to Paraty. We look forward to seeing you again maybe in the future. Our very best regards, Adriana...More

Reviewed 23 August 2015

If you're looking for a nice and pleasant stay in Paraty, the Pousada Caminho de Ouro offers exactly what you need. Clean and cozy room, amazing breakfast, and a very gentle staff. It's not in a posh area of Paraty, so if location is a...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank cjgmoreno
Response from Adriana L, Proprietário at Pousada Caminho do OuroResponded 29 August 2015
Google Translation

Prezado Carlos, Muito obrigada por dividir sua experiência com outros usuários do TripAdvisor. Ficamos felizes que tenham apreciado sua estada...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Paraty, RJ
See all 29 hotels in ParatySee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paraty
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paraty
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (351)
Room & Suite (112)
Dining (89)
Pool & Beach (5)
Amenities (38)
Family and Play Areas (26)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Pousada Caminho do Ouro staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"there are only 4 rooms and they seem to be similar"
Read review
"Rooms near the river are quieter"
Read review
"all rooms are comfortable and calm."
Read review
"It's not essential but definitely much more convenient to have your own car to get into town and the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing