We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Northern Quest Resort & Casino

Save
Share
100 N Hayford Rd, Airway Heights, WA 99001-9402
Official Website
StayForLong
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (122)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (7)

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Airway Heights
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Located just 10 minutes west of downtown Spokane, Northern Quest Resort & Casino is the only tribally-owned resort in the Inland Northwest to be awarded both the AAA Four Diamond Award and the Forbes Travel Guide Four-Star rating. Northern Quest welcomes visitors with a contemporary urban setting and 250 luxurious guest rooms and suites. Be pampered in the upscale La Rive Spa, one of only three Forbes Travel Guide Four-Star rated spas in Washington State. Satisfy your hunger at one more than a dozen restaurants and lounges offering everything from burgers to fine dining, including the AAA Four Diamond Masselow’s Steakhouse, the only Four Diamond restaurant in Eastern Washington. Cheer on your favorite team with the largest LED HDTV screen (measuring 30 X 10 feet) east of the Cascades. Try your luck with true Las Vegas-style gaming, enjoy world-class entertainment and bring the whole family! Kids will love Kids Quest and Cyber Quest, our new children’s entertainment center and state-of-the-art arcade. Or check out the latest trend in movie theaters at M&D, a movie and dinner theater featuring new release movies and fantastic dining options before, during or after your movie. At Northern Quest, you'll find great food, entertainment and fun for everyone!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Highchairs available
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
528Reviews21Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 350
  • 114
  • 22
  • 15
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Len F wrote a review Jul 2021
Oregon, Wisconsin321 contributions119 helpful votes
Stayed overnight before an early flight. Shuttle service was quick and prompt. Rooms were big. Shower was incredible with three body jets as well as the rain head. Plenty of dinner options. Preferred the Asian restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
GrammaGoGo wrote a review Jun 2021
Spokane, Washington3 contributions1 helpful vote
The check-in was great — were able to get our room early at 11:00. The room (double Queen) was good sized, clean, modern and beautiful. The shower is incredible! The only issue we had with the room was there were three of us, and it was set up for two. We were able to get extra glasses, as the cleaning cart was close. I asked for extra washcloths and the housekeeper said they were in the laundry but would bring them later. She did not, and two washcloths for three people is not enough! We came for a spa day, and were not disappointed. The spa area is gorgeous, the staff excellent, and their gear is up to date. Their prices however are higher than most. If you go to the spa, don’t order food. The service was extremely slow, and by the time we could eat it, the fries were cold and soggy. When I requested a replacement, they brought a very small order, a third the size of the original. The prices were high, almost $70 for a burger, two salads, two fries. As for the service, most were excellent. We all had massages, facials and pedis. My facial was not as enjoyable as it should have been, as the room and bed were cold, the piped in music too loud, and the therapist’s hands were really cold! I should have asked her if she could fix these things, but I didn’t want to be a whiner. My reasons for giving a 4 instead of a five: The SMOKE! It was unavoidable! The lobby of the hotel was lightly smokey on a Monday morning, and I hate to imagine what it is like at a busier time. We went to Fai’s for dinner, expecting to stay and eat, but it is open to the gaming floor, which is extremely smokey. There is no escaping the smoke, and we all came away from our wait for food with headaches (allergic to cigarette smoke) and our clothes and hair smelling of smoke. Obviously, many people are not bothered by smoke, but it was way too much for us, and we will not be back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Arwen Tomsha, Other at Northern Quest Resort & Casino
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for being our guest and telling us about your recent experience with us here at Northern Quest Resort & Casino. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed visit, though regret there were several aspects that affected your overall satisfaction. While all feedback is reviewed by leadership and used as a tool for our improvement, we hope to speak with you directly and address the service issues from your visit.
Read more
Kirby wrote a review May 2021
Saint Regis, Montana23 contributions4 helpful votes
We reserved the cottage back in November at a special rate, thinking this would be better for Covid. The idea is good, there’s no ice unless you buy it. There was no knife, had to use a pizza cutter to cut beef stick. The TV cut out all the time. The cheap shades wouldn’t close properly. No kitchen towels. Bedroom shades let in a lot of light. Not a very good sleeping experience. Stay in the hotel. Much better.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Arwen Tomsha, Other at Northern Quest Resort & Casino
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for being our guest and sharing feedback about your experience in a cottage here at Northern Quest RV Resort. While our cottages are equipped with many amenities, we are sorry there was not a knife available for your use. We always encourage our guests to connect with our team in the clubhouse, as they are often able to assist with most requests. We do regret not addressing the technical issues with the TV and the problems with the shades not closing properly. These should always be in good repair and we are sorry we did not have the opportunity to correct those issues for you during your stay. As a property, we use all feedback as a tool for our improvement and thank you most sincerely for taking the time to help us improve our property.
Read more
Acetotalbase wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
I had to chase valet into the casino after we pulled up from a long drive. We bought a package deal and reserved spa.... problem w c/c oh okay now it works...guy at hotel bar needed to leave early 8pm? Casino floor attendent took my .50 out my machine I asked do u donate that money and he straight ripped up my ticket and said that's how we donate. Um WHy is there bugers on the bathroom wall and blood spatter? Kohler sucks and so does your water heater!!!! I hope ur bed sheets are cleaner.... will update...
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Brian A wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
This is the worst place. They are so tight on payouts that's all they are about is sucking every penny you have out of your pocket. I'll never go back. And I know that losing my business is no big loss to them. After all I'm nobody to them. I really doubt my review will even show up on this page.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda McDowell, Other at Northern Quest Resort & Casino
Responded 19 Mar 2021
We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your gaming experience with us due to pays. While our gaming pays are set in compliance with the state of Washington, we do understand your frustrations with not having luck during your play. Winning is always fun, but it is not always the reality of gaming, and we hope you will visit knowing you are not doing anything wrong, but simply playing the odds involved with gambling.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$197 - US$295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
northern quest hotel airway heights, northern quest resort and casino
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonAirway Heights
NUMBER OF ROOMS
250
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Northern Quest Resort & Casino
Which popular attractions are close to Northern Quest Resort & Casino?
Nearby attractions include Riverside State Park - Bowl and Pitcher (6.7 km), John A. Finch Arboretum (7.7 km), and Northern Quest Casino (0.05 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Northern Quest Resort & Casino?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Northern Quest Resort & Casino?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Northern Quest Resort & Casino?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Northern Quest Resort & Casino?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Northern Quest Resort & Casino?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rusty Moose, Masselow's Steakhouse, and Remington’s Restaurant & Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Northern Quest Resort & Casino?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Northern Quest Resort & Casino have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Northern Quest Resort & Casino offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Northern Quest Resort & Casino?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Northern Quest Resort & Casino offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Northern Quest Resort & Casino?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Crosby House (12.1 km).