We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Face Suites

Save
Share
1020 Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 55100 Malaysia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1846)
360
Panoramas (45)
Room & Suite (702)

About

#44 of 673 hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
103Restaurantswithin 0 km
10Attractionswithin 0 km
1161Reviews98Q+A98Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 695
  • 293
  • 90
  • 37
  • 46
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
Popular mentions
chafi20 wrote a review Aug 2021
Barcelona, Spain15 contributions4 helpful votes
es un hotel muy grande lo que significa que el trato es muy frio, y inexistente, la habitación es enorme y muy limpia y muy cómoda con unas vistas espectaculares, el desayuno muy abundante, variado y bastante oferta para todos los gustos, la piscina espectacular lastima de las obras que tapan las vistas, al ser un hotel tan grande hay muy pocos ascensores y se tarda muchísimo en subir y bajar una media de 10 a 15m, pero el ultimo día que tuvimos que bajar del piso 50 donde hay el restaurante tras esperar mas de una hora y luego bajar del 35 al 0 tras esperar casi 2 horas porque había una avería suerte que había solo 1 ascensor operando que al final nos pudieron bajar las maletas y todo eso te deja de muy mal humor
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Kent wrote a review May 2021
Petaling District, Malaysia77 contributions15 helpful votes
So I got the email to share my feedback after checking out and it is very unfortunate that even the link to provide my feedback wasn't working and a generic auto-response email signed by Jason S'ng, to which he is not able to be reached and email can't be found. It was my second time staying here because my first time staying here was a very pleasant experience, about a year ago. Really like the cleanliness and everything looks new, the kitchen is complete and the staff are great to attend to my needs I suppose. I got the high floor as expected. Everything was great and an easy 5 star for me. However I can't say the same with my stay few weeks ago as the room I booked (2 bedroom deluxe) turns out to have a version where with and without bathtub. Hence when I first entered the room, I had to request for a room change as I specifically selected the room for the bathtub and mentioned that I could have put it on my remarks that I need a tub. Not sure if it's a rookie mistake on my side but I find it quite odd to specifically highlight what I want when the room clearly stated that it has a bathtub when I booked? Because of that too, the check-in takes almost 30-45 minutes because, it was a long weekend and that building has almost 50 floors in a block, where only ONE elevator works. So imagine I've made 5 trips because of it (check in to room, go to reception, go collect my bags in the room, go to reception again to collect new keys, go to new room), each span about 5-10 minutes with queue and max capacity in a lift and only 1 elevator works. Boo. So once it's settled, the room was decent and we still liked it, aside from some misses like the body lotion that they forgot to provide, kitchen rug that we had to end up using the floor towel as replacement). It's not that bad but could have been improved. We think because this room was meant to be vacant since it was re-assigned to us so things might have been missing here and there, but nothing major. Lastly which was the biggest cons -- connectivity. We were given WiFi access for four concurrent devices and we have four people, that seems to only work for 2-3 concurrent devices. To make matters worst, for some reason the block or floor we had have zero connectivity that made us WiFi dependent, on a not-very-dependable-Wifi. It was very difficult to stay connected and no clue why this happens. Overall 3 stars, the negatives aren't that big of a pain, but definitely something to improve on.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from THE FACE Suites, Owner at The Face Suites
Responded 09 Jun 2021
Dear Kent, Thank you for staying with THE FACE Suites and writing us a review. Thank you for sharing your feelings with us and please accept our apologies as it seems we have let you down on this occasion. However we take your comments seriously and about experience you had during your room change process, the long waiting time for the lifts, and the WIFI access & Internet connectivity was very poor. Rest assured that we have highlighted to the respective departments for an immediate improvements. We truly appreciate your feedback to us and we hope to see you again in the future. Best Wishes, Alex Tan Owner
Read more
aneep86 wrote a review Apr 2021
Bangi, Malaysia19 contributions26 helpful votes
I come here with kids hoping to enjoy pool or at least enjoy scenic view of their 51st floor infinity pool, but the pool is closed until 14/4/2021. So if you come here just to stay then ok. If not find somewhere elses.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from THE FACE Suites, Owner at The Face Suites
Responded 10 Apr 2021
Dear aneep86, Thank you for choosing THE FACE Suites as your preferred stay in Kuala Lumpur. Just to share with you, THE FACE Suites is now operating under the regulation of the Conditional Movement Control Order (CMCO). In striving to play our role to keep all safe, our swimming pool will be temporarily unavailable until further notice. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you and your family again at our hotel. Best wishes, Alex Tan Owner
Read more
Lee wrote a review Mar 2021
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia3 contributions3 helpful votes
A New building next door right infront blocking whole klcc view. NO MORE instaworthy view from the face suites pool. Also, clealiness to improve, time to change your pillow, it stink! Lift is slow during check out time, too many guests
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Edwin T wrote a review Mar 2021
11 contributions6 helpful votes
Great stay! Got a room with nice view. Special thanks to the reception, Mun-ling (not sure if i got the spelling right) and reservation Yuki for their greag service during our stay. We got breakfast served to our room due to the SOP, please to say that not only did they manage to accommodate vegetarian for my wife, the food was warm when it reaches us.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from THE FACE Suites, Owner at The Face Suites
Responded 11 Mar 2021
Dear ecvtan, Thank you for trying us out and writing us a review. We are happy to hear that your overall stay with us was a pleasant one as well as satisfied with the services you received from our front office team, Ms. Man Ling and Ms. Yuki. We will definitely share your comment with the team which will motivate them further. We appreciate your positive feedback and we would love to serve you again at the hotel in the future. Best Wishes, Alex Tan Owner
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$46 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaWilayah PersekutuanKuala Lumpur
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Face Suites
Which popular attractions are close to The Face Suites?
Nearby attractions include Matic Cultural Dance Show (0.4 km), Quill City Mall (0.4 km), and TheLove@MaTiC (0.4 km).
What are some restaurants close to The Face Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include 2OX Two Ox, Emily's Steakhouse Kuala Lumpur, and Brasserie 25.
Is The Face Suites located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Kuala Lumpur.
Are there any historical sites close to The Face Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kuala Lumpur City Gallery (1.6 km), Rumah Penghulu Abu Seman (1.7 km), and Istana Negara (3.6 km).