We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

IC Holiday Shun Cheng Serviced Apartments

Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
IC Holiday Shun Cheng is conveniently located in one of the most high end business communities of Shun Cheng in the heart of Kunming with lots of interesting things and activities to explore downstairs and around. Here we provide different types of apartments, rooms and dorms, and lots of extra services to make your stay in Kunming more comfortable and easier.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Concierge
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
34Reviews
23Photos
0Q+A
4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 12
  • 7
  • 3
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
In all fairness, it was a mixed feeling staying on the apartment especially with the equally mixed reviews. Whilst, the location was fantastic with just about everything and anything on the 1st storey, there were several things that would require loads of improvement too. To put
Read more
Lived out of the the Bldg A Apt 2605 for over a month as part of a move to Kunming. Our stay here was great! Myself, wife, two kids all happy. Location is great, beds were decently comfy, and internet was relatively fast. Had a modern feel, and kitchen was fully equipped.
Read more
Response from Rick Z, Manager at IC Holiday Shun Cheng Serviced Apartments
Responded 12 May 2014
Dear Matt, Thank you very much for staying here and share your experience with other guests. Hope you enjoy your stay in Kunming a lot. Cheers Rick
Read more
Overall the apartment is clean with all the facilities such as mineral water machine, kitchen / cooking facility, WIFI, washing machine etc. The best part of the apartment is it is located in the middle of Kunming shopping zone, Where you can find anything you need just by
Read more
Response from Rick Z, Manager at IC Holiday Shun Cheng Serviced Apartments
Responded 12 May 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us! We are looking forward to meeting you here in the near future. Cheers Rick
Read more
1. The management & services are bad. The manager Mr Rick, try to make us pay higher price for 2 bedrooms (6 beds) apartment even though we had booked this apartment a few months ago. Our stayed is from Dec 17 to 20 and from Dec 25 to 26. I refused and requested him to refund
Read more
Response from Rick Z, Manager at IC Holiday Shun Cheng Serviced Apartments
Responded 11 May 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and managing to share your experience with other future guests! Regarding to your review: 1. We always charge our guests by the price confirmed in their booking confirmation. We might have occasional price raise in peak season but we still charge the guest same price as their booking even if their arrival is within this period. I think you misunderstood us for some extent. I remember clearly as it's me who welcome you when you arrive here. Actually you hadn't paid for your booking yet before you arriving here, and we only told you our realtime price because you had neither brought us a copy of your confirmed booking nor told us your exact booking until we told you the realtime price, which is higher than the price in your booking, until we had the price dispute. Then you managed to take out your printed booking confirmation. (According to what you said, you requested us to refund your booking if we raised the price. ) This means you are charged already when you made the booking, in this case, your price was still there, nobody can change it or charge you more. If you are charged onsite, it's not reasonable that you need us to refund your booking because you would have refused us immediately if we really raise the price. You see the case is something like we deal with other walk-in guests until they show us their booking (if they have made a booking). Hope you understand, thanks! 2. Kunming is famous worldwide for it's good climate, known as Spring City. It's a little bit cold in winter in Kunming in recent years, but not so bad as what you said here. Good news for you and other guests, we have installed A/C, heater in all of our rooms and apartments already in January 2014. So now the condition is much better. 3. Sorry we have only 2 English speaking staff here and a little bit busy sometimes as we are talking with other guests in their apartments if they have any question or information need, like transportation or sightseeing information. We are happy to provide all of these information to any guest upon request, for free. Normally we will tell all the guest to call our English speaking staff at any time if they need, as the English speaking staff are not at the reception desk 24H. However the housekeepers are happy to provide you any room service like soap, shampoo, toilet paper, towerls and drinking water refilling. Sometimes if you told the housekeeper not clean your apartment during your stay, you might get running out of these necessities, so you really need to call us otherewise we don't know what you need. For all the guests' information: Here we provide all the things for free, including fresh bedsheets and towels, slippers, toilet paper, soap, shampoo and mineral water. Ask us to refresh or refill at any time if you need anything. 4, Thanks for your information about our advantages. 5. From now on you can make a booking with us for any season or specific time as we have installed A/C, heater in all of our apartments or rooms. Thanks again!
Read more
The apartment: really nice. Exactly like in the photos. You have all what you need for cooking. The bathroom is a bit smelly but it wasn't that bad. This apartment is a really nice choice if you don't care of meeting people, and if you come in the summer. We stayed there in the
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
view from room
nice view
Kunming
Kunming
ensuite
"Book early. Rik manages more than one apartment in the high rise. I asked for a non-smoking unit and thankfully it was non-smoking. The apartment comes with a large screen, high definition TV. Very safe as the exterior building door needs a card to enter and the apartment has another and each room has its own lock"
"If you need only 1 room, ask for an ensuite"
"the food court and supermarket at the basement was quite handy...though it was bit of a struggle to find it out the branded shops are extremely expensive...local food can be cheap"
"School across the road, loud music in the daytime. Typical traffic horn noise with doors open to outside, but all quietens down @ night."
PRICE RANGE
US$40 - US$67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ChinaYunnanKunming
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing