We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peter I Hotel

Save
Share
Neglinnaya St., 17, Moscow 127051 Russia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Booking.com
US$159
View deal
Trip.com
US$104
View deal
Expedia.comUS$204
Hotels.comUS$204
PricelineUS$226
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (351)
360
Panoramas (17)
Room & Suite (237)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 21/03/25 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Peter I Hotel
Updated 21/03/25 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#33 of 723 hotels in Moscow
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Peter I Hotel is located in the business and cultural center of Moscow just a few steps away from Red Square, Kremlin, St. Basil's Cathedral, the Bolshoi and Maly theaters and many other attractions of the capital. There are many metro stations near Peter I hotel: Kuznetsky Most, Okhotny Ryad, Trubnaya, Tsvetnoy bulvar. Peter I Hotel provides a full range of facilities for business and leisure: business center, conference halls, fitness center with pool, beauty salon, restaurant Romanov (Russian & European cuisine) and lobby bar. A generous buffet breakfast is served every morning at Romanov restaurant of Peter I hotel. The Lobby bar of Peter I Hotel is open 24 hours and offers the guests a wide selection of appetizers and salads, sandwiches, desserts and drinks. The Lobby bar is decorated with a luxurious white piano which complements the evening cosy atmosphere with the sounds of live music. VIP lounge is on the top floor of the hotel offers tea, coffee, pastry, fruits, light drinks and snacks for a day. Free Wi-Fi Internet service is available 24-hours in all hotel areas.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
336Restaurantswithin 0 km
161Attractionswithin 0 km
825Reviews18Q+A67Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 329
  • 355
  • 93
  • 28
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Maurice & Susan wrote a review Apr 2020
11 contributions18 helpful votes
We were on a Russian Business trip, and at the end spent 2 nights in Moscow to see the sites. there were 9 of us and we stayed in the Peter 1 Hotel. what a great central place to stay at end of February, great rooms, lovely hotel, staff were very friendly & helpful. The location of this hotel is perfect, short walk to Red Square,Bolshoi Ballet 7 many more of Moscow's fantastic sites , I would highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Svetlana K, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Peter I Hotel
Responded 29 Apr 2020
Dear MauriceandSusan, We thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Peter I hotel. We are delighted to read that you have appreciated our location, rooms and the staff attention. We have worked very hard over the years in order to receive positive comments like yours. We very much appreciate your review and we hope to see you again! Best regards, Svetlana Khardikova
Read more
Mark_Freeman wrote a review Feb 2020
Bangor, United Kingdom143 contributions103 helpful votes
Great location with Red Sq within 15 minute walk. Check in was quick and efficient with access to rooms via lift with room key operation only. Room was spacious and comfortable but no tea/coffee making facilities. Staff were very pleasant
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Svetlana K, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Peter I Hotel
Responded 01 Mar 2020
Dear Mdgnfree, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are delighted to read that you have appreciated our location, rooms and staff. Your comfort and satisfaction are very important to us and your nice feedback means that we are on the right way. I hope you will continue to choose Peter I hotel for your future travel needs. Best regards, Svetlana Khardikova
Read more
ginsengNewYork wrote a review Feb 2020
new york1018 contributions424 helpful votes
Hard to rate this hotel because services are very unequal and because we stayed during very high season and paid inordinately high prices. First the good: The best thing about this hotel is Eugenia the concierge, highly professional, knowledgeable, pleasant, cultured. She should be training all concierges in Moscow! (eg. one concierge told me I could not buy online train tickets for Vladimir and should go to the train station instead, which was totally incorrect: Thanks to Eugenia I found about a website in English called tutu travel where you can buy Russian train tickets). Reception staff is lovely as well, and house cleaners do a superb job. The musician who plays the piano at night till 11pm in the hall area is excellent! There is a pool in the basement opened till 10pm. As well as a Turkish bath but no sauna. And now, the not so good: This hotel is really old fashioned and a bit non descript: Rooms, a bit dark but quiet even on the street side, are furnished in a 1950s way, and mattresses (even the new ones) are way too soft, hence not very comfortable ( the one in room 587 was however ok). We found heating temperamental, warm the 1st night, then cold afterwards. All in all, this is a 3 star hotel which could be great if updated (Rooms need brighter décor and more lamps, as well as sheets and duvets which fit the King size beds.. The entrance hall could also be more charming.)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Svetlana K, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Peter I Hotel
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Dear ginsengNewYork, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide. We are delighted to read that you have appreciated the staff attention. We are pleased to inform you that now we are in the process of renovating our rooms and changing mattress. We value and appreciate that you have chosen our hotel and look forward to the next opportunity to serve you. Best regards, Svetlana
Read more
Janet wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom43 contributions56 helpful votes
We stayed at the Peter 1 for a 5 day city break in Moscow in January. The hotel is very comfortable - large rooms which are lovely and warm, with comfortable beds and new bathrooms which are spotlessly clean. There were also white fluffy dressing gowns and slippers. On checking in we requested a kettle and cups which was delivered to the room in minutes. The best thing about the Peter 1 is the location - within walking distance of Red Square, the Bolshoi and Tverskaya Street, as well as lots of shops and restaurants and the Metro. In the basement is a lovely pool and steam room which was much appreciated in the cold weather. The staff were also very helpful and couldn't do enough to assist - even delivering champagne and cake to my friends room on her birthday!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Svetlana K, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Peter I Hotel
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Dear JanetPL, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback! Your comfort and satisfaction are very important to us and your nice feedback means that we are on the right way. I hope you will continue to choose Peter I hotel for your future travel needs. Best regards, Svetlana Khardikova
Read more
Ketil L wrote a review Dec 2019
5 contributions7 helpful votes
But i want to make a warning. False taxis! We took this taxi (se picture) which drove us for only 2 minutes, demanding 7000 russian rubles. A 30 minutes ride costs only 700 rubles. Such scoundrels destroy the beautifull city's reputation. I really hope someone can stop this scam.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Svetlana K, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Peter I Hotel
Responded 01 Dec 2019
Dear 193ketill, We really appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay with us. We are sincerely sorry for the issue with a taxi you had encountered during your stay in Moscow. Please contact our concierge to order a taxi on your next visit to us. We value and appreciate that you have chosen our hotel, and we look forward to the next opportunity to serve you. Best regards, Svetlana Khardikova
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$44 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
peter 1 hotel, peter 1 moscow
LOCATION
RussiaCentral RussiaMoscow3rd Transport Ring (TTK) / Garden Ring / Petrovka / Tverskoy / District Central (TsAO) / Boulevard Ring
NUMBER OF ROOMS
133
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Peter I Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Peter I Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Vysoko-Petrovskiy Monastery (0.2 km), Kuznetsky Most Street (0.4 km), and Moscow Operetta State Academic Theatre (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Peter I Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Peter I Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Peter I Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Peter I Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Peter I Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tkemali, Sapiens est, and Moldova.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Peter I Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Peter I Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Peter I Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Peter I Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Peter I Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.