We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Schweizerhaus

Save
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (7)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good51%
  • Average20%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Laundry Service
Babysitting
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
3
8
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
3
8
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe antonbeds were comfortablethe ground floorclose to towncouchbalconytvswakopnamibiabreakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

A very nice, neat and friendly family Hotel in a quiet area close to town center and beach. Rooms are spacious and clean; beds are very comfortable. Staff & housekeepers were friendly, honest & helpful throughout our stay. The early bird breakfast availability is definitely...More

Thank shen_online
Response from Hotel S, Manager at Hotel SchweizerhausResponded 20 February 2018

thank you for the review hope to see you soon

Reviewed 20 November 2017

We spent a lovely weekend at the hotel, enjoying Swakopmund as well as the delicious baked goods in Cafe Anton attached to the hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and the service was personal. The atmosphere is warm and inviting, and the decor...More

Thank Nina V
Response from Hotel S, Manager at Hotel SchweizerhausResponded 20 February 2018

thank you Nina for the Review hope to see you soon again

Reviewed 26 March 2017

* Rooms infested with cockroaches, crickets, ants, spiders and other bugs (my wife and I stayed 5 nights and notwithstanding complaints of bites and dead roaches lying on floors not being cleaned, nothing constructive done) * Occasional power failures and no torches/candles provided * Housekeeping...More

1  Thank jean d
Response from Hotel S, Manager at Hotel SchweizerhausResponded 20 February 2018

This review is a totally scam this person never stayed with us and all the thing above is not true

Reviewed 9 January 2017

The best thing about this hotel is it's position in the centre of town near to the sea. It is a very average hotel with basic rooms. We were surprised to be told on arrival that we had contacted the hotel to advise we would...More

Thank Alexander D
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

I am Namibian and visit Swakop often for business and pleasure. This was the first time in this hotel and it is very average. I believe the idea is to give the feeling of being in a Hotel in the 80s and location is great...More

Thank Pieter R
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Swakopmund, Namibia
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Laundry Service
Babysitting
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TITANIC401
15 July 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Shaheed A | Property representative |
sorry for the very late reply unfortunately we do have lift in out hotel
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room number 12 is massive with fantastic sunset views"
Read review
"Avoid the standard rooms"
Read review
"Try and book one of the bigger rooms"
Read review
"All the rooms are excellent, and have a beautifull view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing