We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swakopmund Hotel

Save
Share
2 Theo-Ben Gurirab Street, Swakopmund Namibia
Lowest prices for your stay
US$355
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/01/20
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$355
ZenHotels.com
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (232)
Room & Suite (67)
Pool & Beach (33)

About

#8 of 19 hotels in Swakopmund
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Welcome to Swakopmund Hotel, your Swakopmund “home away from home.” Swakopmund Hotel aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as German Evangelical Lutheran Church (0.2 mi) and Woermannhaus (0.4 mi), guests of Swakopmund Hotel can easily experience some of Swakopmund's most well known attractions.

Swakopmund Hotel is a family-friendly hotel offering a flat screen TV and air conditioning in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The hotel features a concierge and room service. Plus, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast, which have made this a popular choice among travellers visiting Swakopmund. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Garnish Swakopmund, Asia Star Restaurant, and Cai Tai Thai Asian Restaurant, which are some Asian restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

Swakopmund is also home to Hohenzollernhaus, a popular architectural building that is not too far from Swakopmund Hotel.

Swakopmund Hotel puts the best of Swakopmund at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Classic
363Reviews4Q+A42Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 116
  • 172
  • 58
  • 11
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Voyagearoundtheworld wrote a review May 2020
Berlin, Germany544 contributions1273 helpful votes
This hotel is very uniquely located in a converted old german colonial style train station and has a beautiful pool in its courtyard. The building is full of nice old world furniture and decoration and has a great atmosphere. Rooms would need a makeover but are spacious and clean. Breakfast is good and offers sufficient choices. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel sits near the beach and central Swakopmund.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Location
Service
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
DonnaP067 wrote a review Feb 2020
Northfield, Ohio168 contributions47 helpful votes
This quiet town in Namibia was an oasis at the end of a long ride thru the desert (5 hours). They service was great, the setting was beautiful and our rooms were clean and cool. We ate at the hotel restaurant for breakfast and dinner. The town shopping area was in walking distance and we enjoyed our visit there.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from JanetWilson-Moore, General Manager at Swakopmund Hotel
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Dear Donna, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit! Kind regards Janet Wilson-Moore General Manager
Read more
andrewm772015 wrote a review Jan 2020
Lusaka, Zambia99 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
We spent the last 3 days of our holiday in Namibia in Swakopmund and stayed at this beautiful hotel. Everything was great. There are no negatives I can think of. The location is good too. The staff are eloquently friendly and very helpful in assisting you arranging your tours within and outside the town. It's a very comforting and restful place. Breakfast was great.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from JanetWilson-Moore, General Manager at Swakopmund Hotel
Responded 12 Jan 2020
Dear Andrew, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I appreciate your positive feedback and pleased to see that you are happy with the services we have to offer. We look forward to your next visit! Kind regards Janet Wilson-Moore General Manager
Read more
Nuna C wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
There was a noise at 5 am and the hotel didn’t do anything. I have call several times and the noise was still there. I wanted to do a formal complain but they didn’t have the complain book. VERY VERY BAD.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from JanetWilson-Moore, General Manager at Swakopmund Hotel
Responded 26 Dec 2019
Dear Ms Costa, Thank you taking the time to provide us with feedback of your stay with us. We have noted your complaint with regards to the construction noise as from 05h00. At the time you discussed your complaint with management on that same morning, we were not aware of any construction that was scheduled to take place so early in the morning. After communicating to all our other guests on the same wing, it was found that they did not have the same problem and we were then able to isolate the incidence to both rooms you had occupied. We appreciate you taking the time to bring this to our attention in order to rectify the situation immediately prior to other guests checking in to the same room. I would like to sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused by the noise in your room. Once again, thank you for the feedback received, as this is so important in assessing the standards and services we offer. It is only through such observations that we can rectify any problem areas or shortcomings on one side and to plan for improvements on the other. Kind regards Janet Wilson-Moore General Manager
Read more
Gerald-GTA wrote a review Dec 2019
Johannesburg, South Africa26 contributions3 helpful votes
A really nice way to experience namibia. This was an excellent hotel and would recommend it. Breakfast could be improved a bit, but overall I was happy as it was also close to the beach and the town. Lots of activities are not far either
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from JanetWilson-Moore, General Manager at Swakopmund Hotel
Responded 15 Dec 2019
Dear Gerald, Thank you for your positive feedback, I am pleased to see that overall you were happy with the services we have to offer. I have however noted your comment with regards to our breakfast, please be assured that I will be taking this up with my Food & Beverage team. We look forward to your next visit and wish you a wonderful festive season! Kind regards Janet Wilson-Moore General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$114 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
NamibiaErongo RegionSwakopmund
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Swakopmund Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Swakopmund Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Kristall Galerie (0.3 km), German Evangelical Lutheran Church (0.3 km), and Hohenzollernhaus (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Swakopmund Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Swakopmund Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Swakopmund Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Swakopmund Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Swakopmund Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hansa Hotel, Slowtown Coffee Roasters - Swakop, and Bojos Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Swakopmund Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Swakopmund Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Swakopmund.
Are any cleaning services offered at Swakopmund Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Swakopmund Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Swakopmund Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Damara Tower (0.7 km).