Desert Rose Resort

Desert Rose Resort

Elf Street, Henties Bay Henties Bay, Swakopmund Namibia
افضل بارمان فى ديزرت روز يوسف
Traveller (25)
2 Bedroom - Desert Rose
Room & Suite (35)
Desert Rose
Pool & Beach (11)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#3 of 5 apartments in Swakopmund
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Metres from the beautiful beach in Henties Bay, Namibia, Desert Rose offers spacious well-appointed two and three-bedroom with private braais and patios and spectacular ocean views. On-site facilities include; Wi-Fi, Jacuzzi, Sauna, Daily Entertainment, Beach, Fishing, Volley Ball, Kids Playground, Board Games and Braai Area. Close by attractions include dune boarding, arts and crafts shops, restaurants, coffee shops, horse racing, yacht racing and casino.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Electric vehicle charging station
Canoeing offsite
Tennis court offsite
Babysitting
Books, DVDs, music for children
BBQ facilities
Outdoor fireplace
Car park
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared bathroom
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Room features
Additional bathroom
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Kitchenware
Extra long beds
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Room service
Seating area
Sofa
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View

Location

Elf Street, Henties Bay Henties Bay, Swakopmund Namibia
73Reviews9Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 40
  • 20
  • 10
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Dojolowe wrote a review Sept 2023
The Hague, The Netherlands21 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Peacefully located at Henties Bay in a secure courtyard, we got a beautiful appartment with more space than we needed, spectacurlarly overlooking beach and ocean. Ungortunately we only stayed one night, but both appartment and place invite for a much longer stay. Staff was helpful and we had a very pleasant chat with the owner in the morning after a sensational stroll to the beach. Enjoyable!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: We arrived late and did not bring food, and had overlooked that no restaurant or place for eating...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marieta van der Berg, General Manager at Desert Rose Resort
Responded 11 Sept 2023
Thank you so much for the nice review Looking forward to see you again Regards Marieta
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fostos135101 wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was a really good stay. And also, the price was really good compared to the rest of the hotels of our tour. The two owners were really friendly and always helped us with everything we needed. The apartments were really big and comfortables. Thank you very much.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marieta van der Berg, General Manager at Desert Rose Resort
Responded 16 Jun 2023
Thank you so much for your nice review Looking forward th see you again Regards Marieta
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jber268214 wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great stay, wonderful accomodation, incredible view, very helpful staff. The resort is ideallly located in the center of Henties Bay. One of our best stay in Namibia by far. We would definitely go back for a longer stay in the future.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marieta van der Berg, General Manager at Desert Rose Resort
Responded 06 Sept 2021
Thank you so much for the wonderful review Looking forward to see you again Marieta
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Liezel wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The towels provided was very old and full off marks, I also feel that more detail must be given to the overall cleanliness.
On our last day the cleaning lady came in without even knocking and started washing the dishes, which I felt was unacceptable. But overall it was a pleasant stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marieta v, General Manager at Desert Rose Resort
Responded 16 Mar 2020
Hi Leizel Thank you so much for your response I'm sorry for the inconvenience but I would have appreciate that, if you bring that to my attention while you were at Desert Rose Looking forward to see you again Regards Marieta
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jvisse202733 wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The unit was really dirty
The fridge and freezer still had food from previous guests - who knows when that checked out. It was dirty and smelly.
In the main bedroom I killed 2 baby cockroaches.
Overall in my opinion that is dirty.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marieta v, General Manager at Desert Rose Resort
Responded 16 Mar 2020
Thanks you for the review I'm sorry for the inconvenience but I would have appreciate that, if you bring that to my attention while you were here at Desert Rose I'm open for any feedback Looking forward to se you again Marieta
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vivianmA9500LR wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a care-free relaxing stay. No intrusion of any kind. Safe garaged parking and a very tidy well-kitted apartment fit for everyday living.

Everything was very comfortable and convenient. We will definitely consider a repeat visit.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marieta van der Berg, General Manager at Desert Rose Resort
Responded 06 Jan 2022
Thanks for the wonderful review looking forward to see you again Happy New year Regards Marieta
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mlambr854271 wrote a review Jan 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved the apartment inside - very comfortable, neat and with everything you need. The lovely seaview made it extra special. The service was great and we wished we could've stayed longer if we had more time and money! :)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marieta van der Berg, General Manager at Desert Rose Resort
Responded 17 Jan 2023
Firstly, Happy New Year Thank you so much for the nice Review... It was nice to welcome you to Desert Rose Hope to see you again soon!!! Regards Marieta
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SSchuurbiers wrote a review Apr 2024
Cape Town, South Africa1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Full time painting on outside of our apartment, smell of burning, painters in front of our bedroom and lounge during whole day. Could not open bedroom curtains or windows.
Could not sit outside during the day.
Entrance fultime blocke by painters and full of removed painf flakes, I have the pictures!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marieta van der Berg, General Manager at Desert Rose Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Sorry for your ex[erience........our place is now spotless after the renovations Please come back
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lientjie D wrote a review Oct 2023
15 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Desert Rose is a wonderful place to stay. The staff are friendly and very help full. I will stay there again. The appartment were clean and more than enough space for us. Housekeeping clean every day. Clean bathrooms and comfortable beds. Kitchen have all you needed. A lock up garage are a bonus at the cost of Namibia.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marieta van der Berg, General Manager at Desert Rose Resort
Responded 30 Oct 2023
Hi Lientjie Baie dankie vir die nice review Was lekker om jou hier te verwelkom Kom gou weer Groete Marieta
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jenenne wrote a review Mar 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed on and off at Desert Rose during our little vacation. The hostess, Marieta van der Berg, went above and beyond to accommodate us. She truely is a gem, making us feel at home. She let us know during our trip when there was a cancellation for us to extend our stay. She is amazing! The apartments are spacious and clean. Very private. The staff working there is so friendly and helpful. Round the clock security and the best sunset and seaviews in Henties! An absolute must stay!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marieta van der Berg, General Manager at Desert Rose Resort
Responded 13 Mar 2023
Hi Jenenne Thanks you so much for the wonderful review...was nice to have you here..... Looking forward to see you again Regards Marieta
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Swakopmund area.
PRICE RANGE
R 1,646 - R 2,237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
NamibiaErongo RegionSwakopmund
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DESERT ROSE RESORT - Now R 2 247 (Was R̶ ̶2̶ ̶4̶9̶2̶) - UPDATED 2024 Apartment Reviews & Price Comparison (Swakopmund, Namibia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Desert Rose Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Desert Rose Resort?
Nearby attractions include Spitzkoppe Himba Village (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Desert Rose Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, room service, and babysitting.
Which room amenities are available at Desert Rose Resort?
Top room amenities include an additional bathroom, extra long beds, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Desert Rose Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Desert Rose Resort?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Desert Rose Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fishy Corner, Misty Bay Cafe, and Myl 50.
Does Desert Rose Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Swakopmund HotelsSwakopmund Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SwakopmundHotels near Desert Rose Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire