We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa

Visit hotel website
Traveller (3954)
360
Panoramas (11)
Video

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice 2019 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
A spacious beachside resort in Mauritius Located due west on the coast of Mauritius, Le Victoria is conveniently situated between the tourist hub of Grand Baie and Port Louis, the capital city. Facing the splendid sunsets, Le Victoria is one of the most popular family resorts in Mauritius. Renowned for its spacious sea-facing rooms, a laid-back atmosphere and a wide range of activities for both children and teenagers, the hotel encompasses a lifestyle to appeal to all ages. For your ultimate peace of mind, purchase the hotel's optional "Beachcomber All-Inclusive Package" which covers all meals and drinks as well as added-value items throughout your holiday in Mauritius.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:VALENTINE'S SPECIAL
Hotel deals
3 616Reviews
4 337Photos
393Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2 541
  • 856
  • 154
  • 44
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had seven nights at this wonderful hotel and cannot recommend it highly enough. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home and very quickly had a glass of sparkling wine in our hand as we were shown to our room. The attention to detail is amazing and
Read more
Our first visit to Mauritius and our second hotel of our four week stay on the Island. Having stayed for two weeks at our first hotel we imagined nothing was going to compare but Beachcomber Victoria for 2 certainly lived up to its billing. We were on an All Inclusive Basis at
Read more
I really like the sport schedule, there was everyday something to choose from, especially yoga classes and exercises with Ayvind were great, I attended them every day and thanks to them I felt really good every day.
Read more
We’ve stayed at Beachcomber Victoria for our honeymoon and couldn’t fault it. The staff and incredibly helpful, so hardworking and great to chat to. The bar staff in Morris beef especially, they go out of their way to make the holiday the best experience- we had a great laugh
Read more
Response from VictoriaBeachcomber, Quality Assurance Manager at Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing such an honest and excellent review on TripAdvisor for us. It's truly a pleasure to have you as our valued guest, glad to learn that you had wonderful stay with us and enjoyed the hotel facilities and service Victoria for 2 Artisans delivered during your stay. Delivering the best of Victoria Beachcomber is our utmost aim, and your positive review acts as an assurance, which will inspire the team to always continuously serve with true Beachcomber Way hospitality moreover we shall certainly convey your appreciation to Rak and Jerry. Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us, we do hope you will come back again for another memorable stay at Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa. Beachcomber Yours, Stephanie Brebner QUALITY ASSURANCE MANAGER e : qam.vi@beachcomber.com
Read more
very confortable Hotel , but the food is poor quality ...no taste ...for breakfast and dinner !! No taste ....all the food have the same taste ....I really didnt appreciate The swimming pool is not deep enough (135 maxi) and today at 10 am n the pool was not cleanded
Read more
Response from VictoriaBeachcomber, General Manager at Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa. The entire team joins me in thanking you for your comments. First of all we would like to thank you for praising the welcome received and for the comfort of our rooms which you mentioned in this review. In regards to the culinary experience, we are quite surprised as most of our guests praise the quality of our food. We offer four different restaurants each night, if the theme of the buffet of that night did not convince you, may I remind you that you did have other choices to have dinner. You had the choice between three other restaurants to eat; La Casa which is our Italian restaurant, the Horizon which is more Fish & Seafood and our Steak House for meat lovers. Regarding the breakfast buffet, we offer a very wide choice and it is very very hard to believe that between a wide buffet of exotic tropical fruits, different propositions of eggs at an egg station, beacon, braised beef, baked beans, braised ham (pork), chicken sausages, grilled tomatoes, pork sausages, variety of garnishes, several cereals, yoghurts, cheese assortments, home made bread assortments, croissants, chocolate bread, pancakes, American pancakes, waffles, jam collections, Nutella, honey, coffee, cappuccino, espresso, hot chocolate, tea and herbal tea you did not find anything to your taste and all served with a smile and kindness by our Mauritian Artisans, and moreover having the choice to sit either by the Indian Ocean or by the infinity pool. As for the pool, I can assure you that the pool is cleaned between 06h30 and 08h00 every morning. The good maintenance of the swimming pool goes also through the cleaning and proper sanitation of the water and pool surroundings, the main objective of our Maintenance Team is to achieve a clear, safe and sparkling swimming pool water, with the bottom of the pool visible at all times. I have had the possibility to verify and I understood that you did only 1 night with us, we hope that next time you will stay for a longer stay, where you can really appreciate the experience of a BEACHCOMBER Resort. Beachcomber Yours, Rico Paoletti GENERAL MANAGER Victoria Beachcomber & Mauricia Beachcomber
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorVictoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
The Superior Room at Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorVictoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
The Family Room at Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Room
View from room at sunset
PreviousNext
123456109
We went in July (4) and this year we are booked for June (11) first of all your choice of La Victoria, you cannot beat it, everything about the hotel, grounds, beach, sports, food service etc etc outstanding. Certainly five star. Cannot comment about Feb, but can really recommend June/July, the reality is that February is peak summer season in this part of the world, and you would expect it to be hot and humid. One really wants those wonderful warm days, that are not too hot, but wonderful to sit on the beach, or play volley ball, walk etc also the water is wonderful and warm. I realise you do not want to leave England in June/July because that is your best weather, so it is a decision to make, maybe ask about April/May someone might have better suggestion for those months. Enjoy whatever you do
0 votes
Show all answers
We went to Victoria for 2 which is next door to the main hotel in a swim up. September and the pool was a bit cold but the pool was shadowed till about 11 ish. The main pool was a little more open but August is still a bit cool.
1 vote
Show all answers
I was there in July and the sea temperature was around 21 degrees. Could be warmer now. The pool is not heated but the water temperature is slightly colder than the sea. You don’t need to use a wetsuit in the sea and you can spend an hour in the water without getting cold. Great snorkelling right in front of the hotel. Just walk into the water straight off the beach and you will be treated by the many different variety of fish and sea life living right there. It is advisable to wear some diving booties on your feet as the coral can be quite sharp at times. It was awesome and the hotel and staff and excellent. Enjoy
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345679
"Awesome beach. Great food"
"Opt for a ground-floor room close to reception if you want easy access to the beach and facilities."
"Family apartment is so convenient"
"Family Rooms 175 and 177 good rooms and away from the main hotel."
"Go for Victoria for 2. Swim up room"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$225 - US$442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel le victoriale victoria mauritiusle victoria pointe aux piments
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Beachcomber Le Victoria Hotel
LOCATION
MauritiusPamplemousses DistrictPointe Aux Piments
NUMBER OF ROOMS
295
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing