Le Méridien Ile Maurice

Le Méridien Ile Maurice

Traveller (2976)
Panorama at the Le Meridien Ile Maurice
360
Panoramas (11)
Pool & Beach (228)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

5.0
#1 of 9 hotels in Pointe Aux Piments
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Perched beside a kilometer long stretch of ivory sand the refurbished Le Meridien Ile Maurice is designed for new discoveries. Born in an era of glamorous travel today the vibrant tapestry of Mauritius weaves through our luxury family hotel. Tropical inspiration abounds, from the local artwork displayed in the lobby to igniting our senses at Waves, just one of four restaurants we have on offer. Our beach resort boasts 261 rooms stylishly spread along the beach, giving an exceptional feeling of space and relaxation. All guests can benefit from the breathtaking view over the Indian Ocean directly from their private balcony and admire the inspirational sunset every evening. For those wanting a little more privacy discover Nirvana an exclusive adult only section of the resort. Le Meridien Ile Maurice redefines tropical resorts, inspiration is everywhere.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Iron
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, French, Hindi
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

Village Hall Lane, Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius 21304
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 43 out of 100
43
S. Seewoosagur Ram. Intl Airport
43.1 km
See all flights
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles1,285 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in a prime beachfront location, Le Méridien Ile Maurice stands out for its vibrant atmosphere, with guests consistently commending the hotel's stylish rooms and engaging live entertainment. The property boasts a treasure trove of amenities, including water sports and pools, with an adults-only section that's particularly popular. The staff's exceptional service garners high praise, ensuring a memorable stay. While the hotel's pricing for premium services may be a sticking point for some, the overall cleanliness and room quality contribute to its appeal.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Abundant

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,285Review403Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,123
  • 110
  • 26
  • 13
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Paige W wrote a review May 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We went to Le Meridian for our Honeymoon. We spent 10 days here and stayed in the Nirvana Prestige room with a Plunge pool. This was the adult only area of the hotel but had access to all areas too.
We were greeted after our long flight with some refreshing mocktails and were allowed to check in early, the entrance to the hotel reception area is large and airy. We were driven to our room to save carrying the bags any further.
The room was gorgeous, large mirrors and a great 2x daily turn down service kept it in top condition. It was open planned starting from the living area to the bathroom down to the bedroom and then the plunge pool. Air conditioned throughout. The minibar was large although some snacks would have been nice as opposed to all drinks. Our room maid Lilah, made our stay extra special. She always kept the room fresh and changed items around each time she turned down the room as she got to know our habits over the 10 days. Lilah was beyond welcoming and always made us feel right at home.
What little issues we did have with the room i.e. the chromecast not working were quickly and efficently resolved by the dedicated staff.

We mainly ate at the paparrazzi restaurant, the food was always made to a high standard and again any issues, i.e. a misunderstood order (probably due to my husbands thick accent) were quickly resolved. We would recommend paparrazzi and the hotel buffet, which was very varied each night and the desserts were amazing. Shabbeer at papparazzi always ensured we were taken care of during our meals, the pool bar staff quickly got to know our prefferred drinks and took an interest in making sure our stay was comfortable. One of the restaurant managers; Vibah ensured we were well looked after at all of our meals.

Staff all displayed a very can-do attitude but the aforementioned three, Lilah, Shabeer and Vibah all deserve a special mention.

We would definitely recommend, especially for a honeymoon.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Le Méridien Ile Maurice, Marketing at Le Méridien Ile Maurice
Responded 05 May 2022
Dear paiges758, Thank you so much for taking time to leave us a positive review! We take pride in knowing our customers are happy with their experience in our hotel. Thanks for your support, we really appreciate it! Looking forward to seeing you again soon, Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew Goh wrote a review Oct 2023
Singapore, Singapore
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Upon my arrival, the hotel welcomed me with a mesmerizing sunset view in the lobby. Kiran, a friendly staff member, guided us through the hotel amenities, including the spa, sea sports center, and restaurants. She recommended the half-board option and advised us to make restaurant reservations in advance. Our first night featured a delightful Mediterranean buffet, complemented by a stunning sea view from our room.

Despite the positive experiences, there were challenges. Booking dinner at Paparazzi, the Italian restaurant, proved difficult, but thanks to Nicholas, the F&B manager, we were accommodated and even received complimentary sparkling wine and beautifully decorated table cloth. The housekeeping staff was meticulous, ensuring our room was spotless and surprising us with daily towel and flower arrangements. Small touches like nightly bed changes and thoughtful gifts, including a straw hat and scarf, added to the pleasant atmosphere.

However, there were issues, such as a leaking shower door in room 242 that flooded the bathroom floor. Miscommunications about restaurant reservations, especially during a beachside event, left us feeling disappointed. On our last night, all three restaurants were fully booked due to a private event, forcing us to dine at the buffet seafood restaurant. To be honest, the oyster was so petite that I can’t even taste it. While the hotel's beaches were stunning, these challenges impacted our overall experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shiksha De St Pern, Marketing at Le Méridien Ile Maurice
Responded 03 Oct 2023
Dear agoh69, We are truly delighted to read your positive review of Le Meridien Ile Maurice! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for choosing our resort for your stay. It warms our hearts to know that you had a fantastic time during your visit. Our team works tirelessly to ensure that every guest enjoys a memorable stay, and it's incredibly rewarding to hear that we succeeded in making your stay special. Your kind words are a great source of motivation for all of us here at Le Meridien Ile Maurice. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another wonderful stay in the future. However, we have taken good note of the concerns raised and we will share same with our management team. Once again, thank you for your kind feedback, and we look forward to serving you again soon. Generously Yours Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Justin H wrote a review Oct 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited Le Meridien lle Maurice for our Honeymoon, it was the most amazing experience we have both ever experienced. From arrival at the hotel we were both made to feel very welcome. Checking in was easy.

Our room itself was incredible, with the cleaning of it everyday the head of cleaning Lilah and her team were all very polite and always checked to make sure we are both happy and having a nice time. They would always take an interest in both of us.

The food at this resort was incredible, we couldn't thank all the guys at the Paparazzi restaurant enough. The whole team was incredible so polite and helpful making us feel like part of there family.
We would highly recommend going and seeing Pershal G, Vibha, Santy, Julio, Shabbeer, Kavish, Zama. These are the people who made our time here that little bit more special
The cheif Nitish food was incredible, the whole team were amazing from start to finish.

But a special thank you would be going to Pershal G and Shabbeer these two gentlemen went the extra mile for us and we couldn't thank them enough. They honestly made our Honeymoon a holiday to remember.

Jane was one of the first people we met and the last person we spoke to. Not only was she highly professional throughout our stay she made sure everything was perfect for us! Even the little things were important to her.

Flying Kiss company were incredible too!
With there reasonable prices to do excursions we had the opportunity to go Whale, Dolphin & Turtle watching!

We just couldn't recommend this hotel enough not only for a Honeymoon but for a once in a lifetime trip!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Le Meridien Ile Maurice , Marketing at Le Méridien Ile Maurice
Responded 15 Oct 2022
Dear justinh090722, Greetings from Le Meridien Ile Maurice! Thank you for your precious time to write and share your wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed our hotel’s setting and this has allowed you to have a one-of-a-kind experience with us. Thank you on behalf of the entire team for your remarkable compliments about our hospitality and for recognizing the efforts of our associates. Your kind remarks will be shared with our team, especially those you mentioned. Thank you for choosing us and hope that you will visit us again soon With our Best regards, The Management, Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lady Michaela wrote a review Sept 2022
London, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for my birthday, our room was amazing, although I don't think anyone had been in there for some time (dust under the table) and the drain under the bath had a bad smell. The view from our balcony was luscious. The food was very tasty. We were HB, so breakfast and dinner was included (minus all beverages at dinner) hint, buy drinks outside of the resort. The staff were amazing, from check-in to check-out, even the local cab driver who dropped us off and then waited 4hrs for us and didn't charge us any extra. We met a few of the Managers at a cocktail evening they hosted and then 2 of them met us after breakfast on our last day to wish us a safe journey home.
There's a boat house that offers a wide range of free boating activities and also a few you would have to pay for. There were also quite a few weddings happening while we were there too.
As for location, it really depends on what activities you want to do, as anything South is more than an hour and a half drive away.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: We stayed late August (their winter) and it was very hot, we had a few days where it rained, also...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Le Meridien Ile Maurice, Marketing at Le Méridien Ile Maurice
Responded 04 Sept 2022
Dear gordsm, Greetings from Le Meridien Ile Maurice. Please accept our sincere thanks for taking your time to share your honest review on TripAdvisor We are glad that you chose to stay in our resort to celebrate your birthday and delighted to know that you have enjoyed our hotel’s setting and this has allowed you to have a one-of-a-kind experience with us. Thank you on behalf of the entire team for your remarkable compliments about our hospitality and for recognizing the efforts of our associates. Your kind remarks will be shared with our team. However, we are very surprised to hear that we did not meet your expectations in regards to your room and we apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please know we value our guests’ feedback and your comments have been shared with our team so we may continuously improve the guest experience. We will ensure the necessary guidelines are followed and you have our assurances that the issue raised will be addressed to prevent similar reoccurrences in the future. We trust that this apparent one-time situation would not tarnish your opinion of our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again. With our Best regards, The Management, Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vic wrote a review Jul 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
First impression : Arrived at the resort and the building exterior will take you back to the 80’s style run down beach resorts from the outside,
Although the lobby and the views from the lobby managed to put a smile on our faces.

Check in : Confusion over what package we booked ourselves, it was beyond my understanding because I had booked through the bonvoy Marriott app. I couldn’t understand what was the confusion about.

Rooms: very basic with basic features, nothing really stood out apart from a good ocean view from the balcony, the toilet doesn’t seem to function well, the reason I say this is because we had a change of rooms and this problem with the toilet was constant with both the rooms. Simple things like toothbrush wasn’t a part of the toiletries, we had to call the housekeeping for such a basic thing.

Breakfast: The whole breakfast area was swarmed with flies,insects and bugs sitting all over the food at the buffet and even at the tables. Such a mess many of the dishes were left open for the flies to sit on them. A very unpleasant experience.

In room dining: Asked they guy if he can prepare anything fresh and the answer simply was no, everything is store brought and we just heat it and serve it . Needless to say we couldn’t try it more than once.

Food at restaurants: Indian food at kumin was barley Indian in terms of flavors. The Italian restaurant was a saving grace, food looked and tasted a lot fresher than anywhere else in the resort.

We checked out after 3 nights and went to a much better place.

This place is a far cry from a truly 5 star Mauritian hospitality experience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Le Meridien Ile Maurice, Marketing at Le Méridien Ile Maurice
Responded 26 Jul 2022
Dear Maps06421328141, Greetings from Le Meridien Ile Maurice! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us, we truly appreciate the feedback. We strive to ensure that our services are maintained to the highest standard, so we are disappointed to read that we may have fallen short. We have shared your feedback with the relevant hotel team who will surely touch base with you to understand the shortcomings in our service delivery and your overall experience. We will ensure the necessary guidelines are followed and you have our assurances that the issue raised will be addressed to prevent similar reoccurrences in the future. We trust that this apparent one-time situation would not tarnish your opinion of our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again. Very respectfully, The Management, Le Méridien Ile Maurice Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sue W wrote a review Dec 2022
Billingham, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Impressive and relaxed resort where you are made to feel comfortable and valued from the moment you arrive. After an overnight flight and early arrival Jaya check us in and assisted with getting our Nivarna beach view room earlier than the normal 3pm availability. The room was stunning, spacious and had everything we could need. Nothing was too much trouble for the genuinely friendly and attentive staff. The room was beautifully cleaned everyday with fresh linen,towels and toiletries.
Resort has four distinctively different restaurants including Nomad which has a different themed buffet every night and where the quality,variety and quantity of food would satisfy all that dine there. Our favourite was Paparazzi, which had an Italian influence. The food, from the al a carte menu was beautifully presented and the setting overlooking the Indian Ocean was special. As part of our Nivarna package we chose to have our breakfast at Paparazzi adjacent to the beach and ocean. The staff at Paparazzi, and in particular Santy, Vik, Preshal and Shabeer were warm, friendly, attentive and made our time so special.
We spent a lot of time on the beach and around the Nivarna pool enjoying the relaxing atmosphere and included drinks. The pool bar was manned by the character known as Brian. He had the largest smile, a great sense of fun and love for football as we predicted the scores for the daily World Cup fixtures.
Kersevan made daily contact with us, ensuring that everything we may need or any minor housekeeping issues were promptly rectified.
Although, we were constantly told that the resort was close to capacity it never felt crowded or prevented a dinner reservation.
A final mention to Jayne and Dursan who superbly resolved a very stressful situation as we checked out when our private transfer failed to turn up for or airport transfer. Without their assistance we would have missed our flight and undone our two weeks of relaxation.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Tour the island with a private guide as they provide a better insight to Mauritius and life on...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shiksha Gourel De St Pern, Marketing at Le Méridien Ile Maurice
Responded 13 Dec 2022
Dear P1015VLsuew, Warm greetings from sunny Mauritius. Thank you for sharing your experience at Le Méridien Ile Maurice. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the ambiance and service offerings at our resort. It was a real pleasure to host you at the best address in Mauritius and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable experience. Generously Yours Le Méridien Ile Maurice
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Reola H wrote a review Dec 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The resort is absolutely beautiful. Breathtaking views and gorgeous settings for picture perfect moments.

Check in was quick. We arrived at 9:30pm and were travelling with kids. Kiran at Guest relations was excellent in giving us a quiet private seating area and checking us in within 10minutes of arrival. She was excellent throughout the stay checking up if our kids were ok and if we needed anything.

The rooms are that of a 5 star level. Beautiful and classy finishes. The bathroom is huge and has a shower and well as a tub. The cleaning staff had the rooms looking fresh and spotless at all times.

Devraj, the manager of the Nomad restaurant was outstanding throughout our stay and very willing to help at all times. He allowed us to take food off the buffet on the first night as it was about to close and he had it delivered to our room for us to eat at leisure.
The service at Nomad is of the highest standard with the waiters being so attententive to guests needs. They were very accommodating and are willing to help you with almost any request.

The food was similar every night but of a good variety and something for everyone.
Breakfast buffet was ok. The pancakes were a firm favourite with my daughter.

The pools make you feel like you are in paradise.
The beach is beautiful but very rocky.
The water sport was exciting, however you may have to wait a while if it's busy or come back the next day.

The resort is large and it takes a long time to walk to the different amenities. Golf carts are provided but it's either not available or you have to wait very long time for it.

The spa was relaxing with a sauna room, steam room, snow room and Jacuzzi to use at your leisure.

The kids club is well equipped with friendly staff and ample activities to keep the little 1s entertained.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shiksha Gourel De St Pern, Marketing at Le Méridien Ile Maurice
Responded 04 Dec 2022
Dear ReolaH, Warm greetings from sunny Mauritius. Thank you for sharing your experience at Le Méridien Ile Maurice. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the ambiance and service offerings at our resort. It was a real pleasure to host you at the best address in Mauritius and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable experience. Generously Yours Le Méridien Ile Maurice
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jen R wrote a review Oct 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
As previously mentioned the hospitality shown by some is second to none. These are the ones who took the time to get to know us and stop and have a conversation (we in turn made a point of reading their name badges!). A special thanks therefore needs to go out to Dev, Vikesh, Vik, Sachin, Shirley and Molly. They all work in different departments but went out of their way for us. One of the male reception staff is great too but didn’t catch his name! Very smiley. They should be in charge of hospitality as their special touch could rub off on some of the others.
A HUGE plus of this hotel is the food. It’s truly exceptional. The scallops in Zoli were my favourite meal. Beautifully flavoured and executed. The flies are a nuisance that’s for sure but I have no idea what the solution could be here… they also varied from day to day. Some days none, some days a swarm.
Another huge plus is the kids club. So friendly and such great activities. The hours they offer are also great and unlike other places we’ve stayed.
We loved the free water sports on offer and also recommend the extra charge snorkelling trip to see the turtles. Special memories. The beach is rocky (that’s nature!) but they do offer gel shoes at the towel hut. As a result we swam most days in the sea.
The rooms are also WOW! Beautifully decorated and we all slept like logs. I would say as a minor point they need more hooks for towels etc as we ended up hanging stuff over the bath…
We enjoyed the breakfast. I feel there’s only so much variety you can offer at breakfast. It is what it is. And in our opinion you had enough options to vary what you had from day to day. My children lived off the pancakes! My issue here was the flies on some days… we were given fans when asked (when they were free) but still had to be ‘on guard’
Service in the pool areas can be slow
so make sure you order 2 drinks at a time! Not their fault, they clearly all work incredibly long hours (I just think they’re under staffed).
Another minor point is that we were not offered a suitable solution for late check out. We understood that the room wasn’t an option as they were so busy but the only option offered to us was a very public shower/toilet room which can be used by anyone and everyone in the hotel.
We ended up ‘sneaking’ into the spa and using the facilities there. At least it was more private!!
Despite the points for improvement you will have a great time here if you’re due to stay. Enjoy the cocktails!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shiksha Gourel De St Pern, Marketing at Le Méridien Ile Maurice
Responded 30 Oct 2022
Dear J5232WAjenr, Warm greetings from sunny Mauritius. Thank you for sharing your experience at Le Méridien Ile Maurice. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the ambiance and service offerings at our resort. It was a pleasure to host you at the best address in Mauritius and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable experience. Best Regards The Management Le Méridien Ile Maurice
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trip588076 wrote a review Aug 2023
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Really lovely relaxing 10 days in interconnecting rooms 223 and 223. Our maid Brinda was fantastic checking that we had enough of everything daily bringing us extras if we asked for them. She kept our rooms immaculately during our stay. Stayed in the hotel most days, but ventured out to the Botanical Gardens and Port Louis on 2 days. Really made use of the included water sports - pedalos, kayak, snorkelling off the glass bottomed boat and water skiing. Scuba diving was extra which started in the hotel pool and then out in the sea from the pier. Also went on a speedboat (extra) to see dolphins (pod of about 8), whales (saw one blowing out in the distance) and turtles (saw none and it was only then we were told it was not quite the season). This was all arranged by J (concierge). The driver of the speedboat managed to get ahead of the dolphins on a number of occasions, so our children could jump in and snorkel with them. Well done to him. The restaurants were all lovely. We ate at the Kumin (Indian) once, preferring Paparazzi (Italian) and Zoli Mamzel (Mauritian and Med food). Poolside drinks were plentiful supplied by the very attentive Brian, who always made me smile by saying he would bring my husband a small beer, but it was always a pint. Met the manager on a number of occasions who always checked we were enjoying the hotel.
Lovely setting, all rooms getting a sea view and plenty of loungers. Staff were really friendly and could not do enough for you. Hotel seemed a little quiet when we were there, but talking to the manager they were expecting another couple of hundred the weekend we were leaving.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Pool tables and table tennis for teenagers and small shop on site. There is a small shop up the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shiksha De St Pern, Marketing at Le Méridien Ile Maurice
Responded 27 Aug 2023
Dear Trip588076, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review about your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic time at our establishment. It's truly rewarding to know that our efforts to provide exceptional service and a memorable experience have made a positive impact on your visit. Your kind words serve as a great motivation for our team to keep delivering top-notch services. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. If there's anything else we can do to enhance your next visit, please don't hesitate to let us know. Thank you once again for your kind words and for choosing us. We look forward to serving you again. Generously Yours Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jovana wrote a review Aug 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Le Meridien in the Nirvana wing in the Prestige Suite in August 2022 and our experience from start to finish was absolutely amazing! The whole hotel has recently been renovated and is contemporary yet elegant. The suite itself was beautiful was also extremely spacious and had its own plunge pool and closet area. The butler services were attentive and included turndown services.

We made use of the spa facilities which included a sauna, steam room and plunge pool. There was also a new ice/cryo room which was not yet open but seemed like it would be terrific once open. We had some spa services which were of a high standard including the discovery massage and an Ayurvedic massage.

One note across the board is that staff are all extremely kind and caring. Truly everyone was wonderful, but I’ll call out Jane, Luxmi and Lilah especially for their care and kindness. We felt so welcomed by each and every person! Thank you for making our holiday extra special
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Le Meridien Ile Maurice, Marketing at Le Méridien Ile Maurice
Responded 02 Sept 2022
Dear yossariandubai, Greetings from Le Meridien Ile Maurice! Thank you for your precious time to write and share your wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed our hotel’s setting and this has allowed you to have a one-of-a-kind experience with us and glad to hear that you have appreciated the Nirvana adults only section. It is a pleasure to note that you have enjoyed our different uncompromised services offered. Thank you on behalf of the entire team for your remarkable compliments about our hospitality and for recognizing the efforts of our associates. Your kind remarks will be shared with our team, especially those you mentioned. Thank you for choosing us and hope that you will visit us again soon With our Best regards, The Management, Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Doonuts asked a question Apr 2024
Paris, France109 contributions78 helpful votes
Est-ce que la viande est halal ?
Answer from Nanda M
Pamplemousses1 contribution
yes
Doonuts asked a question Apr 2024
Paris, France109 contributions78 helpful votes
Bonjour, est-ce que la viande est halal ?
Answer from Nanda M
Pamplemousses1 contribution
yes
akobi asked a question Mar 2024
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
Do they do outdoor cinema at this hotel in the evenings?
Answer from Sandip Merchant
Mumbai, India6 contributions3 helpful votes
Don't know. But they do have a lot of complementary activities like Archery, table tennis, beach volley ball, pedal boat, kayaking, etc
Stephen T wrote a tip Today
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We went in early July…. Just before it gets to full occupancy. Plenty of space on beach so doesn’t feel crowded though!!"
Read full review
Kamentha Moodley wrote a tip 10 Jul
Brussels, Belgium15 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Definitely worth the visit. I would highly recommend the restaurant and hotel"
Read full review
Explorer60609790222 wrote a tip 08 Jul
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Excellent place You can spend time at the hotel itself especially if you have kids or people who like beach activities games swimming"
Read full review
Ibrahim A wrote a tip 05 Jul
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t miss the dinner at wave restaurant"
Read full review
Shiva P wrote a tip 03 Jul
9 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Perfect Place for Family Events & Honeymoon Couples "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Pointe Aux Piments area.
PRICE RANGE
R 5,704 - R 7,870 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le meridien ile maurice hotel pointe aux piments, meridien ile maurice, le meridien mauritius, le meridien pointe aux piments, le meridien ile maurice mauritius, pointe aux piments le meridien, ile le maurice meridien
LOCATION
MauritiusPamplemousses DistrictPointe Aux Piments
NUMBER OF ROOMS
261
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LE MÉRIDIEN ILE MAURICE - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius)

Frequently Asked Questions about Le Méridien Ile Maurice
Which popular attractions are close to Le Méridien Ile Maurice?
Nearby attractions include L'Aventure Du Sucre (6.7 km), Mont Choisy Beach (7.5 km), and Plage de Trou aux Biches (4.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Méridien Ile Maurice?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Le Méridien Ile Maurice?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Le Méridien Ile Maurice?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Méridien Ile Maurice?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Méridien Ile Maurice?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Fangourin Restaurant, Le Skipper @ Voile Bleue, and Cabane Du Filao.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Méridien Ile Maurice?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Le Méridien Ile Maurice have airport transportation?
Yes, Le Méridien Ile Maurice offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Méridien Ile Maurice?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Le Méridien Ile Maurice offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Le Méridien Ile Maurice?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Hindi.
All Pointe Aux Piments HotelsPointe Aux Piments Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Pointe Aux Piments
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire