Recif Attitude

Recif Attitude

Traveller (4496)
Sunset
Room & Suite (595)
le restaurant de l'hotel Le Recif
Dining (234)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#4 of 9 hotels in Pointe Aux Piments
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
On the north-west coast of Mauritius, overlooking a protected marine park, lies the 3*+ Récif Attitude. Guests can enjoy a front-row seat to some wow-factor sunsets here, and the snorkelling is incredible. Reserved for adults only, the intimate Récif Attitude has the spirit of a boutique hotel. Dressed in white and pale wood, it’s very light and airy, with beanbags scattered under thatched umbrellas on the beach. The 70 rooms are refined, with monochrome shades and wicker furniture. Hours can be spent sipping cocktails, toes buried in the sand, reading a good book in one of the cosy lounge corners, or watching the lapping Indian Ocean from the infinity pool.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Airport transportation
Parking
Public wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Snorkelling
Evening entertainment
Car hire
Taxi service
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, German

Location

Royal Road, Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 36 out of 100
36
S. Seewoosagur Ram. Intl Airport
44.4 km
See all flights
3,094Reviews173Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,046
  • 794
  • 167
  • 62
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Derek W wrote a review Feb 2020
Cheshire, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Recife Attitude is a wonderful hotel that we will definitely return to as it is a great location, sited on the beach (slighty stoney) with a lagoon that you can snorkel in and see various sea creatures. The brilliant staff members who pander to your every need at anytime of day and always with a smile make this a relaxing place to get away to and chill. To just name a few of the staff, Keresh who makes wonderful cocktails at the beach bar, Anwar, Shirley, Vinesh, Veeren at the restaurant and Matteiu at reception and Manu who chats to everyone, the manager Kevin holds a cocktail party on a Wednesday and speaks with all guests. During our stay it was a special birthday and the staff arranged for a cake, with Kevin asking us a week later if we had a nice day. (This shows the detail the staff go to remember such things).
We were all inclusive and found the breakfast and evening meal buffet choices varied and very tasty, the lunch time menu has plenty of choices and if needed the chefs would make you something. There is also an afternoon tea service everyday that serves cakes, biscuits and hot pancakes and the choice of cocktails. The staff wear protective gloves to ensure good hygiene.
There are plenty of sunbed’s either on the decking areas or beach and the shade of umbrellas if needed, there is a daily change of free beach towels from by reception. There is also the added bonus of a glass bottomed boat which is free to guests and leaves the lagoon twice a day with the option of snorkelling at various points.
Some reviews mention that cats and dogs are a problem at this hotel and location, we found that this is not the case, although there are a few about.
We had very sunny and hot days during our stay.
We shall return and hopefully very soon.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: All rooms are close to beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from H0tels_Management, General Manager at Recif Attitude
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Hello, Thank you very much for sharing such a wonderful and encouraging review with us! I read with great pleasure that you had an amazing stay among us and appreciated the overall facilities and services of the hotel. I have shared your feedback with all our Family Members, and I am happy to hear that they took great care of you and celebrated your birthday, which really touched you and made your holiday extra special… 😊 Your review is a great motivation for our Family Members, and it is really inspiring for our future travellers coming to Récif Attitude. Thank you for your heartfelt recommendation. We look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back for yet another dream holiday among us! Warm regards, Kevin Govinden General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MeetCleaver wrote a review Jan 2022
Wokingham, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed from December the 19th to December the 30th. We had a Deluxe Beachfront Couple room which was spacious, had sunbeds on grass right outside and was only a few steps from the beach. We would recommend a beachfront room as it's great to be able to hear the sea when you wake up and they are also close to the swimming pool.
The hotel is simply decorated and feels bright and clean and the gardens are also very well kept. The hotel staff also clear seaweed from the beach, which is a nice touch given that it's a public beach.
We stayed on an all-inclusive basis and the food was excellent, a good breakfast, a lot of choice for lunch and a very varied evening menu with both local and international cuisine, all beautifully presented and cooked.
The Recif Attitude is a very relaxed, peaceful environment and it really has the feel of a small, boutique hotel. What really stood out for us was the staff, they are all very friendly and helpful and seem delighted whenever they can do anything to make you happy. The staff are obviously very well chosen and trained and are a credit to the hotel and it's management.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Management, Owner at Recif Attitude
Responded 16 Jan 2022
Hello, Thank you very much for choosing Recif Attitude for your holiday and for sharing such a great review with us! I am happy to read that you really enjoyed your stay, and you were amazed by the hospitality of our Family Members! You have appreciated the overall services and cleanliness of the hotel, the location, the room, the relaxing sound of the wave, and the varied culinary offers which suited your taste. I have shared your review with all our Family Members. Thank you very much for being our ambassador and for recommending our hotel to other travellers. We look forward to welcoming you back at Récif Attitude for another peaceful and relaxing holiday! 😊 Kind regards, Warren Foo Tam Fong General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Multicruise wrote a review Jan 2020
Nottingham, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 5 days all inclusive at the Recif Attitude. From the moment we arrived the staff couldn't do enough for us. We were given a room to change in until our beachfront room was ready and we were given a full tour of the hotel and facilities.

Throughout our stay, staffed checked to make sure everything was ok so you have plenty of opportunity to raise any concerns.

This hotel has a laidback feel and is situated right by the beach with easy access to swimming and snorkelling (bring reef shoes for the broken coral). The rooms are simple and there is a lovely clean pool next to the beach.

The beach is public so shared with local families, fishermen and a few dogs but we found this no bother and the sunset is superb.

We were glad we booked a beachfront room with a balcony to enjoy the views.

The hotel offers a good selection of food, including buffet and street food options and somedays al a carte at lunchtime, and we had the opportunity to dine twice weekly in the Malaysian restaurant in the evening,

During the day there are canoes, pedaloes, and a twice daily glassbottomed boat trip plus weekly free cookery and creole lessons offered for all inclusive guests.

The bar is a lovely spot for a sundowner and entertainment was provided on several evenings.

What made this hotel exceptional for us is its laid back feel right on the beach and staff who work so hard to make your stay special.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: beachfront definitely!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from H0tels_Management, General Manager at Recif Attitude
Responded 06 Jan 2020
Hello, Thank you very much for this glowing review. We are glad to know that you had an amazing stay among us and appreciated the hospitality of our Family Members, the hotel location, the beach and the snorkelling spot which is one of the best in this area, our culinary offer especially our Mauritian restaurant Kot Nou and you were really touched by the special attention of each and every one which made your holiday extra special… 😊 Your review is a great motivation for our Family Members to continue their work, and it is really inspiring for our future travellers coming to Récif Attitude. Thank you again for this cheering feedbacks and we look forward to welcoming you back! Warm regards, Kevin Govinden General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cosmin L wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were here for 7 nights with HB.
The place is quiet and is a real adult only hotel. You have a sand beach and a natural swimming pool in the bay - which is great and quite unique! They also have a infinity pool available.
The rooms are actually 1 story houses with separate entrance. It worth the effort to take the sea view. You can enjoy a cocktail while watching the sunset as the hotel is on the west cost. You have a minibar in the room. The rooms are clean but some of them are rather small.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. We had a small incident with our room and the staff reacted fast and changed our room.
As we were on honeymoon, we also received a package with a special menu for dinner and a nice bottle of rum.
For dinner you have the buffet and a god variety of choices. The food was very good on all evenings.
The breakfast though needs improvement in variety both for cold and worm buffet. It was not completly on our taste - coming from Europe and used with European breakfast style. If you are a fruit lover, then the breakfast is the haven for you.
The location is an exotic one with birds singing and palm trees all over the place. The only problem is that it is a bit remote and you need a taxi or rent a car (or local bus) if you want to go around.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from H0tels_Management, General Manager at Recif Attitude
Responded 05 Feb 2020
Hello, Thank you for choosing Récif Attitude for your honeymoon and for sharing your experience with us! We are glad to know that you had a very nice stay among us and appreciated the garden and grounds and the hospitality of our Family Members. We are happy to read that our team sorted out the issued with the room and ensured you have a comfortable stay among us. I thank you for your constructive comments with regards to our breakfast offer which I have shared with my Chef and his team for immediate improvement. Thank you again to write us back and we look forward to welcoming at Récif Attitude hopefully for your wedding anniversary. 😊 Best regards, Kevin Govinden General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AnnaK wrote a review May 2020
Prague, Czech Republic
5.0 of 5 bubbles
One of a kind. I and my partner visited the Recif Attitude in May 2019 and it exceeded our high expectations. Tranquillity is a synonym for this place. We really enjoyed everything. Most remarkable is definitely scenic sunsets every night (you can enjoy in the lovely pool), the omnipresent sound of waves all day and of course the best pancakes we have ever had. We need to thank again the whole staff for always being ready to help and calmly assuring us that everything is taken care of. Literally, they have managed to track down backpack with Kindle and expensive glasses lost during traveling by public transport. One could not ask for better service. Genuinely nice and competent people whom we are profoundly grateful for perfect Mauritius experience. The hotel has a perfect location, you can comfortably use buses, stop is 5 mins away, or rent a car and explore more distant spots. Personal fave – views from the mountaintops and near botanical garden! Thank you Recif, you are top!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julie B wrote a review Feb 2022
Battle, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms are simple and clean, with the quietest most efficient air con we’ve had, and a really comfortable bed. The staff were wonderful, special thanks go to Veeran, Rohan, Matthieu, Veena, Sinial and all of Warren’s team. Apologies for any misspelling! Dinner was a buffet and there was plenty of choice all of which was delicious. There was an egg station at breakfast and we enjoyed omelettes every morning thank you. We also tried the lobster for a supplement which was lovely and the upstairs “tapas” dining room. There is a tea lounge tucked away -worth trying the different daily teas and free biscuits. The snack hut does lovely rotis.
It is not 5 star but it doesn’t need to be. It is a small hotel compared to others and we received excellent personal service. We stayed in a deluxe beach front room and for that you get a bigger room and extra storage space. The bathroom has a decent sized shower, but the basin is rather small (our only gripe). The shower gel doubles as shampoo and the hand soap provided are ok, but take your own hair conditioner if you need it.
It never felt crowded, there are plenty of sun beds and the pool was very warm.
We were disappointed with the coral - much of it is dead and we went on a boat trip which Raj at the beach hut can arrange, to the Crystal Rock. Lovely trip but not a lot to see so may be worth staying closer to the hotel. As suggested elsewhere it is worth taking beach shoes.
There is a small gym and a spa but we didn’t use them.
There is not that much within walking distance of the hotel but it’s an easy taxi ride to Grand Baie (thanks to Mr Raj).
Everything felt safe on the island and Covid measures outside the hotel were adhered to. We would love to go back post Covid and will stay at Recif Attitude again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are larger and have an outside terrace space with a daybed.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Management, Owner at Recif Attitude
Responded 24 Feb 2022
Hello Julie, Thank you very much for sharing this marvellous review. We are glad to know that you had an amazing stay at the hotel, and you have appreciated the hospitality of our Family Members, the hotel location, the room facilities, the water sports activities, the snorkelling spot, our culinary offer, especially the omelette, the lobster menu on the beach, the ‘tapas’ at our Mauritian restaurant and our Teabaz with its various selection of tea 😊 I have shared your feedbacks with all our Family Members and especially with Veeren, Rohan, Mathieu, Veena and Shanil! Your review is a great motivation for our Family Members to continue their work, and it is really inspiring for our future travellers coming to Recif Attitude. Thank you again for these cheering feedbacks and we look forward to welcoming you back at Recif Attitude for another wonderful holiday! Sincere regards, Warren Foo Tam Fong General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gail wrote a review Dec 2022
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 10 days at Recif last year with family and chose to return this year for Christmas. This little hidden gem has much to recommend it. First and foremost is their attentive and helpful team of people.

We had a slight room problem and the management team made a plan to resolve the issue promptly and politely, big thanks to Donovan and Matthieu.

Our favourite server Livesh was as ever on top form, always ready with a smile and prompt service. Shout out to Ajay who also kept us well looked after during our stay.

The beach is small but picturesque with ample deck chairs and other lounging spots around the resort. The pool is a welcome respite from the summer heat and nothing beats just relaxing watching the waves from there.
Snorkeling is right on your doorstep, fish aplenty without having to venture too far which for a nervous sea swimmer is a big plus.

Food choices are perhaps not as large as the bigger resorts on the island, but there was always something to our tastes on offer and the food team were incredibly helpful in accommodating some dietary requirements of our party.
They made a big effort for Christmas, was a memorable occasion and everyone was in the festive spirit. Definitely a Christmas to remember.

As on nearly all parts of the island, there are a few resident stray animals at the resort but they were kind natured and not intrusive. As animal lovers, we were happy to have them around, but I did notice they did not bother the guests who were not actively showing them attention. They are also sterilized and obviously cared for by the efforts of the resort with local animal programmes. As a veterinarian, it always makes me very happy to see such a positive outcome to what is quite a common problem back in our home country as well. Recif and the Attitude group, a huge well done!

You cannot beat this little resort for value for money and as an adults only resort you are almost guaranteed a tranquil experience. 2 thumbs up and we will definitely be returning again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Recif Attitude
Responded 31 Dec 2022
Hello Gail, Thank you for choosing Recif Attitude hotel again for your second stay and for sharing such a warming review with us! I am really delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay among us, and you appreciated the hospitality of our Family Members, the overall services and facilities of the hotel, the hotel location, the infinity pool, our culinary offer which was up to your taste, and the snorkeling spot which is indeed one of the best in this area ! 😊 I have shared your feedback with all our Family Members especially with Donovan, Mathieu, Livesh and Ajay! Your review is a great motivation for our Family Members, and it is really inspiring for our future travellers coming to Récif Attitude. Thank you again for this encouraging feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back at Recif Attitude hotel for another holiday just like in paradise. Sincere Regards, Warren Foo Tam Fong General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
yeti52 wrote a review Jan 2020
Kent, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from a 12 day stay at this hotel. After 2 days we recieved a survey from the hotel in which we noted a couple of areas that needed attention. When the management saw it they contacted us to discuss our concerns. The concern we had were with the buffet where the food was only luke warm and selection was poor.After our talk the staff made sure that the food was hotter and the selection improved .On our first survey we rated the hotel a 6 and leaving it had improved to a 10
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from H0tels_Management, General Manager at Recif Attitude
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Hello, I thank you very much for this encouraging review! I am delighted to read that you really enjoyed your stay among us and appreciated our hospitality. I am happy to hear that the effort made by our team following your feedback made your holiday even more enjoyable among us, and this is why we always encourage all our guests to share their feedback during their stay, so we can assist any request and improve their holiday experience! Your review is a great motivation for our Family Members, and it is really inspiring for our future travellers coming to Récif Attitude. It was a real pleasure welcoming you. Thank you again for your recommendation. We are looking forward to the next opportunity to be at your service! Kind regards, Kevin Govinden General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Georgina B wrote a review Mar 2022
London, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great boutique hotel. The staff was very friendly and welcoming and the place was well run and very clean. You could tell they were trying to think of anything you might need and provide that. Very thoughtful.
The beach has fantastic snorkelling and in the evening I recommend you just sit back with a drink and enjoy the sunset show. Beautiful every evening. Nice pool - just the right size for the hotel. There were loungers enough for everyone in different areas so you could chose where you wanted to be. Lots of different spots to sit and hang out.
We had a deluxe beachfront room which was very spacious. Nothing too fancy but everything you needed. Bed was also huge! They were very eco conscious - glass bottles with water refill stations rather than plastic, recycling bins, little snack refill shop rather than plastic packaging. I appreciated that effort. We went all inclusive and booked through the hotel direct which meant that it started when you arrived until you departed rather than checked in/out. This was very handy as we arrived very early and left very late. They had our room ready shortly after we checked in and, amazingly - we were able to keep our room until we had to leave that evening which felt like we had been given another day to enjoy this beautiful place! That was so wonderful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Management, Owner at Recif Attitude
Responded 19 Apr 2022
Hello, Thank you very much for sharing such a beautiful and encouraging review with us! I read with great pleasure that you had an amazing stay among us and appreciated the overall facilities of the hotel, the hospitality of our Family Members, the snorkelling spot, which is indeed one of the best in this area, the deluxe room facilities, the sunbeds, the infinity pool, the magnificent sunset views, and the late check-out which made your last day at the hotel even more comfortable ! 😊 I would like to thank you for your appreciation in our commitment for the Zero single use plastic. Your review is a great motivation for our Family Members, and it is really inspiring for our future travellers coming to Récif Attitude. It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back again for another wonderful holiday at the Récif Attitude hotel! Sincere Regards, Warren Foo Tam Fong General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sotongirl49 wrote a review Feb 2022
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stunning views and good snorkelling

Visited Dec 2021. Good value adult only 3 star hotel. Rooms are in white-washed low rise blocks. Fairly small in size but adequate. Beachfront rooms are literally on the edge of the beach, providing beautiful afternoon and evening sunset views as they face West. A small infinity pool is also available and a favourite of sunset watchers (with cocktail or beer to hand!)

The beach itself is only narrow, but quite adequate for sun loungers. The small bay is rocky and not too deep. Reef shoes are appropriate or better still go snorkelling, as this is really good straight from the beach with a good variety of fish. The boat house loans out complimentary fins and masks.

Food and drinks were ok, mostly buffet, but with occasional 'a la carte' offerings and options of beach dining or a separate small Mauritian themed restaurant. Service generally ok, although the restaurant could be a bit patchy.

Some limited evening entertainment. Advertised glass bottom boat and snorkelling trips although the former was a challenge to book and the latter is the loan of equipment rather than an actual trip (according to the boat house when asked).

In summary, whilst one or two small niggles, this is a good value choice with stunning sunset views. We would come again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Management, Owner at Recif Attitude
Responded 13 Mar 2022
Hello, We thank you very much for this outstanding review and for choosing again Recif Attitude hotel for your stay. We are delighted to read that you really enjoyed your stay among us and appreciated the overall services of the hotel, the hospitality of our Family Members, the amazing view of the hotel even from the rooms, the entertainment, the water sports activities, the infinity pool and not to forget the magnificent sunset views in front of the hotel ! Our beach is a natural one and unspoiled which is best known as a snorkeling spot. We do not remove all the corals as they are part of the environment, ecosystem and essential to protect the beach from erosion and this is why the snorkeling is really interesting in this area. We do recommend our guest to wear safety shoes. I have shared your feedbacks with all our Family Members. I have taken good note for your comment regarding the glass bottom boat booking and we will review the process. We always encourage our guest to share their feedback with us during their stay, so we can improve their holiday experience. Your review is a great motivation for our Family Members to continue their work, and it is really inspiring for our future travellers coming to Recif Attitude. Thank you again for these cheering feedbacks and we look forward to welcoming you back at Recif Attitude for another great holiday! See you soon ! Best regards, Warren Foo Tam Fong General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jana L asked a question Mar 2023
Czech Republic
Posilovna?
Answer from mootrotter
Birmingham, United Kingdom56 contributions8 helpful votes
Very small gym just a few weights and mats.
Jana L asked a question Mar 2023
Czech Republic
Dobrý den, je v hotelu nějaká posilovna ?
Answer from mootrotter
Birmingham, United Kingdom56 contributions8 helpful votes
Very small room gym with weights and mats.
LynneeG_12 asked a question Mar 2023
Boston, United Kingdom100 contributions58 helpful votes
My husband is a keen diver. Does this hotel have a dive centre with a daily dive boat trips?
Answer from Jean H
8 contributions1 helpful vote
I do not dive but I believe that the hotel has contact with a padi center and will help organise it
Debashish wrote a tip Jun 2024
Mumbai, India12 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This is an adult only resort. It is affordable however not the cheapest. Quality and experience is excellent."
Read full review
Mag wrote a tip Jan 2024
Poole, United Kingdom42 contributions38 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool was dirty on arrival took two days to clean."
Read full review
Sue R wrote a tip Oct 2023
Steyning, United Kingdom22 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a table booking at Kot Nou - no extra cost unless you upgrade the wine."
Read full review
Gillian Bartholomew wrote a tip Oct 2023
Durban, South Africa1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for Adesh."
Read full review
Sallymc552 wrote a tip Sept 2023
Isle of Seil, United Kingdom10 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We had a couples beach room that was literally a few metres from the beach and we experienced the most fantastic sunsets."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Pointe Aux Piments area.
PRICE RANGE
R 2,611 - R 2,611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le recif hotel pointe aux piments, le recif pointe aux piments
LOCATION
MauritiusPamplemousses DistrictPointe Aux Piments
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RECIF ATTITUDE - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius)

Frequently Asked Questions about Recif Attitude
Which popular attractions are close to Recif Attitude?
Nearby attractions include De Oceanos Boutik (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Recif Attitude?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Recif Attitude?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Recif Attitude?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Recif Attitude?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Recif Attitude?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Skipper @ Voile Bleue, Cabane Du Filao, and Cabane du Chefs.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Recif Attitude?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Recif Attitude have airport transportation?
Yes, Recif Attitude offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Recif Attitude?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Recif Attitude?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Aapravasi Ghat (11.6 km) and Citadel Fort Adelaide (12.0 km).
Does Recif Attitude have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Pointe Aux Piments HotelsPointe Aux Piments Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Pointe Aux PimentsHotels near Recif Attitude
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire