Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa

Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa

Coastal Road Wolmar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius 90519
Notre villa
Traveller (2202)
Panorama at the Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa
360
Panoramas (12)
Exclusive Suite Pool Villa Living Room
Room & Suite (548)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#4 of 18 hotels in Flic En Flac
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Discover an exclusive all-villa resort on the tranquil southwest coast of Mauritius, Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa. The iconic silhouette of Le Morne mountain, a UNESCO World Heritage site, stands as a majestic backdrop to this haven of private serenity. Spread over 27 acres of nature with 750m of pristine beach, this freshly renovated property, is an intimate, private hideaway, offering sumptuous space, deep privacy and a haven for well-being. Guests feel the freedom to reconnect to themselves, relish relaxation, find joy and experience true enrichment. Maradiva’s lush gardens, cocoon of privacy, world-class culinary craft, enriching experiences, and heartfelt, tailored care are pure charms.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Archery
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Boating
Diving
Game room
Hiking
Horseback riding
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
First aid kit
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Laptop safe
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

Coastal Road Wolmar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius 90519
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 53 out of 100
53
S. Seewoosagur Ram. Intl Airport
34.6 km
See all flights
1,502Review48Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,182
  • 183
  • 64
  • 44
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
jayne2164 wrote a review Feb 2021
London, United Kingdom115 contributions136 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Having our own outside space with a pool made quarantine not only bearable but a pleasure. The vila was a bit tired but clean, well equipped and with a very comfy bed. We stayed for an extra night after quarantine and the non quarantine villa was a much better standard. Whilst in quarantine you have the services of a butler and housekeeper who are assigned to you for the full 14 days. Food is served outside on the terrace and housekeeping clean outside the villa, provide additonal towels and sheets, take away rubbish and collect laundry. Laundry is included.

All food is al la carte from the restaurant with daily specials. On Friday and Saturday you can order from the Indian and Teppanyaki restaurants. You can also order alcohol but it is very expensive. We thought the food was very good quality if a little inconsistent, with enough variety for 2 weeks.

Once we were permitted to leave we enjoyed our extra night, lovely beach and pool. So good to have a nice breakfast and lunch in the sea facing restaurant. The staff could not do enough for us (from a safe social distance wearing masks of course). Special thanks to Roshan, Sapne and Raj.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Villa 101 on the beach.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Francis Longueve, General Manager at Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa
Responded 16 Feb 2021
Dear Jayne2164, I would like to thank you for having chosen the Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa for your quarantine stay. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our collaborators were happy to read such wonderful reviews. I have also noted your constructive comments and have already communicated to the department concerned to action. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back so as to really enjoy all the facilities at our Resort. kind regards Francis LONGUEVE General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wayfarer100 wrote a review Nov 2021
Arundel, United Kingdom67 contributions80 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here late October and had a wonderful time. Compared to the other nearby hotels, this was mainly geared towards couples and older families so suited us perfectly. Stunning rooms, loved the outdoor shower, plunge pool was a joy when it got too hot.

This is a villa only resort so the rooms and outside private areas are very spacious.

The beach was one of the best I've been too in Mauritius, relatively deserted, sandy, water is shallow and you can walk out a surprisingly long way.

Staff were very friendly, special mention to David and Mathieu in the bar - good fun. Glad to see they served Thirsty Fox which is a range of locally produced premium beers and lagers - fantastic, try them, you'll be impressed.

If you use the spa I recommend you book early as it does get very busy.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Claudia wrote a review Oct 2022
20 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
If you’re thinking of booking a stay at Maradiva, you should 100% do it!

We travelled as a couple for our wedding and honeymoon and our stay at Maradiva exceeded our expectations. We are already excited to return some day.

Having walked along the beach and had a look at the other hotels it seems tranquility and privacy are something that only Maradiva can truly offer along this stretch. We loved having our own outdoor space and small pool. The sun loungers on the beach are really spaced out and often you’ll barely be able to see anyone else using them! The team on the beach are also very attentive and will bring lunch and drinks over to your loungers.

The rooms are completely spotless and the house keeping team do an exceptional job at making sure you have everything you need in the rooms.

Big thank you to Ornella for organising our wedding and making sure everything went to plan and being our witness! Also a thank you to Yeshta on reception for being our second witness and being excellent on reception. Yeshta definitely stood out on reception as being the most charming and efficient in this role.

The ‘in villa dining team’ and restaurant staff honestly gave the best service we’ve ever experienced. Massive thank you to the restaurant managers Dhanesh and Akeel and f&b manager Nitish. It’s no wonder the rest of the team are so good when they are managed by such professionals. Special thanks also has to go to Yudish, Nashvik and Iwin in the restaurant, and Hans from in villa dining. I’m a tricky dining guest due to dietary requirements but the whole team made such an effort to create different meals and really went above and beyond. No doubt this group will be the next round of restaurant managers here! Appreciate the chefs creativity as well for going ‘off menu’ so much.

Definitely recommend doing the boat trip organised by the hotel watersports team where you get to swim with the dolphins, snorkel and even get the chance to see whales. We were luckily enough to get this experience and it was truly amazing.

One tiny niggle is the use of plastic bottles in the room. After being around so much natural beauty and nature it seems criminal to have a plastic bottle of water per person sent to each room every evening. Surely they could be available on request and more of the reusable glass bottles that also get left in the room could be given instead? There’s no recycling bins in the rooms so all the plastic would go straight in the bin I assume with the other waste from your room. If you use the gym there is no refillable water station either and instead, plastic bottles are offered. Surely an easy fix?!

We’ve had the best two weeks here and feel very lucky to have had our wedding and honeymoon in this stunning hotel. A massive thank you to all at Maradiva. Hopefully we will see you soon!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ornella Desouza, Other at Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa
Responded 22 Oct 2022
Dear Mr/s Allaf, First of all, I want to thank you for your recent stay with us and for choosing our resort for your big day and for the time you have taken to share your fantastic rating and comments on our TripAdvisor platform regarding your stay at Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa. We are all happy to learn that you had a wonderful and memorable stay with us and that you are recommending the resort at 100%. Please rest assured that your positive comments will be shared with the whole team which will be a great source of motivation especially those who have been mentioned; Yeshta, Dhanish,Nitish, Yudish,Nashvik, Iwin,Hans. We have taken good note of all your suggestions which will definitely help us in our quest for excellence. I reiterate my thanks to you for taking the time to share your valuable ratings and positive comments. The whole Maradiva Villas Resort And Spa family look forward to welcome you back to our shores for another unforgettable holiday in a not too distant future. Best regards, Ornella DESOUZA ROOMS DIVISION MANAGER
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jane B wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After 18 months of Covid restrictions we finally got on honeymoon and we couldn’t have found a better place to celebrate getting married and travelling again.
From the moment we arrived, the stress started to fall off us. The staff were incredibly welcoming, bags were whisked off, even our mandatory Covid test was done with grace and humour so that by the time we had been there 20 minutes in the beautiful open lobby, all the admin had been done for us, we had been refreshed and entertained, and we could start thoroughly relaxing.
The villas are gorgeous and really well appointed. Aircon or fan, clean as a whistle, the most comfortable bed I’ve ever slept in, and a huge walk in wardrobe so there was no stumbling over or rummaging through suitcases while you’re there. The plunge pool was gorgeous. So nice to sit reading with your feet in water, or leaning the book on the side while splashing your body in the pool. The outside sitting area was really comfortable for reading, including on a couple of rainy days when we could still enjoy fresh air and watching the rain on the pool.
Away from the villa, you have an amazing beach, gorgeous infinity pool, well equipped water sports beach hut and great restaurants. Most of the spa was still closed because of Covid but the warm pool and treatment rooms were lovely.
But the very best thing about Maradiva is the people. A staff of hundreds is working away to make sure everything is clean and working (how the cleaners managed to get all the sand out of the villas every day after we came back from the beach is beyond me!) Everybody is so friendly, always with a cheery hello. Shiva and Stefan at the beach hut were brilliant at understanding what we wanted and sorted out perfect trips out on the ocean, either to fish or to swim with dolphins and snorkel.
The top of the top are the team at the bar and restaurants led by the magnificent Nitish, whose smile and attention make you feel like you are the most important people in the world. We were constantly offered new things to try, the staff made a genuine effort to get to know us and would make changes to dishes and drinks to delight us and show us the best of Mauritius and their skills.
There were other little touches which made a huge difference like having part of a bottle of wine one night and have the rest kept for the next day and brought straight to you - whichever restaurant you were eating at. Also, I had told them I was allergic to nuts at the very start and every meal I was told if there was anything I should avoid. It was so nice not to have to scour the menu and worry at all. Even the staff who brought snacks to our villa in the evening would make sure they were nut-free and reassure me with a smiley “no nuts”!
We left truly touched by the wonderful people and the beauty of Maradiva and will be back when we can.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Francis Longueve, General Manager at Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa
Responded 10 Nov 2021
Dear JanebO9792CI, We're happy to see that you had a 5-Star experience at the Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa and we are grateful that you took your precious time to leave us such a great and detailed review. I am delighted that you have overall enjoyed our Resort, your villa with plunge pool, the personnel, the service, the sports activities, the food and drinks and everything. Your opinion is valued greatly as it helps us maintain an excellent standard of service to our customers. It will be a great pleasure to welcome you back to our Resort for another memorable time and our staff will be happy to pamper you again. Yours faithfully, Francis LONGUEVE General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jayalam wrote a review May 2020
82 contributions11 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed there August 2019, when we arrived it looked really nice, the staff was very attentive and the whole place looked really nice.
Breakfast was good and dinner was ok.
The grounds was kept clean and nice.
Only thing we was very disappointed with is the villa pool wasn’t heated, the water was very cold and we didn’t use the pool at all. The only reason we booked this place was it had private pool.
Overall a very nice hotel and definitely worth a visit.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Francis Longueve, General Manager at Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa
Responded 23 Sept 2020
Dear Mr. Jayalam, I would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. However, our villa plunge pool is not heated as already mentioned on all our documents. We have our heated pool at the mainpool, spa and our Presidential suites. I would be pleased to welcome you back soon. kind regards Francis LONGUEVE General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ahmet Harun B wrote a review Aug 2021
Istanbul23 contributions54 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
we stayed for a week in a standard pool villa, and it was one of the best hotel/service experiences we have had.

villas are big enough to accommodate 2 adults + 2 kids; and have a huge bath/shower area, both in and out of the villas.

The plunge pools in the yards are relatively small, but kids were enjoying themselves; and since its depth is 120 cm, you can feel safe when you watch your kids play.

but the most impressive part of our stay certainly was the service level and the attention to details that was shown by the staff to the hotel guests. You ask for something and consider it done within a couple of minutes. The attitudes and gestures were very sincere and friendly. Especially, i would like to thank Kelwyn for his patience to our kids! :))

the only slightly negative thing i can say is that since august is a kind of low season, the main pool should be a little bit warmer to make it easier, especially for kids, to swim and play in the water.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Francis Longueve, General Manager at Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa
Responded 11 Nov 2021
Dear Ahmet Harun B, I would like to thank you for your wonderful review. We are extremely pleased to learn that you had a great stay and liked your villa. Thank you for appreciating the service and the caring from our personnel too. However, we have taken note of your constructive comments as regards to the heated main pool. However, I would like to let you know that our main pool has been repaired and the temperature is now under control. It will be a real pleasure to welcome you and your family back again for another enjoyable moment. Kind regards Francis LONGUEVE General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Allanah G wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just paradise!!

We stayed here for 13 nights for our honeymoon and do not believe we could have found anywhere better. Nothing was too much effort or hassle for the staff, we were constantly made to feel like royalty. The housekeeping staff kept the villa to a high standard, with lovely personalised touches each day.

The food at the Coast2Coast restaurant was superb, and too easy to over eat as everything tastes good. The waiters and hostesses were constantly on the move to ensure you had all you needed. A special mention to Pravansh and Dhanash, who made our stay extra special, and helped us experience more of the local dishes. Thank you.

Our favourite spot in the grounds was on the beach by the Beach Bar, where Olivier, Wesley, Bradley and Antonio make it more special. Delicious cocktails. Very friendly and attentive. Olivier's knowledge and enthusiasm helped us plan our sightseeing in Mauritius.

The villas are made to a high standard, with copious space. The whole hotel has a relaxed spa vibe, making it perfect for a honeymoon or relaxing get away.

This is a beautiful hotel, but the staff are what makes it extra special.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Francis Longueve, General Manager at Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa
Responded 16 Nov 2021
Dear Allanahgriffiths, I would like to thank you for having taken your time for your review and comments. It is very encouraging for our collaborators. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back for another pampering stay. kind regards Francis LONGUEVE General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adam wrote a review Nov 2022
Altrincham, United Kingdom44 contributions23 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Probably the best beach resort experience you could wish for. The resort, even though fully occupied felt very quiet and in crowded. The pace is very relaxed.

Maradiva is set to on the end of the Flic en Flac stretch of beach, a five minute taxi ride into the centre. The sunsets are the best we’ve witnessed, quiet spectacular.

Rather than being a hotel, the resort is a series of secluded villas set just behind the beach. Each have large, luxurious bathrooms with both indoor and outdoor showers, large well furnished bedroom and an outdoor lounge set by a small private swimming pool.

There are 4 restaurants to choose from, each serving outstanding dishes. Coast2Coast (also where breakfast is served), Teppanyaki, Cilantro (Indian fine dining) and Sea Bliss (Beach side grill). None of these disappoint.

What made Maradiva stand out for us was the quality and warmth of the staff. Without exception every person we met was outstanding. A warm welcome every day and their work delivered with the upmost professionalism. They could not have done enough for us. That extends from the teams in the restaurant, reception, spa, housekeeping and the bar areas. Special mention to the beach bar team of Olivier, Ashvine and Ludovic, who made our beach days so magical with their attentiveness.

Will definitely return
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ornella Desouza, Other at Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa
Responded 16 Nov 2022
Dear Mr/s T8669ZPadams, First of all, I want to thank you for your recent stay with us and for the time you have taken to share your fantastic ratings on our Trip Advisor platform regarding your stay at Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa. We are all happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. Please rest assured that your positive ratings and comments will be shared with the whole team which will be a great source of motivation especially those who have been mentioned;Olivier, Ashvine and Ludovic. I reiterate my thanks to you for taking the time to share your valuable ratings. The whole Maradiva Villas Resort And Spa family look forward to welcome you back to our slice of paradise in a not-too-distant future. Best regards, Ornella DESOUZA Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vrab wrote a review Oct 2022
Canada135 contributions74 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed a week in Maradiva in October in a regular villa, and loved it.
The staff is very kind, helpful, and welcoming, special thanks to Payen at the breakfast area and to the guy who runs the water sports shack - they deserve the extra recognition.

The villas are well appointed and the cleaning service is impeccable, the only thing is the plunge pools could can be a bit on the cold side, as they are not heated.

Breakfast is wonderful with lots of choice on the a la cart, the local dishes especially well done.

The hotel is in at the quiet end of the beach which is wonderful, the sea is fine for swimming, and for kayaking, etc. There is even a free glass bottom boat to the reef. Sunsets right off the beach as it faces west.

Both the infiity and the spa pool are heated with enough loungers for everyone, the beach loungers are spread out, and there is never a need to reserve anything.

One minor disappointment was the restaurants, we only ate once and didnt go back, the food was ok, but nothing special given the price, we had better meals in town for the rest of the stay for a fraction of the price (but we had a car, as its 4km to town)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ornella Desouza, Other at Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa
Responded 29 Oct 2022
Dear Vrab, First of all, I want to thank you for your recent stay with us and for the time you have taken to share your fantastic rating and comments on our TripAdvisor platform regarding your stay at Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa. We are all happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. Please rest assured that your positive ratings and comments will be shared with the whole team which will be a great source of motivation especially Payen, the water sport team who have been mentioned. Also note that all your comments will definitely help us in our quest for excellence and have been shared to our Chef already. I reiterate my thanks to you for taking the time to share your valuable ratings and comments The whole Maradiva Villas Resort And Spa family look forward to welcome you back to our shores for another unforgettable holiday in a not too distant future. Best regards, Ornella DESOUZA ROOMS DIVISION MANAGER
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ian W wrote a review Sept 2021
Nottingham, United Kingdom26 contributions56 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Maradiva resort for 2 weeks in September, we have had a wonderful time at this beautiful resort and the staff could not have done more to make us welcome and ensure the visit was memorable.
Our stay was during COVID restrictions and therefore we had to remain on site and there were very few villas occupied, however everything was open and available.
The staff are a real credit to the resort, so many went out of their way to ensure we had an enjoyable experience, there are too many to mention individually.
The standard of food was great, we went to the different restaurants on site, each different but all excellent. We had many different meals both on the menu and special requests (lobster and Mauritian), all were very tasty. Just go hungry as the portions are large.
I have read previous reviews and a few people have mentioned how cold the main pool is, it is cold, however on a hot day it is nice and refreshing and the spa pool is heated if that’s what you want.
The gym has plenty of good equipment and weights, due to COVID restrictions the A/C was not allowed to be on which made it hot when there was no breeze blowing in doors.
Couple of things that could be better, the room had a nesspresso machine (great!) but you only get 4 complimentary capsules, wouldn’t be a lot to have 2 per day free rather than having to pay for extras, secondly having to pay for water with your meal, I know most resorts charge but I do think the first bottle should be free.
Overall this is an excellent place to stay and you won’t be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Francis Longueve, General Manager at Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa
Responded 12 Oct 2021
Dear Ian W I would like to thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review. We are thrilled that you loved the experience at our Resort; our staff are very happy to read your feedback. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority. However, I have taken good notes of your constructive comments as regards to the nespresso and water. I would like once again to thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you for another enjoyable experience. kind regards Francis LONGUEVE General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Flic En Flac area.
PRICE RANGE
R 14,035 - R 22,800 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
maradiva villas hotel flic en flac, maradiva hotel flic en flac, taj exotica mauritius
LOCATION
MauritiusRiviere Noire DistrictFlic En Flac
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MARADIVA VILLAS RESORT & SPA - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Flic En Flac, Mauritius)

Frequently Asked Questions about Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Tamarin Bay (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Buddha Bar Beach, Tides Restaurant, and Mon Plaisir Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Martello Tower Museum (4.5 km).
All Flic En Flac HotelsFlic En Flac Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Flic En FlacHotels near Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire