Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa

Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa

Traveller (291)
Restaurant
Dining (88)
Pool
Pool & Beach (88)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#11 of 18 hotels in Flic En Flac
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Relax at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, renowned for its Mauritian hospitality, and enjoy a picturesque oceanfront location with unrestricted sunset views. Our location makes it easy to explore the island and its surroundings. We offer complimentary water activities and eight spa cabins. Our three restaurants and three bars serve a diverse array of culinary influences, exotic flavors and locally sourced ingredients. The hotel's gorgeous outdoor meeting space has everything you need for an inspired event.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Boating
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Diving
Hiking
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Afrikaans, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount

Location

Coastal Road Wolmar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius 90503
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 71 out of 100
71
S. Seewoosagur Ram. Intl Airport
35.6 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
65Reviews0Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 43
  • 13
  • 4
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Nick W wrote a review Feb 2024
Hampshire, United Kingdom11 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I just spent a week at this excelent hotel. I was last there in 2010, it was excelent then, but even better now. Due to unforseen circumstances, my grlfriend and young son could not join me, but the hotel staff were professional, caring and made my stay perfect. The hotel is very professionally managed, located on a great beach (Flic en Flac), has well appoointed rooms and high quality bathrooms. The gardens (and everything else) are extremely well maintained. Food and drink is expensive, but predictable for a high end five star resort hotel. The beach is kept very clean, although the sand is coarse with some bits of coral, so you need to wear shoes to walk any distance. There is a river at the end of the beach, possible to cross if go into the sea and waist up to your waste, but would hugely benefit from an ornate bridge to allow a full walk up the rest of the beach. One of my favourite hotels....and I have stayed in quite a few !
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jacques Brune, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Responded 27 Feb 2024
Dear nickw948, Thank you ever so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa. It was an absolute pleasure to welcome you back after so many years, and we're delighted to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations. We're thrilled to learn that our team's professionalism and care made your solo visit a memorable one. Providing exceptional service is at the heart of what we do, and we're delighted that you felt well taken care of throughout your time with us. Your kind words about our well-maintained facilities and beautiful beachfront location are truly appreciated. We're continuously striving to enhance our guests' experiences, and your feedback regarding the bridge is duly noted. Rest assured; we'll explore ways to further elevate the beachfront ambiance for our valued guests. We're honored to be counted among your favorite hotels, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another unforgettable stay. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can assist you with in the meantime. Kindest regards, Jacques Brune General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
whoeveritis wrote a review Nov 2023
6 contributions
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This newly renovated hotel looks amazingly beautiful. In particular, the garden is a gem with diverse plants. Some areas seemed redone and plants need further growth, but the area with established trees and flowers are so nicely designed and the pond linked with the pool area is lovely.

The Flic en Flac beach itself is picturesque. The sea is shallow for swimming or snorkeling, so it’s important to check and wait for the high tide. This long beach was better for a hike. For swimming, we mostly used the pool. The adult pool is beautiful and calm. There are plenty of beach chairs on the beach and around the swimming pools.

All restaurants and bars look posh and provide foods and drinks of high quality at reasonable prices. The hotel offered a variety of live music and performances for lunch time and evening entertainment. I particularly loved to listening to lovely songs mixed with the sound of waves at the bar next to Les Coquillages.

The spa is under reconstruction so sauna and steam room are not expected to be around until end of December 2023. Massages were available in two designated guest rooms with massage beds or on the beach. I preferred the one on the beach.

Staff members were welcoming, friendly and helpful.

There are wild life such as lizards, birds, frogs and cats. Don’t get scared by the frog chorus in the evening. Unlike European ones, they stop singing around midnight. And according to our search they help controlling mosquitoes. On rainy days and in the evening, baby frogs can hop around, so mind your steps.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Tips can be added to the final hotel bill although they don’t ask for it.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cindy Valentine, Revenue Management at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Responded 15 Nov 2023
Dear Soeun B, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed and delightful experience at our newly renovated hotel. We are thrilled to hear your appreciation for the beauty of our garden, and we're glad you found the diverse plants to be a gem. It warms our hearts to learn that the Flic en Flac beach and our adult pool provided serene settings for your relaxation. We're delighted you enjoyed the picturesque beach and found the pool to be both beautiful and calm. Our sincerest apologies for the Spa still being under construction, it thankfully will be ready prior to the end of December, it is going to be ready the first week of December. We are genuinely touched by your kind words about our friendly and helpful team on property. Thank you once again for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay. Yours sincerely Jacques Brune General Manager Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shehzad013 wrote a review Jan 2024
Pailles217 contributions72 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited this hotel right after renovation so some things were not operational yet, e.g. the spa, although arrangements had been made to cater for treatments in other rooms.

The hotel itself is absolutely stunning, the staff delightful, and the food delicious.

Bit disappointed with our room as it wasn’t really what we expected although we had upgraded. A few things didn’t work in the room either, but it didn’t necessarily bother us.

All in all, I’d be happy to give the hotel a chance again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cindy Valentine, Revenue Management at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Responded 17 Jan 2024
Dear shehzad013, Good morning and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us after your recent stay. It is through our guests' feedback that we can strive to make improvements where we fall short. We are pleased to see that you found the hotel absolutely stunning, the team delightful and the food delicious. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the couple of things in the room that did not work. We are glad that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations the next time you are in the area. Kindest Regards Jacques Brune General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daniel T wrote a review May 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I visited the Hilton with my family on May 24, 2024 to May 26, 2024.

Unfortunately I can only give 1 star.

The following points are important to me.

1. We would not be able to use the booked room with our 8-year-old daughter (4th person) at short notice. We had to change to a room that was twice as expensive justall the nights. In all other 5 Star Hotels they are flexible with this. The other day my other daughter was sleeping at her frieds plance in Tamarin. So we need to change to a 4 person suite for 2 days even If we had only 4 personons with a 8 year old child for one day. No help from Hilton. Just policy.

2. Our evening reservation with friends at a Hilton restaurant was canceled at short notice. So we had to unload our friends we invited for the evening,

3. On the website it says that we can use all the pools as a family. At a pool we were chased away by the staff because our 8 year old daughter was with us.

4. The entire staff was never helpful, they just kept repeating the phrase "That's our policy". They never showed a solution for us.

A hotel stay should be pleasant and not disappointing with problems and hassles from morning to evening.

It was almost funny that the staff always explained to us how many restaurants and options we had today. When we booked everything was already full for the next two days.

There is a structural problem here. As we left, the same problem.

Unfortunately, the Hilton was exactly the disappointment you wouldn't expect in a 5 star hotel. There are far more problems, but this is going too far.

I am a Hilton honor member. So please do something in the future HILTON!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DJC1882 wrote a review Nov 2023
Island of Malta, Malta284 contributions91 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked this hotel for my partners birthday. Checkin was seamless and the staff on arrival were very friendly explaining the resort and giving information. They even managed to get our room ready prior to checkin time. Upon entering the room I advised the receptionist that there was no kettle. He said he would bring one. By the evening still no kettle so I asked the housekeeping lady who said she would get room service to deliver one, despite waiting for a few hours still nothing. Upon making reservation I contacted Valentina Moonesawmy and advised her it was my partners birthday. She advised she would arrange a cake for her which would have been a nice surprise. But guess what no cake arrived, yet another shortfall of service. Hotel was overall nice and clean, they have just finished refurbishing it so we had a small issue with toilet leaking and minibar not being stocked but no big deal. Pity about the staff forgetting that it's the small things that matter and make a guests stay. Not what I expected from hilton!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cindy Valentine, Revenue Management at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Responded 08 Nov 2023
Dear DJC1882 Good morning and trust that you are well. Please accept our sincerest apologies for our delayed response to your comments above. We are pleased to read that your check-in was seamless and that the team were friendly and explained the Resort to you on your arrival and that you received your room prior to the check-in time. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the shortfall in service delivery with regards to the kettle as well as the Birthday cake for your partner. It is through our guests' feedback that we strive to make improvements so that we can exceed all your expectations. It is indeed the small things that make the difference and assist in making your stay a memorable one. Once again please accept our apologies and we trust that what you experienced will not deter you from visiting our Resort again in the near future. Kindest Regards Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emily B wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Their client service is the worst. We had to cancel due to financial difficulties. First they said our booking is non refundable. When they realised they made a mistake they said that they will refund within 36 days!! We also had to cancel a few other bookings with other hotels and all refunded within 5 days. 3 days ago I asked again about the refund. They said it has been processed. I asked for the ref nr and date but they did not answer. I still havent received my money. I am very disappointed
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Be careful, they are quick to take money but not quick to refund
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cindy Valentine, Revenue Management at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Responded 18 Dec 2023
Dear emilybT9359AC, Good evening and thank you for raising your concerns with regards to the refund that you are waiting for. I have followed up and can confirm that the refund has been processed. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the long delay on our side. We hope that it will clear in your account by latest Friday. Wishing you and your family a wonderful holiday season. Yours sincerely Jacques Brune General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hossenbux s wrote a review May 2024
Floreal5 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is well located, but rooms are not to the standard of a5star. Hilton hotels are known for a business hotel but some of their resorts I stayed are quite good (Florida &dubai). I expected something similar in Mauritius, given we have some best hotels in the world here in Mauritius but unfortunately not. Rooms very dull, pool average and general set up are definitely not to my taste . The most horrible part was the dinner buffet. No choice at all, I had an Asian buffet themed but not good. Tasteless food, limited choices and for children nothing except some pasta. For the same price per night, you can have something better from the Constance group, sunlife resort, lux hotels or beachcomber group.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yashvin Gopaul, Marketing at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Responded 06 May 2024
Dear shahinh2016, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay. We value your comments regarding our rooms, pool, and dining experience, and we will review them with our team for improvement. We appreciate your insights and hope for another chance to exceed your expectations. Best regards, Jacques Brune General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nirvana D wrote a review May 2024
Edgware, United Kingdom837 contributions59 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Delightful Resort with excellent staff , service , facilities & food served in a lovely location by the ⛱️ beach.
The restaurant facilities & layout of the Resort is very nice. The Resort is conveniently located & not too far away from Flic en Flaq Beach & it's restaurants as well.
Le Morne Beach ⛱️ with it's attractions is not far away nor is the very exciting Nature Park not too far away either.
Other attractions to the East can be easily reached & by car to save time.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: October & November is nice & hot 🔥 with December & January also prone to stormy weather....
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
George wrote a review Jan 2024
Northeast Romania, Romania20 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
In a word? A high zero.
We were staying for four nights, not cleaning in the room, the bad weather came, we had no electricity any internet for a whole day. We announced at the reception and nothing happened. Bad and tasteless food

No one bothers to clean up in common spaces, any orders come after 1 hour if it comes
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Close the Hilton Hotel, you have no activities, the beach is not spectacular. Go to Four Seasons...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cindy Valentine, Revenue Management at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Responded 18 Jan 2024
Dear Camper45897723115 Good evening and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us after your recent visit. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused due to the Belal cyclone. We did all we could during this very challenging time to ensure the safety and wellbeing of our guests and our team members. This was not a normal situation, and we apologize again for falling short of your expectations. Kindest Regards Jacques Brune General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matthew T wrote a review Dec 2023
Denver19 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wonderful new remodel ocean view suite. Staff did an incredible job making us feel so welcome and attentive to our needs. Daily housekeeping and turndown was so nice! Enjoyed the daily torch lighting ceremony in the evening along with traditional dances and music
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cindy Valentine, Revenue Management at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Responded 02 Dec 2023
Dear matfree1980, Good morning and thank you so much for taking time to share your feedback with us after your recent stay at our resort. We are pleased to see that you had a wonderful stay in our renovated suite and that the team did an incredible job in making you feel welcome and were attentive to all your needs including the daily turndown service offered by our housekeeping team. We truly hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back again in the not-too-distant future. Yours sincerely Jacques Brune General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Flic En Flac area.
PRICE RANGE
R 5,899 - R 6,102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton mauritius hotel flic en flac, hilton mauritius resort and spa, hilton international wolmar, hilton wolmar, wolmar hilton
LOCATION
MauritiusRiviere Noire DistrictFlic En Flac
NUMBER OF ROOMS
193
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HILTON MAURITIUS RESORT & SPA - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Flic En Flac)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Flic En Flac Beach (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Zub Express Restaurant, Citronella's Beach Lounge Restaurant, and Buddha Bar Beach.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Hindi, and Afrikaans.
All Flic En Flac HotelsFlic En Flac Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Flic En FlacHotels near Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire