SeaVilla Mauritius

SeaVilla Mauritius

Coastal Road Royal Road, Flic En Flac, Mauritius 230
Room
Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (58)
Pool and breakfast area
Dining (8)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#2 of 7 small hotels in Flic En Flac
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Seavilla Mauritius is situated on the beachfront of Flic en Flac and its one of the widest beaches in Mauritius and which is renowned for the beauty of its spectacular sunsets. This beachfront accommodation facility situated only about 20 minutes to the main towns, activities of the country as well as shopping opportunities, restaurants, supermarkets etc... Our property and its 21 apartments reflects Flic en Flac warm and colorful Mauritian heritage in its sunny atmosphere and provides the perfect setting for guests who just want to get away and relax while enjoying all that Mauritius has to offer. Our accommodation facilities are also ideal for business persons. The apartments do not have kitchenette, but fridge, microwave, kettle and cutleries are available at reception upon request.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Street parking
Free internet
Public wifi
Pool
Pool / beach towels
Breakfast available
Baggage storage
Outdoor pool
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

Coastal Road Royal Road, Flic En Flac, Mauritius 230
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 64 out of 100
64
S. Seewoosagur Ram. Intl Airport
36.2 km
See all flights
136Reviews3Q+A17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 31
  • 55
  • 30
  • 10
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
charmaine charles wrote a review Mar 2020
London1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice hotel we all had our own rooms. staff welcoming. Lovely Beach (the longest beach - Flic en Flac) across the road from the hotel. Charlie very helpful. The only downside is that the rooms are in need of minor renovation. Pool and the surrounding area too. very close to amenities, bus ride to the capital Port Louis 34 rupees less than £1 one way. waterfront well worth a visit, the main shopping area in port louis that tourist use.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gregorn964 wrote a review Jan 2020
Augsburg, Germany2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Friendly staff making your stay as good as possible. Large rooms make you feel at large. Not the best internet access but with some effort it helps. Cleanness was not an issue but I don´t like brown towels.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Xarion wrote a review Jan 2013
Johannesburg, South Africa29 contributions8 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
If you're on a budget this place isnt bad. Its geared for self catoring. has stove, fridge,microwave oven kettle etc. We found the barthoom/shower a bit dirty. The bed was extremely hard, but the staff managed to find an extra matress layer to put on top to accomodate. The water is heated by solar so if you have had a day of little sun you better have a shower early before the water is used up by other guests. Breakfast is great (when you figure out you need to order what you want at the bar) Not you typical buffet type of breakfast. You can take the breakfast up to the room and have it there if you please. Located on the main road a few 100m down from the main beach makes it a good location.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2013
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nabeelah K wrote a review Jul 2020
10 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We went there for a bday celebration. The lights on the balcony were broken and at night you cannot access balcony due to lack of light. Floor tiles were already broken in balcony. When we were almost cutting bday cake, inside floor tiles started exploding and broke in front of us. At night time with all our guests, we had to move all our stuffs to another room. Amongst guests, many children and old people. Next morning we checked out and complained. They refused to refund by stating that we should have checked out at night!! At 10pm! With all our guests, without the birthday celebration. Cheap and dangerous floor tiles. The rooms are very small and the master rooms have very small bathrooms.
No helpers to bring your luggage. The toilets were not clean. Not worth the money for so many inconveniences.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Freda Darr wrote a review Nov 2021
10 contributions
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in room 11a for 10 days
It was terrible… cockroaches, ants, mosquitoes in the room. It was filthy dirty. Air conditioning did not work. No hot water in the shower. The swimming pool was really bad… missing tiles, broken steps into the pool. Bed was not changed for 10 days..they said I had to pay extra for that. The decor was really bad.. needs refurbishment. The management did nothing about my concerns. I had already paid for the room so had no choice to stay. They refused to refund my money so I could go elsewhere. They offered me a free night as compensation… I declined.. 10 days in the hell hole was enough. I would not recommend this place to anyone… especially with children. Dangerous electric wires exposed. Hazardous swimming pool. I stayed in the room from 29 October till 8th November. I made a video which I will post on the flic en Flac Facebook page. Avoid, avoid, avoid. The photos on trip advisor are many years old… the hotel badly needs work before putting guests in the room. It was disgusting.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Management , Agence/Consultant at SeaVilla Mauritius
Responded 15 Nov 2021
Dear Madam We thank you very much for your review. Please find below our comments: I stayed in room 11a for 10 days It was terrible… You stayed with us for 7 nights with your son, you were so delighted by the hotel and the staff that you wished to extend your stay We have told you that the hotel is fully booked and that we do not have any room left, but you insisted. For always caring for our clients, we have come with an option for you. We have honestly shown the room with its pros and cons. There were some paintings finishing to be done but this did not seem to bother you. And after having examined it in detail for 20 minutes, you have agreed to stay in it. You stayed in this apartment for 14 nights at a very special rate. You never came to see us to switch room during this whole period. You never came to voice out that this apartment was not suitable for you. You enjoyed the fact that the room was just in front of the beach that you can smoke just outside and to enjoy your music every night. You even bought cakes for the staff to show your appreciation. Everything was just fine except on the last day just before your departure date, suddenly everything became instantly wrong at the hotel. Cockroaches, ants, mosquitoes in the room. It was filthy dirty. Mauritius is a tropical island and there are insects, however, we do have ongoing treatment to eradicate them. We remind you that you did not give us the opportunity to clean your room for 14 nights and indeed the chances that you will find nuisances are extremely strong. You did not let anyone in your room, which we respected. You took your room key with you every time you left the hotel. We will enter the room of a guest without his or her permission prior, except, in the case of an immediate emergency. We would like to highlight that you even refused the access to our pest control agent. No one needs to be a rocket scientist to understand why there were insects in the room. If a place is clean, these creatures will not be present. Air conditioning did not work. We do have some issues in some apartments for this device and we are currently changing the old units by new ones; However, the aircon in the apartment where you were is working properly. But, running it at 17 degrees for almost 24 hours a day may affect a little bit its working capacity. Unfortunately, machines also have their limit. No hot water in the shower. We have two brand new ways of heating water for guests at the hotel: solar as well as electric. Both are perfectly working. When solar heated water is over the electric one takes on. It takes a little longer for the hot water to run during this transition, but it works. You simply had to ask the staff to assist you on this, they would have shown you how to use properly the mixer. The swimming pool was really bad… missing tiles, broken steps into the pool. We are aware of this point, thank you for bringing our attention on same. This is under progress and needful will be done very shortly, we kindly remind you that we just started business after nearly 18 months of inactivity. We are getting things straight slowly but surely. Bed was not changed for 10 days… As mentioned before, you never left your key nor never asked for your bedsheets nor towels to be changed and we do not enter guests’ room without permission. they said I had to pay extra for that. Indeed, we do have a nominal fee for cleaning. It would have cost you around 50 Mur for this service. Once again if you have voiced it out, we would have waived this tremendous cost for you do provide with you with with same. The decor was really bad.. needs refurbishment. Thank you we take note of same note of this after more than 20 nights stay. The management did nothing about my concerns. You did not raise any concern during your stay. Every guest who has visited Seavilla will tell you that we have always run the extra miles to help our guests in our maximum capacity. We even assisted you, in calling the police while you were having issues with the restaurant manager at the nearby restaurant where we were equally asking for a refund for food that you already consumed. You only came to see the reception the last day, on your departure and tried to blackmail us for a total refund, Unfortunately, we do not tolerate blackmailing. We are hard workers; we make our best every day to run this property and we have provided you with a service and now for not having to pay this service you are using threats, and you were asking for a refund whilst you still owe us money for your stay. I had already paid for the room so had no choice to stay. No Madam, you paid us every two or three days and each time asked for an extension each and every time depending upon our availability ... you had 22 chances to leave the hotel and go elsewhere but you choose to stay… please note that you still have a pending bill. They refused to refund my money so I could go elsewhere. They offered me a free night as compensation… I declined.. 10 days in the hell hole was enough. – I would not recommend this place to anyone… especially with children. Dangerous electric wires exposed. Hazardous swimming pool. I stayed in the room from 29 October till 8th November. No Madam you have stayed with us as from the 20th of October and was supposed to leave on the 12th of November 2021 which equals to more than 10 nights. And you still have of an unpaid bill please; you left the hotel on the 11th of November 21 by shouting and insulting the members of the staff whilst being drunk. You have done this before your check out date to avoid settling your unpaid bill. I made a video which I will post on the flic en Flac Facebook page. Avoid, avoid, avoid. The photos on trip advisor are many years old… the hotel badly needs work before putting guests in the room. It was disgusting. "It was disgusting BECAUSE you did not allow us to clean the room. We however deeply thank you for your review, otherwise, we would not have had the opportunity to expose the fact that: 1. You were drunk and extremely rude on your last day and created a scandal. 2. You insulted our staff members including the whole Mauritian people, 3. You ruined our flat screen TV. 4. You have broken the WIFI extender. 5. Deliberately blocked the toilet with empty tissue rolls. 6. Emptied your trash in the fridge. 7. You have cut the electric cord of the fridge 8. You deliberately uprooted the electric outlets under the bed 9. And last but not least, you have left the hotel without paying your pending bill. It is important to have both versions of a history, we leave the choice for future guests to decide on their own. We invite everyone reading this comment to contact us if they wish to get pictures of what you did to the room when you left. On this note, we wish you a pleasant stay in Mauritius. The Management And Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stefan wrote a review Apr 2012
Horbranz, Austria48 contributions33 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
we had a very pleasent stay for 3 days at the sea villa. for only 2000mur or about 55 euros we had a very nice, clean, spacious suite, with cooking facilities including breakfast for 2. the staff is very friendly and helpful. there is a guard around the clock at the entrance of the hotel so we felt pretty safe in the facilities. the beach is directly at the hotel over the street and close to restaurants and small groceries, for us a really good location at flic en flac.

the room was very clean, a big comfortable double bed, wifi in the room available, sometimes better sometimes slow or hard to find. with balcony, fridge and cooking facilities. only small drawback was in the shower, where a half of the door was missing, but not disturbing any further. we were really happy to have found this hotel, and not having stayed in a huge expensive holiday resort. we dont think you can get any better than this price for 2 people.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
S-Plissken wrote a review Jan 2013
New City, New York53 contributions37 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Resort very pretty and seafront but other than that...no maintenanceat all..... and poor and low breakfast quality. Swimming pool dirty.
Regarding safety....under our terrace there were gas cylinders without any protection ..... very dangerous.
The staff is friendly but not very reliable and the management unprofessional. I would say for what we paid..... unfairly high prices.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2012
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
June v wrote a review Dec 2017
Pretoria7 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The location is great, the apartment is huge and staff very friendly and helpful. It would be nice to have a wash basin and crockery and cutlery. There is not really a kitchenette as advertised. There is a kettle, a microwave and a fridge. We bought all the rest of the items to make it comfortable. The bed is very hard though so not for folks with neck or back issues and the en- suite bathroom needs a few moves to maneuver out of the shower over the loo to the room. The cool aircons in every room, the space, the location all great. Oh yes, tv only has French channels and Sky news.....nothing else English so if you are staying in at night bring the tablets for the kids!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PietJbay wrote a review Nov 2014
Jeffreys Bay, South Africa89 contributions48 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Location: Very good - right on the beech within walking distance of everything. SPAR supermarket, restaurants, bus-stops close-by. We swam in the sea directly opposite the resort but take care of rocks in the water. On weekends the locals invade the beech and the place is packed. Lovely during weekdays.
The resort: To say it is a resort is stretching it a bit! Wonderful rooms, very clean. Choose the seafront rooms if you want a sea view. The aircon in the bedroom worked fine but the gas in the aircon in the living-room must be replaced. Wonderful, clean pool – very nice to jump into after a hot walk. The kitchen had a fridge, four plate stove, kettle, microwave, table & Chairs – all in good working order. However, kitchen utensils are poor – only some poor quality plastic items - no sharp knife, breadboard, grator, wine bottle opener, salt & pepper shakers, etc. But the receptionist gave us these items when we asked. Lovely flat screen TV, but if you do not understand French then it is useless – no English channels.
The Staff: Maira, the receptionist was wonderful. She went out of her way to help us. She even moved us to a sea-view room when it became available the same day. The man who worked while she was on a two day brake appeared aloof and did not try to engage us. The cleaning staff was friendly and did a superb job. However, breakfast was a disaster – very boring, every day the same – and every day the same old Post-Toasties. Although we could have eggs, we did not enjoy interacting with the woman responsible for breakfast – she was desultory, slow and seems to take pleasure in making us wait – no sense of customer service. The first two mornings breakfast was late (suppose to start at 7:30) and we were forced to wait. When we asked for cutlery she told us to wait. The next morning when we asked for salt & pepper (at about 7:50) she first had a two minute talk with her friend before fetching it. I did not go for breakfast thereafter as I did not want to spoil my day by her petty games. My wife just went and fetched some fruit and yogurt and we prepared our own breakfast in the flat.

What management should look at: Wifi reception was poor. Only one Dlink device for the whole property!? And it sometimes could not connect to the Internet - the previous place we stayed had a device for every floor! Attention to detail: eg. Cupboard with no handle, no English channel, etc.

Would I recommend? If you depend on access to the Internet or like to watch TV in English, then do not go here! Otherwise, it is a nice place to stay, but take your own kitchen utensils if you want to prepare food.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Choose the see facing rooms for nice views.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark T wrote a review Nov 2012
Cape Town Central, South Africa14 contributions17 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
the stay at the sea villa was excellent. the staff and management were very helpful and friendly. its location was also good as we could walk within in meters to any restaurant ,shop or street food carts, the beach was just a stone throw away and we even enjoyed the villas pool .i would recommend this place and will return there again. place is clean and rooms are very spacious .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2012
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Flic En Flac area.
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sea Villas Apart'hotel
LOCATION
MauritiusRiviere Noire DistrictFlic En Flac
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SEAVILLA MAURITIUS - Hotel Reviews (Flic En Flac)

Frequently Asked Questions about SeaVilla Mauritius
Which popular attractions are close to SeaVilla Mauritius?
Nearby attractions include Flic En Flac Beach (1.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at SeaVilla Mauritius?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and free internet access.
Which room amenities are available at SeaVilla Mauritius?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at SeaVilla Mauritius?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at SeaVilla Mauritius?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SeaVilla Mauritius?
Conveniently located restaurants include Creole Shack, Roti Aka Vinoda, and Menu Des Iles.
Are there opportunities to exercise at SeaVilla Mauritius?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at SeaVilla Mauritius?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to SeaVilla Mauritius?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Martello Tower Museum (7.6 km).
All Flic En Flac HotelsFlic En Flac Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Flic En Flac
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire