We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Tanjong Vista

Save
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent6%
  • Very good32%
  • Average38%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“pasar payang”(18 reviews)
“parking space”(4 reviews)
“hotel located”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
4
24
29
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
4
24
29
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspasar payangparking spacehotel locatedan upgradebatu burukbig roomwalking distancestandard roomgymvarietiesfurnituredeluxe
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I stay 2 night in this hotel(30/3-01/4/18).My room number is 1007.First night experience was ok. 2nd day was being my unhappy and unforgettable experience.Received a call from front desk around 5.30am. I have been informed that my car and others 2 cars was broke in...More

1  Thank Fara H
Response from hoteltanjongvista, FO EDP Officer at Hotel Tanjong VistaResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We always aim to provide excellent services at all times but very disappointed to know that we were not able to deliver the best services during your stay. We would like to express our sincere apologize for...More

Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed one night here. The experience is bad. The room is smelly, dirty, full of hair, stains, u will definitely have to scratch your body the whole night. My room no water bottle so i called the receptionist about 15 times and they answered...More

Thank mbbszaman
Response from hoteltanjongvista, FO EDP Officer at Hotel Tanjong VistaResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your recent stay and taking your valuable time to share your feedback. We aim to provide excellent services at all times but was disappointed to see that we were not able to deliver on our promises during your stay. We would like...More

Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

We needed to stay near the jetty for one night just so that we can catch the early boat the next morning so we stumbled upon this hotel. The pictures on the website were much much better than what we got. The hotel looked like...More

Thank FidZy F
Response from hoteltanjongvista, FO EDP Officer at Hotel Tanjong VistaResponded 11 March 2018

Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to share your feedback. We would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered. We have followed up on your comments with our Management to take appropriate actions. Kindly accept our sincere...More

Reviewed 16 October 2017

Had a 1 night stay at this hotel based on my friend's recommendation. Nothing great about the room, except for the location. Many good restaurants available across the road and within 5mins walking distance and open till late night. 7-11 also within walking distance. The...More

Thank Ruzana A
Response from hoteltanjongvista, FO EDP Officer at Hotel Tanjong VistaResponded 11 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are pleased with your positive comments on our location. We would like to sincerely apologize for the issues that you encountered at main entrance. Our Management has taken note of your comment...More

Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We landed in Kuala Terengganu on an evening flight from KL and we needed a place to sleep since our ferry to Redang wasn't until early next morning. We've chosen Tanjong Wista because we were here previously five years ago. And boy we made a...More

1  Thank dam123
Response from hoteltanjongvista, FO EDP Officer at Hotel Tanjong VistaResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for your recent stay and taking your valuable time to share your feedback. We aim to provide excellent guest services at all times but was disappointed to see that we were not able to deliver on our promises during your stay. We would...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Kuala Terengganu
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Pool
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$32 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$32 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Tanjong Vista staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Book from hotel website"
Read review
"Ask for non-smoking floor but the corridor really reek smoke"
Read review
"actually, the rooms are all comfortable and have good views."
Read review
"Try wifi connection in front of the receptionist...."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing