We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ming Paragon Hotel

Overview
Jalan Sultan Zainal Abidin, Kuala Terengganu 20000 Malaysia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Laundry Service
3 Star accommodation
About
Description
Located at 219-E Jalan Sultan Zainal Abidin, Kuala Terengganu. Suitable for Family, Business Travellers and Backpackers. Very convenience with restaurant and food stall. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Restaurant
Air Conditioning
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Spa
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Number of rooms
51
Price range
US$17 - US$43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Ming Paragon Hotel And Spa
,
Ming Paragon Hotel Kuala Terengganu
Location
Malaysia > Terengganu > Kuala Terengganu
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 34 nearby hotels
Hotel Ming Star
43 reviews
.06 km away
Hotel Tanjong Vista
86 reviews
.19 km away
Primula Beach Hotel
281 reviews
.28 km away
Sumai Hotel Apartment
59 reviews
.29 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 161 nearby restaurants
Oliva Cafe
26 reviews
.48 km away
Gossip Kitchen
32 reviews
.59 km away
Rex Nasi Padang Sumatera
7 reviews
1.09 km away
Warong Cili Padi
7 reviews
1.23 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 44 nearby attractions
Pasar Payang
185 reviews
1.45 km away
Batu Buruk beach
116 reviews
1.01 km away
Al-Muktafi Billah Shah Mosque
9 reviews
.46 km away
Penarik Beach
6 reviews
.35 km away
Reviews & more
57Reviews
48Photos
1Q+A
9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 24
  • 21
  • 7
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
we got 2 super large double bed & 2 single bed. Spacious room. 2 toilet. 2 aircond! Clean & very comfortable room. Good room facility. Friendly service. nearby plenty of restaurant. laundry service nearby.
Read more
Good point :
- Parking provided.
- Not so expensive.
- Near with restaurants, 7E, banks and town.
- The room and toilet was ok.

Bad point :
- The room so small.
- No soundproof. ( Can hear outside people talking, open and close their room door, and worse and hear dog nonstop ba
Read more
+18
The only good review of this budget hotel - Their staff are friendly, room is clean & provide shuttle bus to chinatown for free. Other than that, there is no signboard to hotel parking, room is small, sharing bathroom but tissue & soup are not provided, no sound proof & far from
Read more
Response from Mingstar-hotel, Front Office Manager at Ming Paragon Hotel
Responded 14 Sep 2018
Dear Mr. Lee, First of all, thank you for choosing to stay at our Budget Room. We are very appreciated of you comments and here i want to clarify that not all the comments we agreed. For example, signboard to the hotel parking actually we do have this signboard many years ago and also about the bathroom toiletries. We do provide body and hair shower and toilet tissue in the toilet of Budget Room category as well. Since in this respond i can't attached the pictures so, i will send it to your email directly. May be with this explanation, i hope you can give us chance to prove that we are not only simply sell the Budget Room without basic toiletries facilities because when customer with us we will strive the best service to them. By the way, next time may be you can booked others rooms category with us which is more bigger, more facilities and of course more comfortable. Many thanks for your support.
Read more
The sink was broken. The hot water did not work. They put us in a smoking room with out asking. The first room key did not work. Halls and doors looked damaged. The building was generally not clean....
Read more
Response from Mingstar-hotel, Front Office Manager at Ming Paragon Hotel
Responded 07 Sep 2018
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are very appreciated of your comments, because we can improve our hotel services from time to time with the positive and negative comments from our valued customer. Unfortunately, we are disappointed because you didn't informed us earlier so we can fixed your problem straight away and may be you no need to stay in that room since we can upgrade your room if necessary (after checking those problem in the room). Anyway, for your information, we are renovating our rooms year by year and may be some rooms got the problem. So we hope you can give us chance to improve our hotel services and facilities from time to time. By the way, thank you for your support.
Read more
Used this hotel as a stopping point before going across to Penang island.
This hotel is good for people on a budget, it is simplistic but is in a good location near the jetty/sea.
Mostly clean, comfortable beds and pleasant staff.
Would stay again if in the area.
Read more
Response from Mingstar-hotel, Front Office Manager at Ming Paragon Hotel
Responded 02 Jul 2018
Dear Molly, Thank you for choosing to stayed with us and we are very appreciated of your comments. We hope you will come again to our hotel next time. Thank you for your support.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Bed
Photo provided by managementMing Paragon Hotel
Executive Room
Most comfortable bed
standing shower
Budget Room Toilet and Bathroom
Previous
ada massage ka
"Value for money !"
"Rooms facing the car park is better, no noise"
"Room at the back is quieter."
"ask for room with windows"
"If you are a family with 4 kids , then ask for the big room"
Previous
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing