Diamonds Dream of Africa

Diamonds Dream of Africa

Room
Traveller (783)
Chambre
Room & Suite (79)
A typical lunch menu
Dining (51)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 1 all-inclusive in Malindi
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Welcome to a resort where the enchanting power of nature blends in with the exotic style of the Indo-Arab buildings to offer you a mesmerizing charm, which in Swahili, is called "bembeleza". Sit in the Balinese chaise lounges on your room terrace and listen to the sound of the wind rustling the palm trees, enjoy the music of the waves and let your heart dance in silence: your Dream of total relaxation has finally come true. Chose to dine on the open air terrace or inside the air conditioned restaurant, overlooking the swimming pool or at the a la carte restaurant serving a selection of seafood menus on the beach. Endowed with a centre of Thalassotherapy, a beauty centre and a gym with spectacular view on the ocean, the Dream Spa is the ideal place for the restoration and the maintenance of global prosperity
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Entertainment staff
Babysitting
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family Resort

Location

Casuarina Road, Malindi 80200 Kenya
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 37 out of 100
37
Malindi Airport
Vipingo Airport
73.1 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles491 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Diamonds Dream of Africa is often celebrated for its inviting decor and cozy ambiance, with particular attention to its festive events, although parts of the hotel show signs of wear. While opinions on value vary, with some guests finding the all-inclusive offerings satisfactory and others desiring more, the service generally garners positive remarks for its professionalism, despite occasional lapses. The hotel's cleanliness, particularly the pristine pools, is widely commended, yet some suggest housekeeping could be enhanced. Room amenities, including the convenience of early check-in and splendid views, are frequently praised by guests.
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Mixed
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
491Reviews23Q+A71Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 320
  • 105
  • 29
  • 16
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Aziz F wrote a review Mar 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Most beautiful articulation of a 3 night event for a beach wedding with the most beautiful beach ambience with incredible sunset based events with an incredible backdrop of the sea.

The food prepared for each event by Giacomo, the chef, had surpassed international standards! The sheer quality and presentation of good at each event was nothing short of praise!

Waiters were super happy, excellent service and really seamless from drinks to serving food.

Breakfasts were very elaborate and perfection to detail.

Each one of the lunches and dinners were very carefully crafted by the wonderful Chef and were laid out to international standards by far!

The rooms were assigned to an individual butler who cleaned the room diligently and once again attention to detail was followed.

The staff were so friendly and happy and courteous at all times. This was very welcoming to all our guests.

The beach beds were excellent and beach attendants so happy to accommodate at all times.

Hotel Spa was incredible with excellent massage which so many guests really enjoyed.

Management was very hospitable and seamless in operation from entrance of 150 people to exit.

Highly recommended hotel in Malindi.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Web Malindi, General Manager at Diamonds Dream of Africa
Responded 09 Mar 2022
Dear 547azizf, Greetings from Diamonds Dream of Africa! Thank you for choosing us for the special occasion and for sharing your wonderful comments with us. We are glad to read that wedding was superb and nice to read that the rooms were clean, breakfast was elaborate and perfection,SPA was incredible with excellent massage and our hospitable and seamless management. We hope to have you back in the near future and take part in more of your life celebrations. Warm Regards, General Maneger.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TravellingJane1 wrote a review Aug 2020
Adelaide Hills, Australia
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived on the 2nd day after their reopening since the Covid 19 closure in March.
Initial impressions were a little disappointing - the room just all a little grubby. This included random stains on all curtains and drapes, unswept areas of the floor and really rather gross pillows inside the cover. Housekeeping resolved some of these issues, however could generally improve their effort, as detailed sweeping and even wiping down the coffee table didn’t happen in daily cleaning (and the hotel has had plenty of time and limited guests to make sure the property is top notch) Pleasingly, management was receptive to feedback.
Our stay brightened with fabulous breakfasts, lunch and dinner - a good range, generous portions, fresh tasty food. Full complements to the food and beverage team, the good standard was maintained throughout our stay. The pool is superb as was Joseph, the super efficient and helpful pool attendant. A generally pleasing stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Web Malindi, General Manager at Diamonds Dream of Africa
Responded 10 Aug 2020
Dear Travelling Jane1, Greetings from Diamonds Dream of Africa! Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking your time to share your experiences with us.We are happy to read that you appreciated our staff especially F&B team,Joseph the pool attendant and our fabulous breakfast,lunch and dinner. However we have noticed your comments about some shortfalls you encountered during your stay and we are very disappointed to hear about your experience. Be assured that this is not the services we aim for, therefore be assured the points you raised have been investigated and addressed to avoid re-occurrence. We do hope that you will give us another chance as we will definitely exceed your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Warm Regards, Alexander Zissimatos.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Lydia M wrote a review Feb 2020
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First solo trip and I chose this hotel since I had been wanting to visit for a couple of years. Pick up and drop off to and from Malindi Airport was great. Upon check in, the porter took me to my room, showed me the facilities and was very attentive to my queries. I got there in the evening so I wanted to tour the place before it got too dark. Went to the dining area and all the staff were super attentive and so willing to assist. They got me the hotel butler (Dola) to take me round. He showed me the hotel as well as the two other hotels that are part of the chain - Sandies and Dream Garden. He even showed me the rooms and that as long as I was staying in Diamonds, I could use the facilities of the other two hotels at no charge! Really great info!

Food was good and breakfast views are unparalleled! I really did not want to leave! The pools are clean and service was top notch.

I will definitely visit again. Thank you for making my first solo trip incredible!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: All rooms have a sleeper sofa that was surprisingly comfortable!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Web M, Direttore generale at Diamonds Dream of Africa
Responded 05 Feb 2020
Dear B1597KPlydiam, Greetings from Diamonds Dream of Africa! Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your holiday and for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that you first to Diamonds Dream of Africa was incredible and for appreciating our food, pool,rooms and our staff who went an extra mile to make you happy. We would be pleased to have you back soon. Warm Regards, Alexander Zissimatos.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andre B wrote a review Nov 2021
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The food is mediocre , repetitive and forgettable. The staff is rude , unhelpful and everything seems to be a mission . The drinks are warm and no ice anywhere . No sugar free cooldrinks at all. Facilities are limited to a couple of swimming pools , beach full of seaweed and stinks . A walk on the beach be prepared to be harassed the entire walk. Anything ordered at a bar takes forever and you will wait even longer for a bite to eat . Rather avoid there has to be better places to stay in the area however most resorts or hotels have gone belly up and shut !! Can't blame everything on covid though would have expected
Some appreciation from resort and staff . There were none !!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Web Malindi, General Manager at Diamonds Dream of Africa
Responded 22 Nov 2021
Dear AndreB3817, Greetings from Diamonds Dream of Africa! Thank you so much for choosing us and for taking the time out to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We're very sorry for any dissatisfaction you experienced during your stay with us. Kindly be informed that we will share your comments with the relevant department . We hope you give us another chance soon for a better experience. Warm Regards, General Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Judy W wrote a review Jul 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Kindly don’t waste your money here . Were it not for the decent in room showers and the amazing service by Margaret and Timothy it would have been horrible.
The all inclusive plan was not worth it, all that happened was getting a tremendous list of the things you can’t have, majority of the wait staff looked like you were bothering them if you asked for anything, simple task as to have my fridge restocked as per AI plan a form had to be filled and a phone call to reception wasn’t enough.even getting a receipt at the end took longer than an hour and I left without it . Definitely didn’t turn out to be the relaxing holiday that I needed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Web Malindi, General Manager at Diamonds Dream of Africa
Responded 19 Jul 2021
Dear K1161QCjudyw, Greetings from Diamonds Dream of Africa! Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for taking your time to share your experiences with us. We are glad to read that you were please with our room and the amazing service from Margaret and Timothy. However, we apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay especially with all inclusive plan and some of our staff. kindly note an investigation was done regarding this matter and put a system in place to eliminate this from reoccurring. Warm Regards, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jane Doe South Africa wrote a review Dec 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is rated as a 5 star. Unfortunately, not sure how this rating is achieved. The hotel.amenities such as pool lounges, room and lobby furniture is tattered and dated. It requires a refurbishment or replacement.

The poolside service is not any better. You struggle to get any service for drinks at the pool which is included in the all inclusive package. At the peak period, on 19 December in the morning we were told that there are no towels for the pools and beach as the hotel laundry service could not deliver. For a five star hotel they should have a contingency plan as the problem cannot be passed onto paying guests.

The pool at the hotel was closed for maintenance from 18 December 2023 for a week due to maintenance. Guests of this hotel were forced to use the pool of the neighboring hotel at Sandies. If we wanted to do so, we would have booked at Sandies and we should have been informed of the maintenance issues at the time of booking. It is quite perplexing why the hotel would choose to do maintenance during the peak festive holiday period.

The Savanna restaurant at Sandies hotel offers a buffet selection but it has no concept of variety. Apart from changing one or two vegetarian dishes each day, all the dishes such as chicken, fish pasta and desserts are the same every day. The Ala Carte option at the Terrace does not offer much options for lunch or dinner either. However, the breakfast options are good at the Terrace and recommended. If you want something different you will have to patron the Onda Bar restaurant which is a cash bar that is not included in the all inclusive.

This hotel does endeavour to upkeep the general cleanliness around the property. The staff are very helpful and friendly. However, this does not account for the hotel's 5 star rating which is misleading. At best this hotel should be a 3 star, unless it undergoes a serious upgrade of it amenities and services.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Web Malindi, General Manager at Diamonds Dream of Africa
Responded 28 Feb 2024
Dear Guji-1978, Greetings from Diamonds Dream of Africa! Tank you so much for choosing us and for taking your time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We’re committed to providing our guests with the best possible experience and will take steps to address the issues you’ve raised. Thank you again for your feedback. We value your opinion, and we hope that you will give us another chance to serve you better. Warm Regards, General Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SJA wrote a review Mar 2023
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Reception:
We were received well with a cold welcome drink and the lovely ladies made us feel at home with Naliaka giving us a tour of the property and a brief of what our package included.

Food:
The a la carte food at Diamond Dream was a fail. All the meals. Luckily we had the option of the buffet at Sandie's Tropical and that's where we had all our meals except one. And even that one was a total fail. We didn't even touch the food. We never tried the Malindi Dream a la carte as were satisfied with Tropical. Their food was fresh, well prepared and there was variety. We however would go to Diamond for desert specifically the mango & passion sorbet which was a solid 5/5. The staff at both Diamond and Tropical were very very nice. Tropical organized a lovely cake surprise on my birthday and sang for me. Very sweet.

Bars:
The Diamond bar is very comfortable with Aircon so it's a nice place to relax. But the non-alcoholic cocktails were not that great and highly diluted. The cocktails at Tropical and Malindi were excellent....however, the service not so much. I had to complain about the bartender at Malindi who completely ignored us and we felt like a bother as I had to interrupt his personal call to request for a towel and couldn't manage to get a drink. He however later apologized which I appreciate but the vibe was off since then. We felt uncomfortable going there afterwards. The general attitude I personally saw at the 2 bars is extreme courtesy & cheer to the Italians/Whites and an obligation to serve the rest of us.

Recreation:
There are 3 pools but the one at Malindi Dream is very baby friendly as it's shallow and warm. However, I don't know why the pools can't be cleaned early enough; we actually encountered a very rude cleaner at the Tropical pool who was chasing away the kids rudely to clean the pool quite late in the morning. The live acrobatic show in the evenings at Tropical is nice and there is a sand pit for the kids to play as you relax.

Rooms:
Our room was very nice and super clean with a stocked minibar and a balcony. The bed was super comfortable. The cleaning crew do a great job. Our room flooded on day 2 so we had to sleep in another room. However, the reception was to get the staff to clean the room early so that we could go back the next morning to dress but by 9 am the following day, the room had not been cleaned which was very disappointing. They however redeemed themselves later and did a lovely birthday suprise of cake and decor.

Overall:
It was a great stay and we will definitely go back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Web Malindi, General Manager at Diamonds Dream of Africa
Responded 06 Mar 2023
Dear Sheilla J, Greetings from Diamonds Dream of Africa! Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking your time to share you experience with us. We are happy to read that you had a great stay. However, we are very sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. Please note its from guest’s feedback that helps us do better in the future. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future for a better experience. Warm Regards, General Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AussieTraveler75 wrote a review Oct 2023
Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Exceptional staff! I stay in a lot of nice hotels, as I frequently travel for work. So I am used to 5* service, but occasionally think it is worth remarking on exceptional service, when staff go above and beyond. A couple of people in particular were excellent during my 5 night stay here, and deserve to be recognized. The pasty chef Sammy is first on my list as I am gluten free, and he routinely brought me gluten free bread and prepared delicious gluten free desserts. The food overall at this resort was excellent, much better than similar standard resorts where I have stayed recently. So the entire kitchen team should be congratulated for doing an amazing job – glad I didn’t stay any longer or I would have put on a lot of weight! Several of the waiters were also exceptionally friendly (George, thank you) and the cleaning staff were wonderfully helpful. Overall an excellent stay. For those looking for the 5* experience at a more affordable price, Sandies is the sister hotel and chefs are the same. Locationwise, this hotel is comparable to other hotels in the area (they are all along the same beach, which is littered with eel grass/seaweed and full of touts/vendors). And the marine parks are ruined by overfishing and poor management (both Malindi and Watame further south) so I personally didn't find the location all that enticing - unless you have never snorkelled or seen a fish before, nothing here to recommend the location. I was travelling for work and just needed a break before onwards travel, but if I had paid for a holiday would have been very disappointed/bored with the location and activities. But many people seem to come here as I did for a relaxing weekend before or after work travel to Nairobi and/or safaris. It was all older clients at this time of year, but suspect during school holidays there are a lot of kids in the pool.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: There are daily walks with hotel staff - definitely don't try to walk alone or you will be...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Web Malindi, General Manager at Diamonds Dream of Africa
Responded 13 Dec 2023
Dear AussieTravelers75, Greetings from Diamonds Dream of Africa! Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience with us and other travelers on Trip advisor. Our guests' satisfaction is of paramount importance to us; therefore, we are glad to read that you appreciated our excellent service and staff too. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards, General Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lucy KMN wrote a review Jul 2023
Nairobi, Kenya
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I had a great and interesting stay at this hotel. We took up their premium all inclusive package to get a feel of what it offers. The one-stop-shop pay once and for all solution was most enticing (accommodation, spa, open bar which included most premium drinks, a la carte menu and we talking all you can eat seafood etc, excursion to the marine park). All this topped up with butler service. Most appreciative of butler Sammy who did a great job to get us changed to a comfortable suite to accommodate the needs of my family as well as Raphael who was such a joy to chat with and for a great job with ensuring our meals were on time and delightful! It was refreshing to enjoy handcrafted a la carte 3-4 course meals from the Chef (I forget his name) quite different from the buffet menus we were used to. Afew teething issues though with the entire staff being aligned to this new package and the housekeeping team can do better.
I enjoyed my birthday celebration here! Sad to leave, back to freezing Nairobi.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Look out for fun activities to do at Sandies the sister hotel next door.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Web Malindi, General Manager at Diamonds Dream of Africa
Responded 09 Aug 2023
Dear DayTrip752069, Greetings from Diamonds Dream of Africa! Thank you so much for choosing us to celebrate your special occasion with us. We appreciate your positive feedback on our premium all inclusive package and our staff too. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. Looking forward to have you back in our resorts. Warm Regards, General Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roshni Vora wrote a review Dec 2020
Nairobi, Kenya
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at dreams garden for 4 nights, 5 days. The staff at the hotel are extremely friendly, helpful and very jolly. They ensure we had an amazing stay here. We were celebrating our anniversary and my husbands birthday and they made it extremely special. As I have an intolerance to can sugar, the chef ensured he cooked without it, going to the extent of making sugar free cake for me. The food here is absolutely delicious.

The rooms are a fantastic size and extremely clean, the common areas are very well maintained.

The front desk were extremely helpful with all our queries and needs.

Due to the covid protocols l, the hotel has taken a lot of care to ensure the safety of their peers and clients. For e.g not allowed to serve your own food and wearing a mask whilst you are in the dining area and food hall. That is something we appreciated immensely.

All in all dreams of africa in malindi is a fantastic place to just relax and enjoy yourself. Would highly recommend them.

See you again!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Web Malindi, General Manager at Diamonds Dream of Africa
Responded 11 Dec 2020
Dear Roshniv588, Greetings from Diamonds Dream of Africa! Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your wonderful comments with us. We are glad to read that you appreciated our friendly & helpful staff, delicious food, clean and well maintained rooms. We take pride in catering to our Guest's need the best way we can and we look forward to welcome you back soon to the resorts. Warm Regards, General Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Nature trail
Athi River, Kenya28 contributions3 helpful votes
Taxis are readly available at the airport. It's 15mins from the airport and they charge around kshs 1,500 approximately 15£. Regards, Patrick.
Gary T asked a question Apr 2021
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom22 contributions6 helpful votes
is the accommadation anywhere near a town many thanks
CasDas asked a question Feb 2018
Tugby, United Kingdom14 contributions27 helpful votes
What type of power sockets are in the junior suites?
Answer from Daisy W
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia9 contributions19 helpful votes
they have the three pin plug sockets
Tracey-Charlotte wrote a tip Mar 2024
83 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sturdy sea shoes Take Kenyan Shillings Go in safari Travel iron Learn Swahili"
Read full review
Devin A wrote a tip Feb 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The weekend dinners are the best."
Read full review
MICHAEL B wrote a tip Dec 2023
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best cocktails at Fael's Cocktail Bar Enjoy the heated pool at Sandies Good wifi everywhere(not advocating anyone to work at the bar lol)"
Read full review
janki wrote a tip Dec 2023
Kenya50 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do try the hydro pool at the spa"
Read full review
Kamarina K wrote a tip Nov 2023
73 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"More easy to take flight feom Nairobi to Malindi Good shop and beautiful place around Safari hell kitchen watamu handcraft manufactory Lovely beach "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Malindi area.
PRICE RANGE
R 2,049 - R 6,056 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
diamonds dream of africa hotel malindi, dream of africa malindi, dream of africa hotel
LOCATION
KenyaCoast ProvinceMalindi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DIAMONDS DREAM OF AFRICA - UPDATED 2024 All-inclusive Resort Reviews & Price Comparison (Malindi, Kenya) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Diamonds Dream of Africa
Which popular attractions are close to Diamonds Dream of Africa?
Nearby attractions include Falconry of Kenya (3.8 km), Ndoro Sculpture Garden Malindi (1.5 km), and Vasco da Gama Pillar (1.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Diamonds Dream of Africa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Diamonds Dream of Africa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Diamonds Dream of Africa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Diamonds Dream of Africa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Diamonds Dream of Africa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rosada Beach Restaurant, KB Karen Blixen, and Osteria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Diamonds Dream of Africa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Diamonds Dream of Africa have airport transportation?
Yes, Diamonds Dream of Africa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Diamonds Dream of Africa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Diamonds Dream of Africa offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
All Malindi HotelsMalindi Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MalindiHotels near Diamonds Dream of Africa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire