We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chrismar Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (10)
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good36%
  • Average19%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“pool bar”(9 reviews)
“victoria falls”(17 reviews)
“water pressure”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
18
37
23
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
18
37
23
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barvictoria fallswater pressurehotel is locatedsmall fridgemain buildingretreathoneymoontranquilitycruise
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed one week for a conference. The general ambience was fine. House keeping needed improvement. Toiletries were partially replenished. Often we had to call for the towels. Refreshments in the room were not supplied from the third day onwards.More

Thank Lai N
Response from Robert M, General Manager at Chrismar HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Lai, Thank you for your review. I have taken note of your concerns and will ensure that we address the issues raised. We however hope you had a pleasant stay and assure you that should you visit us again, you will find a great...More

Reviewed 6 February 2018

I know some have slated this hotel in the past for being not up to 4 star standard, however my experience was a homely, comfortable and wonderful friendly experience when I stayed there this January as I was attending a retreat as a Board member...More

Thank drmellie
Response from Robert M, General Manager at Chrismar HotelResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Melanie, Thank you for having chosen Chrismar Hotel for your stay while in Livingstone and we are pleased to note that you had a great stay. We have new rooms under construction which should be operational when you next visit us. These are more...More

Reviewed 3 January 2018

The wifi didn't reach further than the reception, which was a dissapointment. The restaurant was very simple and we only ate there once. Breakfast was ok. The whole atmosphere was one of a hotel that had seen better days. The room was boring, small tv,...More

2  Thank Tom A
Response from Robert M, Guest Relations Manager at Chrismar HotelResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Tom, Thank you for having chosen Chrismar Hotel and for your feedback which is most valuable to us as it enables us improve in areas that require attention. Kindly be informed that your concerns and views have been duly noted. Further kindly be informed...More

Reviewed 25 September 2017

This hotel was chosen to be assembly and relaxation point for all the wedding guests coming from near and far. All the rooms were booked out and the staff dedicated to serve our needs, for the duration of the stay ... 10 days . The...More

1  Thank dyoung121
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Stayed here for a conference. The conference facilities are adequate with really good meals. Breakfasts are standard and boring and the pub area part of the dining area with very little atmosphere. The rooms are clean and acceptable with mosquito nets and are located in...More

Thank iLouis
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Babysitting
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Spa Hotel in Livingstone
#5 Luxury Hotel in Livingstone
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Spa Hotel in Livingstone
#5 Luxury Hotel in Livingstone
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (10)
Dining (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Chrismar Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Rooms away from the lobby was quieter but WiFi is poorer."
Read review
"Get a room overlooking pool - its beautiful at night."
Read review
"Rooms closer to pool offer better navigation."
Read review
"We were in #48 and it is near the pool. Could have been noisy at night with the bar and pool nearby, but it..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing