Uchisar Kaya Hotel

Uchisar Kaya Hotel

Adnan Menderes Caddesi No:15, Uchisar 50240 Türkiye
Traveller (624)
View from the balcony
Room & Suite (272)
Restaurant at the Uchisar Kaya Hotel
Dining (90)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#28 of 87 hotels in Uchisar
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Uchisar, Uchisar Kaya Hotel is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its quiet environment and proximity to great restaurants, Uchisar Kaya Hotel makes it easy to enjoy the best of Uchisar.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Uchisar Kaya Hotel offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including room service and a concierge. Guests of Uchisar Kaya Hotel are also welcome to enjoy a pool and free breakfast, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, free parking is available.

While staying in Uchisar, you can check out a popular Italian restaurant like Ottoman Cafe Restaurant, which is serving up some great dishes.

Should time allow, Uchisar Castle is a popular castle that is relatively easy to get to.

Whether you’re travelling for business, pleasure or both, Uchisar Kaya Hotel is sure to make your visit to Uchisar one worth remembering.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Pool
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Sauna
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Spa
Hammam
Massage
Rooftop terrace
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Quiet
Languages Spoken
Turkish

Location

Adnan Menderes Caddesi No:15, Uchisar 50240 Türkiye
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 78 out of 100
78
Nevsehir Airport
28.6 km
See all flights
Kayseri Airport
61.9 km
See all flights
608Reviews8Q+A44Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 346
  • 179
  • 49
  • 21
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Az M wrote a review Jun 2022
United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The good.
This hotel is beautiful inside and out, with wonderful views of Uchisar Castle, the Pigeon valley and far beyond, from 5am at sunrise the balloons can be seen from the garden, terrace, restaurant and balconies.
The staff are helpful and professional, my special thanks to ladies who cleaned our rooms.
A huge selection at breakfast with freshly made hot dishes, the menemen is especially delicious!
Lunch and dinner buffet selection is equally good with lots of traditional turkish meals.
The hygiene standards throughout the hotel and the restaurant is excellent too.

The arched ceiling cave bedrooms are beautiful, there are doors at the back which open out in the garden, the beds are comfortable and the ac/ heater worked perfectly.
Bathrooms are very clean (one of the bathroom had smelly drain thogh) taps, shower etc. worked really well without issue; bathtub, lovely hot water, good quality toiletries, slippers, hair dryer. Are all available with
Kids loved Indoor pool, also sauna and hamam is very good.
The bad.
Bedroom /bathroom decor is dated and tired and could do with renovation.
This hotel has three floors and doesn't have a lift.
Triple bedroom is and extra bed put into a double room so it was a tight squeeze, not enough room to even spread a prayer mat.

Although bathrooms are very clean one of the bathroom had smelly drain.

All in all we had a pleasant stay at Uchisar Kaya hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Uchisar Kaya Otel, Genel Müdür at Uchisar Kaya Hotel
Responded 17 Jun 2022
Hello, Thank you very much for choosing us as Uchisar Kaya Hotel family and sharing your experience. We are very happy with your overall satisfaction and your kind comments. Your views and comments have been shared with our management team and employees. We hope to see and host you again as soon as possible. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cees kloppenburg wrote a review Jul 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
When you go to Cappadocia you have in mind the world famous balloon trip - culture - historical sights and which hotel you have to choose. Our advise: If you want to have it all close at hand , the most beautiful view you can have, the worlds first in rocks caved hotel of the World, and all services provided for sight seeing : book Uçhisar Kaya Otel. When we arrived there and entered the lobby you have at first a "wow" experience, are we in a castle? No we are in a carved hotel. Kind reception staff is welcoming you and provide you with a room with all a view on historic Cappadocia. Early morning sitting on your balcony you can see the hundreds of hot air balloons in the air, flying over historic Cappadocia. When you are there you want to go on a balloon ride and a nice excursion showing you the best places Leave this up to the hotel and just like we did end up in the best services you can get with reliable company's. The hotel has a outside swimming pool in the fantastic garden . A bar there provide you with your drinks and all your needs. The dining room of the hotel has a view which makes your dinner one with the most beautiful view on historic land side. Sometimes you can not believe it, but you stay in a cave carved hotel. The food served is excellent , the staff is wonderful and if you chat with them they like it and do their best in English. The hotel is clean and inside your room it shows that you are in a cave hotel. The room has a fridge comfortable bathroom en we slept on a very good bed. What we liked the hotel has kept all as it was originally carved. Only now all luxury of a hotel is inside there. The balloon ride and our day excursion booked at the hotel were very well organised and we have seen from the air and on land why Cappadocia belongs to Unesco heritage. So our advice is to stay at Uçhisar Kaya Otel to make the most out of your stay. Sure we will come back in this hotel and sit on the balcony and have the most beautiful view you can get.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: All room have a good view on historic landside
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Uchisar Kaya Otel, Genel Müdür at Uchisar Kaya Hotel
Responded 31 Jul 2022
Hello, Thank you very much for choosing us as Uchisar Kaya Hotel family and sharing your experience. We are very happy with your overall satisfaction and your kind comments. Your views and comments have been shared with our management team and employees. We hope to see and host you again as soon as possible. Warm regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Asel R wrote a review Aug 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent unforgettable time in Cappadocia, and one of the good place was the hotel named“Uchisar Kaya otel “. From every side of the corner u can see the best view including sunrise (sunset) with amazing hot balloons. Breakfast was so delicious, full of everything u eat whatever u would like to , they are fresh and yummy . The service was amazing, helpful staff , who can easily fulfill your expectation. Especially thanks a lot for your hospitality Gulser and Kerim ( you r the best).
We will be back one day !!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Uchisar Kaya Otel, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Uchisar Kaya Hotel
Responded 08 Nov 2021
Hello, Thank you very much for choosing us as Uchisar Kaya Hotel family and sharing your experience. We are very happy with your overall satisfaction and your kind comments. Your views and comments have been shared with our management team and employees. We hope to see and host you again as soon as possible. regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AJ S wrote a review Jun 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
To be honest our stay has been below mediocre, I felt a extremely dissapointed that I have had requests denied, ppl are not flexible or accommodating to needs and I got the " this is not instanbul or a big city" response when asking for adapters to charge mobile phones ( which we had to go buy from the city) or tooth paste. To add injury to insult we are a group of 26 hosted by company and paying for half board, when asked to cancel dinner for one of the nights a day before bc we had another program during the same time, our request is denied, we asked to credit it to room service also denied, and the manager Gülcan özel speaks to me like they are doing me a favor for hosting us instead of the other way around.
Please find also picture of scheese sandwich they have us for dinner along with a CNA of juice on the first day, when I complained about this her response was that they went out of their way to make the sandwich, where we the logical thing to do was to not charge us for dinner because you obviously can't provide it given out flight arrival time.
Conclusion, watch out for your money, don't pay in advance anything u can delay and minimize your standard to the bare minimum of you want to stay here... Imagine getting this treatment while paying for 26 rooms for several days Bed and breakfasy
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Uchisar Kaya Otel, Genel Müdür at Uchisar Kaya Hotel
Responded 23 Jul 2022
First of all, we would like to thank you for your valuable comments about our hotel. As Uçhisar Kaya Hotel, we would like to express our sorry for all the negativities that your group has experienced. Regarding adapters, no hotel is obligated to have personal technological products. At the same time, you can have no doubt that we try to help our guests with all the adapters we have. However, since both the entry date and the entry time of your group were uncertain until the last minute and you did not respond to our messages, we took our precautions not to make you a victim. Our evening meal times are between 18.30 and 21.30. As the group checked into our hotel at 23.30, we offered sandwiches and fruit juices. Your reservation has been confirmed as half board upon your request. Therefore, we made our preparations according to the group. No half board establishments, including our hotel, will approve last minute accommodation type changes. We also repeatedly asked you to prepay for the reservation, but you did not pay and we still confirmed your reservation. It was a token of our goodwill towards you. The problem with the bill at checkout was that the extra payments were not made until checkout. After the payments were made to us, the receipt showing the total amount paid was delivered to the Group Leader. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Naja S wrote a review Jun 2022
Sudan
1.0 of 5 bubbles
As a travel agent, when communicating with Gulcan to organize for a group visit, I was impressed by her close follow up and going an extra mile to accommodate us, due to this I accepted a higher than advertised price because I moved dates around for weeks.

When our group arrived they refused to give them receipts for the money the hotel received. They said it will be given at check out, at check out they did not want to give us invoice or receipt AT ALL. They literally spend and hour negotiating at some point yelling to simply get the receipt. Even the tour guide was siding with our group and yelling at the receptionist because he did not understand why would they refused to give out receipts.

We paid half board. First night dinner was a CHEESE sandwich and a can of juice ( which we were charged 8€ for unlimited drinks)
We asked her to refund the dinner money because this was not the proper 3 or 4 course meal we were expecting as they advertised. She simply said they can not refund money. We asked for hotel policy to find out why. Her reply was we just can’t refund money. We asked her to meet us or set a meeting with the manager as we requested but never happened.
It’s seems like it’s a one man show there, she occupies all admin and management positions.

Horrible service
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Uchisar Kaya Otel, Genel Müdür at Uchisar Kaya Hotel
Responded 30 Jun 2022
First of all we would like to thank you for your valuable comments about our hotel. As Uçhisar Kaya Hotel, we express our regrets for all the negativities that your group has experienced. However, we took our precautions not to make you a victim because both the check-in date and the check-in time of your group were uncertain until the last minute and you did not respond to our messages. Our evening meal times are between 18.30 and 21.30. Since the group checked in to our hotel at 23.30, we offered sandwiches and fruit juices. Your reservation has been confirmed as half board based on your request. For this reason, we made our preparations according to the group. No half board business, including our hotel, will give a confirmation for last-minute accommodation type changes. In addition, we repeatedly asked you to prepayment for the reservation, but you did not pay and we still confirmed your reservation. This was a sign of our goodwill towards you. The problem with the invoice during checkout was that the extra payments were not made until the checkout. After the payments were made to us, the receipt showing the total amount paid was delivered to the Group Leader. Kind Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alexandra wrote a review May 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
don’t recommend this hotel in nowadays. I stayed there in 9-12 may 2023. Guys on reception is horrible. One not speaks English, all of them all the time 24/7 trying to sell the purchase of the tours and staff with crazy high prices. First of all not everybody needs this entertainments. Second is we all have internet and online twice cheaper. Sometimes I didn’t want to ask them necessary questions , because I new they gonna sell me stuff… all u knows that in early morning u have to wake up for baloons, and every night we hear music and noises from bar is second floor. Drunk people was singing near pool and jumping in. Dozens of calls to the reception did not change anything. Pity that such a beautiful hotel is not worth the money due to bad staff
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lanni wrote a review Apr 2022
Gaziantep, Türkiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Located in Uchisar which is far away from other cities in Cappadocia, quiet and friendly hotel with delicious breakfast / lunch / dinner (try the soup and cake!!! nefis!). I stayed in Uchisar Kaya Hotel with colleagues and their service were outstanding. Super clean hotel, comfortable beds, and good view of Uchisar castle.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Uchisar Kaya Otel, Genel Müdür at Uchisar Kaya Hotel
Responded 08 Apr 2022
Hello, Thank you very much for choosing us as Uchisar Kaya Hotel family and sharing your experience. We are very happy with your overall satisfaction and your kind comments. Your views and comments have been shared with our management team and employees. We hope to see and host you again as soon as possible. Warm regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
QueenMemphis wrote a review Sept 2022
Cambridge, Massachusetts
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A friend and I stayed at this hotel for two nights, The staff was helpful and friendly. The location is perfect for walking around the square. There is a great view of the ballon’s from multiple points at the hotel. It is a a clean hotel. Be aware that there are no elevators. So book on the main floor if that is a problem for you.

The dinner was ok. The breakfast was hit or miss.

My only complaint was the size and location of the room. Very small. There wasn’t adequate space for the wardrobe, which could not be opened fully due to location of the beds.
The bathroom was even smaller and would be a challenge for a tall or larger person to navigate.
Also the room was the only room under the restaurant, next to the bar and the staircase.
The noise level is only a problem if either of those is in use for an extended times.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Avoid room 221
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Uchisar Kaya Otel, Genel Müdür at Uchisar Kaya Hotel
Responded 28 Sept 2022
Hello,Thank you for sharing your valuable comments with us. We would like to receive more information about the problems you have experienced during your stay.Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
XLhotelier wrote a review 08 Jul
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It was located on the hill and welcomed by friendly staff.
Room was OK compared to what we paid.
Hotel has wonderful view of caves.
Breakfast was very rich and dinner buffet was great with types of foods.
We enjoyed our day around beautiful caves, balloon and envirenment.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bahar Ö wrote a review Jan 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Everybody was so smiley and friendly, I felt really precious. Foods and room services were amazing and the view of the hotel is also impressive. I felt like a stayed on another planet. Thank you so much to the staff for the incredible experiences
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Parkhee S
New Delhi, India34 contributions42 helpful votes
sorry i missed to inform that there are not too many food options around the hotel...however, u can drive down to germ downtown for some great food options.
Answer from Uchisar Kaya O
Üçhisar, Nevsehir, Turkey1 helpful vote
Dear Samir, We are deeply sorry to hear about your inconvience. Because of our availablity, we've never confirmed your reservation or accepted the payment via prestige com as we informed authorities accordingly. We would like to welcome you in our beautiful property in the future. Best Regards,
Abdullah M asked a question Jul 2016
Mecca, Saudi Arabia
..............
Answer from Semra_11
London, United Kingdom3 contributions
Our room was on the second floor. It had a fantastic view and the back door openned to a terrace that led to the stairs for the pool.
Sadie40 asked a question Mar 2016
United Kingdom162 contributions39 helpful votes
which rooms have a proper balcony, not the tiny ones, and a good view ? thank you in advance
Answer from Sukanto C
Kolkata (Calcutta), India10 contributions13 helpful votes
All the rooms from pool side and same lable of reception lobby. Good view rooms of pigeon vally.
QueenMemphis wrote a tip Sept 2022
Cambridge, Massachusetts145 contributions81 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid room 221"
Read full review
Funda K wrote a tip Aug 2022
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates67 contributions37 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Walk round the corner to take some lovely pictures by the evil eye tree and valleys from the background."
Read full review
cees kloppenburg wrote a tip Jul 2022
26 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All room have a good view on historic landside"
Read full review
Lisa wrote a tip Jul 2019
Jakarta, Indonesia10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose higher floor because the hotel does't have lift"
Read full review
Parkhee S wrote a tip Jun 2019
New Delhi, India34 contributions42 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"great location & view...just 5kms away from Gerome!!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Uchisar area.
PRICE RANGE
R 1,725 - R 2,496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
TürkiyeCappadociaUchisar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

UCHISAR KAYA HOTEL - Reviews & Price Comparison (Türkiye)

Frequently Asked Questions about Uchisar Kaya Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Uchisar Kaya Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Pigeon Valley (0.4 km), Pazarki (0.1 km), and Patrimonio Travel (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Uchisar Kaya Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Uchisar Kaya Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Uchisar Kaya Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Uchisar Kaya Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Uchisar Kaya Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wish Terrace, Reserved Restaurant & Lounge, and Centre Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Uchisar Kaya Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Uchisar Kaya Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Uchisar Kaya Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Uchisar Kaya Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Uchisar.
Are any cleaning services offered at Uchisar Kaya Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Uchisar Kaya Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
All Uchisar HotelsUchisar Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in UchisarHotels near Uchisar Kaya Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire