We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SunConnect One Resort Monastir

Save
Share
Route Touristique TN. Skanes, Monastir 5000 Tunisia
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (2594)
360
Panoramas (12)
Pool & Beach (755)

About

#4 of 43 in Monastir
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
SunConnect One Resort Monastir is a stylish and elegant hotel located right on the beach, offering entertaining and relaxing holidays for the entire family. Guests can choose between various culinary offers at the hotel's three restaurants, five bars and a café. One of the hotel's main themes is aqua-fun and the aqua park with numerous slides, as well as a spacious indoor and an outdoor pool, aswell as an intregrated kids' pools. For the younger family members, the hotel offers the ConnectKids Club, as well as the ConnectTeen Lounge. You can enjoy various treatments in the hotel's spa, like the Turkish bath or just relax in the Jacuzzi. Or why not go for a trip to nearby Monastir to explore the ancient Tunisia?
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Mini golf
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Water park
Darts
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Free airport transportation
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Arabic
2341Reviews489Q+A93Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1 399
  • 552
  • 203
  • 97
  • 91
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Chris wrote a review 15 Jun
1 contribution
Just returned from One Resort Jockey (13/06/22). We arrived on the 3rd June, this happened to be the first day of opening following various lockdowns, the welcome we received was fantastic, the staff immediately brought us drinks and snacks, helped us fill out the paper work and made us feel very welcome. The Hotel was very quiet for the first few days as people were starting to arrive, this meant that at times there were a lot of staff compared to guests, we found at times this meant staff coming and talking to us in a precession, however after a couple of days this calmed down. The entertainment team are FANTASTIC, Rio, Mizo, Abbey, Remmy, you really made our holiday so much fun, our Children loved the kids club, pool games, and evening entertainment. Rio, Mizo, my wife and i really enjoyed chatting with and getting to know you. Thank you for making us so welcome. The Hotel itself is great and modern looking however the rooms are a bit tired, our shower was a bit dodgy but was more than suitable still, toward the last couple of days we found ants in the room, a simple call to reception and they cam and sprayed, the ants were gone but would return in the evenings. If we were staying longer i would have asked to move rooms, which i'm sure wouldn't have been an issue as nothing seemed to be too much trouble for the team. The food was really good, lots of variation, some of the labelling could be clearer and also some notice on where various stations are, as the number of guests increased more cooking stations were opened but nobody was aware. Minor points for the hotel to consider: It would be good to have a water station in the dining hall, it's frustrating to have to wait for the waiters to come before being able to get water, also cutlery was always an issue, the team were very attentive and would clear plates etc quickly but would often take cutlery and not replace it. There were never spoons on the table for breakfast, as i say minor things. Overall a great holiday, lovely hotel, really good facilities and fantastic staff. Chris
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Philip E wrote a review 03 Jun
Topsham, United Kingdom40 contributions30 helpful votes
We happened to be the 1st two at the resort and the welcome we received was outstanding. The resort reopened today and felt the need to write the review at the end of day 1. The staff have been amazing. rooms spacious and spotless. We are staying in room 430 which has a sea view. A number of food places with a beach bar, pool bar serving the ole pizza, tacos etc. Deposit of 10 dinar per beach towel. This is refunded at the end of your stay and towels can be exchanged each day. Looks as though there's going t9 be plenty of activities organised by the entertainment team. This was a good choice on our part. Real 😊
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Michaela E Czech Republic wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This hotel is absolutely the best choice for holiday with kids. Animations team (a specialy Waidy, Mido, Ramirez, Stam and Billy boy) doing everything for you and your kids to have a fun. Everyone is profesional dancer. Beach and pools are nice. Great holiday. Thank you for everything.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kate V wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We (my boyfriend and I) just got back from One Resort Monastir and we were very disappointed by overall level of service, food, staff, rooms etc. Let's have a quick overview of the points. Pros: - Great location: 5 min by car from the airport, after the flight we were enjoying the beach after half an hour of all the arrangements - all quick and nice. As we were just 5 persons who arrived that day, we were checked in immediately before lunch time, though official check in time was 14.00 (it might have been different if we were 40-50 tourists) - As a package we had a standard room with garden view and the receptionist of the hotel upgraded it for free for a room with sea view - very good point, we truly appreciated it and at least the view made our stay a little better - Water slides added another good point of activity (as the hotel is distant from anything else so we were limited by the options in the hotel area) - Entertainment team was fun and engaging, every single day they organized activities from dusk till dawn - sports, karaoke, evening shows - friendly and talkative guys who worked very hard to make our stay pleasant - I guess it is the case for every hotel in Tunisia, still want to mention that money exchange at the spot was super convenient and a taxi driver was there in 5 minutes after the call - Shisha (hookah) bar - comfortable space, very friendly and professional guy, no pressure, just did his job, renewed coal and tobacco without asking twice Cons: - most employees were guys and I understand it is a traditional country, but they definitely need a training against sexual harassment. There was no touching (thank god), but some employees behaved in a very intimidating way, stared at me, tried "to flirt", asked whether I was married etc. - room was dirty even after cleaning, they took away our towels and then forgot to bring fresh ones so I had to call the reception all the time. Bathroom smelled like canalization, the flash didn't work properly and no ventilation (we had to keep the door open all the time). Air conditioner from the 1960s, during the night it was very hot :( - wi-fi was only available in the lobby whereas in our package it was mentioned "wi-fi in the room" - food was weird and I was suffering every day from strong stomach ache (normally eat international food including very spicy one, but in this hotel everything was bland) - staff of the main restaurant was sloooow, I mean so slow that there were long queues waiting for a couple of fried eggs and since it was self-service too, you had to run around with different plates and the waiting time was so long that in a meantime the first dish became cold...very annoying - all the side kicks of the hotel - shop owners, spa guys, excursion guys etc. I totally get the current situation when hotels try to earn more money, but it was tedious to walk through this crowd every time we tried to go to the beach with a polite "no", at the end we started to ignore them, as we didn't ask for this attention. And if originally we were going to do more activities - these annoying guys destroyed our motivation - additional points from my boyfriend - they took away the TV remote and never brought back; the mini bar (mini fridge) was not working and it took them an entire day to bring 2 bottles of water and coke (always thought mini bar is supposed to have a bit more variety of drinks) And the last one - I think 4 stars is a huge exaggeration, it deserves 3 stars at best. We tried to be positive and still enjoyed our holidays as much as we could, but the hotel was just too bad.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sebastian K wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel (one resort jockey) was ok. Food was amazing, fresh, and honestly much better than expected. What really added value to the place was one of the greatest animation crew. They led quite intensive exercise, were fun, attentive. They were pro dancers, who prepared top class shows almost all nights ( the greatest showman, black lights).
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kw123 wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution9 helpful votes
Was extremely excited to be going on holiday to Tunisia as it was my little sisters first time leaving the country. In all honesty I wish I would’ve just stayed at home, going on this holiday was the worst decision I have ever made in my life and I wish I wasn’t being serious. I didn’t at any point on this holiday feel able to relax or be safe. I was constantly being pestered by the staff (all men) who made me feel uncomfortable and extremely anxious. Some would touch my hair and try to hug me, even after making it clear that I would not like them to touch me they still continued. Other British holiday makers were also extremely wary of staff due to avoiding their children going to the kids club as the members of staff were being innaproptiate towards the children. I will not go into detail on this section as it isn’t necessary. Towards the end of the holiday duration a very distressing incident took place where I was attacked by a male staff member. I felt extremely unsafe and wanted nothing more than to go home as I was terrified. My holiday was completely ruined as was my life from this day. I did report this to another member of staff who made it seem as if I was going to look a fool for telling anyone else. I really do advise that nobody goes to this hotel or if you decide to, always stay with family or friends (even within the resort). I really am disgusted, the food etc is nothing compared to what I have experienced and I really do hope karma plays its part.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled
7 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Jurgenb1973 wrote a review Oct 2019
Groningen, The Netherlands162 contributions49 helpful votes
Close to the airport (1,5km) of Monastir is this One resort (Jockey) located. 2 outdoor and 1 indoor (30 gr) pool. The large pool with the 9 slides is perfectly situated (all day sun), deep and undeep parts and fast (short) slides which give a few days of fun. The beds are large but pretty hard. The airco is useless, just wind no cooling at all. Personnel at the reception is efficient but no to friendly, personnel in the restaurants is friendly. Personnel in the bar (entertainment at evening) is not friendly nor efficient and more busy with each other than with the guests. The bartender at the express bar (small outdoor pool) is the friendliest bartender and very helpful. Large swim towels can be obtained at the small outdoor pool between 10.00 and 17.00, with option to renew which is great. There are enough sunbeds around the pools so you will always find a spot (and hardly any early bed reservations). Entertainment team is friendly and organize a lot of activities, but don’t force you to join. Beach is not to big and filled with sunbeds, unfortunately there is some sort of brown seeweed which covers the first meter of beach (huge piles) and the first 20 meter of the sea is filled with this brown stuff, which doesn’t make it attractive to go swimming. The buffet and a la carte restaurants have a very mediocre food choice with hardly any taste (which is personal off course). Between 18.30 (start) and 19.30 it is the most crowded at the buffet restaurant, sometimes no tables free to sit, so better be early or later. Wifi is okay in the lobby, but hardly usable in the rooms. Cleaning of the rooms is good, daily new towels and beds are made. There are 2 shops in the hotel, one is in the basement (next to elevators), friendly sales man who sells soccer outfits, mainly focused on kids. Shirt with pants is about 65 DN (eur 20) of good quality (more expensive than in Monastir, but also better quality). The other is the One bazar where they sell everything for to much money. The owner is mainly focused on getting you into going on scenery tours ( for free he says) so he can bring you to his other shop where you can buy leather, gold and silver. Very annoying if you’re just looking for something and have to listen to his sales talk.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Try a room on the 5th floor or higher with sea view (the picture is a 1st floor room)
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Светлана Т wrote a review Oct 2019
Moscow, Russia1 contribution1 helpful vote
We rescue in the hotel from 12 to October 20, 2019 by the company of seven persons from Moscow. We celebrated three birthdays and these were the best birthdays in our lives. Impressions are only positive! Wonderful holidays, excellent team of workers! We want to say the words of gratitude to the employees of the restaurant (separate thanks to the chief Fredj and the waiter Khemais, and also two women, waiters the same, the names did not ask). Dishes are delicious, eating is always enough, menu for every taste. Waiters are well done. It was very pleased with the team of animators! Young, friendly, co-all the best! All the good people are especially wanting to allocate Salah, Ala Din (Lilo), Taison, Pika and of course Rio (Ali). The mass of pleasure and positive! These guys did our rest unforgettable!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guestservicesone, Directeur général at SunConnect One Resort Monastir
Responded 16 Nov 2019
Dear Guest Greetings from sunny Tunisia and One resort Sunconnect team. We are delighted to hear your stay was a fantastic one and we sincerely thank you for your many compliments, We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations, it fills us with pride and we would love to welcome you, once again, in the near future. Thank you for your appreciation of our staff, the food and our entertainment team and for your kind words and special mentions, I will be delighted to forward those special mentions to all of those concerned. We have enjoyed having you here and we hope you will return to One Resort, very soon.We thank you for your time to review and your fidelity and we wish you a great day, Best Regards, Resort Manager
Read more
Irina wrote a review Oct 2019
Moscow, Russia1 contribution
We just came from the hotel spending 2 weeks there. There are 3 really huge disadvantages for us: the food and the service. Waiters, administration and others are not nice at all, they do not smile and solve our problems. The fridge was not working all 2 weeks, the conditioner - last 4 days. Our room was cleaned only 3 times, so we lived with a lot of garbage. And the food...there were some lunches when I ate only a bit of vegetables, as other was impossible to eat. All the desserts are so bad, even if I really like sweet. And the 3rd one - mosquitoes. There are everywhere all the day. We were bitten so much. Especially our son. But there was perfect animation. Really great one. Some of guys, I think, just walk and have fun, but not work. But others are so nice. Lilo, Julia, Pipa, Maks, sport coach and Ali are my favourite. They really make our time great. Thank you, dears! I will miss you so much!!! Also big advantage is the location of the hotel. Very close to the airport (just 10 mins) and to the metro (12 mins to Monastir and 17 mins to Sousse). I am not sure, we will come some day, but if the animators will work there, we will think)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Guestservicesone, Manager at SunConnect One Resort Monastir
Responded 14 Oct 2019
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback, which is most important to us. It gives us the chance to make changes and improvements where it is necessary. We regret that we didn't exceed your expectations and thank you for bringing to our attention the reasons for your disappoinment. Thank you for choosing Sunconnect as your holiday destination and we would love nothing more than to welcome you again soon. Best Regards Resort Manager
Read more
Adele B wrote a review Oct 2019
Barry, United Kingdom5 contributions
On the 18 September my mum and I stayed at the SunConnect One Resort Tunisia. During our stay Thomas Cook went into liquidation. Our package holiday was A tol protected we were ok and able to remain our time there until our two weeks ended. The staff at the resort were amazing, we were not treated any differently, we were well looked after. The place itself is lovely right by the beach the grounds around the area are kept immaculately, lovely setting. The main eating area was kept nice and clean the food was tasted really nice it was the nicest I have had so far for all Inclusive, plenty for everyone breakfast lunch and evening meal good food no need for anyone to go without. We booked our meal for the A la Cart Restaurant Tunisian meal, my mum and myself thought the food was superb the nicest meal I have had to date out of all my holidays could not fault it and the service too that evening was the best!! Our apartment was nice and spacious, mum has difficulty getting into the bath to have her shower the bath was a little high to step into. She had to be careful there. Sometimes our apartment missed being cleaned but it was sorted out straight away when we mentioned it at reception. The Hotel was a little out the way I think it would be a good idea to have different entertainment to combat this. Agnus and the Animation team do a great Job cannot fault them all hardworking The Waiters, Waitress Bar Staff, reception Staff, are a credit to the place everyone is so friendly it felt like being amongst Friends I treated myself to a facial and massage there . That was Fab. All in all an enjoyable holiday. I
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guestservicesone, Manager at SunConnect One Resort Monastir
Responded 14 Oct 2019
Dear Guest I am absolutely delighted to hear such detailed positive feedback. It fills me and all our staff with great pride knowing that we have fulfilled all of your wishes and made your holiday a fantastic one. I really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We cannot thank you enough, and I will of course share your feedback with the whole one Resort Sunconnect team. Best wishes from sunny Tunisia and I hope you will be back soon. Kind regards Resort Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$69 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
one resort monastir hotel monastir, 1 resort monastir, one hotel monastir, monastir one hotel
LOCATION
TunisiaMonastir GovernorateMonastir
NUMBER OF ROOMS
333
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about SunConnect One Resort Monastir
Which popular attractions are close to SunConnect One Resort Monastir?
Nearby attractions include EkiClub (5.5 km), Musee Habib Burguiba (4.3 km), and Folla shopping center (6.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at SunConnect One Resort Monastir?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at SunConnect One Resort Monastir?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at SunConnect One Resort Monastir?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at SunConnect One Resort Monastir?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SunConnect One Resort Monastir?
Conveniently located restaurants include Malibu Space, Ali bar, and Soprano.
Are there opportunities to exercise at SunConnect One Resort Monastir?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does SunConnect One Resort Monastir have an airport shuttle?
Yes, SunConnect One Resort Monastir offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does SunConnect One Resort Monastir have airport transportation?
Yes, SunConnect One Resort Monastir offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at SunConnect One Resort Monastir?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does SunConnect One Resort Monastir offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.