Duangjitt Resort & Spa

Duangjitt Resort & Spa

18 Prachanukroh Rd Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150 Thailand
Traveller (1606)
Room & Suite (458)
Pool & Beach (364)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#21 of 45 resorts in Patong
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value

Looking for a place to stay in Patong? Then look no further than Duangjitt Resort & Spa, a family-friendly resort that brings the best of Patong to your doorstep.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar, and you can stay connected during your stay as Duangjitt Hotel offers guests free internet access.

The resort features a concierge and room service. Plus, Duangjitt Hotel offers a pool and a lounge, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Bangla Boxing Stadium (1.0 mi) and Patong Boxing Stadium (1.4 mi), guests of Duangjitt Resort & Spa can easily experience some of Patong's most well known attractions.

While in Patong be sure to experience local dim sum favourites at MK Gold Restaurant.

Patong is also known for some great art galleries, including Patong Inn Art, Apichart art gallery, and The Phuket Gallery, which are not too far from Duangjitt Hotel.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Duangjitt Resort & Spa as you experience everything Patong has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Parking
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Classic
Languages Spoken
Thai

Location

18 Prachanukroh Rd Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150 Thailand
Name/address in local language
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,498 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled near Patong Beach, Duangjitt Resort & Spa is lauded for its sprawling grounds, serene ambiance, and access to the beach. While the resort's cleanliness and spacious rooms receive high marks, some guests find the rooms outdated and suggest they could benefit from a refresh. Service experiences are mixed, with praise for staff friendliness countered by concerns over response times. Additionally, the resort's additional service costs have led to some questions about overall value.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,498Review60Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 554
  • 502
  • 176
  • 92
  • 174
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Paul M wrote a review Apr 2024
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good location close enough to everything but in secluded gardens far enough away from the noise so as to be peaceful.
3 great pools but a distinct lack of parasols around the main pool, even extending to the 7 around the bar area for eating snacks, 5 of which where broken and severely damaged !, sun loungers and tables are dirty, the loungers covered up by the well worn cushions which also need replacing. Several notices around the pool clearly state no smoking allowed this is for designated areas only, but this is often ignored, as are the signs saying the lifebelts are for emergency use only ! Many guests use them as toys and discard them in the pool after use, WHY doesn't the management crack down on this poor selfish behaviour!!. Ten years ago management would be seen constantly walking around maintaining standards WHY HAS THIS STOPPED .
Hotel main dining area is currently being refurbished but temporary dining facilities are extremely busy, so why not extend breakfast dining hours to ease the mad rush? , poor food in general , only the freshly made omelettes are worth eating . There are new water slides ( Already looking shabby due to the slide supports and structures rusting in the first year of it being open and already one slide out of action ) A childrens play area has also been added.
So, a considerable amount of money is being spent but surely get the basics right first!!!
Rooms are of a decent size but in need of refurbishment ( our bath was heavily pitted) ,television choice is very poor, surely its not to much to ask for perhaps a few channels showing something other than news ! Yes you are on holiday and will be out and about but it would be nice to be able to watch something during the odd early night , or night in .
Maid service is excellent.
The old towel service of return and replace has been changed to a free for all which just encourages the selfish guests to simply leave them on sunbeds so these beds become "reserved " and towels are left all over the resort outside rooms on walkways etc leaving the overworked maids to take up the slack since the pool attendant role was made redundant, another poor management decision.
We have been to this resort many many times and it is so sad to see its decline, I only hope someone in authority reads this review and takes it on board, stop with the high cost vanity projects and go back to basics first before you totally ruin a true gem !!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: See earlier review
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Khaldoun B wrote a review Aug 2023
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Over all we had a nice stay. The hotel is located at the southern end of Patong between the beach front street and the main street. It's location is a bit aside from the main comarcial area, but in a walking distance it and from the beach. It's location grants it a more quiet environment compared to other midtown hotels. It is composed of two levels semi open floor buildings, separate sweets buildings with variable room options, a separate reception building, separate restaurant and an events hall all together covering a huge area. buildings are built around a around a garden and a large extended main pool with children area and an additional two smaller pools by the sweets buildings. Our rooms were in building 8 with garden view however they were close to the reception which is a bit noisy in the early hours morning as groups buses stops are close and annoying when buses are heating up their engens before travelling.
The rooms are good, spacious, clean with large bath and toilet room. The breakfast is variable.
The negatives are the slow efficiency of the air-conditioning in the rooms, the close by bus parking to some rooms and the lack of screens on the terrace door which let's in insects and mosquito if you want a fresh air entry into the room and as a results you either need to keep the door closed or depend on the air-conditioning (which is not healthy and a waist of energy.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Daungjitt Resort, Sales at Duangjitt Resort & Spa
Responded 13 Sept 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. Exceptional service combined with inspiring accommodations is what we want each guest to experience, and we are glad our engaging approach to decorative details added to the enjoyment of your visit. However, we apologize for not meeting all of your expectations. We have shared your concerns with our associates, and we appreciate any feedback that helps us improve our guest experience. We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you to the perfect stay you deserve. Warm regards, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Paul M wrote a review Mar 2023
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed at this hotel about 8 times, such a shame that the owners appear to be letting it go, fantastic pool area being let down by lack of maintenance,several broken umbrella's and not enough anyway, staff around pool inattentive and can't be bothered ( completely different to our last visit 2020) pool centre island has a seating area around it in the actual pool, was lovely but now in serious need if a clean of dirty growth on underwater tiling. Sun loungers often have damaged soft pillows, garden area again not as smart as it was, sme building work going on near the pool , looks like a splash area for kids, all well and good BUT maintain what you already have !!!, last time we had friendly waiters and managers constantly walking around checking everything and asking if food or drinks where required....no one this time, probably another reason you see smoking on sunbeds..a definite no no last time we came. Agree with other comments rooms have not been touched since built but are OK and maid service is excellent . Trees and plants that where once so green and flowering now look forgotten and starting to die due to lack of attention. Breakfast appart from omelette is poor and looks like it has been there for hours cooked in bulk and left, not fresh. Several buildings unused and used as storage, overall disappointing atmosphere. If it carries on like thus the a once fabulous hotel complex will become a ruin as past loyal customers and new visitors comment on review sites and word of mouth the whole place will fall further into disrepair and eventually close.
We met friends there old and new , all had the same complaints some didn't even have hot water only luke warm !!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vibhu N wrote a review Nov 2023
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The property itself is really nice and beautiful but services and the staff are the worst. I have never experienced such poor services and staff in any of the 5star hotel which i have experienced here in Duangjitt.

1. Reservation team never reply you on emails, you have to call them 3-4 times and then they reply you on email.

2. Everything is chargeable there for example extra water, tea, coffee.

3. When we checked in we never provided with toiletries, extra towel, tooth brush, shaving kit, we had to call 3 times to have all those things.

4. We were provided with used bathroom slippers and used shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, i had to call 4 times to get the new ones.
5. No mosquito repellent were provided to us. And weighing scale and iron also was not provided to us.

6. During breakfast, you are not at all allowed to to take anything from there to room like butter for baby.

7. Staff is really rude and no smile on staff face and they talk really rudely to you.

8. In Pool bar, you have to pay the cash and if you dont carry your cash or card you will be denied for drink. I really had to beg them to get the drink and will pay you in an hr once i go to my room.

9. For checkout, my flight was in late eve amd i asked for checkout at 3pm which they denied, even though hotel was not even half booked.

10. At the time of checkout, you not greeted well like thank you for the stay or something something.

I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Such a horrible experience i had.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Daungjitt Resort, Sales at Duangjitt Resort & Spa
Responded 16 Nov 2023
Dear Vibhu Narang, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your honest feedback and we are disappointed that we did not provide the experience you have come to expect from us. Our entire team strives to provide an exquisite experience with rejuvenating accommodations and attentive hospitality. We genuinely regret that this was not your experience, and we extend our sincere apologies for the issues you encountered with our service and amenities. Your feedback is essential to us, and we will share each of your concerns with the appropriate departments to ensure we reinforce our high standards. Once again, thank you very much for your feedback as it gives us the chance and information to improve ourselves for you and our valued guests who stay with us. Sincerely, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gdjdvsusb wrote a review May 2021
Chiang Mai, Thailand
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff are lovely pancakes are very cheap and good but they use the cheap chocolate sauce.
The rest of the regular food is overpriced and tiny portions and very badly cooked. So come here for the deserts and go elsewhere for the regular food.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bianca F wrote a review Mar 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The guys at the front desk Amp and Wave are very friendly, smiling and very helpful. They offered a welcome refreshing juice and most important they gave our room at 10 o'clock instead of 15 o'clock. We waited at the smoking area and after that we were accompanied to the room.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
abbishannon wrote a review Jan 2023
United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Amazing! Really enjoyed our stay here. Rooms were clean and tidy. Staff super helpful. We had a bit of a problem with our air conditioning leaking and they sent someone up to fix it straight away! I also accidentally left my kindle in the room after check out 🙈, the cleaners let reception know and got it back to us before we left. We only opted for bed and breakfast but there was a great selection. Pool area is lovely. Really great start to our holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Annette wrote a review Mar 2023
Greve, Denmark
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We are currently visiting this hotel and I must admit that we are very disapointet.
The hotel is in a very Big park in the middle of Patong.
We found the garden not really well kept - a lot of leaves and branches on the ground.
The breakfast is boring and the breakfast area is dark and noisy. Often tables are not cleaned and they are certainly not wiped at all.
Our room is fine, but need some reparations here and there.
In the time we have visited a lot of areas have Bern out of order, ex the shower at the pool and the Waterfall.
The wifi have not worked for more than 24 hours and the reception keep saying that it should work.
All in all this hotel is like a big factory without any personality and staff that do not really care.
We will not come back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karin T wrote a review Jan 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A very nice hotel in lush and tropical surroundings, the garden is very large, there are three pools, a pool bar and one restaurant. One restaurant was beeing repaired during our visit. When I made the reservation through a travel agency only the Deluxe Garden View rooms were available, but upon arrival we managed to upgrade to a Sino Style Bungalow, a great option, close to the largest pool, the restaurant, the reception etc. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast provides both eastern and western style dishes/items. This hotel is so quiet and relaxing, it’s hard to believe you’re in the busy Patong Area.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Daungjitt Resort, Sales at Duangjitt Resort & Spa
Responded 05 Feb 2024
Dear valued Guest, It was our pleasure welcoming you to Duangjitt Resort& Spa. We are delighted that your experience was perfect from beginning to end. We enjoy knowing that our guests can relax and feel at home in their gorgeously appointed rooms and services each day to the gentle breeze of A Natural Paradise in Patong Beach. We will share your gracious remarks with our entire team and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon and remain at your service. Sincerely yours, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Natalia V wrote a review Jan 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This is not a 5-Star hotel as advertised.
It’s old and outdated. The mattress in my room was awfully hard, and the pillows were thin and hard. Not easy to get a good night
sleep. My room was close to the street so
I could hear the street noise all night long
till early morning. When I asked the front desk for help with the above issues, they didn’t seem to understand English well.
I felt that this hotel is better suited for non English-speaking guests.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
monde asked a question Nov 2019
is it non-smoking hotel? I
Answer from TripmanMelbourne
Melbourne, Australia248 contributions133 helpful votes
Hi, Don't think you will find any hotel that is completely non smoking. I don't smoke myself. I found Smoking in rooms normally not allowed but outside the rooms on the balcony yes.
Answer from ali.dash
Tehran, Iran1 contribution2 helpful votes
12 am.
Justin asked a question Mar 2019
Hi is buffet breakfast included?
Answer from foad k
Oberhausen, Germany91 contributions47 helpful votes
yes and keep in mind that it's a 4 star hotel not 5 star. it's pretty enough to enjoy it.
marisha s wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"May was a perfect time to visit since it's not very busy on the island because of rain season. You can expect some rain but it's still good!"
Read full review
parisa f wrote a tip May 2024
Tehran, Iran10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Everything was perfect"
Read full review
Tracey O wrote a tip May 2024
Skelton, United Kingdom7 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring coffee & tea if your English"
Read full review
Anoushka61 wrote a tip Apr 2024
19 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We ask for a mattress topper for the bed and a power board at reception when we check in "
Read full review
Paul M wrote a tip Apr 2024
10 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"See earlier review"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Patong area.
PRICE RANGE
R 1,133 - R 2,212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
duangjitt hotel patong, duangjitt hotel kathu, duangjitt resort kathu
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketKathuPatong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
482
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DUANGJITT RESORT & SPA - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Patong, Thailand) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Duangjitt Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Duangjitt Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Universal Fashions and Tailor (0.4 km), Tom's International Collection (0.3 km), and Malin Plaza Patong (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Duangjitt Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Duangjitt Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Duangjitt Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Duangjitt Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Duangjitt Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Brooklyn Patong, Kantok Restaurant at Burasari Resort, and Phuket Thai Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Duangjitt Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Duangjitt Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Duangjitt Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Duangjitt Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Duangjitt Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Duangjitt Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
All Patong HotelsPatong Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Patong
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire