SG Premium Resort

SG Premium Resort

Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (44)
Breakfast
Dining (14)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#3 of 4 resorts in Arusha
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Finding an ideal family-friendly resort in Arusha does not have to be difficult. Welcome to SG Premium Resort, a nice option for travelers like you. Our hotel is a family-friendly place offering all amenities needed for you stay from the day you check in. While in Arusha, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from SG Premium Resort, including Khan's BBQ, Bravo Pizza, and Alpha Choice which are near by our resort. If you are interested in exploring our city, we offer town tours on demand and you can visit different places. SG Premium Resort puts the best of Arusha at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Car park
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Nairobi Road, Arusha Tanzania
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 43 out of 100
43
Arusha Airport
Kilimanjaro Airport
44.1 km
See all flights
97Reviews2Q+A18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 19
  • 38
  • 25
  • 10
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Marlene N wrote a review May 2024
Calgary, Canada2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Upon arrival, we noticed that the lobby was beautiful; it was unique and the sculptures stunning. Our rooms (201, 502) on both occasions, however, were less impressive: walls were in disrepair, there was a sewer smell, the curtains were dirty, and the towels were ripped and grey instead of white. The rooms definitely need a renovation. As well, on our first visit, no one mentioned that we needed to turn on the water heater and we showered with cold water. The staff members, on the other hand, were great, thank you for that!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kelvin Erasto, Owner at SG Premium Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Marlene, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at SG Premium Resort, although it was with concern to note that you were not satisfied with your experience. The rating you have posted is taken into serious consideration. I hope you can give us another opportunity to welcome you back and prove we can serve you better. With sincere regards, Kelvin (Marketing Manager)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chloe D wrote a review 09 Jun
8 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely staff, great service and very comfortable beds. Hotel is close to Arusha town centre. Great base for starting safari. Food service at dinner is a little slow, however this is expected in Tanzania. Thank you for a great welcoming experience
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Room cleaning starts very early and staff can be a little noisy early in the morning
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CALEB wrote a review Jul 2022
Arusha, Tanzania14 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The welcome at the lodge was very warm and friendly from the front office staff. The the rest were basic but had everything you needed and the shower and bathroom facilities were very good. The food in the restaurant was very tasty. It would be hard to sign off without mentioning the rooms...wow, the hotel is hidden behind a petrol station but the rooms are far much better than the big hotels you know of, a must visit when you are in Arusha.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: best rooms in Arusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kelvin Erasto, Owner at SG Premium Resort
Responded 14 Feb 2024
Dear CALEB, Thank you for the positive feedback. We work hard to offer a warm welcome and make you happy. Hopefully, you'll visit us again on your next trip.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marion S wrote a review Jun 2021
Moshi, Tanzania657 contributions66 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is directly behind a large club so when in the rooms you could hear the club music all the time. My room also had that every two minutes the ventilation switched on so for half a minute there was a zooming sound and that every two minutes. Also, the amenities in my room were used. The showergel was squeezed and half full. Further, it was promised we could watch eurocup but it wasn’t there despite them continuously saying it would be fixed. Lastly, I could open my window but there was no lock that could be prevent someone to come inside while I stayed at the ground floor. The one good thing was the staff at the restaurant who were very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Parking is largely available
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kelvin Erasto, Owner at SG Premium Resort
Responded 14 Feb 2024
Dear Marion, We are sorry to read your comments about the negative experiences you had during your stay. Your evaluation has been shared with our hotel management, our department managers and our entire team. As SG Premium Resort team, we would like to inform you that we will continue to provide the best service for the satisfaction of our valued guests, and we will be happy to see you again in our hotel to meet your expectations on your next trip. Best regards, Nuru (Sales & Marketing)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christian S wrote a review Feb 2024
Arusha, Tanzania2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
When i first arrived in Arusha, i was amazed because the hotel was the best, the food was good and the staff were quite cooperative. A quiet place to be in Arusha town.
I had a great time during my stay, kudos to the management who are doing a great job in maintaining the hotel
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kelvin Erasto, Owner at SG Premium Resort
Responded 19 Feb 2024
Dear Christian, Thank you for recommending SG Premium Resort after the experience you had with us! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were happy with the place. We would love to have the chance to welcome you back to Arusha for another stay!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hilary W wrote a review 14 Jun
Ra'anana, Israel17 contributions
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 1 night before our safari and 2 nights after. Both times were great. The rooms were very large, comfortable, well fitted out and tastefully decorated. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Every part of the hotel was spotlessly clean. The food in the restaurant was delicious and inexpensive. I can highly recommend this beautiful hotel with a swimming pool in a nice setting.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Journey05454956249 wrote a review Aug 2023
Dubai, United Arab Emirates3 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I'm happy for been in arusha for tour.

I slept in this hotel for one night before i started my tour to Serengeti national park and Ngorongoro. The hotel was okay and the service as well.

I can have only suggest to check with the water system in the bathroom hence its very difficult to know how to operate or rather you can put some instructions clear during check-in.

I recommend this hotel for mid range in Arusha.

Thanks
Robert.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kelvin Erasto, Owner at SG Premium Resort
Responded 08 Feb 2024
Dear Journey05454956249, Thank you for staying at SG Premium Resort. We would like to offer our gratitude for your kind review of our property. It is our pleasure to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. Appreciate your comments and we have shared your feedback with our entire team; it is a motivation for us to keep on improving. We certainly cannot wait to welcome you back soon. Yours sincerely, Nuru (sales and marketing)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nofritari wrote a review May 2024
9 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is hands down wonderful, staff, food and amenities. You must come stay here in Arusha. Great time!
We had 7 of us stay here and had a wonderful time.

This place is hands down wonderful, staff, food and amenities. You must come stay here in Arusha. Great time!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kelvin Erasto, Owner at SG Premium Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Nofritari, Thank you for being our guest and for posting your great rating. We look forward to welcoming you back at SG Premium Resort. Kind regards, Kelvin (Marketing Manager)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CALEB wrote a review May 2024
Arusha, Tanzania14 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely place to be.close to tow center,able to access ngorongoro,Tarangire, manyara, Arusha airport, Kilimanjaro. Arusha airport,Kilimanjaro airport kenyann border too. Friendly chaps and cosy rooms...... Enjoy the best that Arusha provides.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Pool under renovation,the bar very private
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicole52507 wrote a review Mar 2015
Sterling, Virginia25 contributions19 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here the night before and night after our Kilimanjaro trek so were glad to see there was running water and a comfortable bed. Overall this hotel is very modern with nice amenities and room finishings. Only issue was a couple of things in the room construction seemed a bit off like the one night the toilet wasn't bolted well into the floor and the other night the faucet for the tub didn't quite extend far enough over the tub. Were not major issues, just nuances. The first night we didn't not have hot water and the ac unit didn't seem to work but when we came back after our trip they made sure someone escorted us to our room and checked to make sure everything was working.

Included breakfast buffet was good and dinner was also decent and at cheap prices relative to the US. We were able to get two beers and a tip out on the patio for around $5 US so were excited about that.

Overall would recommend this resort to others needing to stay in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chloe D wrote a tip 09 Jun
8 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room cleaning starts very early and staff can be a little noisy early in the morning"
Read full review
CALEB wrote a tip May 2024
Arusha, Tanzania14 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool under renovation,the bar very private"
Read full review
Akash G wrote a tip Jul 2023
5 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check your rooms plumbing before checking in"
Read full review
CALEB wrote a tip Jul 2022
Arusha, Tanzania14 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"best rooms in Arusha"
Read full review
Marion S wrote a tip Jun 2021
Moshi, Tanzania657 contributions66 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is largely available"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Arusha area.
PRICE RANGE
R 1,720 - R 2,122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
TanzaniaArusha RegionArusha
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SG PREMIUM RESORT - Now R 1 780 (Was R̶ ̶1̶ ̶9̶8̶2̶) - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Arusha, Tanzania) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about SG Premium Resort
Which popular attractions are close to SG Premium Resort?
Nearby attractions include The Tanzanite Experience (2.2 km), Shanga & Shanga Foundation (3.8 km), and Bush 2 Beach Safaris (5.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at SG Premium Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at SG Premium Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a bidet.
What food & drink options are available at SG Premium Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at SG Premium Resort?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SG Premium Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chinese Whispers, Five Chutneys, and Georges Tavern.
Are there opportunities to exercise at SG Premium Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does SG Premium Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, SG Premium Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at SG Premium Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does SG Premium Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Does SG Premium Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Arusha HotelsArusha Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ArushaHotels near SG Premium Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire