We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Beach - All Suite Hotel

Traveller (318)
360
Panoramas (19)
Room & Suite (133)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Why box yourself in a hotel room when you can have all the space and freedom from a Suite! Situated right on the famous Negombo beach, The Beach – All Suite Hotel marks an era of a bold new style of living on the sunset strip. Only 10 minutes from the International Airport and 30 minutes to the Colombo city, it's the ideal place to stay, with all the amenities. The Beach – All Suite Hotel offers fully air conditioned, individually designed large suites, ranging from 1 to 2 bedrooms that offer you pure luxury and comfort. Each Suite comes with its own private balcony overlooking the Indian Ocean.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
546Reviews
518Photos
7Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 234
  • 183
  • 66
  • 28
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This small boutique hotel is modern with Staff that offer a service that is second to none. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they always go out of their way to help you in any way they can whether it be house keeping reception or waiting staff. It’s very clean and the
Read more
Great central location, spacious apartments with sea views. Beautiful pool, staff couldn’t have been more helpful with all my questions. Spa that was offered is a short free tuk tuk ride away and was very reasonably priced and lovely.
Read more
Response from TheBeachSuiteHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Beach – All Suite Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Jenny, We are extremely delighted to hear your five star comments on The Beach All Suite Hotel. As we are centrally located in the Negombo coastal area our guests have the privilege of accessing most tourist attractive places in Negombo city. Nonetheless our spacious apartments are value added in terms of guest comfort and relaxation. Further our pool overlooks the Indian Ocean and its’ breath taking natural surrounding as per the special geographical location of The Beach All Suite Hotel. In addition the above our special trained service crew, very knowledgeable and willing to respond guest demands most efficient and effective manner. As a matter of fact most our guests praised on us. As a guest recreation we do provide Spa and beauty treatment with the affiliation of Jasmin Spa at a reasonable rate. Finally we do expect to see you in the future for another memorable at The Beach Hotel.
Read more
The hotel in general is dirty not only the rooms. You can hear every one in the bulding from your room and the opposite. There is only one man to do houskeeping and food serving so you can imagine how slow it would be.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from TheBeachSuiteHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Beach – All Suite Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sir/Madam, First of all please accept our gratitude for choosing The Beach All Suite Hotel to spend your vacation and your valuable time taken to review us on Trip Advisor. It is very disappointing to hear the bad experience that you have had during your stay with us. Moreover it is very strange to have bad comment in terms of cleanliness as most our guests have had before highly recommend us in connection with the cleanliness of Hotel and Suites. However, we treat your review as a reward and do an immediate inquiry with the relevant department for a quality service delivery for our valuable guests. As a star Boutique property we do the operation with the collaboration of four departments and each and every section run by it’s own individuals and they perform their duties within the allocated area. Therefore the possibility of slowing down the process is very remote unless otherwise an exceptional situation. Finally we expect to see you in the future for a relaxed and comfortable stay at The Beach All Suite Hotel.
Read more
I have stayed at this hotel several times and for a more detailed description of the property and its location please see my previous TA reviews This is my home from home in Sri Lanka and somewhere that I like to stay on arrival to acclimatise for a few days The accommodation
Read more
Response from TheBeachSuiteHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Beach – All Suite Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Peter, First of all we are extremely delighted to hear your five star comments on The Beach All Suite Hotel. Moreover, it is our great pleasure to have a repeat guest and we highly appreciate your valuable review based on your stay at The Beach All Suite Hotel. We are so glad to offer a home away home atmosphere for our valuable repeat clients and we do admire guest comments as a turning point of The Beach All Suite Hotel journey to correct our mistakes and become a leading hospitality provider in the Industry. As a star Boutique property we implement the concept of apartment structured Suites for ultimate satisfaction and comfort for our valuable customers. However, Negombo Municipal Council do conducts regular cleaning sessions on a daily basis at morning to get rid litter at beach. Apart the above cleaning session Negombo Hotel Association too involve in beach cleaning at constant intervals. As we move on to cooking facility we do not encourage the guest to do heavy cooking in the apartment as it to prevent damage and misconduct may occurred during that process. Turning to food and beverage consistency please accept our apology for failing to meet your requirement and do promised to conduct an investigation with the head of Kitchen department to implement a solid solution to prevent similar mistakes repeat in the future. Most importantly please accept our gratitude for praising staff and their great contribution towards guest satisfaction and your comments would be a great encouragement for our dedicated service crew. Finally we do eagerly looking forward to have another chance to offer a memorable experience at The Beach All Suite at your next arrival.
Read more
+2
Excellent place to stay, clean rooms and lovely staff. The suite we stayed in was ocean front with a fantatic view. Breakfast was good, but sometimes we didnt quite get what we asked for, but it didnt matter.
Read more
Response from TheBeachSuiteHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Beach – All Suite Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Martha, We are extremely delighted to hear your star comments on The Beach All Suite Hotel. It is a fact that The Beach All Suite implement comfortable and relax atmosphere to it’s valuable customers as of our luxury apartment structured Suites. Further end Suite balconies enhance guest mind more relaxed and fresh with natural sea breeze and wonderful surroundings. However we treat guest complains as a golden opportunity to correct our mistakes and deliver an exceptional service. We do promise to investigate the issue and promised to minimize similar mistakes repeat in the future. Finally we do expecting you as our repeat guest to offer a memorable stay at The Beach All Suite Hotel.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Beach – All Suite Hotel
The One Bedroom Suite at The Beach – All Suite Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Beach – All Suite Hotel
The One Bedroom Suite at The Beach – All Suite Hotel
Photo provided by managementThe Beach – All Suite Hotel
In-room dining
beautiful sunset
PreviousNext
12345626
Sorry for the late reply. No alcohol is served as it’s next to a church, however you’re less than a 5 min walk to bars on the street. You can purchase alcohol for your room/pool area from the supermarket.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is halal food available at this hotel?
hotel and food were very good...but the beach itself was disgustingly filthy
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes . You can walk along the beach. For a canal trip you need to take a cab. but if you book from the agency in front of the hotel they will arrange for the transfer . You need not worry. Thanks
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"The aircon in the restaurant was too high & we were freezing! "
"Get a room with the balcony overlooking the pool and beach - it's incredible!"
"all rooms are suites and spacious."
"the higher the better"
"Request a room away from the church if your stay includes a Sunday morning"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$76 - US$163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Sri LankaWestern ProvinceNegombo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing