Sharon Hotel
Traveller (330)
Panorama at the Sharon Hotel
360
Panoramas (57)
Deluxe Balcony
Room & Suite (269)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#6 of 11 hotels in Herzliya
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Sharon hotel in Herzliya is a great combination of a resort, business and spa hotel due to its large areas, ideally located on the beachfront in the middle of the business and pleasure center of Herzliya Pituach. There is a direct access from the hotel's garden to the beach with restaurants, bars and a sailing club. The hotel offers spacious rooms, a pampering Spa, a large seawater outdoor swimming pool that overlooks the Mediterranean Sea, free WIFI access throughout the hotel's areas. The hotel offers 174 spacious & comfortable rooms. There are a variety of rooms to choose from, rooms overlooking the sea, rooms with balconies and rooms with direct access to the hotel's garden. Jacuzzis are also made available in some of the rooms. All rooms are equipped with LCD satellite TV, safes, renewable coffee/tea kit and a fridge. The pampering Sarana spa located in the hotel features a modern well equipped gym, hot and dry steam saunas and sweet water indoor swimming pool, as well as various spa treatments and massages. The hotel offers advanced business facilities, free WIFI access throughout the hotel, business lounge, high tech meeting rooms and conference halls. The hotel's restaurant offers a variety of Israeli and international dishes together with light food at our Aquarelle lobby bar overlooking the garden and sea. Tel Aviv is only a 15 minutes drive. Herzliya Train Station is 2.5 miles away. And Ben-Gurion international airport can be reached within 30 minutes drive.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Poolside bar
Beach
Bicycles available
Children's playground
Street parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Game room
Aerobics
Patio
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 1 more

Location

4 Ramat Yam St. Herzlia on Sea, Herzliya 46748 Israel
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 61 out of 100
61
Ben Gurion Intl Airport
Sde Dov Airport
972Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 512
  • 235
  • 98
  • 56
  • 71
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Michael073 wrote a review Jan 2020
London
5.0 of 5 bubbles
In restaurant if u wanted a vegan meal they bent over back to help food is good and rooms spotless. The check in staff are superb. Well done. The hotel is undergoing renovation but did not disturb house keeping are spot on
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Try second floor near business centre
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hasharon_GuestRelati, Guest Relations Manager at Sharon Hotel
Responded 02 Mar 2020
Dear Michael, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Sharon Hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear you had an especially nice experience in our restaurant. I am especially happy to read that you found our staff helpful and superb. We also appreciate your understanding through the renovations. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to The Sharon Hotel in the future. Best Regards, Riki Apel Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EconomynotBusiness wrote a review Jan 2021
Stanstead Abbotts, United Kingdom
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The position of this hotel is superb since it's situated next to a nice beach (lots of shells but quite sandy). It is also close to a reasonable number of eating places. The hotel has a salt water outdoor pool and an indoor pool. The meals we had here were good, the buffets are plentiful and hygiene levels seem quite high. The hotel itself is well manicured and cleaned but in general the hotel seems to be in need of some renovation (there were some signs of minor works being carried out whilst we were there). The staff were friendly and efficient and this always makes for a good experience. I've given the hotel a 3* because it doesn't quite reach a 4* but definitely close.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Curiosity513657 wrote a review Jul 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Special thanks for Gabriel who gave us amazing customer service. From the time we arrived to ordering food and drinks he was very effective. All so the othe staff also so friendly and so helpful. We enjoy stay their and we will come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marina689133 wrote a review Jan 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
They are in the middle of renovating the facade; however, the interior of the hotel is extremely old (e.g. filthy carpet in the room, appliances, the condition of the tiles in the bathroom). The renovation itself was huge inconvenience due to noise in AM hours. We experienced electricity outages two times during our stay ( keep in mind, it was in December with relatively cold weather at nigh and the heat not working ) Additionally, the blow dryer, that is screwed to a wall (!!!) and the electric tea kettle were not working properly. I saw two huge roaches in the bathroom one night. Cracked sink in the bathroom. One day their laundry machine did not work, which resulted in us not getting towels. When I asked for them , the housekeeper became visibly annoyed and gave me attitude saying that "now everyone would call asking for towels and the machine doesn't work". In my opinion this hotel has a good potential due to their location, ( its on the beach) and relatively large rooms; however, it needs to be fully renovated.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hasharon_GuestRelati, Guest Relations Manager at Sharon Hotel
Responded 26 Jan 2020
Dear Marina, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Sharon Hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. I'm very sorry to hear that our renovations and electricity problems due to the weather so negatively impacted your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as we are continuously working to improve our facilities and services and guest feedback let's us know where improvements would be most appreciated. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to The Sharon Hotel in the future. Best Regards, Riki Apel Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melanie M wrote a review Feb 2020
Ankara, Türkiye
1.0 of 5 bubbles
By far the loudest hotel I’ve ever been in, even on Shabbat which I think is disrespectful. I was hoping for a quiet night’s sleep and got the exact opposite. I tried many times to get a new room or some assistance in quieting the people in the hallway and surrounding rooms that were all basically yelling. Then my room was right next to the elevator and had to listen to elevator traffic and beeping literally the entire night. By 7:30am there were children literally running and screaming in the hallways and the hotel staff did nothing. The customer service is terrible and the hotel DOES NOT look as nice as it does online
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hasharon_GuestRelati, Guest Relations Manager at Sharon Hotel
Responded 02 Mar 2020
Dear Melanie, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Sharon Hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. I am very sorry to hear of the negative experience you had with us. We do our best to foster a relaxing and comfortable environment for our guests and I am very sorry to hear that your stay was so negatively impacted by other guests. We do have a system for responding to noise complaints and we appreciate your feedback for letting us know where we can make improvements to this system, as we continuously strive to make improvements in all our facilities and services. Again, I apologize for the negative experience. Best Regards, Riki Apel Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roey M wrote a review Aug 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
It is hard to know where to start but I will say that the post Covid reviews describing how bad things are are not only true but do not paint the full picture. The more rooms you go though the worst it gets but lets start with the good. The location is awesome, that is it. The photos you see of this hotel are pre Covid, I know I would stay here almost every year in the summer but Covid... killed this place. I won't say it looks like it is out of a scene from the walking dead but it is not far from it, neglected for years the rooms are degraded, missing appliances, furniture that is dirty, disgusting and falling apart. Bugs, roaches, rodents and more depending on which room. electrical wires protruding from the walls covered in tape, AC units that are only able to cool at night, non operational mini fridge and more. Then there is the service, there was 1 or 2 employees that I think actually feel bad for the guests and try to help by going to a different rooms on scavenger hunts to try to find you a working fridge, a pillow or blanket for the kid that is suppose to sleep on the opening sofa bed (falling apart) with nothing but a sheet. Other employees were almost comically atrocious with remarks like "We have no blankets, period" or "there are no more clean towels the wash is once a week" or one of my favorite and this I heard second hand "2 toilet paper rolls should have been enough for you". Things we were told before coming is there is no longer a dining room, the pool and spa were sold off and are no longer a part of the hotel and cost extra, a lot extra. To sum up, if you are looking for the falling apart fleabag motel experience this place is for you just remember, A towel is the most important item a Hitchhiker can carry ;)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don't expect anything but a room and a bed. Bring your own towel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David Ratner wrote a review Jan 2020
Brooklyn, New York
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in Sharon hotel with my wife this past holiday season Although the service and the overall experience was good, the fact that the hotel is under going a renovation and every morning we woke up because of the construction noise, the hotel itself is quite old. The rooms and the furniture is old although everything was clean. The room service was good and the cleaning services were fine too. I think it could be much better though!
One of the things that really shocked me was an antique bathroom hair-blower, that in my opinion should be an embarrassment to the hotel management to even leave it in hotel bathrooms in today’s world. One of the first thing I would change is that blower, for sure!
I might give it another try if I’ll be back after the renovations are done, but most likely will choose a different hotel.

Safe Travels :)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hasharon_GuestRelati, Guest Relations Manager at Sharon Hotel
Responded 26 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Sharon Hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. I am very sorry to hear that our renovations so negatively affected your stay but I appreciate your understanding that these renovations are necessary. We strive to continuously improve our facilities and services, and your feedback helps us to understand where improvements are most critical to guests. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to The Sharon Hotel in the future. Best Regards, Riki Apel Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pierre Z wrote a review Jan 2020
Boulogne-Billancourt, France
5.0 of 5 bubbles
perfect.
Spécial thanks to Tsadika who change my room.
The breakfast is very good
Employees are nice and kind.
The first room They gave me was not pleasant , so they gave me one of the best room of the hotel .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: service is perfect
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hasharon_GuestRelati, Guest Relations Manager at Sharon Hotel
Responded 02 Mar 2020
Dear Pierre, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Sharon Hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and especially enjoyed your room and the breakfast. I am especially happy to read your kind feedback on our staff as this is very important to us. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to The Sharon Hotel in the future. Best Regards, Riki Apel Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Freddy wrote a review Mar 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel was under renovation so we had a couple of small problems, (safe wasn't working and because one day was a holiday they didn't clean the room) but I still give a good rating. Rooms a bit small, but staff friendly and attentive. Food was good, and spa was excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hasharon_GuestRelati, Guest Relations Manager at Sharon Hotel
Responded 01 Apr 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Sharon Hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your understanding during the renovations, we are trying our best to keep the renovations from negatively impacting our guests. I am very happy to hear you especially enjoyed the food and our spa. It is great to hear you found our staff friendly and attentive. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to The Sharon Hotel in the future. Best Regards, Riki Apel Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Abigail B wrote a review Jan 2016
Jerusalem, Israel
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Let me preface by saying I am well travelled, generally laid back and easy to please and have never felt compelled to write up a negative review until now.
It's almost unreal how terrible the Customer Service was at the supposedly 4 star Sharon Hotel Hertzliya. I stayed at the Sharon with my children to join in a family event the last weekend of December 2015. We were part of a large group of extended family members who came together to Israel from all over the world for a wedding celebration. Many of us had not seen each other in years. We booked 19 rooms total.
The first line of contact, the phone reservation staff, were discourteous, disinterested and snotty from the get go, and the bad "service" and bad attitudes from the hotel employees just snowballed from there. The check-in staff were unhelpful, rude and downright combative to a person (we checked in at different times and with different agents and all had similarly upsetting experiences) The front desk staff acted as if they were doing us a favor by allowing us to stay at their hotel, and this ugly attitude was perpetuated by all the hotel staff we were to come into contact with throughout our short stay.

The food in the dining hall was decent, but the wait staff were so busy chatting to each other in the kitchen that we barely saw them, and when they did occasionally emerge, we had to get up and run over to them since they ignored any and all other attempts to get their attention. During lunch and dinner there was no way to get hold of water, or any other beverage, other than to have a waiter bring it to the table. (In fact, any drink other than tap water had to be paid for - juice was available only at breakfast) We requested pitchers of water whenever we could locate a waiter, but they would then disappear into the kitchen and never come back. Many of our tables were lacking silverware and napkins, and it was a trial trying to get that rectified too.

In the end we went into the kitchen to request water and silverware from the group of waiters hanging out there together, but that never materialized either. Ridiculous. (This was a problem in the entire hotel, there were no free water fountains, water bars, drinking stations - nothing. There was, of course, a Lobby Bar where you could pay for drinks and request a glass of water, but that was not a comfortable solution when you are a large group of people - and seriously, this is a beachfront hotel - summertime visits must be a dehydrating nightmare!)

The dining room manager on Friday night was a horror to deal with, he was condescending, insulting and even threatening when we sang Shabbat songs together. We were a large group and I accept that we might have been a bit loud singing en-mass, but this was a kosher hotel that was catering Shabbat meals to a largely religious clientele, and the singing of Shabbat songs is par for the course. In any event, verbally attacking guests is not the way to resolve any situation. Even the woman at the front desk of the Spa was rude and unhelpful when we requested some towels. The hotel has failed to train their staff in even basic manners. There does exist a pleasant way to refuse a request without resorting to being snide and aggressive and causing the guest embarrassment.

The lobby was decent but the decor was rather stale and dated. The rooms were pleasant with beautiful views of the beach (although mine reeked of cigarette smoke) but the Shabbat elevators were broken and the 8 floors of stairs we therefore had to climb repeatedly were dirty and littered all over with unappetizing room service leftovers.

In short, I was left really livid about the whole experience. We were all so looking forward to our one weekend together, and it might sound trite, but everbody agreed that the hostile environment at the Sharon Hotel put a huge dent in our enjoyment. It's a terrible feeling to stay somewhere where you are treated as an unwelcome guest, all the more so when you are paying them for the uncomfortable experience.
I would not recommend the Sharon Hotel Hertzliya to anyone looking for a pleasant, stress-free getaway.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2015Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ZivaSo, Guest Relations Manager at Sharon Hotel
Responded 14 Jan 2016
Dear Abigail B, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sharon Hotel. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed the dining room and the rooms. However, we were sad to hear that you felt unwanted in our premises which we deeply apologize for and need to emphasize that your feeling is wrong, our guests satisfaction is very important to us and we'll be more than happy to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely yours,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from LikeFood1962
Athens, Greece437 contributions36 helpful votes
I recommend to book a room at the newer part, north party, higher floor - high floor, usually business booking. If you The hotel is slightly outdated but the view towards the southern direction will compensate for any inconvenience.
Hilary N asked a question Dec 2017
Do all rooms have balconies?
Herzliya, Israel
The classic rooms do'nt have balcony
Answer from Tracylena S
39 contributions12 helpful votes
You go to the front of the hotel and there is a ramp to the beach. Only stairs from pool
Roey M wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't expect anything but a room and a bed. Bring your own towel."
Read full review
Pierre Z wrote a tip Jan 2020
Boulogne-Billancourt, France1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"service is perfect"
Read full review
Michael073 wrote a tip Jan 2020
London1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try second floor near business centre"
Read full review
Charley wrote a tip May 2019
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"check where the rennovations are taking place before booking a room"
Read full review
Mark C wrote a tip Jan 2019
London, United Kingdom406 contributions167 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for an upgrade with a garden view room 30 upwards ground floor & easy access to all facilities."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Herzliya area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
sharon hotel herzlia
LOCATION
IsraelTel Aviv DistrictHerzliya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
166
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SHARON HOTEL - Reviews (Herzliya, Israel)

Frequently Asked Questions about Sharon Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sharon Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Acadia Beach (0.2 km), Sidna Ali Mosque (1.1 km), and Apollonia Business Lounge (0.06 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sharon Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sharon Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sharon Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sharon Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sharon Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Benedict, Yankale Cafe, and Yam Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sharon Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sharon Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sharon Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sharon Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Russian, and Hebrew.
Are there any historical sites close to Sharon Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Plant a Tree in the Holy Land of Israel (6.4 km).
All Herzliya HotelsHerzliya Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in HerzliyaHotels near Sharon Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire