We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parahita Kampung Ubud

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (109)
Dining (6)
Room & Suite (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#83 of 420 guest houses in Ubud
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Parahita Kampung Ubud was created to fulfill your needs, where the guests can experience a solo yoga retreats to rejuvenate their body, mind and soul. This place is located in the heart of Ubud, walking distance to Monkey Forest, many shops and restaurants. With a traditional bungalow and garden design it will provide you a wonderful and tranquility stay. Sit back, relax and enjoy the ambience of our 14m swimming pool. To complete your holiday we offer a complimentary yoga class every morning and evening, you will had a memorable experience with us.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Spa
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Poolside bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Massage
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian
123Reviews3Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 51
  • 41
  • 13
  • 10
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Karan S S wrote a review Sept 2019
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom286 contributions154 helpful votes
The sandwiches were excellent. The fresh coconut even better. The staff were friendly. Just one thing to watch out is that they do not tell you that there is 1.3% charge for paying by credit card. This was a bit of a downer.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Parahitabali, Front Office Manager at Parahita Kampung Ubud
Responded 13 Oct 2019
Greetings Karanss, Thank you for writing a review about our restaurant. We are happy that you enjoy our homemade sandwiches and fresh coconut. We are sorry that you feel unpleasant about the 1.3% credit charge surcharge, it is a good suggestion for us that we would love to improve. We hope to see you back here in Parahita Kampung Ubud to feel a better experience. With love, Fika
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
feedee wrote a review Jul 2019
Cairns Region, Australia6 contributions1 helpful vote
There was not really any positives about this place accept for checking out. We stayed one night and that is only because we checked in really late. The staff were friendly when we advised we were checking out 8 days early due to the condition of the place, but that is where the positive ends. I couldn’t tell you if the yoga and everything is good as I would not spend any extra time there than needed. Had the breakfast of very bland scrambled eggs. My friend had the fried rice and that also did not have flavour. On arrival the greeting was not positive. It was hard to find and they left no lighting on for us. When we asked about drinking water we were rudely told they have none and eventually advised we could fill out bottles after questioning this. The main negative is the cleanliness!!! I would not use the shower it was mouldy and damp. I think there would be potential hygiene concerns if I used it and there were holes in my sheets as they were very old.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Parahitabali, Front Office Manager at Parahita Kampung Ubud
Responded 13 Oct 2019
Greetings Feede, Thank you for leaving a review about us. We are sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with your stay. We are happy to inform you that we have renovated our bathrooms. We don't have drinking waters in our room to reduce plastic bottle usage, in exchange we provide refill mineral water in 3 spots so the guest would easily refill their drinks, we apologize for the miscommunication. We hope you would come back to try our yoga as it is our best feature, and also feel the change of Parahita Kampung Ubud. With love, Fika
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Keirra G wrote a review Jul 2019
Cairns, Australia14 contributions1 helpful vote
I’m sorry to say that my experience here was one I do not want to repeat, I didn’t get a chance to see the pool or try the yoga as I just could not get past how dirty and mouldy the bathroom and room was. My friend and I checked in at 3 am in the morning, when asked for some water, was told that there was none that they could provide us. Given the state of the room for what we paid, we checked out the next day. 8 days early. I would not recommend even for free yoga. Oh and also vegan and vegetarian food and no alcohol, which is fine, but they did not advertise this, so it added another disappointment because I would not have booked here to bring with.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Parahitabali, Front Office Manager at Parahita Kampung Ubud
Responded 13 Oct 2019
Greetings Keirra, Thank you for your feedback about us. We are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant stay with us. We are happy to inform you that we have renovated our bathrooms. We don't have drinking waters in our room to reduce plastic bottle usage, in exchange we provide refill mineral water in 3 spots so the guest could easily refill their drinks, we apologize for the miscommunication. Our restaurant serves many diet options, such as vegan, vegetarian, pescatarian, some meat options. We hope you would come back to try our yoga as it is our best feature, and also feel the change of Parahita Kampung Ubud. With love, Fika
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Milmol001 wrote a review May 2019
Canggu, Indonesia51 contributions7 helpful votes
I booked this place as I was mainly looking for value and location and it ticked both these boxes. The pool was a lovely bonus too - really big, clean and quiet. I had an upstairs room which i'd recommend; the large roof was lovely but meant it was hard to cool with the AC. Having breakfast on your balcony though was gorgeous and you just pop to reception and order food in the morning (included). Pool towel provided and free yoga classes x2 a day too. If you're looking for a good value place to stay right in the middle of the action of monkey forrest road this is the place. It's pretty quiet bar at the weekend when the local bars have indy rock bands play! Luckily they're quite talented so that lulled me to sleep but if you have young kids maybe a bit noisy. Staff v. kind and helpful. I used the taxi service at the front of the hotel to get a moped around with a lovely young girl called Sasha for about 15k a trip. Wifi a bit rubbish.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: I would go an upstairs room as the downstairs looks a bit dingy.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Parahitabali, Front Office Manager at Parahita Kampung Ubud
Responded 13 Oct 2019
Greetings, Thank you for your lovely feedback. It's wonderful to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, it's absolutely an honor for us to be a part of your holiday. We'd love to tell you the great news that we have upgraded our wifi, so the next time you stay with us you will have fast internet in your room. See you again in the future. With love, Fika
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
_inaskoutianeli wrote a review Feb 2019
London, United Kingdom10 contributions10 helpful votes
Mixed reviews on this. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. We booked 2 rooms. My friend had to change 3 rooms during our 5 day stay due to problems in each room. I was lucky with my room. The pool is amazing. The problems were with the transport bit of the hotel. The guy gave me incorrect info about the next leg of my trip, over charged me and I had to pay a lot extra to make it to my destination. I would recommend the hotel but don’t book with the transport service
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Anolis wrote a review Sept 2018
27 contributions11 helpful votes
The location of this hotel is great, very central. The garden around the bungalows are very nice, its nice to sit on the porch and have coffee served to your room. The staff was always nice and helpful. However the room is very basic and has poor (& not cozy) lightning in the evening. The whole room smelled gross, you felt like entering a tropical house, very damp. The bathroom was so dirty that we didn't even try the shower. There were a lot of mosquitos in the room, we think because the room is so damp. The beds were comfy and clean though.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
hannahly13 wrote a review Aug 2018
31 contributions30 helpful votes
We stayed at Kampung for four nights and it's clear that you get what you pay for. One massive positive is how friendly the staff were, they would always say a big hello and wish us a good day and were happy to help with any questions or issues we had. The location is perfect, right in the centre of things, with so many great places to eat and shop. The sign for this place is very small, as it is set behind a restaurant. Our blue bird taxi driver really struggled to find it - we ended up being dropped off a lot further up the road and walked back down to the hotel. All rooms are described as 'superior' yet they are far from this label. The rooms are extremely bare, a bed, one beside table, a fridge and tv. Despite asking for a king bed on the booking we were just given two singles pushed together with two duvets. The rooms definitely need redecorating, there was a smell of damp about the place, and the bedsheets were stained. These beds were also pretty uncomfortable, but as I said you get what you pay for. These rooms are nothing like the pictures online. The shower room/toilet is large, although the water pressure is pretty weak for the shower. Again the bathroom is very basic and bare, they had a holder for shampoo and shower gel, yet the shower gel container was empty. Again this room wasn't clean, lots of damp stains on the wall, the floors stained and the towels stained too. The breakfast is a choice between four different options that are tasty but we found that portions were a little small after getting used to buffet breakfasts. I would definitely recommend this place for a particularly cheap stay if you prefer the hotel setting over a hostel. The three stars I have given to this place a purely for it's fantastic location and super friendly staff - who made our stay very enjoyable. We just made sure to spend as little time as we could in our room.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
ConnieRideout wrote a review Apr 2018
Newmarket116 contributions62 helpful votes
In the heart of Ubud, walking distance to monkey forest, many shops and restaurants - so literally next door. Staff incredibly warm and friendly and going out of their way to ensure you are comfortable. A/C in our room (5) was excellent and the bed was comfy. Breakfast was included for us and a great selection to choose from and you could have it sent to your room (where we had an outside patio), the pool or eat in the restaurant. The pool was a welcome spot to cool off in as temps were really hot when we were visiting. Wifi was good. Great value and I would recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Angelica G wrote a review Mar 2018
21 contributions
Very cosy and fresh room with good ac, great breakfast made when ordered and good service over all. Sited on the main street and therefore close to both shopping and restaurants. Can recommend this place for both families and a group of friends to visit.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
MagicWaterHorse wrote a review Dec 2017
Amsterdam, The Netherlands10 contributions4 helpful votes
I’ve stayed 4 nights in a nice bungalow with the view on all the flora and could pick passion fruit right off the tree. I enjoyed the location and the pool too. Breakfast was fresh and they delivered it to my porch which was really great. The bathrooms could use a renewal, especially with colours - it seems a bit rundown. Can’t complain about the hot water and ants and geckos in the room since it was almost in the jungle. My only complaint would be the spa since they forgot about my massage the first night- weren’t apologetic either. Then the day after I had a Balinese massage and the therapist was amazing but the the table is just horrible. They really need to invest into new ones because this one was smelling of old rancid oils and it really wasn’t nice putting your face on that. The leather is falling off too. All in all a nice experience, the staff is lovely. Just start giving a bit more attention to the spa because it has potential!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Madewija, Manajer at Parahita Kampung Ubud
Responded 22 Jan 2018
Dear Jalen M, Warmest greeting from Kampung Ubud Hotel & Spa First of all, thank you so much for choosing Kampung Ubud Hotel & Spa as your holiday as long as you are in Bali especially in Ubud And really appreciate for your spend time to post your positive comment at TripAdvisor. We will prioritize your comment for the improvement of our future service standard. Once again thank you for your kind attention, we are looking forward to welcoming you in occasion time at Kampung Ubud Hotel & Spa Best rgards, Sidiarta
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ubud area.
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Kampung Ubud Ibunda Bungalow & Spa
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliGianyar RegencyUbud
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARAHITA KAMPUNG UBUD - Guesthouse Reviews & Price Comparison (Indonesia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Parahita Kampung Ubud
Which popular attractions are close to Parahita Kampung Ubud?
Nearby attractions include Sacred Monkey Forest Sanctuary (0.5 km), IkatBatik (0.3 km), and Rang Reng Cave (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Parahita Kampung Ubud?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Parahita Kampung Ubud?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Parahita Kampung Ubud?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Parahita Kampung Ubud?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pasir Restaurant, Belle Wine Bar & Grazing Boards, and Senja Bar & Resto.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Parahita Kampung Ubud?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Parahita Kampung Ubud have airport transportation?
Yes, Parahita Kampung Ubud offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Parahita Kampung Ubud located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Ubud.
Are any cleaning services offered at Parahita Kampung Ubud?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Parahita Kampung Ubud?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Indonesian.
Are there any historical sites close to Parahita Kampung Ubud?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Peliatan Royal Palace (0.9 km), Yeh Pulu Temple (1.9 km), and Pura Penataran Sasih (3.6 km).