Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa

Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa

Traveller (603)
View from room to pool and central court area
Room & Suite (38)
Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#21 of 351 hotels in Ubud
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Enjoy the comfort of our splendid Lounge at Arya Arkananta. Located in the cultural center of Sayan – Ubud, Bali, is just 30 minutes north from Denpasar. Arya Arkananta prides itself on its charismatic atmosphere in every corner and you will be spoiled with endless views of rice fields, Therpeutic Transcendental Experience and elegant traditional dwellings. Arya Arkananta also acts as a unique base for guests wishing to explore & experience the traditional Balinese life, ancient temples, enjoying Tea time, reading or just relaxing. Arya Arkananta is also staffed with the friendliest and most resourceful individuals who are committed to ensure your every possible need has been anticipated, and every desire fulfilled.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Airport transportation
Parking
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Bicycle tours
Walking tours
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Hot spring bath
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenware
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian
Hotel links
Special Rate:Book Early and Save More

Location

Jl. Puskesmas Sayan 2, Ubud 80571 Indonesia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 59 out of 100
59
Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
27.8 km
See all flights
278Reviews1Q+A51Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 271
  • 3
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Anushree K wrote a review May 2023
Mumbai, India270 contributions146 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Arya Arkananta for 4 nights & I cannot stop raving about how lovely my experience has been. The property is located in the rice fields, deserted from the outside world. Cars don’t go to the resort, but to the drop point, where a buggy is available for pick up 24 hrs.

The rooms are absolutely beautiful, the resort has great landscaping & a very nice pool. The view from the rooms was beautiful & the place has a nice serene vibe.

The staff is really the best I’ve come across at a resort. Dwi from the reception, Hany, Surya & Emik from the restaurant. All the housekeeping & shuttle staff were kind & great at their jobs.

I would come again here in a heartbeat.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Purwo Prayogo, General Manager at Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa
Responded 02 Jun 2023
Dear Anushree Warmest Greeting from Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write a review and sharing your experiences to your lovely friends and family about your stay at our home Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa recently. It is our honored and a pleasure for having you stayed at our Resort and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the entire of Arya Arkananta team managed to fulfill your expectation. Thank so much for your recognition for the excellent service and facilities provided at our resort such as the resort location, your room's, food and beverages served at our Restaurant, and most importantly the service from our reception Dwi, our lovely Restaurant team Hany, Surya & Emik deliver special family experience during your stay. We have passed your compliments to the entire team and told them how much you like and enjoyed our resort for their motivation and to keep and maintain the high standard and quality in all aspect include genuine in simplicity. Once again thank you for your great feedback and looking forward to welcome you back to our home Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa Best Regards Purwo Prayogo Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
264yanuarg wrote a review Oct 2021
Jakarta Utara18 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Originally planned to stay here for 1 week, ended up staying for 1 month plus. The atmosphere of this resort is super comfortable, located in the middle of rice fields, only accessible by two and three-wheeled vehicles, making this location far from traffic noise. The food served at the Takir restaurant are all delicious, looks fancy and tastes GREAT! The Kopitiam breakfast menu is the best in Ubud. The rooms are cozy, spacious and clean, the staffs are friendly, a strong sense of family is felt at this resort, feels like home. Chamber Stone therapy at this resort is no joke, when my body is fine I won't feel anything, but when my body has problems, these stones can heal the right part of the body that has problems, as well as the healing massage. Both of these therapies are highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dewa Raka, Revenue Management at Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa
Responded 27 Aug 2022
Dear Yanuar Greeting from Lovely Ubud Bali.. Thank you very much for choosing Arya Arkananta Eco Resort and Spa as your accommodation while you were looking for the best place for relax and away from routines. also appreciated very much for taking your valuable time to write a very long and review and share your experience stayed at our home recently. Very delighted knowing that you had great time and safe with us. your generous feedback is very important for us and more about the details mentioned like the room, the bathroom, the friendliness staff and especially our Stone Chamber experience surprised that we have served to create the different memories for you. once again thank you for the time spent with us, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards Purwo Prayogo Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A I wrote a review Nov 2022
Paris, France12 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
By this feedback I would like to say many thanks to all staff of this amazing place 🙏🏻

Location: you’ll find in the authentic and very peaceful place between paddy fields - a real happiness to wake up every morning and to observe a beautiful vue from the room

Room: Bali’s style big room with all confort, king size bed, vintage bath, terrasse and usual perfect cleaning

Restaurant: healthy and delicious food, cocktails, smoothies, Bali coffee and excellent service

Activities: special excursions to visit all famous places, good yoga classes with Mr Weera, Bali dancing with Emik, offering flower making with Hanny, magic stone chamber to leave all your bad energy, massages, special music and Bali nights etc…

Go outside: free and confort transfer to Ubud every day - to make shopping, SPA, restaurants in the city

Staff: the most important in this hotel - is his friendly and very attentif staff 24/7. Special thanks to Boy for our amazing one day’s excursion, to Tirta for many delicate attentions, to Emik, Hanny and Putu for usual friendly conversations, to Dwi, Kadek and all others persons (sorry if I didn’t keep all your names) and of course to Mr Arka for all your efficiency and professionalism.
I was really feeling like with a big family thanks to staff.

BIG THANKS FOR ALL! 💚
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Purwo Prayogo, General Manager at Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa
Responded 28 Nov 2022
Dear Aida Warmest Greeting from Arya Arkananta Thank you for choosing Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa for your Long Holiday destination and thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write a very detailed review and sharing your experiences to your lovely friends and family about your stay at our home Arya Arkananta recently. It is our honored and a pleasure for having you stayed and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the entire of Arkananta team managed to fulfill your expectation. Thank so much for your recognition for the excellent service and facilities provided at our resort such as, the resort location, your room's, in house facilities the swimming pool, food and beverages served at our Restaurant, and most importantly the service from the entire staff includes all details lead Arka our lovely Operation Manager. Indeed, we are Resort with 33 unit all together and about 15 to 20 minutes away from hustle and bustle Ubud center and located in stunning location, We have passed your compliments to the entire team and told them how much you like and enjoyed our resort for their motivation and to keep and maintain the high standard and quality in all aspect include genuine in simplicity. Once again thank you for your great feedback and looking forward to welcome you back to our home Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa Best Regards Purwo Prayogo Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
soni2288 wrote a review Aug 2023
Mumbai, India17 contributions13 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Liked : The room is spacious , the Staff are friendly and courteous . The try to go out of their way to make the guest comfortable . Specially Mr. Arka , Mr Dewa Hary and team .
Though the property is remotely located , pickup / drop to point from where taxi can be available is provided anytime of the day / night in a golf cart / buggy by the property which is really good .
Mr. Arka though being a Operations Manager , he personally organized our day tour to Ubud and helped us plan our sightseeing which made was really nice of him .

Disliked · The restaurant staff , kitchen staff really needs to improve lots in terms training in enhancing on quality , service and guest experience .
The menu is very very limited with very less options for vegetarian food .can do better on that .
The room have a wired drain / sewage type stench in our room throughout the stay of three days
There is no full length mirror in the room .
The property really needs to upgrade the quality of hand towels , bath towels , coz we had to insist on clean towels as we received really old , dull, full of dark spots , worn out towels each time .
The main shower in the cubicle did not work throughout our stay in our 2012 .
The lush rice fields seen in the pics were harvested so it did not meet our visual expectations as compared to the pics on the booking.com .
The pool is really small not as seen in the pics
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Dont go by the pics
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Purwo Prayogo, General Manager at Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa
Responded 09 Aug 2023
Dear Soni Warmest Greeting from Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa during your recent trip to this beautiful island. We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services and facilities as it is what we strive for every day. Besides we are sorry that your some experience did not meet your expectations, your comment regarding some issues such as our Restaurant team, linen and shower on your room has been noted, and also our rice paddy garden now has a permanent solution if the traditional water system not working like today at our area. Please rest assure that we take this into our consideration for future improvement. Once again we appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best Regards Purwo Prayogo Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ineke wrote a review May 2021
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This villa is like a getaway from the busy streets in the city. Its located in the middle of a farmland creating a peaceful natural surrounding that can help relieve stress. Whats unique about this villa is that it have this unique spa called lemuria. This spa gives you once in a lifetime experience for each of the stones. The staff is very friendly and kind. The room is comfortable and clean

Staying here makes me forget about all the stress and i dont think staying here for 2 days wont be enough considering this great facilities and fascinating views outside your window throughout the day
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dewa Raka, Revenue Management at Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa
Responded 27 Aug 2022
Dear Moci Om Swastiastu Genuine Greeting from Arya Arkananta Eco Resort & Spa Thank you very much for choosing Arya Arkananta as your accommodation while you were looking for the best place for relax and away from routines. also appreciated very much for taking your valuable time to write a very long and review and share your experience stayed at our home recently. Very delighted knowing that you had great time and safe with us. your generous feedback is very important for us and more about the details mentioned like the room, Spa, the friendliness staff & even some surprised that we have served to create the different memories for you. once again thank you for the time spent with us, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards Purwo Prayogo Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elisabeth wrote a review Nov 2022
Hamburg, Germany1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location, great value for the price, really enjoyed the stay.
the rooms are clean and look the same way as on the photos
one can rent a scooter directly in the location and drive to Ubud in 10 minutes. In addition there is a daily shuttle offer to Ubud.
All in one - really great experience! Thanks!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Purwo Prayogo, General Manager at Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa
Responded 23 Nov 2022
Dear Elisabeth Warmest Greeting from Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa Thank you very much for your valuable time to wrote a detail review of your stay at our home Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa. Glad to know you have good time with us and our team could deliver our true Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa Service. Once again thank you for the time spent with us, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards Purwo Prayogo Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NaHu11 wrote a review Sept 2022
Australia121 contributions58 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my first ever trip to Bali and what an introduction staying at Arya Arkananta. It was so peaceful, beautiful, well set up and the staff were absolutely incredible. It felt like we were in the middle of nowhere with rice fields all around us but in fact we were quite close to the centre of Ubud. Just walking through and around the resort, was so scenic and pretty. The tranquility can't be beaten.
The rooms were spotless, spacious, well thought out and comfortable. I had an upstairs room with a gorgeous view and a lovely smelling frangipani tree right outside my balcony.
The staff are what made this place though. They were all so friendly, helpful and always had a smile on their faces. They went above and beyond what I've ever experienced in other hotels, with birthday cakes, sourcing food and paying extra attention to us. They were just so sweet and kind and made us feel like we were family.
The breakfasts were always delicious, with a wide variety of dishes, both international and local cuisine. We also had dinner in the restaurant there, which was fantastic.
There are also other restaurants within walking distance, 2 of which I highly recommend - Moksa and Mana. Moksa also has a farmers market each weekend.
Cars can't get to the resort but they have Tuk Tuk's that come and pick you up from the nearest taxi drop off point every time you need them, but it is also within walking distance of the resort and I enjoyed the short 10 minute walk.
They also have a spa centre that provides wonderful massages, as well as a crystal healing room that is an absolute must.
Friends of mine who have travelled extensively through Bali, have said this was the best resort they have stayed in, so I was very lucky that this was my first accommodation on this beautiful island.
And I will most certainly stay there when I go again next year. Can't wait.
Suksma Arya Arkananta,
Nathalie
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dewa Raka, Revenue Management at Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa
Responded 08 Sept 2022
Dear Nathalie Warmest Greeting from Arya Arkananta Eco Resort & Spa Thank you for choosing Arya Arkananta for yourfirst trip to this islan of God and thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write a very detailed review and sharing your experiences to your lovely friends and family about your stay at our home Arya Arkananta recently. It is our honored and a pleasure for having you stayed at our home Arya Arkananta and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the entire of Arkananta team managed to fulfill your expectation. Thank so much for your recognition for the excellent service and facilities provided at our resort such as; the resort location, your room's, in house facilities the swimming pool, food and beverages served at our Restaurant, and most importantly the service from the entire staff. Indeed, we are a Resort with 32 rooms all together and about 15 to 20 minutes away from hustle and bustle Ubud center and located in stunning location of rice field, We have passed your compliments to the entire team and told them how much you like and enjoyed our resort for their motivation and to keep and maintain the high standard and quality in all aspect include genuine in simplicity. Once again thank you for your great feedback and looking forward to welcome you back to our home Arya Arkananta Best Regards Purwo Prayogo Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Acrence wrote a review Jul 2023
Hyderabad, India30 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Arya Arkananta is a superbly located resort with fantastic service. Set in the very middle of beautifully curated paddy fields, the ambience of the location embodies everything Ubud, serenity, quiet, lush green and fresh air.

We were two couples and had the villas with the pool. The villas had a beautiful rustic finish, looking like a typical Ubud hut from the outside but equipped with every modern luxury on the inside.

The bathroom that opens into a private outdoor is spacious and again, a novel experience. There’s a patio facing the pool equipped with a daybed and a couple of chairs which offers a beautiful vista of the rice fields around.

The staff are courteous, helpful and the service quick and prompt. Krisna at the reception was especially helpful and always ready with a local suggestion or two. The resort offers bikes on rent at a nominal rate.

We didn’t explore the spa as our stay was short. The one area of improvement would be the restaurant as the selections seemed too few for a touristy place like Bali, but that said, we regularly ate in the city and won’t take away from the overall experience.

All in all, this property is a wonderful, quaint resort and highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Choose the villas with the pools. While the pool itself isnt the attraction, they come with...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Purwo Prayogo, General Manager at Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa
Responded 03 Aug 2023
Dear Acrence Warmest Greeting from Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your wonderful experience at our resort Arya Arkananta. We are delighted to hear that you found an amazing place that captured the essence of Bali. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed the atmosphere of our resort, the private pool villa that accommodate your day with us at Arya Arkananta and especially our lovely butler Krisna which make your day. Your kind words serve as a motivation for all of us continue creating memorable experience for our guests. Once again, thank you for choosing Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa and for sharing your long and detail review. Should you have any special requests or further inquiries for your future visit, please do not hesitate to contact our team. We look forward to welcoming you back and creating more magical memories together. Best Regards Purwo Prayogo Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew T wrote a review Jul 2023
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were offered a very enjoyable day trip, Krisna took us to the coffee plantation and bali swing and zipline.
He was very polite, friendly and helpful with our bags and pushchairs.
His car was fully airconned and had free cold water for free we could drink.
The whole day was very reasonable and i look forward to another day trip with them again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Day trip was great. Aim for an early start to avoid traffic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Purwo Prayogo, General Manager at Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa
Responded 16 Jul 2023
Dear Andrew. Warmest Greeting from Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa Thank you very much for choosing Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa as your accommodation while you were in Ubud Bali. also appreciated very much for taking your valuable time to write a review and share your experience stayed at our home recently. Very delighted knowing that you had great time and safe with us especially during your day trip with our lovely butler Krisna. We have passed your compliments to the entire team and told them how much you like and enjoyed our resort for their motivation and to keep and maintain the high standard and quality in all aspect include genuine in simplicity. Once again thank you for the time spent with us, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards Purwo Prayogo Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NaHu11 wrote a review Aug 2023
Australia121 contributions58 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff in all areas of the resort are what make the place so incredible. They are so friendly and welcoming and will bend over backwards to make your stay enjoyable. From the welcome at check in, to the restaurant staff, the cleaning crew and the staff in the spa, you feel you are being looked after by family. The food in the restaurant both at breakfast and other times of the day is outstanding. The room itself is beautiful with improvements since I was there a year ago with a bar fridge and an assortment of pillows. Initially they only provided bath towels but when asked, they provided hand towels as well for the remainder of our stay. The pool is lovely and refreshing after a long day, the massages at the spa are excellent and the buggy/tuk tuk drivers are loads of fun. The staff also went out of their way to help my friends organise a surprise birthday for me, which is again something totally unexpected. The resort is located in the middle of the rice fields and you just feel you are in the middle of nowhere without any traffic noise, when in fact you are less than 2km from the centre of town. I also love the Balinese architecture and decor, as well as the rice paddies that they have within the resort, giving you a first hand view of the work involved in growing rice. You certainly feel like you are in Bali, as opposed to a chain hotel where you could be anywhere in the world with their repetitive style. This was my second stay and I will continue to go back, as I love it so much there. Terima kasih Arya Arkananta. Nathalie :)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Breakfast is quite busy between 8-9am so if you don't mind a later breakfast, I'd head down after...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Purwo Prayogo, General Manager at Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa
Responded 15 Aug 2023
Dear Nathalie Huth Warmest Greeting from Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa Thank you for choosing Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa for your Long Holiday destination and thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write a very detailed review and sharing your experiences to your lovely friends and family about your stay at our home Arya Arkananta recently. It is our honored and a pleasure for having you stayed at our resort and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the entire of Arya Arkananta team managed to fulfill your expectation. Thank so much for your recognition for the excellent service and facilities provided at our resort such as the resort location, your room's, in house facilities the swimming pool, food and beverages served at our Restaurant, and most importantly the service from the entire staff. Indeed, we are Resort boutique hotel with 33 rooms all together and about 10 to 15 minutes away from hustle and bustle Ubud center and located in stunning location, We have passed your compliments to the entire team and told them how much you like and enjoyed our resort for their motivation and to keep and maintain the high standard and quality in all aspect include genuine in simplicity. Once again thank you for your great feedback and looking forward to welcome you back to our home Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa Best Regards Purwo Prayogo Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Anushree K
Mumbai, India270 contributions146 helpful votes
Airport is over an hour away. They do have a paid car service but we used Gojek
Sherri Burrows wrote a tip 28 May
Auckland, New Zealand14 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Shuttle available at drop off lobby"
Read full review
DayTrip31037623974 wrote a tip 05 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Vert good"
Read full review
Guide34187337711 wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Limited food options."
Read full review
Susanne H wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ideal for adults wanting to relax and enjoy beautiful place and kindness of staff"
Read full review
made Juatin wrote a tip Feb 2024
Bali, Indonesia6 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rent a bike for easy they provide ubud crazy traffic"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ubud area.
PRICE RANGE
R 1,652 - R 2,789 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliGianyar RegencyUbud
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ARYA ARKANANTA RESORT & SPA - Now R 1 725 (Was R̶ ̶3̶ ̶5̶0̶5̶) - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Ubud, Indonesia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Bali WomenDrivers (0.4 km) and Young Artist Center Penestanan (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a bidet.
What food & drink options are available at Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kemangi Ubud Resto, Brie Restaurant & Cheesery, and Mana Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Indonesian.
Are there any historical sites close to Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Peliatan Royal Palace (2.8 km), Yeh Pulu Temple (3.6 km), and Pura Penataran Sasih (5.3 km).
All Ubud HotelsUbud Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in UbudHotels near Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire